Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Appoints BBOG Co-founder, Hadiza Usman As MD of Nigerian Ports Authority

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Buhari Appoints BBOG Co-founder, Hadiza Usman As MD of Nigerian Ports Authority

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Ms. Hadiza Bala Usman as the Managing Director of Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA).

He also appointed three Executive Directors.

A statement on Tuesday by the Director of Communication of the Federal Ministry of Transport, Mrs. Yetunde Sonaike, also named Mr Mohammed Bello-Koko as Executive Director (Finance); Prof. Idris Abubakar, Executive Director (Engineering); Dr. Sekonte Davies, Executive Director (Marine Operations).

Born on January 2, 1976 in Zaria, Kaduna State, Hadiza Usman holds a B.Sc. Degree in Business Administration from the Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria and a Post Graduate in Development Studies from the University of Leeds, United Kingdom in 2009.

She was hired by the UNDP for the Federal capital Territory Administration (FCTA) from October 2004 to January 2008 as a Special Assistant to the Minister on Project Implementation.

She worked as Director of Strategy of Good Governance Group, a Non-Governmental Organisation from 2011 to July 2015.

Hadiza Usman, who is the co-founder of Bring Back Our Girls, was in June 2015 appointed by Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai, as his Chief of Staff.

She held the position until this new appointment.
Dailypost.

*Na wah..!!!!!

43 comments:

1. Where is that list of APC supporters on this SDK blog, can someone help us and paste it?
    Leading the group of airheads is Sisi Eko.Shameful lots who know nothing about politics. There is a full page list in the newspaper stands all over Lagos, bearing names and state of origin of DGs of all parastatals, they are all from the NORTH. From Efcc to Customs to Immigration then this evening NPA. You all are a disgrace from Tinubu to Osibanjo to Rotimi to Ngige to Okocha.Change my ass. Get ready to reap the curse from the bloodshed that occurred during this Chibok scam. The School Principal of Chibok was made a Commissioner and placed on large scale salary and given a 6 bedroom duplex.
    Oby Ezekwesili drink sleeping tablets before bedtime, maybe you will find sleep. You were warned.

1. They will still appoint her, Oby.

2. Too angry to talk.

Buhari's children on SDK, ngwanu o!

3. Atleast nobody will cry "Bring Back Our Girls" again!

Nigerians, shit just got real!

4. Who will assist me. I want to form my own BBOG group, make I get appointment too.... oh, I forgot. I'm both an infidel and NOWHERE!

*i fit slap person cos of this news*

2. Anaemenu...odiegwu o...hmmmmm

3. The question, what job has Hadiza Bala Usman done in her life to deserve the role of MD, Nigeria Ports Authority?

This is Nigeria Ports Authority we are talking about here, not Birin-Kebbi International Airport.

And please don't come and give me any BPE work experience bullcrap!

Anyway, if na like this e go dey be, make me too just press button. May be I fit be the next CBN Governor. After all, I get b for economics for Waec

1. Well said. She is not experienced or qualified for that role. Oh well, only in Nigeria!

4. She has lost her voice! Sorry ma'am oby ekwesili is still there.

5. The new cardinal points in Nigeria

North
    North
    North and North!

6. Does this woman have d expertise or experience to handle NPA ???
    Or being Hausa is her qualification ??.
    Baba go slow every body is looking at u with side eyes> kotinuuuuuu

1. You are so right. Incompetence everywhere. Nigeria is heading for destruction with this man as president. This lady, nothing against her, is not qualified or experienced for the role.

7. Muslims everywhere.
    Hmm...
    I was on the sidelines but I'm starting to believe some people.
    Looks like the Islamization of Nigeria, if that's a word, has begun slowly.

8. Finally Stella. It got to you baa.shebi you see what we have been crying about. Imagine NPA

9. Buhari the tribalist. All the way from the north u brought her to Lagos to become the M.D. of NPA. So in the whole of Lagos nd Yoruba land u didn't find any competent candidate for that post. Kwutinu

10. More northern appointments.

11. I have never criticised any of his appointments before, but I find something ridiculous in this.

12. I hope that those see Mallam Buhari as a saint are very impressed with this latest appointment .

13. Chief Bola Ahmed Tinubu where's your APC Broom? Kwakwakwakwa When the Yarabas were boasting the Igbos were watching. Welcome to Federal Republic of the North. We are 50 years ahead of you people in SEEING TOMORROW. The Ancestors passed it on to us no be juju.
    Osetigo!
    Oby Ezekwesili any comments on twitter tomorrow. Make it plenty we want to calculate your EMPIRICAL EVIDENCE against this appointment of an underaged inexperienced NPA Boss.
    Kachi Bo!

