Ex-beauty queen, Sandra Bassey has expressed her intention to take a break from pageantry in order to focus on developing her shoe line as well as touching many lives through her foundation.
The beauty queen made this known in a chat with HVP, during the week.
Her decision to quit modelling is coming few days after she handed over her crown as the Most Beautiful Model In Nigeria to her successor, Yvette Meurer, last week, in Abuja.
The 21-year old Sandra, who broke into the beauty pageant industry in 2012, after she won the prestigious crown as Miss Niger Delta on her first attempt, launched her shoe line known as SB Design shortly after handing over her crown to her half cast successor. She 'wowed' her audience with a magnificent saxophone performance before the models rocked her shoes on the runway and finally cut the SB design cake at the grand finale.
“For now, I don't think I want to continue with the pageantry thing. But for commercial modelling, I am still into it. I'm working on organizing my own beauty contest. So, I'm not sure I want to be a contestant any more. I want to focus on my shoe line and my NGO called SCHL Foundation,” she said in a telephone chat with HVP.
“I will be working on developing my shoe line as well as using my NGO to touch many lives. I will be embarking on youth empowerment project in Akwa-Ibom State.”
Sandra said her happiness as an ex-beauty queen is that she handed over the crown to someone after her heart. She added, “I love her charisma, character and simplicity. She has a beautiful heart and that's my consolation. I quit modelling right now.”
Sandra Bassey came to the limelight in 2012, after she won Miss Niger Delta. She went ahead to win the Face of Independence Nigeria 2014, and the Most Beautiful Model Nigeria International in 2015.
This aunty rish to born me,no be lie. Thank goodness they didnt call her miss.
ReplyDeleteHaahahahahaha! She's just 21 jor
DeleteShantelle's empire alias James, how market?
DeleteAll these her friends have come to say good about her they lie ROtfl. She is just tired of contesting for pagents she is just a loose girl that was fucking akpabio she is very desperate and loves wearing any crown even if it is miss goat, Sandra go and rest o you are old already
DeleteAunty gwegs this girl is not fine Biko she is always using power to do everything it is not by force Sandra when we met at your last pagent camp I knew you as a desperate bitch and this stupid guy that is hyping you that will soon die Alex Abi Amity whatever they call his name
DeleteHahahaha 21 years my foot someone that has been doing pageant since I was in my mothers womb is it not Sandra bassey from akwa Ibom and an igbo Mother
DeleteWhere's the shoe?
DeleteThis girl is not pretty she looks short just yellow
DeleteJasz does that face look 21 to you? Na official age boh!
DeleteShe contested for niger delta in 2012,that means she was 17 then? Shuuu!when that one start na? I thought the least was 18.
Anon go dip your middle finger in your anus. Skank!
Shantelle, abeg leave her. We all know it's football age nau. Nobody won old again
DeleteShantelle and that stupid person commenting under Anonymous, what is the problem with you two? did sandra stoped u both from contesting or even reducing ur ages, why unah two dey carry her matter for head like gala. are you guys better than her? who even sabi unah self abi how many crown unah don win mk e be say unah con retire like my Queen sandy. And for those of you calling her a runs girl or call girl, please what are you? na thief dey recognise him fellow thief same goes for runs girls. so what is bitting you? if Sandrals success is giving u a stomach ache abeg try go drink pain killer cause na death dey door so."let him who is more holy be the first to cast the stone" i guess no one is, so leave the babe alone and work on achieving your own goals,visions and empire and quit being a social critics.
DeleteI am still looking for the "shoes " and "cake"
ReplyDeleteMy sister, I'm still looking for them too.... Omg you are just funny.
DeleteBuhahhahah me too😅😅😅
DeleteStella these pics are not doing this blog justice. Please. Smellos
DeleteJaywon was controlling his hands. Hehe....I like this dude oh,low key things.
ReplyDeleteNot these yeyebrishiet always in the news for all the wrong reasons.
She is a professional runs girl using and forming entrepreneur to get money from her sugar daddies all in the name of shoe making funny
DeleteAttention seeking girl who always craves attention from pageantry but she us now tired and has gone into another form of attention seeking
DeleteWaaooo....she has won lots of beauty pageant. God bless her hustle. Are those shoes made in Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteShe should do something meaningful with her life, I see all dis modeling as a distraction to ones goal in life, I think she made the right choice.
ReplyDeleteIs it dis girl that isn't stunning that won all dis crowns
ReplyDeleteFresh new asses are coming on board na.
ReplyDeleteGood for her
ReplyDeleteShe wants to start her own pageantry? Lol.
ReplyDeleteI pray her shoes sell
Is Dat u on ur profile pic? Mehn!.....I await ur answer
DeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )
Keep awaiting o. I'm coming. Lol. Tell me some interesting movies to watch jor. Series pls
DeleteWhy superimpose her head on another body or another body on her head or another baby on the body.
