Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives...

Sunday, July 10, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives...

Na wah wah wah!

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
WHO SHOULD PROFESS LOVE FIRST?

Good morning Mrs Stella, guess you are doing good? I must say you are really doing a great job here. I'm actually confused and would need other people's opinion on this.

I'm a young lady in my final year in the university, not a party type and my life cycle is just from home to school and from school to church, I hardly visit friends because I'm an introvert. To the issue on ground, i have once been in a relationship but after a while the guy's family relocated to Abuja while mine to Port Harcourt. 

Although then, we were still very much together but distance became a barrier and later on he started discussing sex with me so I had to break up because I believe in sex after marriage and not the other way round. 
From my 100 level till now, I get advances from guys but some are after my shape and beauty, others want me for a wife because they view me as a wife material but they are not ready to be faithful to me. 

There is this guy who happens to be a good friend of mine for a while now, the truth is he doesn't pretend to me and he expects same from me. I have been very transparent with him just like he is to me. I just discovered now that before we became friends he had interest in me and that he had made researches about me before being my friend and now I am having feelings for him. 

The issue is he knows I love him but I guess he's scared to say he loves me because sometimes he will call me to say he wants to discuss something with me, that I should visit him the next day but when I get there he would look for a way to avoid the discussion and start saying something else. 

Another thing I found out is that he loves my company so much and always wants to be around me. He wants to know my every nature so that he can please me at all times but now he wants me to admit that I love him even though he hasn't said his but I normally wave that topic aside because I expect a guy to say it first.

Please I sincerely need advice on how to go about this and let me also say he once told me i'm his wife but he needs more confirmation from God. 

Thanks
..........................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
FUTURE MIL's INTERFERENCE IN MARRIAGE PLANS

I will be 28 years in 3 months time, I have been dating this guy for over a year and we were supposed to formalise our relationship this year but many things are coming up which are tiring. He was supposed to rent his house this year because he still stays with his parents. Rent costs over a million and I know that will take a huge chunk out of his salary, so I promised to support him.

I was unemployed for over 2 years but when I started work middle last year, I saved 300k. I gave him to help support for the rent. The mum came up with travelling for Hajj and he borrowed her the money, now she has only paid half, we are still expecting the balance. He later got money for his rent but his mum told him why he was in a haste to rent a house that we should wait till December.

His excuse is that the mum wants him to be in the house when she returns from traveling and he needs his parents' blessings before he leaves.
Stella, can you imagine wedding preparations were put on hold because his eldest brother whose introduction was done 4 years ago is thinking of getting married this year so we should wait.

My man earns well but his family collects so much from him as if he doesn't have his own life. Now I don't have a stable shelter, i sleep from one place to another. We were supposed to go pay for rent tomorrow and show his mum the house because she must approve it but she said no outrightly that we should wait till December. 

I cried this night and didn't say anything to him but he saw I was pained. Right now I feel like leaving and another part of me is saying I should be patient.

Please has anyone been in my shoes or what can I do and how do I handle this? Thank you.

149 comments:

1. EmJay, don't u get tired of this nonsense, its way too old na, some ppl do it for a short while and pick brain then quit... You've refused to be ashamed of not ever making a sensible comment, just waitin for 2pm daily to type one meaningless line n drop, just to be 1st to comment... & ure xpecting a well mannered and working man to see u as a serious person and approach u.... Tufia.

2. Poster 2, have patience. The guy seems like a nice guy. However, are u planning to be living with the guy without wedding? Not a good idea

3. You are entitle to your option biatch,lol at 'well mannered men' it shows how much u are in need of one, madam am i here to gain your love? How can I be in my life and play your rules???

For ur mind, ama gonna give this Emjay a piece of my mind today, fuck down bird, and next time make sure you use your id, I don't bit.

4. The problem with Nigerians is they can never mind their business, are you blind to see all the epistle she have been writing here? Why are humans always looking out for negativity in their fellow beings? Now anon 17:35 which meaningful comment did u drop?

5. Poster 2,ive experienced that shit before..the guy's mother ruined his life..always demanding the boy earns well but can ever boast of 20k in his account.the whole family depend on him.i broke up with his ass.now I'm happily married with 3 kids.and the guy is still stagnat.no achievement at all

2. P2! What a family, but you have to be very careful and patient if you want to spend the rest of your life with him. Good luck

1. Poster 2 better take ur money and go and rent ur own place!

2. Let me perch here...

Poster 2,you're dating a child and not a man. So he needs approval to move to his own house, a grown up salary earning man about to be married.let me sound like Queen and boss and tell you that a man's money is for both of you, don't give out money you can't forgo. Follow this wisely sha and tell him what's on your mind, like doesn't he know you have nowhere to sleep? Like i don't get you guys o, no communication??

