Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Questions Obanikoro’s Daughter Over N800m Bank Transaction

Sunday, July 17, 2016

EFCC Questions Obanikoro’s Daughter Over N800m Bank Transaction

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission on Friday drilled Shalewa Obanikoro, the daughter of a former Minister of State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro, over a transaction of N800m she allegedly made.

Investigators said that Shalewa was drilled at the Lagos office of the EFCC for several hours alongside her mother, Moroophat.

An impeccable source at the anti-graft agency said as part of investigations into the N4.7bn allegedly paid into the company account of Obanikoro’s sons – Babajide and Gbolahan – by the Office of the National Security Adviser, the commission started investigating some other members of the family.

The detective said, “Obanikoro’s wife came to our office on Friday morning as part of investigations into the N4.7bn paid into Sylvan McNamara, a company owned by her sons. During the investigation, we stumbled on the account of an oil company. We then discovered that Obanikoro’s daughter was a signatory to the account of the oil company and that millions of naira was paid into the account at different times.

“We then invited the daughter, and she came to meet us at the office. During investigations, we found out that the daughter gave a standing order to the bank that N800m should be moved into another account. We wondered why such a young girl would have access to such funds, so we started quizzing her.
“This is a whole new dimension to the case, and we will continue to investigate to find out if it is related to the arms probe or not.”

Obanikoro and his sons, who are citizens of the United States, have remained in the US for over a year.

However, the EFCC swiftly seized the US passport of Shalewa to prevent her from towing the path of her father and brothers.

The investigator said, “We were told that she was planning on travelling to the US soon, so we swiftly seized her passport because she is vital to our investigation. However, we told her to be coming from home.”

Apart from the N4.7bn arms scam rocking the Obanikoro family, it will be recalled that MOB Integrated Services Ltd, a company headed by Obanikoro’s second son, Gbolahan, was implicated by the Aigboje Imokhuede-led Presidential Committee on Verification and Reconciliation in 2012.

The company was said to have made three transactions valued at N5, 393, 592,906.62. However, investigations revealed that the company only made one transaction valued at N3, 261,263,992.52 verified as legitimate.
The difference of over N2bn was said to have been embezzled as MOB did not make the needed oil supply.

However, sources at the commission said that after Obanikoro was appointed the Minister of State for Defence, the case was mysteriously suspended indefinitely.

The latest revelation may be the missing piece of the puzzle, detectives believe.
However, the former minister said in a statement that his wife had high blood pressure and other heart-related ailments and asked security agents not to drag her into the arms probe as she knew nothing about the case.

Obanikoro also denied media reports that his wife was arrested with incriminating evidence.

Sahara reporters.

*One thing just came to mind..since this anti corruption crusade started,no one mentioned has ever agreed that they embezzled any monies and the song now is to cry that all attempts is politically motivated...SO WHO TOOK ALL THE MISSING MONIES if everyone is innocent?

Obanikoro should come home and clear his name since his entire family has been dragged into this..I feel so sorry for his wife who knows nothing to be dragged into this mess....See how his family has been separated for a year because he is yet to go and challenge the EFCC....

He should come home and fight the EFCC if he is Innocent.

45 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. How does this concern the topic being addressed?

2. Naa wah! May justice be served is all i can say oo.
    Happy Sunday Everyone!!

3. It is today that I confirm some media houses to be liars. I saw koro's sons not too long ago in lagos. So how come the report says that they've been out of the country for over a year?

Meanwhile I think the honorable thing for Mr koro to do is to come home to clear this nonsense. He shouldn't stay in the U.S to be giving orders to his lawyers and issuing counter reports. He was just congratulating Fani kayode for his release, so he should also come and face the music. They won't hold him indefinitely but will charge him to court like others. What is he afraid of? It's not enough to issue threats from afar while ur wife and kids are being dragged through the nonsense. If I were his wife I'd ask him to come home immediately. That is what honorable men should do instead of allowing them trouble your family. Wetin sef

And he's not smart at all. If he allows his family to continue to speak with the EFCC in his absence about this money, soon enough they'll contradict whatever he is planning to use as cover up. That is why he should be sensible enough to come himself. Duhh

1. And see who is giving advice to Obanikoro. Wonders shall never end

2. My dear Princess Charming, I'm good love. Trust u are well too?

Anonymous, let ur unending wonders fling you into oblivion.

4. Stellz who told you the wife know nothing about it?? If I hear... Let him come back and defend himself.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. You can get tumeric powder from anywhere they sell spices.
      Sandalwood can be gotten from shops selling organic products.

