Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Veteran Actor Jide Kosoko Allegedly Absent At Wife Henritetta's Burial

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Veteran Actor Jide Kosoko Allegedly Absent At Wife Henritetta's Burial

According to reports, Legendary Nollywood actor, Jide Kosoko whose wife, Henrietta Kosoko passed away on Monday, 6th June 2016 was absent her which took place over the weekend in Delta State.

The first leg of her burial was held in Lagos while the main burial took place in Abraka, her hometown.
Contrary to reports making rounds that Prince Jide Kosoko did not perform her marriage rite thus the demand for her corpse by her family members, it was gathered that it is the culture of the Urhobo people where she hailed from to bring their daughters home for burial except the family says otherwise.

An inside source who preferred anonymity told PM News “The late Henrietta Kosoko came from a staunch Christian home. They are strong Roman Catholic believers and even have a Reverend Father among them. We were received warmly especially by the Rev father and Aunty Rita. Aside confirming her corpse nobody touched nor brought her corpse out of the casket.

“Consequently, her corpse was taken away from Lagos and moved to her hometown in Abraka, Delta state. To avoid trouble, and then the veteran actor decided to stay away”.

“Jide Kosoko did not attend his late wife’s main burial in Delta. They have children together and it would have been wise the family allow him pay whatever they believe he did not pay when she was alive.’’

62 comments:

1. Na wa o. This man don enter. But he should have gone for the burial though, even if it held in Alaska. That was the only time to pay ur last respect to ur wife and mother of ur kids. No matter the strife u have with her family. Oh well..

2. He knows they wl give him his dead wife's water to drink

3. I wonder why Nigerians are like this, once someone dies, all those redundant relatives will just show up and start causing problems, they will start looking for how to oppress the other half of the pair "like why are you still alive"? And if you think they are doing it because they love her, Hell NO! It is all for Monetary gains.
      They come from a staunch catholic home and so freaking what? If she was that chaste, will she run away to get married to a man and never brought him home.
      They must also thank Kemi Omololu the babalawo for giving them an excuse. Tomorrow now, if anything happens to Jide, all of them will enter crying competition.
      People that never cared about you, all of a sudden, you die and they start convulsing in tears.

4. Stella, in yorubaland, an older person does not attend the burial of a younger person, so it is understandable that he didn't go to Abraka. It is tradition. I was even surprised when I saw him at the ceremony held in Lagos. It is well

5. @anon 11. 39, its not only Nigerians biko it happens everywhere in the world.... I learnt they've been separated for almost 3 years now..

6. Even though Yorubas don't attend the burial of a loved one who is younger. that rule exempts the spouse of the deceased so he is expected to be there to pay his last respect

2. Enough biko. They should free this man.

Rain Rain go away, I got a lot to do today

1. But why not do things right to avoid stories that touch? Jide and Henrietta should have settled the traditional marriage rites long ago. I don sabi these people for over 20 years. Why not do the right thing? You people act out do selfishness and 20 years later we start seeing the repercussions. This is a lesson for even us young ppl. Do the right thing and avoid future drama

3. Won't say anytin.
    D story no complete.
    Abeg they should allow her to rest in peace joor.

4. Hmmmm...
    I'm beginning to look this Jide kosoko with a side eye....
    His hands are not pure I swear!...

1. Or maybe it is.
      Or maybe not.
      But I must say that the probability of a man losing 3 wives in his lifetime is near zero. Mind u I said near but not zero o.

Hmmmmm wonder what's going on with the fourth wife. She must be very very afraid.

I like Jide Kosoko and the mere thought that he might be innocent is just killing. If you are Mr Jide,ignore every every.

But why didn't they let him go for the burial? Hian!
      But that's why it's foolish to let important things like this slide when u are alive and can do them.Does it make sense to both him and d late wife paying the bride price now in death?

2. And if the wife's family warned him to stay away from their place nko?
      Abegi, may you be suspected for every death that happens in your family. Madam Native doctor, I am not even surprised.

3. Nwunye G,
      You are talking as if you don't know these people again...
      Ha na emegbu their wives emegbu!...

5. I am Urhobo and I can confirm that when a woman dies, she is ideally buried in her hometown(her father's village)...this explains the little brideprice paid by the husband in exchange for the lady. Their reasoning is, 'the woman is not being sold to you, as such, when she dies, please bring her back'. Rest in peace Mrs Henrietta Kosoko.

1. I'm urhobo too n idealy the husband is nt supposed to attend d burial.He's supposed to be home wit few family n frends consoling him.
      You dnt attend burial of youger ones n spouses.

2. Very true. My wife is urhobo. When I went to pay her bride price which was about N120 naira or so, we were given 20 naira back and told that in the event of death she must be returned to back to them. Hopefully not for another 100 years biko.

3. We're Igbo but my brother's wife is urhobo. At death , u take her back to be buried in her father's compound

6. Na waoo for him!!! Quite unfair to his late wife

1. What if the family of wife has told him to stay away? Since they don't recognize him as her husband. Abeg, Nigerians are wicked people. Because someone now diednyou want to frustrate the one alive to death.

2. Very very wicked
      Somebody just said in Urobo tradition the husband is not permitted to attend the wife funeral talkless person wey no pay brideprice

7. That amebo should just shut up and let this woman rest in peace.
    He didn't attend, did dat stop the burial, no.
    Each day we wake up to different stories abt the family, feel bad for them.

