Saturday, July 02, 2016

Dapper Windscreen Cleaner Abdulahi Olatoyan Abandons Ouch Boss Uche Nnaji's Job Offer

Abdulahi Olatoyan shot to limelight in May 2016 after pictures of him washing windscreens in a dapper suit went viral on social media.

The 30 year old University dropout captured imaginations when he wore a bright polka dot suit and red velvet bow tie as he washed windscreens for tips in Abeokuta, Ogun state.

He immediately got a job offer via Instagram at menswear label, OUCH as a style doctor, where he would advice men on how to dress flamboyantly.
Just weeks into his new job, however, Abdulahi has walked out on OUCH, fuming that his life hasn’t changed since he was signed on.

In response, Uche Nnaji, founder, OUCH said he was not God that transforms destinies overnight.
“I am not your father, I owe you nothing. This sense of entitlement is shocking. Does this guy think I transform destinies overnight?

Encomium cullage

LMAO@ transform destinies overnight!!!

98 comments:

1. Stupid fool. Uche should have sacked him cos he would have corrupted his workers.
      He should buy a car for you when the people that helped him build a brand still takes transport to work. You must be an overrated fool.
      For your stupid information, Olajumoke works day and night for her money and she is humble about it.
      Ewu gambia, instead of focusing on investing in yourself. Ugly Baboon. May sun concentrate on your ungrateful self and char the living daylight out of you.
      He should give you transport money, don't he pay you salary?
      FYI people that learn work pay for learning. In saloon business, they pay and even bring drinks and snacks then go on errands and stuff. Idiot. That's why you dropped out of school in the first place, now you ve dropped out of this one, may you keep dropping out all your life.

2. Iim ashamed for this stupid man!!!i am a graduate of mass communication,a marketing specialist and im looking for a job even as a cleaner provided I will learn and grow,I don't mind,look at this ingrate asking for t.p!my God what an irony.

3. OMG wait a min. Shoo means shoe? Jesus Christ of Nazareth. "One shoo I but myself" one shoe I bought myself since I met you.
      Did someone say a University what????? Cannot spell shoe? Hello ugly man, you need To go back to primary school more than you need that "shoo", that car and that flamboyant lifestyle you are wishing on.
      Soon,you will ask Uche to fund your election campaign.

4. Easy anon...take a deep breath

5. Nnaa, dis guy bu ezigbote onye ara azuru azu. Ina anukwa anumanu a. Kitikpa lachapu gi ike there. Otolo enwero nne na nna gbakapu gi nti.
      Who is even hiring people these days with economic recession.
      Ekpenta tapugi mkpisi aka ato. Onye iberibe.

6. Lmao 😁
      Anon 14:01 easy biko

7. Lol @La creamie. Anony dey vex. The guy fuck up sha.

8. This is hilarious. Shoo, Chang, sinnator omg.

Anon 14.01 I feel your pain. Lol

Abeg o, who Abdulai epp wey him dey find official car. Anumanu

9. Good Lord! How is it even possible for someone to be this foolish. Young man work your way up. WORK. You have all you need, ACCESS, the rest is up to you. Uche pls I have a nephew, speaks and writes well and will be willing to trek to work,scrub the floor and run errands for your lady,just mentor him Mbok.

10. This guy is probably being remote controlled from his village. He needs to pray well. Olajumoke too did something like this when she left FEW model (the modelling agency that took her in after she was discovered) and went to join their rival agency.

2. Honestly i dont get the igbo and yoruba part of the story.. Infact i was disappointed with the guy when i read tbe story... Even if some other brand wanted to take him in with his attitude he wont go far... I dont see what tribe has to do with this.. A mean person is a mean person it dosent matter where he is from.

1. Very stupid someborri. That is why I always tell people that it will be easier for a carmel to pass thru the eye of a needle than for a poor man to enter the kingdom of God.
      With this kind of attitude? Naaahhhhh! He will not be able to even learn a thing. Imagine someone is helping you and you are ordering him about. Look at the tone of his whatsapp msg, I imagine the way Uches other university graduate employees will be texting him in a very respectful manner and this idiot good for nothing castrated smelly he goat is sending a stinker.

2. I am sure he was a hawker in the university claiming undergraduate. I have never seen greed this obvious.

3. Now I understand why he CAN'T get a job. All I want to know is the name of the institution that awarded him that degree he claims to have. The NUC needs to withdraw their licence. Churning out underbaked human beings with undeserved certificates is a crime! Just look at how sore my eyes are from reading this. Pure torture!

