Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari’s Message To Nigerians As They Celebrate Eid El-Fitri

Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Buhari’s Message To Nigerians As They Celebrate Eid El-Fitri

The President says he knows what (you)Nigerians are going through...

I felicitate with all Nigerians, especially the Muslim Ummah, on the occasion of this year’s Eid El Fitr, which marks the completion of the Ramadan fast. I congratulate Muslims in Nigeria and around the world on the successful completion of this month-long spiritual journey of fasting, prayer and almsgiving in obedience to the Divine Command. 

I sincerely pray that the Almighty Allah will reward our sacrifices with increased blessing and a more prosperous future.
On this happy occasion, it is my strong belief that all true followers of Islam have been rejuvenated on the true meaning and essence of life and through the teachings of Prophet Muhammad (SAW), we have learnt to imbibe the virtues of piety, sacrifice, love, self-denial and good conduct in our daily relationship with one another.

As we celebrate another Eid El Fitr, I admonish all patriotic Nigerians to uphold these lessons and also appreciate the numerous material and human blessings God has endowed us with.

Let us learn to show gratitude, respect and tolerance to one other, irrespective of our religion, tribe, language and political leanings, as we forge ahead to build on our strengths and opportunities to make Nigeria great again.

On Monday this week, the Vice President, the Speaker of the House of Representatives and other government officials joined me to host Iftar reception at the State House with Nigerians of different backgrounds including Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), artisans and Physically-challenged persons.

Like I said during the reception, I want to once again appeal to those of us who have the means, to remember the millions of Nigerians who are suffering deprivation because of violence perpetrated by terrorists.

I am not unaware of what Nigerians are going through and I want to use this medium to commend the amazing sacrifices of Nigerians in the face of the temporary economic and social challenges and also reassure Nigerians that my administration is working assiduously towards providing basic needs and other amenities.

Let me also use this opportunity to reaffirm that we will not relent in the fight against corruption and we will ensure that all appropriate and legal measures are deplored to root out this malaise.

I commend the Armed Forces and security agencies for the gains recorded in the fight against terrorists and the rescue of hostages in the North East part of the country.

I also appeal for the support, understanding and patience of all Nigerians and our international partners as we explore the fastest means to end the economic sabotage in the Niger Delta and amicably resolve the conflicts within the region.

I promise you all better days ahead even as we remain grateful for your unflinching support to our administration.

Happy Eid El Fitr celebration and May the Almighty Allah continue to bless our nation.
Eid Mubarak!

*Which one is Eid Mubarak again?Is it not Eid El Fitri?Abi them make mistake?
Anyways,lovely Message,full of hope.
Happy Staying at home until Thursday

36 comments:

1. Eid mubarak means blessed celebration.

My president, i sight you.

May God answer all our prayers

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂@i sight yu

2. Enough Said...Let money start circulating abeg..presido of life..

1. Dt was how we got into this mess in the first place. Money, money, no sacrifices, no patience. Nigerians, we too much. Young chill my outburst is not for you but all young nigerians including me.

3. My bubu my bubu. Fine sexy polished man. I must sleep with you whether you like it or not. Just seieng your pic has made me wet Bubu of life

1. Taaaaaaaa. You want to kill him before he start performing? We no go gree you near am.

4. Workaholics Anonymous5 July 2016 at 23:24

Of course he's not unaware but what concerted efforts are being made to end the suffering? There's only so much people can take really...

Stella, Eid Mubarak is a greeting after prayer, like saying have a blessed celebration. Eid el fitr is the particular celebration following Ramadan I believe.

5. Abeg make e go sitdown somewhere, old papa jumpin

6. barka da sallah to my muslim brothers and sisters,including my christain BV'S.

7. Good night guys...its been a long day and I spent virtually all day here...*yawns

1. Lol... good night.In my case,it's good morning.

8. The frog is the bump

9. I am going through no light 24/7, no salary 5 months now; costly rice, yam, garri, beans, tomato, fish. In addition, maybe, no fuel for generator come July 7. I am going through......... No hope? Well, there's hope as long as there's life.

10. Will drop various sites u can download movies tomorrow on IHN!!! Y'all stay glued!☺

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi ( Stellz Cousin )

11. Buhari did not write this. 🙄🙄🙄

12. Stella Eid Mubarak is for Ramadan while Eid-el-fitri is that which Muslims get to kill rams and cows, it's also called salah

1. This is eid el fitr. Eid Mubarak is blessed celebration. Thank me later

2. Eid el fitri is for Ramadan. The ram festival is eid el Adha or eid kabir. You can say eid Mubarak in both cases.

13. he's just reading what femi adesina wrote. he's not speaking from the heart and he's not communicating: just words! no inspiration; no charisma...!!!

14. Does this means dat we are going to start seeing some changes in our country

15. suffering and smiling... (in fela's voice).

16. God bless my president and Nigeria. Do have a blessed celebration. Wishing all Muslims brethren wonderful celebrations.

17. Useless president,no palative measures in place to abiet the suffering of the people,all talk it's well 2019 is here. See were yoruba put us.

18. This comment has been removed by the author.

19. Buhari is looking younger here!!
    Thanks for this post Tecno camon c9