8. Even if it's their custom is it also their custom for him not to be around? It's her kids I feel for...seeing their faces made my heart bleed. At least he has his other wife who do they have? A father whose attention will be divided amongst his other children & wife? May God comfort them.

1. Well, he was a young man and he sowed his oats. He will reap them now

9. All this yeye tradition needs to be abolished. Haba why stop a man from attending his wife burial? Ain't fair mhen.

10. Let's let this man be. Let him mourn in peace.

11. I keep seeing comments made by my fellow urhobo peeps about our brideprice being very little. So where d he'll did my greedy uncles dig up a list from stating that all "NCE graduates and upwards' brideprice is N20,000"? Choi! Dese uncles are so effing greedy! And they ha ha effontery to only return N500 out of N20k and pocketed N19500 and still had a guts to say "dem no dey collect full brideprice" RIP daddy. I'm sure I u were still here, na only N500 u go collect n return N19500 to d groom

1. Lol! My dad collected more than 120 naira (not up to 20k sha) and said inflation has set in.BTW my dad ain't broke! Lolz

2. Your uncles are obviously poverty stricken. 20k?
      Tueh

3. Na wa o. Meanwhile my Mbaise bride price (bride price and ivu efere), was totalled by the community people for over 500K. My parents weren't having it, I think DH paid 300K all in all- and the silly kinsmen were grumbling. It's really ridiculous.

4. Lol. For my house Na 100k. Cos try share to the elders and give mothers like 50%. They call it 'mothers work'

5. Bride price is actually different from the list guys.

Some homes don't even take the little token,but the list might be as long as an arm and a leg.

12. Wholesale quality chiffon tops and latex waist trainer available. 0703711056414 June 2016 at 10:35

R. I. P

13. Why will he do such a tin. I rest my case

14. Men pls try n pay your baby mama bride price to avoid story like this

15. They should let this woman rest biko. There must be a reason why he stayed back, we can't just judge what we know nothing about.

16. Well, based on the customs and tradition of the urhobo people, he was not suppose to attend the burial because it is said that a man is not suppose to lay is wife to rest and as for returning her back home, its also the custom and tradition that at death marriage is over, hence corpse should be returned back to parents house

17. D truth is dt jide kososko abandon henrietta fr d past 3yrs,dey ar no more living togethr,she is d one payn her house rent at akoka bariga,nd her children's schl fees,it was her sistr dt always send mony to her wen she is broke,jide did nt tak care of her wen she ws alive dt is y he cannot follow her to delta cos he knew dey will stone him,he left in d house dey rent at akoka nd moved to his new at ikorodu wt a new wife nd abandon her,all d pple living at akoka ar nt happy wt him fr maltreatn her,wen she ws in d hospital dey called him several times he refuse to pik calls,u can imagine him sayn he thought it's a rumour she is dead definitely ther is no connection btw dem again,honestly it's very bad of him...my sister is henrieta's frd nd she also live at akoka so am sayn d fact.

1. What?,..
      OMG!..,I knew his hands are not pure!...
      A typical yaraba demon!...I pity their women...

2. Eyah poor woman. For some reasons I believe your story. Very sad

3. I know they are not living together. I don't know the full story

4. I believe you 101%, useless greedy men who will promise women heaven and earth and betray them later.

How won't you know your wife is sick? Your better half!!

The height of it is he heard about her death on the Internet, pathetic man!!

5. I hardly believe comments dropped here especially anonymously....but frankly speaking,i believe you.

So sad!

6. She actually moved from ikorodu to Akoka due to too much issue with the other wife. She mentioned it in an interview a few years ago. Guess the Man felt she wanted to be free.

18. What is wrong with them. Let the woman rest in peace.

19. Na wa. Anonymous 11:28 is it true. This people i have said it before dont take care of their women. Painful if it is the truth.

1. Asin ehhheee...
      My eyes have seen shit in this Lagos...

2. Nne, my bf is Yoruba and I'm still teaching him how to be 'caring'. Honestly, the thing just tire me cos as a southern babe I'm used to being taken care of without having to ask. My colleague who is a yoruba guy told me: "Babe, The thing is Yoruba women always form independent and this has made us Yoruba men lazy. I will never be one of them".
      I shock that day! Coming from a Yoruba guy himself oh! Plenty oversight from a Yoruba guy. And he will make you feel like that tiny one he's doing is more than enough.
      Well, the days of my relationship are officially numbered. Can't shout!

20. 11.28 I believe u .See wonderful man as soon as he learnt that she is dead he quickly prepared 4 her burial. And associations will give him money n he will gladly collect.Let God be d judge.
    True

21. Women, no rush enter man house if the village no recognize you as married. Rip lady. Very sad way to be sent away to eternity.

22. Queen you are very free to leave Lagos, jump into the lagoon if you wish. Did they tie your destiny to Lagos? why not leave the yaraba demons and go to ur undeveloped backward states. Tell me if they wont kidnap u and ur kids in d blink of an eye.

23. Some women just births children for men and call them husband. Whereas in the eyes of God and wise men, they are just fucking mate who produce children outside wedlock.
    Stop referring to men who have not paid your dowry to your family or wed you with your family permission as husband.
    And men, stop housing women you have not paid their dowry, stop being and hindrance to their success.
    May she find rest in God's bossom. She was a very good actress.