2. Turmeric from a food spice shop, check shoprite, food section. Sandalwood, no idea.

3. Turmeric from a food spice shop, check shoprite, food section. Sandalwood, no idea.

4. Turmeric from a food spice shop, check shoprite, food section. Sandalwood, no idea.

6. what is a child..girl doing with 800 million....howwwww...is she the president?

7. Seeeeee money, please Aunt Stella S&M should be by 1 pm at least most people will be back from Church by then, thanks in anticipation.

8. Na today. Obanikoro no get liver.

9. Baba God pick up the call ooo, when I go start to get millon from my account.

1. Fastest route is to become a crooked politician. Lol...
      God will pick you call dear and give you dirt-free millions.

10. First is to be sure that all monies are missing. We remember back in the days of the famous foreign currency scandal where people that had no business in govt where arrested.
    That statement by that detective is daft. What does he mean by someone her age getting 800m?
    Shes an american citizen and could probably have had some patent or something that gave her the money. Am sure hes the type that feels its impossible for a woman to be better than a man. Hes a bigot.

Does the efcc have powers to seize passport of another country? Isnt it only a court that can do that? Hmmmm

1. Do you seriously believe your comment?

"That statement by that detective is daft. What does he mean by someone her age getting 800m?
      Shes an american citizen and could probably have had some patent or something that gave her the money. Am sure hes the type that feels its impossible for a woman to be better than a man. Hes a bigot".

2. Tuscany, A girl of 25yrs old? SMH!

3. Tuscany, A girl of 25yrs old? SMH!

11. How is the wife innocent??? If a man success they will say his wife was his pillar, when a man fails they will say the wife is not involved or bcos he did nt listen to his wife. When she dey enjoy the money she did nt know, now them dey find d husband, she is now innocent,,,uwa we otu odi,,,

12. It maybe true that these politicians stole money but does this mean that no APC members are corrupt? Abeg make una probe jagaban and wife, fashola, amaechi as well. Ok, at least touch some heavy pple who are truly the reason for Nija's woes e.g. Obasanjo, Babangida etc. If Abacha was still alive, I bet no one wld dare go after him. Infact pple wld be singing his praises. APC voters do u now accept that Buhari admin is a scam and full of vendatta against its opposition? Never seen a President this bias, he is corrupt and shortsighted as well. He is lingering on his vengeance mission and not thinking about d common man at all.
    Now that Zahra and her brother have graduated, let us see where they will do their NYSC and whether dey will do farming as occupation as he constantly advices youths. Infact wetin dem graduate with sef?

13. Fight the EFCC in a country where government parastatals are used to fight the opposition?

If I hear!

Don't come back Obanikoro, however you may one one condition; come back after Rotimi Amaechi and Bola Tinubu and Adams Oshimole have been probed by EFCC

Namsense

14. The koro I know would rather go to jail or continue hiding till Buhari leaves office than return the stolen money, we are talking about billions here

15. Efcc biased fools what about buhari's children shouldn't they be questioned too?

16. Evil wicked thieves. How can the wife know nothing? She knows everything and they should all be arrested. Nonsense

17. Thank u Stella. Wicked man. Left his wife and ran away. So all the males are in d states while the females are here, u think dey will go soft on women? Better come back

18. Stell,did you just say the wife knows nothing? No ailments while they were busy stashing our money,but she suddenly got all aforementioned. Ahahaahaha,see the power of bvn,except the account is not in this country. Let their ITT father home now,barawo bansa.

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    With all this money recovered and yet we are still suffering.... Rubbish...

20. Exactly! Come home and fight efcc if you're innocent.

21. Stella, let's be sincere here. Don't tell me the wife knows nothing about her sons business transactions. This are her kids we re talking about same with the husband.

Let's allow the law take it's course, since Mr koro has deliberately refused to return to Nigeria to clear his name.

22. anyone who doesnt know stella was being sarcastic must be new to reading this blog.

23. Is this the daughter that has been opening boutiques up and down?. She has one in Ghana sef. Bunch of thieves

1. No that is gbolahan's wife. DOS Clothings. This one was working with NIMASA.But they are all thieves really.

24. SDK you're asking who took all the money?

some of it was stolen by Amaechi to fund APC during the elections

25. In the fight against corruption there must be a start point. Whether it is PDP or APC the question should be if the persons involved have questions to answer.

26. The EFCC has no right to confiscate her US Passport. All they can do is place her name of a no-fly list but her passport is hers and only the US government can confiscate her US passport with a proper court order.
    Nigeria's government agencies are really flouting human rights and rule of law. This is a change indeed and we're regressing