A Few hours after we learnt of Nigerian singer, Di'ja's delivery. Award winning author, Chimamanda Adichie and her husband Dr. Ivara Esegee have also welcomed their first child.
The writer who debuted her baby bump a few months ago at a writing event in Lagos in a recent interview with Financial Times announced she is now a proud new mum.
According to her, she hid the fact that she was pregnant and had delivered her baby because she wanted it to be personal.
She told FT, "This is the first time I’m saying it publicly. I have a little girl. I have some friends who probably don’t know I was pregnant or that I had a baby, I just feel like we live in an age when women are supposed to perform pregnancy. We don’t expect fathers to perform fatherhood. I went into hiding. I wanted it to be as personal as possible."
Adichie was recently conferred with a honorary degree from Johns Hopkins University in Maryland, United States in celebration of her work as a successful writer and her role as a visionary.
edited from pulseng
Congrats to them!
Good for them.
ReplyDeleteAll ye feminist! See your mentor, she's married, same with Beyonce. Many of you feminist are just arrogant bitches who does not know the meaning of the word. Better learn from her and beyonce
DeleteThe person "Amanda Chisom" wants to take her crown...
DeleteLol... Facebook celeb Amanda Chisom remember chimamanda is a beautiful woman and you are .......
Congrats.! !
DeletePregnancy is indeed a personal journey if you choose to.
The baby will be greater than you!!
Why marry a man, instead of your fellow woman. At least living and supporting your opinion with example.
DeleteCongrats sis
ReplyDeleteCongrats darling
DeleteCongratulations to them
ReplyDeleteCongrats to another beautiful hardworking woman not fucking bitches that call themselves baby mamas
ReplyDeleteCongrats.
ReplyDeleteAHhhhh....so amanda dey allow man climbe her? *big grin*
ReplyDeleteI tot feminists don't fuck! Hahahaha
Congrats amanda! God bless ur baby.
Hahaha. You funny die. Na feminist dem like fuck pass. Their gragra end for bedroom. Lol
DeleteMmmmmnnnnnssshhh. I'm sure u will say you're just being funny or making a joke but trust me, you're not. Thinking like this is what made that Olori say the nonsense she said that day. It's not funny therefore keep quiet.
DeleteNo, she dey dey on top. #bigger grin. Just congratulate her and pass
Delete@BB tot not o, she got water and blood in her body and her body must dey respond to stimuli too na. Na only pastors I still doubt if dem dey do eminakhe.
DeleteLol your not okay.
DeleteBut honestly I never thought she'd get married. I guess when you find the one for you things just work out.
DeleteThis woman irks me with her comments. We don't live in an age where women are supposed to perform pregnancy. It's always being that way since the biblical days of Adam and Eve.
DeleteThis chick keeps playing her stupid feminism game, confusing young girls while she takes care of her own business. With the way she always sounds, I would have expected her to adopt since it would be an abomination for her to carry a pregnancy for 9-months. Some role model she is.
Ozuo
DeleteKikikikikikikikikikikki. They still need da dick. Na them even rush pass. Women liberation nor reach prick matter o. Congrats to them.
DeleteKolo ! 😁 😁 😁
DeleteLmao!
DeleteLol...Very funny
DeleteNo, not funny. It's an ignorant statement and still goes on to mock women.
DeleteOh woman, what did you do wrong that you are so hated and so mocked. Time after time, generation after generation and space after space. By your own kind???
I'm glad that Chimamanda is probably too busy to care, too busy writing that next badass book that will win her a nobel. Write, baby, write!!
BlackBerry BlackBerry BlackBerry
DeleteHow many times did I call u
Hmmmmmm
Berry, you're crazy. Lol. Feminist or whatever, na man go still suck that her lovely breast.
DeleteBeautiful woman, everything about her,especially her mind,is beautiful. Congrats on your baby girl. Olori footwear may God heal your mum, wish I knew how to reach you.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations darling, my favourite Nigeria writer after achebe just finish reading her novel the thing around her neck. Kisses to dat new writer
ReplyDeleteCongrats dearie
ReplyDeleteUs weried that she has a man in her life
ReplyDeleteCongrats but it is not of recent
ReplyDeleteWow! Congrats...