Poster 1,don't be sure of the love if he doesn't say it. Men these days are funny, before he says you asked him out. Continue playing the game with him, a man that is serious will come for you, so you have to come to his house for him to tell you he loves you, he's not serious. He can't type it on the phone? Nna na wa o

3. Poster 2: I am speaking from experience. Leave that man alone now!!! His mom is showing you her true colors, he is showing you that he will never protect you against your in-laws; be wise o!!! Look very well at what you want to enter o. You have not even married and he can not commit to you because his family comes first. I PROMISE YOU this will continue and get worse in marriage. Are you ready to be a slave to his family? If you can manage being a slave for the rest of your life, go ahead. If not, leave now!!!!

4. Poster1 abeg don't say anything it might be used against you in future
      Poster2 your mil is an obvious bad mil, prayerfully snatch him from his mother or prayfully collect your money and take a walk

3. Poster 1
    You talk too much! You sound like a difficult person.
    You too talk biko. Wetin sef?

4. @ poster two.. You are not a good wife material...selfish being😣😣

1. Shut up imbecile.

2. Good wife with breast out

3. Are you 4real???
      Says someone who gat her two melons popping out...you are right?

4. Look who we have here, female version of James. Missed you though lol

5. This Mumu, u are back again with this ur mammary gland that u reason with abi?

6. What is selfish about her? I am sure you n your family members are exactly the way she described her in-laws. And you are a woman oh, may you ve in-laws like this.

7. Omg! Pealie the werey is back!
      Madam byesst

8. Hmmmmmmm pealie longest time....but you still haven't changed!

9. Your ode is hereditary, I can't even blame you...you're helpless

5. Congrats to poster one for keeping tightly closed your legs until marriage. A man that loves you and would keep you as his wife and be faithful to you will show up. Stay close to Jesus in fasting and prayer and you will know exactly when he will come. That's my experience and more than ten years on; we are fine with kids and growing more and more in love.

1. I will add for poster 1, u had better stop paying him visits in his house, bcos he mentioned wife, u are feeling free with him. Dnt allow d devil to use him one of these days oh! Ur name will become Sorry oh! 😒😒😞😣😣dnt say I didn't warn u.

6. Replies
    1. Which betta comment u de make b4??

2. Nawa ooh, una too dey beef each other for here ooh

7. Poster one the good girl...
    What do you want us to advise you?...to gbensh him abi?...
    Go on!...
    Mtcheeeeww...

Poster 2,
    Don't you have a home,parents,sisters,brothers that you can stay with before the appropriate time?...
    How can you give a man your hard earned money?...why didn't you use the 300k to rent a place of your own?...
    Mumu desperado!...
    See how you gave your money to some one else...I'm sure you have never given a kobo to your parents that gave birth to you...
    Goat!...
    May I not have a foolish girl like you as a daughter!,,,

1. Lmao.
      Queen idi wicked oooo.
      Lol.

2. Amen. Can't she carry her 300k to rent a self con n she wan marry idiot that needs mummy's approval for everything. I so pity u. Better stop being desperate for marriage. Me sef wey no desperate married at 28 and I'm now divorced with two kids. Be wise

3. Gbam, ijiya

4. @pearlie come n c what u should be calling poster2 n not a selfish woman.

5. Poster 2, u have been scam by your boyfriend n his family #300,000, cos u r so desperate man wey never marry you they will soon demand for another money, abeg receive sense, that was how my ex diff.country Told me that the sister have seen a house for rent at the price of #300,000 and he do not have a enough cash that I give the sister the money to pay for house, I laugh inside my mind, I told him that he should go for one room apartment which he can afford comfortable say I go live inside comfortable. Rubbish, after some month the idiot told me that, the sister said that I am very stingy, that he can not marry me. Can u imagine, 419 family.I resemble desperado for you n your family eyes?

8. Poster 2 that soon to be hubby of yours has no mind of his own. In fact I pity you when you guys marry. His family will be dealing with you cos he wont be able to speak up for you. Tell him your mind now straight instead of coming here to type this so you'll know where you stand

1. Where should I send ur kiss?😘

2. Poster 2 in my case that was how my then hubby gave the money I had saved up for our rent to his sister to pay her own rent. He was jobless so it was me who was footing the bills waiting for God to answer his prayers. So we were now dodging the landlord of the place where we were because we wanted to move but as the money had gone we were playing cat and mouse. He didn't even act as if he did any wrong. I hated him from that day until we had to divorce. Poster this your man is still suckling from his mother. It's her that will control your marriage, where you live, your kids school etc. Better collect your money and leave them. You're still young.

3. Biko find better man,I hate it when a man is weak....

9. Both guys should man up biko..I won't date a mummy's boy for any reason I also believe the interference of parents towards a child who is off age should be limited.But are you ready for such responsiblity already heaped on ur man,n u should also understand it won't stop even when u are married.Are u READY???

10. @the 2 posters, God will lay his hands on your relationships

11. Stella am in pains right now. My things are outside my husband's house. He refused me going with my two year old daughter. Dont know what to do.

1. What happen???
      Full gist please.

2. Leave... After 2wks kidnap ur child from sch. Or organise boys to kidnap ur kid for u. Stop bn stupid marriage is nt a do or die affair nd stop mkin it look like u will die cos he asked u to leave.

