Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Saidi Balogun Denies Rumour That He Is Broke.

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Actor Saidi Balogun Denies Rumour That He Is Broke.

Actor, Saidi Balogun, is in the news again.

This time, he is coming out to refute claims in some quarters that he has gone broke, hence his decision to come back to acting.

Balogun said there was no iota of truth in the report, saying that “some people tend to deceive themselves by believing that they know everything that happens to you as though they live inside your house or they know every move that you make.”

Reports surfaced weeks ago that Balogun was having some financial problems and that he has stopped attending public events as a result of his financial status.

Balogun, who has not been appearing in his colleagues’ movies for about three years has now returned to acting and some people believe that the actor returned because he was having difficulties meeting up with some financial obligations

The actor insisted that he would not have responded to the report as there was no iota of truth in it, adding that “if you think I am broke, then you should know that what you think does not in any way affect my life. 

The truth is that I have better things to do with my time than to be responding to hearsays. Everybody is busy with activities that would better their lives and I am not exception to that. I am neither rich nor broke, but I am happy and contented with what God has done for me.”

He added that he was not appearing in other people’s movies for some time because he was busy with other engagements that were not necessarily related to acting.
“I have been in and out of the country for the past one or two years. Having said that, how does my absence and return translate to me being broke? I don’t think that argument is logical,” he said.
Tribune cullage

31 comments:

1. For a moment I thought I read dies. Something is wrong with my brain I think

2. I thought I saw something like that too. No evil shall befall him IJN.

3. Abeg I don't understand this guy's acting. Not a fan at all. Worse is when he tries to be funny. Nahh

2. Say the truth na.You are broke.Me too broke.

3. Chill please. Even if you are broke nobody cares.

1. Like we give 10 f****!!! Who him broke arse epp??!!

2. Anonymous gangster.24 July 2016 at 14:57

Language Samira, please! U still use that mouth to praise God??

4. All these actors sabi lie well. On another note, its his business broke or not. So long as it does not get to public donations on his behalf because they misuse money alot when they are on top.

5. This story is laughable, what is wrong in an actor deciding to return to his profession? World people pls leave the man alone if he's broke he will sail through.. Not a big deal.

6. Replies
    1. Yes hes so fine in person... I saw him once at barking station would have asked for his number but my boyfriend was beside me... That was in 2007 😁😁😁😁 Still not taken, looking forward to snm..

2. Anonymous 9:49, keep eyeing people's husbands. Wasn't he married in 2007,? Iranu, Tueh!

7. Since he claims "rumours" of his financial status doesn't affect him. I wonder why he's responded.

8. Saidi u better talk nw so dat me ND Fathia will help u.

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Who is this one.... Dont knw him though..

10. He is broke, cos if he isn't he won't waste his time writing this letter to Macedonia, he would have bought an expensive ride or thrown a good party.
    That's the best way to shut up 'brokeness' rumour.

1. No mind am...some of these actors only have fame but no shishi for pocket.

11. He can't be broke when chief Joshua benamaisia is still alive

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. Even if he is broke, is it your "brokeness ?" lol
    Everybody gets broke once in a while.

14. And what is wrong about being broke? Sometimes, even the rich have financial difficulties; it depends on how you are able to handle it and bring yourself out of it.
    Why can't he return to acting; is it not his profession?