ReplyDelete2-year-old feeds on Cockroaches for days, after her mother die in Shower
SHOCKING! Kleptomaniac steals $10 ring from Dead Woman
Reverend impregnates seven church members, two married women
U.S. Gun Maker Creates gun that ISIS can't touch "Crusader riffle"
Is This another Tower of BABEL or Next Big Thing in Space Travel
Short Story: Travails of a Grave Tender
This cold-blood murderer was caught on a game show
Congrats to her
ReplyDeleteOne of Nigeria best author
Ivie Okujaye(abeg u sabi the correct spelling) and hubby sef just welcomed a baby girl
ReplyDeleteCongrats Chi! It's raining babies, baby girl especially.
ReplyDeleteYeeeeaaaaa!!!
ReplyDeleteCongrats Beautiful Strong Woman
Congrat.
ReplyDeleteCongrats dear. God bless your baby.
ReplyDeleteCongrats Ebony black..
ReplyDeleteCongrats to her.
ReplyDeleteShe inspires me.
My fav. author. Such a piece of brain, intelligent woman. Congrats to her.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to her.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to dem
ReplyDeleteBeautiful relief from the norm
ReplyDeleteIn a society like ours where women compete with each other
For the attention of men...
For who married first and who gave birth first
For.. how many children do you have now?
For who wears the MRS title most like it's a nobel prize
To see a woman who put her talents and brains to good use
and has ground breaking global achievements by herself
Yet keeping her personal life away from her literary life
And is not busy boasting of her achievements or hubby's love on Instagram
Congratulations Dr. Chimamnda!
Cos if some people be you we no go hear word at all
It's cos of you I want to leave facebook/Instagram and do some badass real work with my life. Cos I realized you are NOT on social media. You are BUSY.
..some have brain but no common sense. some have commonn sense but no brain. But you Amanda, you have brain and common sense. Congrats and jisike.
(*Not that any of the above is wrong but competing with your fellow women for 'how many kids' and 'who marry first' is really petty and shallow in my opinion)
Waoooooo
DeleteI love this
That's why am only on FB, I don't wanna know what goes on, on Instergram
My dear @ beauty you nailed it. I couldn't help it but comment under your post. It's so true.
DeleteWelcome Chimamanda, your writing pattern gave you away.
DeleteFeminist get belle?ha!issorai! I still love her.
ReplyDeleteAs in eeeeh! Mouth still open self. Congratulations ooo! Welcome to our world baby girl. Still love her too!
DeleteCongrats to the couple
ReplyDeleteCongrats beautifully talented Chimamanda
ReplyDeleteWhen you have done the worst. How do you get back on your feet. Now I wish I didn't do it. Stella I killed someone. On Sunday. I can't believe it.can I rewind time.
ReplyDeleteHaba
DeleteDid you poison the person or what?
DeleteJixox
DeleteGuess it was a car accident you're feeling guilt
Hope it wasn't intensional
You b Dr/Nurse or Military man
Congrats
ReplyDeleteEnable comment or bring up a new post. More than 2 hours nothing to view from it after refreshing more than 30 times.
ReplyDeleteGo get busy. Get a life.
DeleteCLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD AND WATCH THE VIDEO FOR FREE
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them.
ReplyDeleteFor does of you who don't know, let me officially tell you dt she's from Anambra, ok dts the little story.
ReplyDeleteLol @ hiding it. Naa, we knew okay? Congrats.
ReplyDeleteI like how she kept it private, enjoying her space with the pregnancy( nor be say monitoring spirits on SM will be monitoring and bullying ladies on how their body, colour, nose etc has changed) . Thank God that she put to bed safely.
ReplyDeleteWhich kain picture be dis na?
ReplyDeleteI tell u! Like person wey dey kom from public bafroom!
DeleteCongrats
ReplyDeleteCongratulations beautiful Mama
ReplyDeletewhat's going on here