3. Leave... After 2wks kidnap ur child from sch. Or organise boys to kidnap ur kid for u. Stop bn stupid marriage is nt a do or die affair nd stop mkin it look like u will die cos he asked u to leave.

4. Stellas blog is the new police station abi?
      Abi na ur papa house be this abi??

5. My dear go get police and tomorrow straight to social welfare and report the matter. Don't let anyone take your child from you o.

6. My God! And u r asking Stella? Like seriously,dont u have family or inlaws....the tins I see read and hear des days...Oluwa take control

7. Hmmmmmmm sorry dear

Find a place to stay,maybe your parents or relatives first then you can later sort things out with dearest hubby...

But chegodi,you are outside,stranded but you still have the time to open a blog and post this??? You guys are hilarious on here,you bring every and anything here! You are on anonymous mode,how do we help you? *thinking*

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. Poster1 : You can keep dropping clues & innuendos, that"d speak louder than "I love you"... till he mans up & says it, i used to be like that but i turned 20 and courage set in. who those 3words help?

Poster2: I dislike soft men, i know his type.... they find it hard to make a rigid decision and even afterwards, it can be changed easily, you better know what ure walking into oh, cus it'd continue after the wedding, and that'd annoy u most cus u'd xpect ur boundary to be respected, for whr.... theyd chook mouth, he'd even go behind ur back & tell them private affairs, just anticipate the worst from ur MIL, cus if he starts being firm & uneasy with them, theyd start calling u names n hating you.

#LittleFinger - Brothels make a much better investment than ships,ive found whores rarely sink.

1. #Ramsey Bolton - Remember what you are, and what you're not...

13. Poster one please dont say anything to him, when he feels threatened by a rival, no one will ask him to say it. In the mean time, you can make him feel jealous.
    Poster two be patient with him, its not easy getting total hold of a man from such home, it's a gradual process. Dec is just by the corner, meeting a good man these days no be beans.

1. Poster 1, don't tell him anything. Any man that wants to be with you should be bold enough to tell you. And be careful, he sounds like he wants to sleep with you. You should also reset your brain. In your head see him as only a friend. Stop spending so much time with him.

2. Thank u! Exactly wat I told her, she shld stop visiting him. The word 'wife'is abt to throw her 'mermaid'legs open, that's d word that has set her loose. Poster 1, better be wise. 😒😒😞😞😣😣

14. Papa God protect me from any MIL who is an undercover witch. Poster 2 your mother in law doesn't want u to marry her son can't you see the hand writing on the wall? He is a mummys boy and he will always do his mothers bidding. In fact his mother will even decide when its right to gbensh you.oooh how i hate mommys boys.

15. @poster 1, take the bold step and ask him if he is in love with you. I don't see anything wrong with a lady asking a man this question. It puts you on a safe spot, clears all doubt and helps you understand his stand on the kind of relationship you have with him. Look for the best atmosphere and ASK him to avoid stories that touch. *side eyes to all the young men out there romancing women's heart*

@poster 2. Focus on your job, love yourself more and allow the your mind to make up his mind on when to move out. Thread carefully because he seems to be a mama's boy. 28 is not old enjoy your singleness for now don't be in a hurry.

1. She should enjoy her singleness at 28? No wonder people dey always insult our Igbo girls say dem dey marry very late. They go dey do shakara when their mates for other tribes don born finish. At 28, a hausa woman is considered old! She will rarely find a single hausa boy to marry except coming in as second wife or third.Take it from me, this 28-year old poster isn't a Hausa girl. She might be a muslim but not Hausa. If not, the guy mama no go gree sef make e marry a woman of that age. It's good for a woman to marry early. And you're here telling her to enjoy her singleness just because you ain't married yourself. My dear, I can't marry any girl that's more than 25. Make una dey dia dey deceive una sef say una still get time. By 30, my wife should be done with childbirth biko.

2. @ anonymous 17:45, seriously? So she should marry the wrong person because 28 is old in your books. Marriage doesn't validate anyone. You need to change your paradigm, opinions like these put people in trouble. Don't marry anyone older than 25 nah, like anyone wants to marry a narrow minded person.

3. Singlehood not singleness. Meanwhile, who died and made you lord over all. Ndiara

16. A mistake I never want to make, waste my time with a mama's boy or family's boy.

There should be boundaries as my dad was a mama/family's boy always listening to them and putting them first before his immediate family and when e realised they were out to destroy him and his family it was too late"he died".

Not all families or family members are Gold #bewise, men your wife and kids are everything. Ilovemymum

1. We share same story. Omg

2. I am married to one oh... anything his family says is finally, but thank God for my strong head oh. I always stand my grounds. Now his parents have started getting the message codedly.

3. Any man that can't make a decision without his mother should not get married biko. It puts a serious strain on marriage, it takes the grace of God to survive such.

4. Yes o! You must hold your side well well...dats the secret to succesful ly marrying a mama's boy...

17. Poster 1,you have no problem,he mustn't say i love you before you believe him rather his actions.
    Poster 2:You no get family to stay with till you are legally married???You shouldn't live with now,exercise some patience.

