This is a story between two brothers and is a really really sad one.
Pope is the older Sibling and according to insiders the two brothers are students of UNIZIK .....
Pope and his brother stay together in the lodge and the pope guy is dating a girl whose name is Uju,but the insiders say the late younger brother disliked the girl and told her not to come to the House when he is around...but the elder brother Pope quarrelled with him and warned him seriously about it.
This morning Tuesday June 7,2016,Uju (not sure of name) arrived at the lodge to visit Pope but both brothers were around and the younger brother got upset and wanted to beat up Pope's girlfriend but Pope stood up and challenged the younger brother not to talk to his babe like that...from there it escalated to serious verbal altercation and the next thing was that the younger brother took a knife but Pope overpowered him,took the knife from him and stabbed him ...
That was the end of the young man!
The lodge was immediately sealed off and the Chief security officer of UNIZIK arrived with Mopol and Pope and his girlfriend were arrested...
No one was allowed to snap photos...
This is a developing story and was told by a blog visitor who is also a student of UNIZIK.
*Forgive any errors oh..lol*
Oh my! Because of a girl?
ReplyDeleteTerrible!! What anger will cause in this world... I wonder how their parents must feel.
DeleteChai.
DeleteBurna boy, ,,dont play with any UJU.
DeleteWow!
DeleteHow did it get this bad?
I'm suspecting Uju had something to do with the younger brother in the past...Abi why the hate?
Ihe di na ukwu. Nawa oo
DeleteChei...Satanic forces at work.
DeleteReally sad story. Stella or BVN, whoever wrote the last line, what is there to Lol about? Is there any cause for Lol in this horrible story? Hian.
DeleteVoltrons it is not my lol, I know. U don't have to ask me if it is.
Pls is IBN dead?
DeleteBullseye same thing i thought. Lol for what? Maybe the story is a Joke.
DeleteMy own source told me that, the girls boyfriend travelled and the brother gbenshed the girl in question. When he returned and found out what happened, they both got into an argument, their Lodge mates were there when all these was happening and they were just there cheering. The boyfriend entered another room, cane out without a knife and stabbed the brother in the chest,as I was told, the fight has already ended before the guy was stabbed. I don't know what the world has turned to. World people. May his soul RIP
DeleteThis is a very sad news,just don't want to imagine the pain their parents will go through.
ReplyDeleteUsually what causes problems like this is that the younger brother will be trying to look after the elder one who is so blinded by love.
DeleteIf the Uju is a player, it is only his BF that won't know, everyone else will know and maybe the younger brother knows but his efforts to talk to his brother will meet deaf ears. Esp when Big bros will carry their feeding money to give the girl and expecting his kid bro to understand.
KARISHIKA.
They should release her joor. Make she go find another willind sacrifice to offer.
Most young people in Nigeria now do drugs,dats why we hear cases of murder everyday.
A mother just lost 2 sons.
End time Karashika...
ReplyDeleteAnd the Girl lives to Marry another..
Oh...My dear Unizik o,what's this??? Which lodge did this happen in? Lemme call my people there,this is really sad!!!
DeleteOdogwu awka
DeletePussy is the "causer"
ReplyDeleteSad indeed
This is another "UJU"
ReplyDeleteUju again
Is okay
Na wa oh ! The younger brother sha where did u leave his manners ??? Why attack ur brother with a knife just cos u dont like the visitor in ur house ? He shd have just formed the habit of leaving the environment whenever the girl comes .. as for police they better take the girls statement n release her oh .. no be she fight or stab person .. as for the pope in as much as it was self defence i dont think he ll ever be able to shake the guilt or self hate
ReplyDeleteWow! Stella Has gotten an advert..Congrats Woman, this is the beginning of greater things to come. You are a good woman and more rewards of your goodness will come.
ReplyDeletePlease olola, where is the advert?
DeleteExpect your memo tomorrow from Stella.
DeletePlease where is the advert?
DeleteShey o wa alryt?
DeleteNawa oh,ppl shud b careful dez days ow dey handle der anger.this is like d 3rd case of brother killing brother ova nonsense 4 d past 3 months.Pope wud neva 4 give himself or d said girl em dey fight 4.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm na wa ooo.
DeleteEven if she's worth it.
The girl sef cud not kneel down to beg wen d quarel ensued.
They shud just make sure dey marry eachoda oo.
Nonsenz!
How wud d parent take this? As if dey can/wud carry knife to fight for dia sister like dt.
Nonsense!
Now I must say Rest In Peace young dead one.
Lord have Mercy. Because of a girl
ReplyDeleteSome people when they are about to die they will b misbehaving so that they will drag someone else into trouble after they are gone.
ReplyDeleteIt's a pity
There parents won't find this easy at all .
May GOD grant the boy eternal rest ..... Sad
What will he tell his mother? Na wa oh
ReplyDeleteIt is as he said it but the lodge wasn't sealed off abeg cos I am typing this in my room, in the said lodge....It happened in my lodge...Odogwu Awka lodge....I couldn't help but weep when I got back to the lodge cos I know the deceased.. he was indeed good natured and lovely.
