I hear they started work Yesterday at Ajah #flyoverthings...
Can anyone confirm this and the Implications?I ask because someone said the minute the flyover starts,all properties there will skyrocket because traffic will be reduced and businesses stand a better chance...What do I know!
Who stays at Ajah and can confirm that governor Ambode aside from being Celeb struck is actually WORKING!
Work has started. I went to Ajah on sunday.
ReplyDeleteAmbode is really working ooo. Lagos residents can confirm that.
I dey suspect am sha. My mind tell me say he dey work for re-election
Work has begun ohh!! Diversion tins now! Cars are not allowed to get to the roundabout.
DeleteHes working cos its his job. Its a bit past his 1st yr, its too early to judge his actions as selfish.
DeleteSo? As long as he's working that's all that matter. And Lagosians ll gladly re-elect him if he keeps up the tempo.
DeleteLafresh the work started on Monday not sunday. Abode is doing really well. APC is good for state alone
DeleteLafreshest,nawa for you o...why else will he be working?At least he's working,unlike some people who are doing nothing.Way to go Ambode.
DeleteAnon 12:42, na today them construct the diversion? Work has been on there for sometime now.
DeleteMake una no mind me. Ambo na my man.
Over sabi Lafresh. Work started on Monday not Sunday. I too know.
DeleteIt started on Tuesday o!!! They even sent bulk sms to residents.
DeleteMtshew I don't know if this flyover thing is a blessing or a curse. The diversion created there causes very hideous traffic. They should double up and get it done quickly.
ReplyDeleteYou are so negative that I just pity the kind of live you live.
DeleteIs there anywhere that doing that kind of construction won't cause mild discomfort. Maybe they should leave it so that you all can be in perpetual traffic.
Do it quick, is that what you said? Quick is better than doing it well.
You are very sick.
son, have you taken your meds today?
DeleteNice one. Hope it won't be an abandoned project?
ReplyDeleteIt can never be an abandoned project. This is not ikorodu or some remote area
DeleteChai,trinity...I di wicked!!
DeleteLol @ Trinity.
DeleteI just finished laughing @ Son,have u taken ur meds today😄
Lol.Na true Trinity talk na.
DeleteYes dats true Stella
ReplyDeleteWork has started, but traffic @ ajah is terrible.
Price of everything will be skyrocket,even be d work commence, Lord help us.
Yes dats true Stella
ReplyDeleteWork has started, but traffic @ ajah is terrible.
Price of everything will be skyrocket,even be d work commence, Lord help us.
Ambode is working.
U posted twice and couldn't take time to correct your terrible grammar, na wa o!
DeleteYes, work has started there.
ReplyDeleteNow will be a good time for people to migrate to that area before rent skyrockets.
Nice1
ReplyDeleteGood if they have started. I have not been there for the past 2 years. Not planning of going to that lekki come enter Ajah. Mbanu
ReplyDeleteNkapi
DeleteYeahhhhh. Developing my structures in that axis. Its about time to make cool cash
ReplyDeletewow that is good o
ReplyDeleteNot planning of Coming to lekki? Wow pls do u live in Lagos
ReplyDeleteI live in Ajah!and yes they are working
ReplyDeleteYes, it is true that construction work has begun. I believe this is a commendable project considering its long-term benefits. I live on Addo road and used to spend about an hr at Ajah roundabout just to make a turn into Addo road, but since the commencement of this construction work, it takes me less than 30mins to maneuver from the diversion in Ajah to Abraham Adesanya roundabout and back to Addo road. My advice to road users is to be patient, drive safely and obey traffic.
ReplyDeleteL
Thank you. Change is not made without any inconvenience not even change for the best. 'Change' in this case has no connotative meaning.
DeleteLol@ celeb struck..stella why are you like this? Free my governor abeg
ReplyDeleteYes they have. I stay in Thomas estate and our estate is now an alternative route while the work on the roundabout is going on
ReplyDeleteYes, Work has begun. I was spent less than 1 minute driving from Abraham Adesanya past Ajah to VGC roundabout yesterday. The Ajah traffic has totally disappeared oh! The diversion/ flyover under construction is a good thing. Coming back in the evening I spent about 5 minutes at Ajah.Abeg traffic no dey Ajah again.This is "beaurriful" God bless Ambode!
ReplyDeleteScratch "was". Tnx
DeleteSo we plenty 4 Ajah here, hallos my AJah people.
ReplyDeleteThank you. Change is not made without any inconvenience not even change for the best. 'Change' in this case has no connotative meaning or reference.
ReplyDeleteSo we plenty for ajah like this..parriii
ReplyDeleteE don tey when properties dey expensive for around Ajah and after Ajah .Nice estates like Royal Gardens, Emperor Estate, Crown Estate, Farapark,Diamond Estate etc are lovely places. I hear Emperor Estate next to latest Shoprite at The New Lekki Mall before Crown Estate is about N180m for a 6 bedroom duplex!Wetin go come happen to people like us wey never build house for inside estate na.
ReplyDeleteGood development..I'm so happy for this? I can now go to Ajah market in no time...
ReplyDeleteStella, yes they are working on the road but let us also have in mind that this is raining season. Do companies construct road during raining season? i hope they will not create more hardship with them starting the major construction during this time of the year.
ReplyDeleteIt's a good thing because it has greatly reduced the traffic. Left Chevron around 5pm and got to LBS(Lagos Business School) after Ajah at 5.15pm.Cool
DeleteNa only diversion of traffic don start.No work has started yet..i live in ahah and still plied the route today.Whoever the contractors are..they are slow like snail.No work has started yet and most of the alternate routes given are good..they need to fill them up with gravel and enough sand as rain don start.
ReplyDeleteThe Diversion itself has made traffic totally disappear at the Ajah roundabout.