18. Poster 2
    You sound desperate, work on that .

1. She's not desperate, I don't think they are compatible. Cos the guys mum is very selfish abeg.

19. Poster1- don't toast him
    Poster2- if I were u,I would walk away but since u are not me,then listen to other people's advice
    I personally detest family interference

1. I wish she could walk away from such, cos such family will milk them dry after marriage. I hate interference like crazy especially trying to dictate what happens in your sons home is not fair.

20. Poster 1, don't assume that he is planning to marry you . Girls should stop being foolish and timid when it comes to relationship.
    Be bold and ask him what are his intentions if any concerning you.
    By foolishly hanging around a time waster, U r driving away potential good suitors. Bcos they will think that you have been taken already.

21. Poster 2. I feel you are trying too hard. It's true that men sometimes needs to be nudged in the right direction. But when the effort is all from you, it means something is wrong. Ease back on pressurizing him for marriage/wedding plans. Watch him for a while and see if he actually wants the same thing out of the relationship with you. So that you are not planning to wed yourself. Apply wisdom, patience and be prayerful.
    Poster 1. A man knows what he wants. If you feel you can't take it again, sit him down. Tell him to define your relationship. So you are not dating yourself. Let him ask you out himself, don't interprete his actions for a relationship.
    Cheers!

22. What is your take Stella? I need your red pen. Please comment , thank you for posting.

1. So all this advice no reach,u want Stella own

2. Poster 2: He's a mamas boy. Marry him at your own risk.

Poster 1: If you can't say it, type the message for him on whatsapp. Tell him you found yourself falling in love with him.
      Next day keep a straight face. If he does not acknowledge the message or bring it up then keep ur mouth shut and face front. In life you can only try. Take the bold step

23. The first poster really sounds like a "wife material". A virgin in her final year? With a "nice shape and beauty"? That's very commendable.Hold on to it my sister. Don't give it out. I wonder where to get such a woman. Na to put ring for that finger ASAP.

1. When u r not a virgin? You want to reap where u didn't sow😞

2. Blunt, you are just an idiot, after destroying people's daughters, u desire a virgin? 😣😣😒. The thunder dat will fire u ehn, its coming with mysterious speed light. Mumu

24. @ poster one for me I will tell you to wait for him to profess his love towards you.is better hr do it than you telling him,he is the man and should be sure of what he is going into
    Poster 2 this is really a future mother in-law wahala ,ur guy mum is really going to give u more problems eventually when u get married to his son,but wont advise u to leave him,just stick to him,but ur man seems to listen to all what his mum is saying,at least he should have a word of his own

25. Poster 2, ur guy earns well. Yet he cannot pay for a one point something million naira house without any problem. Do you know what it means to earn well?

26. Poster 1 you're in your final year and trying to start some hung with someone who can't tell you how he feels?
    Someone who really likes you shouldn't be shy to say it and even announce it to the world. He is a student obviously and still a child at heart. The best thing you can do for yourself is to look for someone.
    I don't even know what he has done to make you think he loves you. You'd give him your virginity now and start crying tomorrow when he reminds you that you told him you loved him first and since he isn't a jew guy he had to comply.
    Better keep your mouth shut dear.

Poster 2 you want to start what you can't finish. Why are you people trying to rent a house for over or close to a million unless you are paying for more than one year that's on the highside for people just starting? Don't you have plans to own your own home? Why are you saying you'd support him to pay rent? How long do you intend to do that before you start to complain?
    Anyway, your man doesn't love you enough reason he isn't fighting his mother for you. Why does his mother have so much control over his own life? His he still a suckling? You never see husband sha but you and I both know you will still marry him.
    So happy married life in advance, even if future MIL says wedding should happen in 2020.

27. It doesnt matter who says it first as long as you both mean it.
    If you have feelings, you can say it but dont ask for a relationship. He might just be too scared of rejection as it might also mess up your friendship. Tell him you are liking him and hear what he has to say or ask him what he feels for you instead. Make him state it definately and what he wants.

P2
    A man should move out when he wants to and can afford it. why do u even want to live with him b4 u are married? Well hes from a home where parents have absolute authority and he doesnt wanna go against his mum but what will happen wheb hes married and shes still giving orders to him?

28. Poster two,i did not understand you well oo,before "planning" the marriage,where were you leaving?abi both of you are co-habiting since?.Poster 1,if u love him,show him green lights before he will friend zone you,lol

29. Poster one, I hate your type. Ur problem is not as u said. U played with peoples emotion now u want a guy to say what first. Gerrout

30. Poster 1: The greenlights are enough...trust me.
    A guy who knows what he wants will pursue till he gets it. He has mouth to pick phone and ask you to visit but can't mouth his feelins......forming shy or what. Close your pretty mouth, do not go screaming Love Love like some semi-lunatic. If he cannot take charge and express himself, then give him some time and withdraw. I mean do not go visiting, picking his every call. Technically, making yourself so available to him. This marriage thingy is a serious business, that goes beyond feelings and pronouncements. No woman needs a man that wants to sit and be spoon-fed.