ReplyDeleteAs I type, remnants of his blood can still be seen on the floor of the lodge. The brothers actually stopped staying together in the same as a result of this.
NOW! THIS IS A CALL OUT OF ALL THESE BBEZ THAT LEAVE WITH BOYS IN THIS LODGE, SHAMELESSLY DOING THE YNPRINTABLE IN THE DEAD OF THE NIGHT AND MOANING FOR THE I ANCESTORS TO HEAR
He will be jailed and the girl will marry another man. Stupid and senseless boy killing your brother because of a woman.
ReplyDeleteTHE DECEASED NEXT DOOR NEIGHBORS ARE LIVE IN LOVERS THAT I HIDE MY HEAD IN SHAME EACH TIME THEY PASS. UNIZIK BBEZ! GIVE UNASELVES BRAIN AND FACE WETIN UNA COME HERE COME DO AND STOP
ReplyDelete'HANGING LEG" UNCONTROLLABLY....
THIS THING PAIN ME I SWEAR COS I KNOW THAT BOY IN PERSON AND HE DIDN'T DESERVE TO DIE.
THE KIND WASTED BABY THAT STARTED THE WHOLE THING DIDN'T EVEN SHE'D A TEAR WHEN THE DUDE WAS CERTIFIED DEAD....
ALUUUUUUU! AND NA ANAMBRA BABY SEF
Na waooo
DeleteFace your school and make good results, what others do should not be your concern. Do you know if the guy is the one sponsoring the gal and she is an orphan or vice versa. Friends/lovers with benefits afterall that boi you are fucking and cakling bf what is he doing for you apart from dashing you disease and cheating on you. Aproko
DeleteEnd time is really drawing near.
ReplyDeleteHuh
ReplyDeleteEnd time children from a dysfunctional family
ReplyDeleteFalse news!cant be
ReplyDeleteI'm still in shock, he could have stabbed him in the hand or in the leg, but he choose to kill his blood over one mumu geh, I really Wonder how his mom would take this news, abomination, this kain news fit cause person stroke or high bp... may God be her strength when she receives this news
ReplyDeleteAny stabbing can lead to death
DeleteThis world is turning to something else.
ReplyDeleteChai chai chai chai!!!!!!!
Only God knows the parents reaction.
Anger destroys things!!
Bitterness destroys things!!
Unforgiveness destroys things!!
May his souls rest in peace..
God console their parents..
And d girl will move on to the next available guy.
ReplyDeleteGod will epp us
ReplyDeleteSee the wahala wen don enter the family. Feel for the parents
ReplyDeleteUhmmm, so why was the girl arrested too?
ReplyDeleteNa 'kweshion' I ask o, because I don't see where she asked them to fight over her, abi dem just wan her statement?
Oh well, Pope will have to relieve this horror till his dying day. I'm sure the Uju person wouldn't even marry him, assuming he doesn't go to jail.
And his family ; they might forgive him, but they'll never forget.
Sad story of the consequences of lack of self control.
End time uju. RIP to the brother, in ur next life,learn to walk away and ignore certain things.If u disliked the girl ,u could have just left the room or asked ur bro to take the oskambo girl out.Is it something in the water or the air that's working madness in men of these days sef?
ReplyDeleteAll for pussy, you kee your brother. End time mumu
DeleteForget jor! Why will the younger bro go and pick up a knife to fight his own brother? To me, it's self defense. Look@it from this angle, what if he had succeeded in stabbing his older brother? What if he had respected the girl and regard her as a lady and not speak rudely to her? What if he ad put his own anger to check? Would he have gotten this punishment? For him to pick up a knife means he wanted either his brother or his gf too die, not knowing that the table would turn on him. He was too confident of his stabbing skills was why he did that and he got served in the process. This late boy is Evil himself. Parents train your children well. If his parents raised him well, he wouldn't have resorted to carrying a knife to attack his own brother or his gf, over what na? Abeg! Stella post o.
ReplyDeleteSame thing came to my mind.. Its quite unfortunate
DeleteSuch hatred for d chic tho.. Hmmm
Anon 21:04
DeleteYou read my mind,this is self defense and nothing more
What happens to collecting the knife from him and giving him a dirty slap that will reset his brain? I hate siblings that don't love and respect each other.
DeleteDullard nwa'amaka, see ya mouth like 'collecting the knife from him and giving him dirty slaps to reset his brain'...na your brain need reseting do u know what it means to be in a fight? Nobody is thinking...
DeleteHa! Pls disappear again
Forget jor! Why will the younger bro go and pick up a knife to fight his own brother? To me, it's self defense. Look@it from this angle, what if he had succeeded in stabbing his older brother? What if he had respected the girl and regard her as a lady and not speak rudely to her? What if he ad put his own anger to check? Would he have gotten this punishment? For him to pick up a knife means he wanted either his brother or his gf too die, not knowing that the table would turn on him. He was too confident of his stabbing skills was why he did that and he got served in the process. This late boy is Evil himself. Parents train your children well. If his parents raised him well, he wouldn't have resorted to carrying a knife to attack his own brother or his gf, over what na? Abeg! Stella post o.
