Reports say that Tomatoes is now cheap in Abuja...
This is GREAT news,can any BV confirm this?
What about Lagos and other parts?
Time to let Ofada stew and Oil Jollof rice rest.lol
Gradually we are getting our good old tomatoes back
ReplyDeleteWe're just so impatient. Everything we get better, the dollar will come down soon. I believe and am so optimistic about PMB.
DeleteIt's so true, tomatoes is cheaper now while tatashe(big red bell pepper) has gone up, onions remains cheap.
DeleteGood for them oya make e spread to Lagos. Tired of eating snail sauce dammit
ReplyDeleteWw thank God.
ReplyDeleteYes Stella. It's kinda coming down. Bought yesterday.
ReplyDeleteYes. Its coming down.
DeleteWas surprised to see neat and fresh tomatoes for 100naira on Saturday.
Its still expensive in lagos.
ReplyDeleteVery expensive in lagos o
DeleteGreat news.
ReplyDeleteBought tomatoes last in march and it's still remaining.
Lol oya Abuja blog visitors time to dance shoki and alanta for tomatoes
ReplyDeleteIf it has..great news! I can now go back to cooking..byebye to Kilimanjaro beans and dodo.lol
ReplyDeleteIts still the sane in Lagos. I cooked tomatoe stew on Sunday
DeleteYes it's now cheap since 2 weeks ago!...
ReplyDeleteIt has dropped but not as it was before.
ReplyDeleteRice and vegetable ti take over
ReplyDeleteEven in Lagos, tomatoes is gradually coming back but pepper don sky rocket sha ooh, and ee nor dey hot well sef.
ReplyDeleteEven with the price 4k - a basket, I still ate tomatoes stew. Ha! the economy can not affect the way I eat oh! I love food more than anything in this world.
ReplyDeleteThank God people can now eat tomatoes stew lol. One married woman in my office that can form my hubby is rich couldn't even afford tomatoes... (when asked did you cook your rice with tomatoes? She replied with phony as usual, No! I've decided to put that one on hold for now lwkmd). That was when I believed people live a fake life to either belong or oppress others.
Jealous bitch! That she decided to put it on hold doesn't stop her hubby from being rich. There is something we call priorities, I bet you don't know
DeleteIt really doesn't mean she is living a fake life you know?
DeleteIt's just her weighing her other options properly..
So it means she's living a fake life. Sorry for you.
DeleteWonderful. So because she decided to put it on hold means she is fake? Please think like there is no box. I personally could afford to make tomatoe stew when the price was still very high but I just found myself loving jollof rice that period up until now and am not even looking forward to reverting any time soonest. So what does that make me? Fake as well right?
DeleteBecause you could afford tomatoes when it was expensive doesn't make you rich. #InlawHater
DeleteU, my friend 're a very big MORON....
DeleteMother nature,it could be for the sake of humour u know,why bring it here to mock her?satan is not in hell oh he is people we see everyday.smh and the innocent woman thinks u have her intrest at hrt.repent and be saved becos u are a demon.
DeleteNot using tomatoes does not mean she's living a fake life.
DeleteWe didn't use tin tomatoes or dried tomatoes in my house all through but we cut down on how we use to make stew before. We could afford it and we even had enough in the fridge but priorities matters. We can't spend all our earnings on tomatoes.
She's a wise woman.
Mother Nature you go don jealous your colleague taya
DeleteMake una leave am. Her comments no dey ever make sense.
DeletePeople don already de adjust sef. Tomato paste ti take over. They should push it down to this area, we go buy.
ReplyDeleteTomatoes is also cheap here in Kaduna, since last month ending we have been enjoying it. A friend got a basket for 5k last weekend for her wedding, I hope it drop down more before September.
ReplyDeleteMake rice sef follow come down.could it be becos Bubu is not in nigeria?
DeleteIt's Not just in Abuja, it has been cheap here in Jos as well.
ReplyDeleteHow can you use jos to compare.
DeleteLet Abuja confirm. I know it is a lie. Nothing dey come down for this my country
ReplyDeleteStella I don't know oh. Let me wait for comments. Fear never let me price tomato for market for more than 2 months. Thank God I bought plenty when it was very cheap and put in my freezer.
ReplyDeleteIt started dropping some weeks ago. E make sense now sha compared to before.
ReplyDeleteYes,i noticed over the weekend when I went to market
ReplyDeleteSO SOMEONE UP THERE SAID PPL DEY LIVE FAKE LIFE JUST BECAUSE HER COLLEGUE IN THE OFFICE DIDNT COOK TOMATO STEW???? LIKE SERIOUSLY HUHHHH SMH AM DISAPPOINTED
ReplyDeleteNot safe working with people like mother nature
DeleteA basket of tomatoe is now 2k in Jos. The price of pepper has skyrocketed, but I still thank God that I can now make pure tomatoe stew without adding tomatoe puree.
ReplyDeleteMake tomatoes come down for lagos too
ReplyDeleteTomato went down and pepper went up.
ReplyDeleteThere must be a conspiracy somewhere.
Yes, tomatoes is cheap here. Though i never felt the scarcity because I have a customer that whether good or bad he will reserve my tomatoe jos for me as fresh as it comes.
ReplyDeleteThe all time Grammy award winning liar is back
DeleteKikikikikikiki.....nwa baby
DeleteTomatoes was not scarce it was available but expensive!!!!
DeleteThank God,been making ofe akwu since, haven't priced tomotoes in a long while plus I don't even like tomatoe puree
ReplyDeleteD price of tomatoes has dropped but b tatashe aka bell pepper be d latest gold now. Dat one is just rising in cost anyhow
ReplyDeleteThis mother nature is a wicked bastard! I have been reading her comments since the day she rejoiced over not having a MIL and SIL. Wicked woman!
ReplyDeleteUna no dey 4get something for this blog....na wa o
DeleteNa true. I rember her. Mother nonsense
DeleteThe day mother nature rejoiced over her mil not been alive I knew she is evil.
ReplyDeletePlease, I'm waiting for it to come down at use...
ReplyDeleteits now between 10-12k for a basket in karmo and deidei market not the gigantic basket though.