So what if you cross this rickety bridge and enter the saturday bus..... what if you have in-laws trouble, he will sit back and wait for you to make the move, put yourself in the warfront abi. You sound like a good girl, do not carry last. A guy has not professed his love or started putting you in his long-term plans and you are sustaining a relationship in your head.....Beware of time wasters. Put yourself out there, let a sharper christian brother come to you.
    Pls, stop going to his house....there are fastfoods and cinemas....just saying. You are playing with accident and/or rape. Keep being good....love you.

Poster 2: Your man has no BALLS. But sha, how can you park your entire savings and give a man even if he is your husband. All because you heard marriage, are you sure you visit this blog often?

This man is indecisive, scared, a pleaser, tied to his mother's jalabia and he is not firm. So don't you see there is a bigger problem here....A very visible character lax.
    Are you ready to fight and patch and cover all the days of your married life?
    Entering a new family no matter how familiar makes you vulnerable. But love and loyalty from your man helps you throught the process of adapting, an indecisive willy-nilly man can never be loyal or give you that comforting sense of belonging. See how his Mama and brother's life comes first before you and your would-be spouse.....you two are a joke to them.

There is an in-your-face power control going On here. His mum will not give you chance and he has no mindset of a man planning to marry. Then what's with his sibling trying to wed all of a sudden after 4yrs of Intro.....Competition or what?
    Babe you are on your own. If this guy has brain, this is the time to form and cement the "We against the world" posture necessary to help you thrive with him in marriage......but he has failed both you and himself.

Better see the bigger picture here, navigate carefully and collect your money fully. If you are smart, pause that wedding plans, get a decent accomodation for you, pick up your dignity and clear your head from the drama. It's well with you.

31. LOL@Poster one.
    I totally understand that whole ego stuff going on with you.

At that time in my life,i thought that way,even after school and all.

But with time,i realised that when you are really in love,it doesn't matter who says it first,who gets hurt,who gets "disgraced" or jilted.

Life is beautiful. We love,we hurt,we learn.
    I understand that whole pride that comes with the fact that you haven't slept with anyone yet. It sometimes does more harm than good in relationships,other times it saves you from BS.

If you love this dude,tell him! Life is short. Live it to the fullest.

I must tell you that going into a relationship when both of you are not ready for the next step(marriage) especially with your stand will be tough and frustrating.

I wish you all the best.

32. Poster 2 don't u have parents? Y do ladies like acting wifey to guys that have not married them, now the mother said he should wait & u are sleeping from one place to the other.
    Pls go back to your parents house till he finds himself because now the mother is sitting on his destiny.

33. Poster one : pls focus on ur studies n let Love come at will
    Poster two: PLease be patient n pray harder, U dont need to b in a hurry to move in with him... Finalize ur wedding plans then he's urs for life

34. @p1.send his address' i'll post you guys confirmation letter......

P2) If you know you cant cope with such situation" better you leave.Remember say na life time comitment......it is well with our souls.

35. You are in a relationship with a mummy's boy poster 2. God is your strength oh. If u want to remain in that relationship you will have to do stuff the mil's way. Or you can ask for your 300k back and rent your own place until he is ready .

36. Poster two you are just foolish, just listen to yourself.

37. Poster1 if u are in a hurry ask him na..cos from what u narrated he likes u but hes shy to talk,but my fear for u is...if u ask him now he will put on Nigerian men mentality.

38. Poster 1,wetin u want now???
    Poster 2, u no get your house,abi yansh don dey scratch you?

39. Fix this lord,would jst read comments first.

1. Please leave the Lord out of this. There's nothing to be fixed.

40. First of all why don't you have a place of your own?? Why are you sleeping from one place to the other @poster2

41. U sleep from one place to d other...ur father house dey leak? If ur brother wanna marry n he abandons u n ur parents, shey u will like it?

42. BV 1. You don't see that you have a time waster on your hands? Any man that truly wants a woman has no problem declaring it. This man has managed to occupy your time, thoughts and emotions and hasn't even asked you out on a date or to court formally and you have built castles in the sky with him in mind already? All this observing he's observing, you nko? Are you observing him? Please sister wise up, keep the guy at arms length and observe until he declares. It will protect you from hurt feelings in the future.

BV 2. Why would you give that man money when he's not your husband. Please collect your money back and move on. This relationship will not work and if you force it, you will be unhappy in the end because it's his mother that will run your marriage. Be happy that God has show you the truth and be brave enough to walk away after collecting your 300k.

43. Poster 2: I'm all about helping ones family but the worst thing that can happen to u is lending money to family members or friends. Anyway I pray she pays her son the remaining balance. Anyway I also suggest since he and his mum isn't coming forth with him paying house rent, why not look for a self con and live alone for now. Pending when he is ready or his mum is ready.