Make una leave am. Cleaning is his calling, allow him to answer it very well. 😆😆

4. Honestly neither have i... The guy is an ingrate end of discussion!

5. @pl the great....he didn't graduate from university cos he dropped out. And no wonder he dropped out! Probably was waffed.

3. Lol. He was expecting the "Jumoke" hype and treatment. Sorry oh to the two ogas.

4. Maybe he wanted millions, a duplex, car immediately. Hard work pays, work ur way up. And he just had to tribalise it.

5. But can it be possible that this guy is a university drop-out? I know primary school pupils with better diction. He really does have an overdeveloped sense of entitlement. I hope he knows what he's doing though.

1. My dear o. I was thinking the same thing. How did he write jamb?
      He can't even be a secondary school drop out.
      Looks like he has been dropping out all his life. He doesn't have a good attitude to learning.

6. But the guy is stupid, he has to bring tribe in to it. Imagine Yoruba's saboteurs since 1900

1. Anonymous gangster.2 July 2016 at 15:29

He writes terribly & we can go futher & say he's a silly tribalistic goat. You write a bit better but you're actually more stupid for repeating his tribalistic foolish comment.

2. @Anonymous gangster....I concur1000%

7. This post just made me lol 😁
    The guys English Na die
    And he's a university 🎓 dropout....hahahaha
    Maybe he thought he would be the next olajumoke....hehehe
    See what impatience have caused for him

1. He sounds more like a primary school dropout. But there's dignity in labor, everyone started from the bottom before they reached the top.
      Real sense of entitlement. Chai

8. Mumu guy was expecting big money donation...mumu. U have to work! Some people lack foresight. Kai! Wasted opportunity

1. He doesn't understand...don't blame him, it's his Destiny Killers @ work.
      He needs to be delivered from the Spirit of "Windscreen Cleaning"

9. the guy should chill na, na small small person dey make am

1. Someone will even think he is an indispensable asset. A liability like him. Who even wants a liability in this harsh economic situation .

2. He's just an ingrate, I have a friend that graduated with 2.1 since 2012 and till date no job. He was given a job at a platter and he's saying rubbish. Na wa

10. Hahahaahajaha I couldnt help but laugh. Dude can't transform destiny over night
    Plus why do I feel this dude is ungrateful. Wat was he expecting an instant change? Poor man mentality. Couldn't read five sentence from what he wrote up there.

1. Serious poor man mentality. It goes a long way to show how ungrateful people can be. Look at the kind of bile and venom he is using to text his "BOSS". Let him go back to the streets and let anyone that patronised him pay him 10naira. The day car will crush his legs and he comes to the hospital to meet me as a doctor, I will amputate the legs without any anaesthesia. Anuofia.

2. Very ungrateful. When we have loads of graduates searching for jobs, he's turning down opportunities for a better life. Hian.

11. Did you say university dropout?
    This guy doesn't write like someone who has been to the four walls of a school
    Odiegwu o...wiping windscreen is obviously his calling

12. Can you the greedy church rat?....and he has to bring tribe into the whole shit to drive out his point?...
    This is one of the reasons why people don't like helping all those poor people in the street...they are so greedy and wicked!...
    Nonsense!...

13. Abdulahi is a graduate?! Wow! With this grammar?! Double wow!

14. Seriously,I was so shocked when I saw the guy on Maryland bridge yesterday with same clothes on,doing the same cleaning of windscreens. I wanted to call him and ask him what happened again because we've heard stories of him securing a better life but I changed my mind and drove off. But I keep asking myself what happened to this guy again until o read the story here. It is well with him ooo

1. It is not well with him. It can never be well with anyone that bites the fingers that fed him.
      As he is on that road, he will keep defacing the Uche brand just to get 500 from people. I wonder how long he will do that, say in the next 10yrs.
      We shall see how it ends.

2. why make him a style consultant 4 your brand tho?trying 2 lose yo self a lot of money or wha?

3. Somebody interviewed him and he opened up to the guy. He was seen at the same junction and was asked why he returned to window cleaning. Apparently the 'true' side of the gist came out. The person said this "ouch" company just used the opportunity to gain fame for their company by taking him off the street. It was also said that he was never enrolled in any open university as was reported by his "helpers" and the media. That this Abdullahi guy was being used. So the guy said that he'd rather return to the streets, than have people believe that all was well with him when the truth is that he is still hungry.

