Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woolwich Goes Wild for Funke Akindele

Friday, June 10, 2016

Woolwich Goes Wild for Funke Akindele

Nollywood actress and iROKO World’s Global Brand Ambassador, Funke Akindele, aka ‘Jenifa’, has been on tour in London since she touched down at Heathrow airport on Monday. The tour will conclude tonight with a red-carpet event which takes place at Odeon Greenwich, London 

When her Jeni-fans spotted her in Woolwich, London, they went wild with excitement, taking pictures and getting their autograph signed. Her fans could not believe that they were seeing their one and only ‘Jenifa’ live in the flesh. 

But, the excitement didn’t stop there! Two fans received the shock of their lives after winning a pair of VIP tickets, courtesy of Lebara Play, to tonight’s red-carpet event, ‘An Evening with Funke Akindele’. The lucky winners could not hold their excitement

Hosted by iROKO World and leading global entertainment brand Lebara, episodes 1 and 2 of Season 4 of Jenifa’s Diary will be screened on Friday 10 June, 2016 at 9pm at Odeon IMAX Cinema Greenwich, Bugsby Way, London SE10 0QJ. There will also be an exclusive snippet of Jenifa’s Diary Season 5. It’s not too late to be there tonight – tickets are only £12 and you can buy them on www.irokoworld.com.

Date: Friday, June 10th, 2016
Time: 9PM

Venue: Odeon IMAX Cinema

They really really really went wild...Woooooooooooow!

37 comments:

1. Awww not fair! And I dey Woolwich today o.

2. See as that woman back her pikin. Like today na today, I must see Jenifa and u kiddy aint stopping me. Lol

2. I love Funke and Mercy Johnson too much.

3. Stelaaaaaaaaaa you dey there?

4. Afi Woolwich naa, razzoids

1. Mumu, if e easy apply for Uk visa na....common visa to Kenya you no get. They dier they run your mouth like gutter water

5. See as dem worwor and looking like people in Eko idumota.

Only Jenifar is fine. All these people na london una dey so? Na wa oo

1. But you are trying so hard to be like them, abi be in London.

*runs outta post*

2. Ur mouth badt gan! Truely e get as them shaa be.

3. Mumu, if e easy apply for Uk visa na....common visa to Kenya you no get. They dier they run your mouth like gutter water

6. Ride on, sweet babe,i love her like kilode

7. Wow! Look at that woman carrying a baby on her back. I love.

8. Stella u no know say Na razzzzoooos full London?

1. It takes one to know one! Only people wey never see outside of airport not to talk of inside plane go dey yarn this nonsense!

2. Mumu, if e easy apply for Uk visa na....common visa to Kenya you no get. They dier they run your mouth like gutter water

9. Jenny baby o Jenny baby o jenifa.

1. Suliat Ke,ayetoro ko. Jenifa!!! I love Funke too much. Bundle of talent.

10. Jenny baby o, jenny baby o jennifer..kisses

11. Heard she secretly married jjc

12. Glory, the yellow woman with the white and black stripped top, with lots of human hair and blue skinny jeans, Glory glory, is that you?
    you made the blogs oh

13. They all look good

14. The only reason people crowded her is because of the lebara promo. It's only in Woolwich that this can happen. Let her come to a decent part of London weather no be pass people go waka pass her.

1. I dont get your point. so what is wrong with people gathering around a actress they love?
      you too dey form rubbish

2. I love funke to bits,I love her acting,she's a very talented actress.but I agree with Gladys about the crowd thing,I live in uk, we don't do such here normally,we just walk past actors and actresses when we see them on the road or shopping malls etc,the thing is some people living here in uk hardly or not at all know these artists.no be say we dey form but we're a bit more classy ni.and that Woolwich huhhhhn,it's like Lagos island extension,am out before they come for my big nicely shaped ass# shines teeth....chaiii I don pick race.

15. Nice,so what will she be doing during her tours?

16. Nawa oooo.Anyways,I love u funke baby aka Jenifer

17. Wow.. hv always love jenifa, she's my role model just that I can't speak such funny grammar she uses to kill me with laughter... love u jeni..

18. Nice! It is good to appreciate our " own"!

19. I see ma childhood frndz mom...iya wa no turnup...HL