44. Poster 2; i wish you had saved that money you gave him to add.
    Just be patient if you truly love him, and i hope you can stand your MIL interference in your matrimonial home later.

45. Poster 2, you are about to enter one chance with your eyes wide open. If u want to marry that guy, you need to take action now by telling him now or never, if he says never, please move on with your life.

46. ‎Sweetie, saying "I love you" is not as important as doing "I love you". The act of expressing love is what really matters. Both of you are young and naive and have a lot to learn about love and life. A guy can say "I love you" before you tell him same but that doesn't mean he loves you. I hate to rain on your parade, my darling, but it may surprise you to know that he may be crazy about you and love having you around but he MAY not be in love with you yet, though he MAY be eventually. So don't get too carried away just yet.

I worry about you because most young ladies, such as yourself, who are introverts and have very strong moral/religious beliefs tend to have unrealistic expectations about men and relationships generally. For one, never forget that men are wired quite differently from women. What you consider a big deal may be a laughing matter for him. Your decision to remain chaste till you get married is honourable and impressive but don't hold him to that standard unless he makes the choice himself as well. Making the choice and respecting your choice are two different things.

No matter how sweet and perfect he seems, always have it at the back of your mind that the only person you can trust is God, not a mortal being. That he betrays you or disappoints you doesn't mean he doesn't care about you, it only means your expectations from him were too high. Learn to leave enough space in your heart for what I call "the human factor". People will always let you down, it's your duty to forgive and move on. Don't hold on too tight to past offences. Just wanted to render a general advice, I hope it helps.‎

If he is the man for you, let God reveal it to you as well. For now, keep an open mind and enjoy getting to know him better. Forget the issue of who should say "I love you" first. When both of you are so in synch, it wouldn't matter who says it 1st. Those are just words if you don't feel it. Some guys can tell 5 different girls "I love you" but they don't love any of them. Just be wise and don't be be in a hurry. I pray you get what you really desire.

#e-bearhugs.‎

47. Poster 2- dat ur man is still under his mama oo..more like he is a mama's boy. If u marry him, get prepared cos his mother will be d one making major decisions in d house ooo..

48. Poster 2- If your Fiance's brother who got engaged 4yrs ago is just about to wed, Girl, use your tongue to count your teeth. With a MIL like yours, I foresee lightening striking twice.

49. Poster 1- that guy is a time waster,once you tell him you love him,he will ask for your cookie,and blah blah blah,move on.
    Poster 2-this is just the beginning,you never see your husband yet ooo.
    That man is not a man,he is still a mama's boy,my advice?MOVE the hell ON.

50. Poster 2 please be patient, in as much as the guy is serious with please be patient and secondly I think you are a Muslim, while wait still you get an approval to do gbogbo ero wedding before you do your nikkah? Why not let the guy pay your sadaq or dowry first and this can be done during your introduction ceremony if it hasn't be done. May God guide you

51. Poster 1: the two of u r still playing 'ten ten'

Poster 2: ur future mother-in-law will be controlling and troublesome.

52. Poster one... Confused

Poster two... Why are you sleeping from one place to another?
    Don't you have family members?? You have plenty river to cry

53. Poster 1...Don't count ur eggs before dey hatch... Let him define tins wit u...dont assume tins especially wen it comes to love... I don't care who makes d move bt prepare ur mind 4 d worst... Men 'n women don't hv dsame emotions...

Poster 2...Nne, hmmmmmm.... Don't know where to start.. Bt marrying a man dt doesn't have a mind of his own just be prepared 4 worse scenarios cos it will never stop... His family will keep influencing him... Unless he grows up or God takes charge... N u can't fight it cos dey r his family... U o ly need wisdom to go ahead... U mustn't leave... Just b patient unless u hv Som1 else dt u wanna move on wit... Bt no one is perfect u hv to marry Som1 who u can live with his flaws...
    ... JudyKay...

54. I just cannot do a mama's boy sha. And besides babe your boyfriend is slow. Gave his mum your house rent to go to hajj for Gods sake who does that, and now you're stuck. Can't advice you, next pls...

55. Poster 2 I wil advice u 2 run 4 ur dear life.u dnt ve a shelter over ur head and u gave 300k to a man dt has nt paid ur bride price only dt he mentioned marriage.what kind f mummy's boy re u dating.better start giving other serz men space in ur life.d way his mother is runnig his life is d way she wil run ur home in future nd u bet me u wil cry had I known.b4 he buys pant 4u she wil approve. 4 future purposes neva give a man ur hard earned money except d man is ur husband or u jst want 2 help him as a frnd.look at d stupid stories he is telling u.m so annoyed.i wish we were frnds so I cn tell u my own story mayb u wil learn 4rm it

56. Poster 1 - focus on graduating from school

Poster 2 - calm down .