ReplyDeleteWe'll said.
DeleteExactly cos i dnt understand d whole hatred for d girl..if u dnt like your brothers gf once she comes u leave d room for them na..which one is knife again..God will epp us shaa
Deletemechie onu.
DeleteBecause of a girl this is ridiculous may God help us
ReplyDeleteNa was ooo....
ReplyDeleteThis one original gbege.
Will his parents ever forgive him? Because of a girl?
This kind LOVE carry power.
RIP young man.
Lord have mercy!!!
*wa
Delete*na
Jesus christ have mercy and control our actions
ReplyDeleteUseless Children
ReplyDeleteBoth of them are silly
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteAll because of a woman.
ReplyDeleteWhich lodge biko?
ReplyDeleteThere was never love between the 2 brothers
It's such a pity
Rip to the dead
I know its difficult but people should learn to control anger.
ReplyDeleteBoth of dem r stupid,is dat d best way to settle such differences?... Mtchewwww....so annoying
ReplyDeleteI'm sure none of the boys set out to become a murderer or a dead man.
ReplyDeleteAnger has the power to destroy all one has worked for.
It is so powerful that within a twinkle of an eye,one can easily move from a gentle soul to a murderer.
This is scary.
After the deed,regret sets in. Had I known? I wish....Sad.
RIP to the dead one.
The other one must feel like dying too. Crap!
Sad!
ReplyDeletePlease please can people stop blaming the girl or saying all because of a woman, its not all because of a woman, it's because one party is very illmannered and crude, if you do not like your elder brother's gf if she comes around can't you walk away or go and visit someone, why must you accost her? And you were doing it in your brother's absence that one wasn't enough for you, he had to do it in his brother's presence, so what should his older brother do.. clap for him abi? At least he is even the one that picked up the knife.. well no one here is lucky, everyone is a victim here
ReplyDeleteBecause of one Toto, na wa o.
ReplyDeleteyup....true story, it happened in my lodge (odogwu awka hostel, regina- block c)... they are both new tenants, rilly dnt kno dem
ReplyDeleteStella, congratulation for the branding of "our" family blog. God is taking this blog somewhere higher
ReplyDelete*BelieveAll.com said so*
May God not let our sons meet any woman that will make them hate their own blood God forbid. Imagine fighting your own brother because of a girl. and the said girl is evil, why will she come around when her bf bro is around? she knows that her presence will bring trouble yet she went there. I hope the police teach both of them serious lesson nonsense.
ReplyDeleteGod! Please Lord give the parents strength to bear this loss.
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteOh anger! Lord have mercy
ReplyDeleteThis is spiritual!,..
ReplyDeleteEnemies at work!...
Oh dear, this is sad! How would the brother live with this?
ReplyDeleteAnyway, this is off topic but I'm watching "Lagos to London - Britain's new super rich featuring Toke Makinwa, DJ Cuppa and her sister, OC and his brother Mbadiwe or whatever etc on TV" My goodness, Nigeria can't be poor or in debt or whatever I read on this blog about the economy. Wish y'all could watch it. The sisters live in a 35million POUNDS apartment in London with cuppy saying she can't even have her wedding in Versailles cus Kim and Kanye have already done that. She needs something bigger. Toke actually spends £5000 in 3hours with her personal shopper...
They are spending money like it's going out of fashion, wowza!
I'm surprised Toke Makinwa is involved in this too.. does she come from money? I thought she was just a normal hustling Lagos OAP that got popular?£5000 for what? Do they pay her that much? In a normal society tgey wouldn't be so bold to declare such to the world .
DeleteCan you imagine this rubbish. Resp in peace little brother but you lack respect.
ReplyDeleteWelcome back mademoiselle
DeleteA force was behind d anger & action! The unseen wind which usually controls d seen sandy dust during a whirl jst took place! RIP man
ReplyDeleteAn evil force o . That's how I gave my tithe to a poor aunty,now , suddenly the govt wants to probe my finances. Imagine that . Evil ppl everywhere.
ReplyDeleteanother wasted life.... lord have mercy
ReplyDeleteBe like say all UJUS their head no dey correct ooo.
ReplyDeleteSo the idiot girl did not shed any tears as the younger brother died. They will release her and she will go and meet another MUMU in the campus.
stupid children that will not face their studies but be doing gbenshing anyhow. may God console the families that is what i will say to them
Imagine!Devil has struck again, what stopped Pope from taking the knife and walk out with the said Uju girl?
ReplyDeleteAnon 5:07 your tithe giving to a poor widow, is she your god? the government should probe you very well. MUMU
ReplyDeleteUnizik is full of cult boys now so am not surprised.....why even carry a knife to fight if no be cult boys, talk more of with your own brother? People should learn to mind their business. A guy like a girl that's his prerogative and nobody has a right to say no....sad sad sad...do the crime u do the time. RIP young man
ReplyDeleteThis Ada nwabueze is just one local bitch....u think through the anus you call a mouth.....irritant, local rat, Opkonu radarada....