Would have copied the person's write-up here but I don't know if it'll be posted. And I no get energy to waste abeg

15. LOL @ I am not your father.

A very nice response

1. Yes nauuuu. He has this sense of entitlement and yet he never vented about his parents that culdnt even send him to primary school.
      With this message out on SM, I wonder which university will even accept him as a student.
      He needs to go back to ota akara. University drop out? Dats why I don't believe all I read on social media, lies lies lies.
      This guy's just shot himself on the foot.

16. Uche didn't know you were not igbo when he offered you the job at first. Mtchew happy cleaning

17. Stupid thing! Idiot! Let him go back on the streets where he belongs. Imagine going on and on about dress. Foolish thing.
    I blame Nigerians for allowing mediocrity be the order of the day. Did he say he was a university drop out? Really? How did he write Jamb english.
    Even if they transform destinies overnight, this type of destiny is supposed to take 20yrs, only the english alone will take 10yrs.
    He wants them to give him a car that what is happening? You must bend down and learn how to fish, is Uche your father that you will sit down and order change of clothes and car. Look at the manner in which he writes with such anger and stupidity. Poor man for life. This senseless attitude will never take you far. Imagine this idiot. He must be feeling like one important thing, but I blame all these people that gave him a sense of belonging. It is people like him that makes people wicked and blocks opportunities for others, I am sure he wants them to build a house for him, buy him a car with driver and then spend their money lavishly on him and also give him change of babes. You saw "sinnator Ben Bruce and didn't take half of common sense.
    Nonsense!

1. I think u guys misconstrued the car aspect the guy was saying. His bad English isn't helping matters either. He didn't say that they should give him a car, read it again. Although I think he shouldn't have responded at all no matter what, being that they wanted to help him. Nobody owes anybody anything, therefore if a total stranger seeks to help you, you should be grateful even if things turn out bad between you.

However, I have my reservations about this matter. You know some Nigerians are opportunists. Forget all the goody goody Samaritan they try to form. Every business is media hungry and would lash at the slightest opportunity to become popular. See how many people struggled to be aligned with Jumoke the bread seller. You think their "charity" is based on humanitarian grounds? Nahh.. they also need media props for their respective businesses. Same with the ones who took to Adulahi here.

From what I gathered by those who investigated the matter.. it seems as if something that isn't clear to the public happened between them. Donations that were made to him wasn't given to him directly, so I think the guy was always asking his "helper" for transport and feeding money daily but was refused. The guy got frustrated and was wondering how he was to sustain and transport himself to their office everyday. Meanwhile when he cleans windows daily he gets stipends to at least feed himself. I think this was why he returned to the street and said that he didn't want people to think that he has gotten help, when he was actually still hungry. I think there's more to it jare

18. what a waste..look at how he threw away a better life because of greed.i am disappointed in you abdullahi

19. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂...Igbo kwenu....DAT guy as far as am concerned is a very lazy guy... He expected his own case to b like olajumoke forgetting DAT akalaka nine aburo ofu...mtcheww see what his impatience has cost him... To top it all,a university dropout can't write good English.. Really wonder d university he even dropped out from. Anu mpama

20. Powers of his father's house are really raging against any form of , progress/ success in Dude's life. He will always be confused, making very unreasonable and wrong decisions. Always alienating his helpers.
    He has been celebrated the world over, but the ancestral curse on him will rear its ugly head & take him back where he was picked; and until a vehicle will claim his life, they will not rest. You guys will not understand. What you see is not what you see. Pray against the spirit of retrogression(that spirit that takes you back to your primary sch or secondary sch in your dreams. These dreams are recurrent an indication of backwardness. You even see yourself wearing uniform and in class learning alphabet. Chai, a stage that you've passed 20yrs plus ago).

1. You're right anon.
      I thought so too
      Definitely he's problem is spiritual

2. Abeg, this one is pure greed. Greed at its peak.

3. You just said all I wanted to say.
      Thank you.

21. Are you even minding the mega fool. Even university graduates in Lagos squat and share apartments just to save up and manage for a while until things turn out big.
    I just feel like slaping his entire tongue out and frying it,then give it to him to eat. Ungrateful idiot.

