Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tinubu’s Wife Confronts Saraki And Accuses Him Of Demoting Her

Friday, June 03, 2016

Tinubu’s Wife Confronts Saraki And Accuses Him Of Demoting Her

A Mild drama played out at the Senate’s plenary Thursday when the wife of the leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Senator Oluremi Tinubu confronted the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, accusing him of demoting her.

Tinubu, (APC, Lagos Central) who chairs Senate Committee on Women Affairs, challenged Saraki for placing Senator Andy Uba higher than her during the adoption of votes and proceedings.
Both Tinubu and Saraki have been at the Red Chamber since 2011.

DailyTrust reports that Saraki had at the commencement of Thursday’s plenary asked Senator Uba (PDP, Anambra South) to move the motion for the adoption of votes and proceedings of Wednesday in line with the tradition.

He also asked Senator Tinubu to second it, but when she stood up, she protested it, saying “I will second it grudgingly, I won’t thank you for demoting me, God is here.

“I was a better Senator than him even when we were at the seventh Senate, but I will second the votes and proceedings,” she said, as general laughter rented the floor.

dailypost.

45 comments:

1. This woman go like quarrel pass fight

1. All these Remis can be very controversial ,just like my brother's wife.After 4 kids she still dey show us pepper.

2. cantakerous woman!

1. Why? You can ask John McCain to second a new senator.
      For what?

She has been in the Senate since

4. This woman thinks shes in lagos

5. He should have banished her from the Senate. A very Uncouth woman

6. This one too is a topic of discussion?

7. This woman makes me PUKE

She is always on @Sarakis matter.....The other time she refused a handshake with him

This is woman that her Husband beats black n blue oo

I don't want to insult my Elders

1. Galore, does Tinubu look to u like a man who has power to beat anyone? Na him go fall if he try blow person o. Person wey no too well. Hian

8. May be she do have this special "orgasms" when ever she accuses @Saraki

Both of them...their love sef....dem too like to fight n settle

9. Haven't u had enough from dis country, is it when u milk it dry dat u'll rest.Tinubu ur husband is there controlling all d affairs of lagos state and fed govt even when he's not d person ruling. Nawao! Greedy set of people called couple!

10. Oh plz take several seat this woman, must your husband control you? Respect ya sef biko.., #Alinko

11. This woman should start kissing Saraki already, enough of the beef. That is the only way she could show her disappointment on the indefinite suspension of his trial.

12. I believe the senate is a waste of national fund and should be scrapped asap! Bloody thieves! They sit down and discuss shit, excuse my French! While the common man suffers day in and day out! The suffering of the masses is just too much! People are laid off from work, graduates can't get a decent job! No power, no good healthcare system, no roads, no security, no water, no food and even when you find the food, no money to buy one! To hell with the senate! Bunch of wicked people who are only after their pockets and doesn't care for the people who voted them in! ,

13. Bitch, please!!! Remind me your qualification
    again? This is what happens when a ghetto get to be a Senatir not through merit but through her godfather husband. Yeye de smell. #Chicagocity#waitingforu#withmanyofyout#
    atrocities

14. Bitch, please!!! Remind me your qualification
    again? This is what happens when a ghetto get to be a Senatir not through merit but through her godfather husband. Yeye de smell. #Chicagocity#waitingforu#withmanyofyout#
    atrocities

15. This woman should grateful for where already is
    Oh lord
    Madam people are willing to get a little of what you have

1. Thank you. My thoughts to.She should even be grateful for where she is now. Greedy politicians.

16. Uncouth woman
    Only God knows how she talks to her frog eyed husband at home

1. I tell you. Her oversabi no be here.

17. No humility at all on the side of Remi. How can she say she was a better senator than Andy? Let others speak for you, stop blowing your trumpet.

18. Mr Saraki should hv ordered Senate police men to throw her out of the building. Yeye woman

1. As say Na him property wey him buy and him wan discard of. You think ever man is an ass hole like you? You boy, so damn full of shit!

19. Dem nor dey tire to chop moni sef, they are just everywhere.. mtcheew

20. She registered her anger but was very polite about it. I love her sense of decency.

21. Abeg qwiet! Wetin u don do 4 6 years we u don de die? Ur horseband is Lagos state's greatest problem. Howfar una change mantra? Association of publoc crooks (APC)

22. Who is giving this woman this stupid guts?your husband abi?always in the news for complaints

23. How i wish we can do away with the senate and house of representatives. I will walk with pant and bra to Aso Rock if we will do away with these idiots in ABUJA

1. I tell you. The amount of money spent on those grandmothers and grandfathers would have been used to build and invest companies to create employment.

2. I hope say you get big breast and bumbum o? The time is near!

24. I wonder how her husband cope with her nagging n bad mouth

25. Canterkarous woman,mere biology teacher b4.Now arrogant-nonsence

26. Canterkarous woman,mere biology teacher b4.Now arrogant-nonsence

27. This Tinubu's bitch is an eyesore. She sure needs a beating of her life and disgraced out of Senate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

28. This woman just love faking popularity. She is always trying to use Saraki to gain cheap attention just like her husband that calls himself jagaban.

29. Titilayo Biliki6 June 2016 at 16:56

Remi loves to famz joor
    Demote koor, gerrout ni