14. Northernocracy, Buhari the sectionalist let's see where this your mediocre appointments will lead Nigeria.The ones you made in the past are compounding Nigeria's problem because they're charlatans and now these.

15. They have taken over everywhere! It is well. Una go chi chonchin.

16. Ewoooo... This woman is incompetent for the post na.

17. Where is La fresh ,Jay Moore ,sisi eko and their senseless group? They should come and praise Buhari as usual.I am very surprised that they did not want to comment on this post.

1. Hahahahaha, abeg o. Keep quiet b4 'they' fish you out from anon mode

18. This man keeps showing his inability to lead. The ones he appointed have destroyed the economy coupled with his sectional bias. He just wants to take this country many year back.

19. What if she rejects the position and claim BBOG TILL SHE DIES? It might just be drama, with this apc govt nothing is impossible. If she choose to accept it, congrats madam.

20. Supporters! Give us your justification today:
    But she's a Nigerian?
    But she has a degree?
    She's an activist, she will bring vigour to NPA?
    She has worked with El Rufai?
    Her grandfather was an emir?
    She's a youth and woman. This is youth female empowerment?

PRAY TELL, what is the latest excuse for this square peg?
    The maritime sector is so complex that you need like 3 years to get fully into it and understand the workings. Was there no one that rose through the ranks, of decent mindset that could have been made NPA MD. We all know how NPA is, very complex and now that our oil resouces have suffered and agriculture is non existent, this is the only sector keeping us afloat. This is the chief revenue source of Lagos State which house millions of Nigerians from all tribes who rely on trade from importation as their source of income. Plus juicy too if I may add. We all know what the custom and police officers in NPA make.
    Now, she will spend atleast 1 year trying to make, reverse and formulate policies just to prove a point, while the balance of the country shakes. I hope Nigeria wont end up like Venezuela where people are fighting and lining up for food supplies.

There is no justification for this appointment beyond Nepotism. I perused her CV for any sign, any thing she has done in the past to make her head a sector that contributes to nearly 40% of the country's revenue and I saw none. Maybe Buhari supporters can help us out.

1. Ahn ahn! You too sabi book

2. Thank you Bonaparte. The Buhari supporters are on the run.

3. Very well articulated!

21. Hmmmm Hausa in control of all the key slot in our country. Obvious he doesn't give a damm. All we need is prayers.

22. USN...UNITED STATES OF NORTHERNERS!...Na wah! so she would now occupy the two posts or what?...this is just to silence them from the BBOG campaign, but what do I know?

sips tea...................

23. No justification in this.

We elected a GrandPa indeed...chai! He keeps folding this nation into his people's hands...Fantastically corrupt offer

They value a divorcee more than single lady. I guess she falls in that divorcee rate if not...

24. Ezy sorry for you ooo. You are supposed to get this position. what a pity. Shame on APC

25. ITS VERY SAD. WHAT ARE HER ANTECEDENTS? DO YOU KNOW WHAT NPA IS? BUHARI YOU GOOFED THIS TIME.

26. Well he has bought her silence.

27. Isn't it funny how not one APC supporter has commented and justified this post. I like that! This is just the beginning! They will so drain SW, SS, and SE... Nigerians will suffer emernce hardship... Make sure no one can contest or fight them from this areas ( hence the so called one sided fight against corruption), then present you all with their demands! By then, you will have no choice but to beg for food to eat. Keep shouting "Sai Buhari"! What you really need to be doing now is seeking the face of God for help because we brought this upon our selves. Tinubu that thought he was making history... Well he made history indeed! He successfully took the Yoruba's 50yrs back. Igbo people kuku know their stand and have adjusted to find means of livelihood. Instead of sitting on the Internet and complaining, I suggest you all go and start learning how to farm, plant yams, pepper, okra, ugwu in your gardens... You will need it! Brace yourself

28. Isn't it funny how not one APC supporter has commented and justified this post. I like that! This is just the beginning! They will so drain SW, SS, and SE... Nigerians will suffer emernce hardship... Make sure no one can contest or fight them from this areas ( hence the so called one sided fight against corruption), then present you all with their demands! By then, you will have no choice but to beg for food to eat. Keep shouting "Sai Buhari"! What you really need to be doing now is seeking the face of God for help because we brought this upon our selves. Tinubu that thought he was making history... Well he made history indeed! He successfully took the Yoruba's 50yrs back. Igbo people kuku know their stand and have adjusted to find means of livelihood. Instead of sitting on the Internet and complaining, I suggest you all go and start learning how to farm, plant yams, pepper, okra, ugwu in your gardens... You will need it! Brace yourself