22. May be he wanted Olajumoke's type of fame. Who knows if that would've been the opportunity for him to grow and become a brand...

23. Him village people dey follow am.

1. J tell you...
      Just negodu a wonderful opportunity he wasted just like that...
      It is well with him oh.....

24. This man went about it the wrong way,as old as he his, he doesn't know that it pays to be humble and respectful.

1. I just couldn't comprehend what he wrote up there.

25. Greed it is. Nigerians be thinking you owe them

26. Yes,he is greedy,150k house in abk?when he can get 50k house and start from there.Uche thank you God he didn't harm you cos this is the type that will kidnap his master for money,omo ale jati jati

27. Him village people don finally get the idiot, and it's disheartening, i doubt if this dude will go far. Like UCHE said he's not looking at the big picture. Too bad

28. This boy will remain poor, that's why people don't like helping others. Idiot fool, ungrateful windscreen cleaner. Go hustle for your money and see if e easy. See his bad English and even my niece in primary 4 speaks and write better. Ode oshi boy. I Dey because for this boy

29. A swine will forever remain a swine!!!! Even when you build a mansion for the swine. It will return to its dirty sty

30. Please, does anyone have his number?, my car needs cleaning oo. "Sinnator"...i laugh in japanese

31. Tf?!!!

The devil don dance 'Alanta' for this guy head finish.

Chai!

It's even more unfortunate that he doesn't know the gravity of what he just did.

He's made himself persona non grata, to any prospective employer.

Obviously, he's a tribalistic person.

And then, his misplaced sense of entitlement, is out of this world.
    He wanted a car!!

As what? OUCH ambassador?

Asking for transport fare, like it's his right.
    Na wah!

Then look at his written English. Somebody who saw the four walls of a university.

He obviously doesn't know that people pay, to be apprentices to brands like Uche's.
    Just to learn the skill o.

He picked you up, absorbed you into his company.
    Instead of being patient, learning the ropes, and showing the world what you're worth, you started seeing yourself as a prize bull.

Issoriat! Keep washing windshields.

No be your fault. Na from village dem do you.

He's got a lot to learn from Olajumoke. Despite people thinking she's being exploited, she's kept her cool.
    The world is waiting for her, and she knows that.

32. Nigerians r dumb. Dis guy simply meant he's tired of d show ouch nd others r putting up when his clothes r still faded nd he can't feed. So he prefers his peanut to d media frenzy on a hungry stomach he's getting. It's simple. D guy dsnt wnt to b used by others to gain more fame while they r actually doing nothing to improve his life.

1. Shut up you stupid fool. A whole country is dumb and you and Abdulai are the intelligent ones. No wonder your written english is as bad as his own.
      Media frenzy, why didn't he dress like the other windshield cleaners? Why did he wear suit if he wasn't looking for cheap attention? Why did he allow someone take his picture and put in social media in the first place? Why didn't he complain about visiting the sinnator?
      This doesn't even need you to read in between the lines, he was more bothered about change of clothes, car, shoo (shoes), and extortion. Why will he have money in his account and still be asking for transport fare? Is that not greed? Was Uche owing him salary?
      Please go and improve on your sense of reasoning.

2. God bless you dear.

3. Thank you! U've see beneath the glitters.

4. God bless you for this. I guessed the OUCH boss is using him to gather publicity for his brand and doing nothing for the guy. This is why he prefers life on the streets. You people should take a chill pill

5. Finally, somebody understands the dude. Sigh

6. When you say USED, what exactly do you mean? That pix of him cleaning windshields on the road could have come and gone and life would move on. Uche saw it and offered him A JOB...a means to make money doing what he seems to love and most importantly, access to a new world of pple that would ordinarily shoo (pun intended) him from their windows if he came to clean their windshield. Did Uche give him the job? YES. You think if anybody paid 1 Naira to Uche for him, this guy wont have called Uche a thief in this his ridiculously worded write-up?? Besides who do you think will go and give Uche money to give him?? Naturally the guy jst started working and like every new employee, you mix the clothes you had with the new ones you get and as the months go by, its all phased out... That shit is called real life

33. Nigerians r dumb. Dis guy simply meant he's tired of d show ouch nd others r putting up when his clothes r still faded nd he can't feed. So he prefers his peanut to d media frenzy on a hungry stomach he's getting. It's simple. D guy dsnt wnt to b used by others to gain more fame while they r actually doing nothing to improve his life.