ReplyDeleteDamn. Fuck. I cant think straight
So what is reigning now is now mtn cutting data anyhow after they introduced their new data plan that seemed cheaper,bloody thieves,see how they have been slashing people,s data for the past few days,Stella u need to see,for the past few days mtn has been robbing us,they cut data like mad.i said nothing comes from them whole heartedly ,I am loading my airtel data more from tomorrow,bloody thieves.
ReplyDeleteSmart choice I must say.
ReplyDeleteSo in 2012, this madam was 17 years?
ReplyDeleteAnd who still uses the term half caste??????? Lmaoooooooooo
Tell me o. What a derogatory word to use on an individual in this civilised era.
DeleteGood. The spirit of entrepreneurship should be inculcated into our youths. Nice one Sandra.
ReplyDeleteWhy are all these her friend hyping her it is clear hype
DeleteAm your number one fan Sandra* I love you...
ReplyDeleteAm your number one fan.... I love you....
ReplyDeleteAm your number one fan Sandra* I love you...
ReplyDeleteIsreal aka unknown.
DeletePrick ewu
Unfortunately, non of the photos depicted the real Miss Sandra Bassey. She is a stunning beauty and young too. All the same we appreciate her decision to go into her passion of shoe making. She supervises their making by herself in Calabar. I wondered why no pix of the shoes too.
ReplyDeleteShut up you are either her friend, cousin or the Sandra herself trying to post good self praying comments mbok
DeleteMany dream, some try and only a few achieve. You are an achiever today. Congrats on this special achievement!! Keep up the good work and remember that sky is the limit to your achievements. Expecting a special party from me to you soon love. ♥️
ReplyDeleteMany dream, some try and only a few achieve. You are an achiever today. Congrats on this special achievement!! Keep up the good work and remember that sky is the limit to your achievements. Expect a special party from me to you soon my love. ♥️
ReplyDeleteAm sure this person is her friend Hmmm this Sandra Dani hype herself o
DeleteThis is splendid... More successes ahead for SB-Design... Cheers to Sandra Bassey!
ReplyDeleteAm sure this is you too welldone keep hiding under false name and anonymous hyping yourself
DeleteShe's so much prettier in person,go Sandra go!!!!
ReplyDeleteSo this is what they've reduced this talented jaywon to? It's a pity
ReplyDeleteI know her she is not 21 Biko this girl should be in her late 20's abeg all Na wash from that Alex report hype nonsense, she has gone for almost all the pageants you can think of why won't she now retire to start making shoes she Don tire , e reach make she stop pagent if not she go turn grandma for there Lmao..... And for you Alex God will punish you liar....
ReplyDeleteCome whats really wrong with you? is it jealousy or what, because someone who is sane will not criticise a fellow human like you doing right now. whats your problem with her age abi na u born her? e concern you if she reduce her age or not, i mean who cares if she is 30 or more.Age is just a number So leave her the hell alone!!she is way much more beter than you, atlest she has won several crowns and she is even tired of it, therefore choose to open her own shoe line. like seriously this babe sandy is an ambitious lady and she deserves a congratulation on that not critics.... i will advise you to go and do something meaninful with your life and quit being a social critics. And hey for the records, Am not a friend to sandra or even family related am just a stranger who admires her for her visions and chrisima so shut your poverty stinking mouth.
DeleteI heard they arrested this Alex guy he is the owner of this, he keeps deciding and hyping people with lies,please who released him he is constituting a nuisance everywhere they should take him back to where he belongs, behind bars,he will defraud a lot of people I think he is cursed
ReplyDeleteHmmm Sandra basset we contested together in miss Niger delta this bitch is here again she needs to chill from going for pagent she is a pagent whore always thirsty to wear a crown Na wash Jor make she go rest abeg akuko
ReplyDeleteMumu its Sandra Bassey not "sandra basset" chie you for try finish primary school atlest before coming here to criticise someone. Attention seeker Go and Get a life!!!