57. Poster one..,if he's a student,snap outta your illusions.

58. Preety 5C38A83710 July 2016 at 16:49

Poster 2: Am sorry to say your man is not man enough in making decisions for himself, if the money for rent is ready why can't he go ahead and rent the apartment for your sake and ignore his mum, I hope your Mother-In-Law doesn't shift the wedding plans farther than you think. What happens after you get married to him? Will the mum still control him? Be ready for alot of things with your Mother-In-Law.
    I personally don't like men who can't take decisions on their own or stand their ground if they want to do something. Moreover he can still rent the apartment while you live their and he will still stay under his mum roof..

59. Stella haba! What are you doing with the comments na?

60. P1...A guy who wants you will tell you.

P2...A guy who is serious about you will make all the necessary steps. This mamas boy is not sensible

61. Poster1: Dont tell him how you feel about him, ask him how he feels about you. Dont beat around the bush ask him directly and maintain eye contact while asking him.
    Poster2: Just talk to him, have a heart to heart discussion with him
    You people that send chronicles you never tell us how the story ends....stella please create a platform for that.

62. N2, am not d type of gal that likes mum's boy, so nothing to say. A man that is ready for marriage shouldn't be needing a push before he does what is right. It's obvious ur man isn't a man yet but a boy. N1, ask him his motive towards u, don't assume things when it comes to men bc d so called men are so selfish and senseless atimes. Be careful with such guys that av sweet tongue.

63. Poster two. Don't be stupid. Go and collect your money back and help yourself out and stop been desperate.
    That your boyfriend na mummy's boy abeg. Give yourself brain..

64. poster2 I don't nomal give advice on chronicles but yours push me to, how can u depend so much on a man that u risk your 1year savings like u have no life or family of your own? how can u do that? how can u put all your hope and trust in a man like that including giving up your life savings when u don't even have an apartment of your own to lay on?do u know at 28 u are nolonger a baby? how long are u gonna wait for his mum to aprove of him or bless your union? what if d mum don't lk u and want him to marry u? definitely that means he will leave u cos he needs his mum blessings in everything he does like u said. my dear if he can't consider your pains and feelings while making decisions that means he never will and if he eventually marries u your gonna suffer cos his family will be d one running your home and making decisions pls move on and mk sure u collect d half payment his mum gave him so u can get an appapartment for yourself and move on, u are a nice person from your write up and God will locate u with a good man who will put your feelings 1st before anything else. thats y I love yesterday chronicles her husband love and listen to her feelings to d extent they have to reserve 3rooms extra for unborn children and send the mum downstairs lol, even if that was harsh but is a sign of a man who put his wife and kidds 1st b4 his mum or anyone else and that's how it should be.

65. poster2 I don't nomal give advice on chronicles but yours push me to, how can u depend so much on a man that u risk your 1year savings like u have no life or family of your own? how can u do that? how can u put all your hope and trust in a man like that including giving up your life savings when u don't even have an apartment of your own to lay on?do u know at 28 u are nolonger a baby? how long are u gonna wait for his mum to aprove of him or bless your union? what if d mum don't lk u and want him to marry u? definitely that means he will leave u cos he needs his mum blessings in everything he does like u said. my dear if he can't consider your pains and feelings while making decisions that means he never will and if he eventually marries u your gonna suffer cos his family will be d one running your home and making decisions pls move on and mk sure u collect d half payment his mum gave him so u can get an appapartment for yourself and move on, u are a nice person from your write up and God will locate u with a good man who will put your feelings 1st before anything else. thats y I love yesterday chronicles her husband love and listen to her feelings to d extent they have to reserve 3rooms extra for unborn children and send the mum downstairs lol, even if that was harsh but is a sign of a man who put his wife and kidds 1st b4 his mum or anyone else and that's how it should be.

66. poster2 I don't nomal give advice on chronicles but yours push me to, how can u depend so much on a man that u risk your 1year savings like u have no life or family of your own? how can u do that? how can u put all your hope and trust in a man like that including giving up your life savings when u don't even have an apartment of your own to lay on?do u know at 28 u are nolonger a baby? how long are u gonna wait for his mum to aprove of him or bless your union? what if d mum don't lk u and want him to marry u? definitely that means he will leave u cos he needs his mum blessings in everything he does like u said. my dear if he can't consider your pains and feelings while making decisions that means he never will and if he eventually marries u your gonna suffer cos his family will be d one running your home and making decisions pls move on and mk sure u collect d half payment his mum gave him so u can get an appapartment for yourself and move on, u are a nice person from your write up and God will locate u with a good man who will put your feelings 1st before anything else. thats y I love yesterday chronicles her husband love and listen to her feelings to d extent they have to reserve 3rooms extra for unborn children and send the mum downstairs lol, even if that was harsh but is a sign of a man who put his wife and kidds 1st b4 his mum or anyone else and that's how it should be.

67. What kind of moimoi chronicles are these biko? Poster 1 you don't seem mature enough for someone in final year. You and your boyfriend are not mature enough to start talking about marriage o
    Poster 2 so you don't have a place of your own but you gave a man you are not married to 300k to pay for rent. Why dint you use it to get your own place? That guy is a mamas boy so manage whatever you see..