34. Nigerians r dumb. Dis guy simply meant he's tired of d show ouch nd others r putting up when his clothes r still faded nd he can't feed. So he prefers his peanut to d media frenzy on a hungry stomach he's getting. It's simple. D guy dsnt wnt to b used by others to gain more fame while they r actually doing nothing to improve his life.

1. Shut up you stupid fool. A whole country is dumb and you and Abdulai are the intelligent ones. No wonder your written english is as bad as his own.
      Media frenzy, why didn't he dress like the other windshield cleaners? Why did he wear suit if he wasn't looking for cheap attention? Why did he allow someone take his picture and put in social media in the first place? Why didn't he complain about visiting the sinnator?
      This doesn't even need you to read in between the lines, he was more bothered about change of clothes, car, shoo (shoes), and extortion. Why will he have money in his account and still be asking for transport fare? Is that not greed? Was Uche owing him salary?

2. Shut up you stupid fool. A whole country is dumb and you and Abdulai are the intelligent ones. No wonder your written english is as bad as his own.

35. And as if that was not enough, he said that he wasn't going to live there anymore, after the money had been paid o.

I won't be surprised if people stop him from cleaning their windshields too.

Namsense!!!

36. stupid boy. lost it already.

37. The father's power in the ancestral home is pursuing him and destroy him. What a pity. God should in his Mercies help his destiny

38. Don't mind the idiot, just want someone to give him million of naira or hand him a blank cheque to fill. He is a lazy guy, he will prefer tipping from washing of windscreen on the street side.
    Try and see if you can empowered a beggar, he or she will drift back to begging because to them, they make more money from begging than working.

39. A Very simple case of Misinformation. I blame Uche...if you had carried out a proper assesment of this guy, you wud av helped him bettert. Foremost he needs to be reorientation and reeducation and plus he has a very low self-esteem. We have all learnt a lot from this. This guy didn't want to be picked and kept behind a desk. Am sure he tot Uche wud put him on Billboards all over the town as the New face of Ouch. The dude had his ideas, Ouch had theirs too. A simple case of misinformation and unfulfilled expectations. Unfortunately for him, street commerce has been banned by LASG. So he may not last long on the Streets.

1. Abeg,the guy is greedy. He would have resisted any form of learning. His type is ineducable.

40. D guy is suffering from BIPOLAR DISORDER.

41. See even if this guy is picked up by Bill Gates,this guy will still mess up.
    He lacks the ability to see the bigger picture.
    Who knows, he might be under a serious spell to forever be on the street both rainy and sunny days.
    H I s case is pathetic. His passion lies in cleaning windshield(s)

42. Somebody plz define FOOLISHNESS for me again...

43. Una c person wey DEY DRAG KEYS WITH "JOB" (for bible) ,dey disturb am...

44. That's the worst part of his problem,Street commerce has been banned,it's back to Abeokuta for him.

45. Powers that be deh him case no be small. Chai! Or he was looking at the olajumoke's kind of thing that everything changed for her in a week?

46. He should have started somewhere. You have to be used before you move forward. Olajumoke was used before more help came forward. If he had stayed with Uche, he would have been attending celebrity events and from there, who knows what next would come up. Kim K was someone's P.A, today she is richer that the person. One thing I know is that beggars do not really like work. My brother once asked a beggar who usually came to beg in his office to be coming to clean his office everyday for an unstated salary. The man refused to come. My brother was just testing him. If he had come to clean for a week, he would have started a small business for him.

Again, some of these beggars are making it big time. Some of them are landlords o.
    May he find his heart desire

47. The windshield washer is totally wrong and stupid. However, I know Uche very well. I lived in the room next to him in new hall in UNILAG. He obviously intentionally and stylishly refused to define the terms of engagement, leading to undefined expectations from the less experienced counter party. In UNILAG, Uche was known for his crooked ways which are quite akin to how this drama has played itself out. Uche obviously plotted to benefit from the boy with no plans to provide any guidance or benefit. Uche has been shafting people since 1900 and the foolish windshield washer just played into his hands. Uche has profited from both the boy's engagement and dismissal.

48. He has already gone back to windshield cleaning..he was spotted some time last week and was even posing with different peeps to take pix while cleaning.

49. Stella should bring the full gist here ...abeg ...I read the guys side of the. Story ....I almost felt like crying