DeleteAt first I was like 'what'! But when I thought of it more...I realized she can't do pageantry forever but the shoe line if managed well,will be there even at old age and the aspects of touching lives with her NGO is the best investment she can have...so i'm all in support...great decision
ReplyDeleteBeautiful dress pretty queen
ReplyDelete100% support...touching the lives of others is the greatest investment anyone can make...great decision you've got my back
ReplyDeleteShe doesn't look 21,she looks 27. I would love to see her shoes
ReplyDeleteThats a very bold step.the market is there and big.you are on track
ReplyDeleteWhy hating with an anonymous ID show yourself devil...you think by writing shit story here will destroy her reputation because she won in every competition u ever tried to get in. Tessy
ReplyDeleteThree beautiful titles and a queen three times no be beans, she is a star already. You can't even hate, her beauty is real.smart child she own her empire now. A shoe company and a charity foundation, wow super awesome long live the smart queen.prime leon
ReplyDeleteSandra God bless you and whatever you do.....#SuperWoman
ReplyDeleteNice one. So Good to be innovative. Congrats
ReplyDeleteNice one queen Sandra,God bless you keep it up👏🏻
ReplyDeleteI may not be super close to queen Sandra BT I'm always admiring her a distance. She's been such an inspiration to me and I love so much cos she has a gud heart. D day I met her she was so beautiful that I felt she was a goddess. Stop hating cos dis pics doesn't show d Sandra I know.. I'm disappointed at some girls,instead of u being happy for another girls progress,ure are talking her down.. How many of u is half has talented as she is.. How many female saxophonist do we have in Nigeria? She's not only a queen, BT a saxophonist, a shoe designer and to crown it all she runs her NGO and she's affected lives through it even though she's just starting ..my baby sis was sponsored by her NGO and she's working on a youth empowerment project dat will empower plenty youth . so look for something better for urself
ReplyDeleteYou lie liar she is a runs girl and can do anything to wear a crown we have met two different pagent including miss United Nations bloody liars am sure this is Sandra herself commenting under anonymous why not let people praise you why praise yourself now you are busy forming entrepreneur and shoe maker fakeeee
DeleteThis is Sandra
DeletePoor you anonymous, being defeated by Sandra all the times you have contested with her is quite understanding for your venomous hates.
DeleteThe beautiful Queen Sandra Bassey,meeting you was a huge opportunity and I wish you greater and more success story. Once again congratulations hun
ReplyDeleteSandra you are commenting by yourself again Na wa for you o LMFAO you know how to hide under anonymous and also with different names why are you desperate
DeleteSandra you are commenting by yourself again Na wa for you o LMFAO you know how to hide under anonymous and also with different names why are you desperate
DeleteDesperado you can hide using different names Biko
DeleteThe idea is most ideal pls keep it up!lovely pic! Wow nice one on sax!
ReplyDeleteDesperado Sandra you are here again
DeleteThe idea is most ideal pls keep it up!lovely pic! Wow nice one on sax!
ReplyDeleteBest idea!
ReplyDeleteLmaooo! She don come with different ID's and anons to hype herself. Oshisco
ReplyDeleteSandra is a sweet talented queen filed with compassion and love... Very friendly and nice... She is a sister even though she is not aware... I heart her and am very proud of her... Keep it up love... God gat your back and please don't mind the haters, they can only hate.
ReplyDeleteSandra just entered this post to hype herself. U try jare. Hustle hard o
ReplyDeleteLmao! See them. .. Ejiro asked all of you to come and comment abi? 😂
ReplyDeleteabi na Alex be him name...
I think the writer got a wrong information cos the Sandra i know is someone that likes topping more age to herself cos she's loves been seen as a very matured girl.. She's loves big things and that's why she loves claiming a bigger age so U won't know that she's a baby.. She isn't 21 years Bt she's 22 and November 8 will make her 23.. She won her first pageant wen she was 19yrs old.. I know wat I'm saying cos I'm her big Aunt.. She can fool everyone Bt not people like us cos I watch her grow into dis beautiful damsel we have here today,we dat carried her knows she's a baby. Right from wen she was a child she was a natural giver,she can even sacrifice her happiness or even her last for another so I'm not surprise she owns her own NGO now... She works so hard like a man and she's always making us happy..I'm so proud of my baby and I pray May God bless her and prosper her shoe line and give her more finances to touch more lives in Jesus name.. Aunty charity
ReplyDeleteSandra again welldone you are now aunty charity abi you are trying to claim young girl go and retire
DeleteHahahahahaha!!! Poor looser. Lacking a competitive spirit, will not help you throw mud at Queen Sandra. Am sure you're a gutter dweller
DeleteWell done sandy. Keep it up
ReplyDeleteHaba Stells that girl big for 21 na. If me and that girl stand people go say whether na she born me. Why she too dey lie like this... Durrr am not lying that's my real age... Ask Stells
ReplyDeleteKeep shinning.. Proud of u... Don't let them haters bring u down... Ur destined for greatness... 😍😍
ReplyDeleteKeep shinning... The sky is ur starting point
ReplyDeleteKeep shinning.. Proud of u... Don't let them haters bring u down... Ur destined for greatness... 😍😍
ReplyDeleteNice one Sandra but I sure hope the shoes look better than that hideous dress she has on, it looks like a cut out from her mother's cele white gown *extremely ugly*