68. Poster 2.. Wait it out.. No be naija guy.. Wey fit tell you say "did I toast you?" Lol! Let it flow at the same time but tie your legs like a mermaid.
    Poster 2. Omo Alhaja should man up .. If he continues that way, na alhaja go dey measure how many cups of rice una go cook after marriage. I think she doesn't want him to leave the house yet cos she wants to monitor una marriage. Islamically, it s wrong to go for hajj on loan. I m a Muslim and I know this. Breathe!!! Strategize. By the way, where are your own parents and family?
    Be careful sha cos mummy's boy will always report to mummy.
    What do I know?

69. Poster2 u need to drop ur fone number make I cuss sense into ur brain cnt u c na mamas boy u won marry.u won marry wahala Abi nd d mother dsnt like u duhhhh

70. Poster2 u need to drop ur fone number make I cuss sense into ur brain cnt u c na mamas boy u won marry.u won marry wahala Abi nd d mother dsnt like u duhhhh

71. Why would you give a guy your hard earned money? Why didn't you use the money to rent your own apartment? That boy isn't a man yet...if you force things to happen his family won't let you have peace because he doesn't have a mind of his own. Tell him to give you back your 300k...rent a self contain. You can move out after marriage.

72. Poster 1, stop going to the guy's house before he'll drug and rape you. STOP assuming. Define your friendship with him. Stop going to his house.

1. Thank u! I have sounded d warning too oh! She shld stop visiting d guy oh! Hmmmmm 😣😣😣

73. Poster 2:u re a big fool & a desperado may God neva give me a child lik you. Imagine the rubbish u sent smh....

74. Poster 2, you should have used that money to rent a place for yourself instead of giving it to your man. Please find a way and collect your money biko. I don't understand why some ladies will be giving money to Some1 that is not yet their husband. Tomorrow now you will be complaining that he doesn't give you money.

75. poster 1: u are a woman, u knw how woman do to get what they want now.
    poster2: God is ur strength

76. Poster one how old are you? You are thinking childish, why assuming the guy loves you and he has something to tell you? If a guy cannot open up to tell a lady how he feels, is simply means the guy is not man enough to date that lady. Face your studies and forget about that small boy you are thinking of.

77. Poster 1, be careful abt him. Poster 2, be patient with him.

78. Babe, you need to talk to that your guy to find out if he truely loves you or his mum, you cannot continue to grow old while waiting for mummy's boy to make the right choice. A man should be able to stand his ground and konw what he want and not his family telling him what he should do.

You should never give a man that you are not married to money for rent when you both are not yet married, now look at the way the guy and his family are treating you, can't you both relocate?

79. Poster 1-That was how my friend was always calling me his best friend and was dropping hints that he would marry his best friend. He would also call me that he wants to discuss something with me which he never did. Today, we are both married to different people.
    Just imagine if I was waiting on his comments.
    I'd say you should live your life and date other people till he makes his intentions known. Your door is open. He is not entering, he is not allowing others enter. Shuoo!

Poster2
    Getting married to a mama's boy is no joke, I tell ya!

80. Poster 2 you have to stand your ground and threaten him, mine was that our wedding was to be in September this year while later after making some plans my mil told my guy to shift it to November this same year, he agreed and later came to tell me about what his mum said. I threaten to end the whole stuff, cried and told him to go and marry his mum, I told him to man up eoungh to take decision, why will your mum pick a month n date for us. Is she the one getting married? As the guy saw my other side he begged and swared to do anything to make me happy, I later accepted the month but I have given him federal warning, now he cannot do anything without consulting me. He hardly tell his mum our plans, after marriage I know I will have my man all to myself. if he loves you he will listen to you and do things that will make you happy.

81. Poster 1:- my dear he loves you but I guess he's scared of you turning him down what I will advice you to do is to give him space like friend zone him if he calls you to come over tell him you are busy and try to be social too being a virgin doesn't mean you have to be an introvert am sure when you do this he will be force to come out with his feelings...
    Poster 2:- my dear I used to be in ur shoe before ooo I had to run oooo there will be no secret between you guys and he will always tell his mom what's happening between you guys my dear this is just the beginning expect more "lol" well if you can cope with it you can go ahead but I think you are the only one that's eager to get married here the guy is simply waiting for the mom approver and if the mom says no it no I will advice you to use style and collect ur money then you guys should sit down and have a serious heart to heart discussion and whatever comes out of it dear make a stand a broken engagement is better than a broken marriage peace

82. Next time he says he wants to see you, tell him that you have a date and you will let him know when next you are free. When you see him tell him all about your phantom date, dts if you sabi lie small sha. If is still holding back, then you know he is not serious.

83. Poster 1 be careful around such guys, they bring you close to them so that you can be in love with them just has you are in love with him already, he will sleep with you and mess you up without a word of his intention to you. Stay away from him by forming been busy or hanging out, he either tells you his intent or get lost

Poster 2 you are hooked to a mamas boy ke, his family will drain una o

84. mumu girl , mumu boy. i wonder why u are in a haste? beta find anoda man. cos the issues just start