Thursday, July 21, 2016

Fani-Kayode Says Fraud Charges Are Politically Motivated

Former Minister of Aviation, Mr Femi Fani-Kayode, has described the fraud charges against him as politically motivated.

Mr Fani-Kayode stated this on Wednesday on Channels Television’s politics programme where he faulted the charges file by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

“I have done absolutely nothing wrong and neither have any of my co-accused. I saw this coming the day we lost elections and it was announced that the other side had won.
“I refused to leave the country just as I refused to leave the country in 2008 when I was accused of things then.

“I have absolutely no doubt that in the end of this particular exercise I will be declared innocent by the court simply because it is very obvious that this is a politically motivated allegation,” he said.

The former Minister denied receiving funds from government agencies to run the campaigns of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the 2015 general elections.
He criticised the allegations, stating that the money used to fund the PDP campaign was gotten from the party’s private account.

“You asked a direct question, did I receive money from any government agency for my operations within the campaign? The answer is no.
“Our Director of Finance sent money out to the various directors including me from our own private company account for us to run our operations.

“I was given only 10% of what I needed (very small) about 800 million Naira to run a campaign for three months and we utilised that money,” he said.

Fani-Kayode said that the charges before him have brought him no regret working for former President Goodluck Jonathan, saying that he was not the only person that has been facing charges.

Source:  Channels

*Hmmmmm,800million?Hmmmmm I wonder why people no longer fear God.
If this was all planted on him,then I am sure he now knows how it feels to tell a lie on someone... 
I am sure he reads this blog and will see this..you are a LIAR MR FFK,You lied on me.LIARS HAVE NO INTEGRITY!

24 comments:

1. So Stella you are just knowing how much of a liar Femi is? You aren't his only victim, I'm sure you know this. And this is not a lie told against him, he actually took money.

You might know who this is. Na me me me oh! Ahahaha Winks

2. Lol see his face. Abeg he should face his case squarely and stop forming prisoner of conscience. With his "Winnie Mandela" forming we are cool

oga FFK where is our money? Eheheh

2. it is true, but he asked for it. When he was telling Buhari that he wears diaper what does he expect. abeg! abeg!

3. Hahahhahahahahahaha

Mana wait,KKF na u talk this thing?
    Omo eh! You shock me Sir. Nnukwu shock!

4. FFK you don't need to explain...
    Nigerians know that Vuharia is using power to fight and intimidate his enemies...
    He won't be the president of Nigeria for ever!...his own turn is coming...

1. Common STFU! How many times can one man be accused of the same thing in two different administrations?
      Why did OBJ sack him?
      Those of you that see black and call it white MAY GOD TURN YOUR WHITE TO BLACK IJN, AAAAMEN!!

5. People who talk too much tell lies.

6. Please leave ffk alone, let the court decide. This is obviously a politically motivated accusation, he was paid money to execute a campaign and that's what he did, if efcc insists the money is stolen they should probe the source of the money n not ffk

7. Ok o, we are patiently waiting to see as things unfold.

8. We all know, but there is no smoke without fire...

9. And he said 800m is very small?

10. Hmmm 10% 800 million haaa Ffk is too small torr una do well

11. This man na wa. See as he pronounce the fraction of the money. N800 million too small. Kai may God help him.

I no talk again

12. So how come we still haven't heard how apc got their campaign funds?
    I hope buhari doesn't pull an Edogan stunt on us.

13. 800m too small and your supporters club will still support you pdpigs

14. Thief Thief ole... now liar has been added to you titles.
    I didn't even know the full gist but by just looking at his mouth I already knew he was guilty long time.
    Now more stories will still come about your thief thief way.