Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: This Life!

Thursday, June 16, 2016

This Life!

Imagine selling shoes that you cannot afford?.....LOL but sad in this case.

56 comments:

1. Who said he can't afford shoes just because he is not wearing them? Linda I Don tire for your assumptions o. Most of those hawkers in traffic sometimes have to take off their shoes to enable them run faster in moving traffic while they make their sales. So don't start that pity party abeg. That dude am sure has some pairs of shoes somewhere.

2. Erm anonymous, na Stella blog you dey o. Abi Stella na Edo for Linda?

3. Who be Linda?... Na SDK u dey naa...lol

4. Do u mean stella na linda for Edo

5. @Anonymous....@13:07, you well soooooooooo?????
      This is Stella Blog and not Linda Ikeji.

Shuuuuuuuuu, shine your eyes well well.

6. kikikikikiki
      Anon I can relate to your problem. You read LIB and you did not know when you called dear stella, linda.
      I have made that mistake too.
      Easy Hon...

7. Stellas full name is:STELLALINDA.

2. Only in sub Saharan Africa. How sad.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

3. So he cannot wear one of the shoe. Wrong business.

4. Hahahaha but am sure he is got a slippers. He is just a villager

1. You must be a very civilised person.

5. To wear shoe no hungry am
    My guy bring one out and wear.

6. A hustler!...
    This is the kind of people I like helping...

1. Slippers na indoor shoes naa. Why not buy a running or walking tennis shoes. That's why una feet dey wide for ground like gorillas feet, toes go separate scatter like ducks. Your toes are suppose to be close to each other and straight.. If I remove my shoes and socks erhhh.... you go fall in love

2. @ gorilla and duck, you just nailed it,laugh don finish me here.kaii

3. Anon 2.37 u beta thank God u get feet wey de function than to yab wat u can NEVER IN YOUR LIFE CREATE.
      hu tell u na ur shoes and socks make ur feet fine. Make we fear God befre u use your mouth wish elephant feet fr ur kids ontop designer shoes.

7. Shantelle's Empire16 June 2016 at 11:24

Hmmm....
    If he can afford clothes,why cant he afford 'bathroom slippers'? E reach 200#?
    I think he is a cele member,after work(selling) he will go to church,no need to wear shoe.

8. Lol. The man is just been selfish, I mean what will it cost him to put one on his legs. Oduma do body.

1. You don't know what you are saying. I was once in his shoe. My mum sells clothes but picking one is taking so much from her little profit even if she pleads I rather buy fairly used ones.
      So don't blame the guy please. God will settle him cos he did/is settling me. I believe He will do more.

2. Can't you reason? Isn't it obvious he can't afford one? Maybe if he takes one to wear, that might be his profit which I'm sure he will use for his feeding.

3. He removed his own shoes to enable him run in traffic to sell to vehicle owners. Think like there is no box please. Everything isn't black and white

4. Ur comment depicts how dumb u re. Hia!! Dose shoes he's carrying may have been collected on credit and money will be remitted after sales. So Ada Ada, don't go thinking he's selfish!

9. The wares may not even be his. He just might be selling them on behalf of someone so he can get some change. Or he may have exhausted all his savings to use as capital for the business. #sad

10. Do not despise small beginnings...

That was how Jona bobo started...

11. How can he wear the shoes when he might be selling on commission? Life!!!

12. He could have gone for rubber Slippers

13. Aren't those ladies slippers?.. And yh, life can be twisted like that

14. This just cracked me up. Chai,sad life. Which I could get his contact lemme bless him with some nice palms

15. Paradox of life. Na wah.

16. He may have slippers somewhere ohhh, when this hawkers want to run after vehicles in the traffic to hustle customers, they usually remove their footwear for ease while running as they may slipp and customer run away with their wares so it's not always about lack.
    The bare footedness may be for ease of hustle, my take though.

17. Irony of life. Can a cook be hungry?

The Assault

Maris turned the tap, once… twice….
     Not again!

The neighbours must've forgotten to pump water. The pot sizzled on the cooker, she needed water. She turned the cooker off, and went into the living room.
    “There's no water…..” she called out.
      No response.

Fred was staring at the screen of his tablet like it were his life support system.
    “Fred… there's no water,” she said louder this time.
    She might as well have been speaking to a coma-tose patient via sign-language.
    “Em….did you say something?”
    There were times when she pondered if she had made the right choice marrying him. This was one of those times. continue reading

18. Cathryn Praise16 June 2016 at 12:34

He fit don comot am put for corner, afta hustling, he wear him thing bak dey go house

19. YES THESE ARE THE TYPE OF PEOPLE NIGERIANS LIKE. THE DOWN TRODDEN. THE WRETCHED ONES. THE MINUTE THIS SAME MAN GETS HELP AND IS ABLE TO TAKE CARE OF HIMSELF, THE EVIL BLACK BIRD LIVING INSIDE MOST OF THEM WILL NEVER ALLOW THEM TO BE HAPPY FOR HIM. ENIYAN BI APARO NI OMO ARAYE NFE.

20. That was how I got beautiful clothes from a woman who was dressed in something I won't want to call rags. Life can be cruel

21. A sales man in say Coscharis for example doesn't even have a car or can't even afford a BMW but he is expected to make that sale.LIFE!!

22. what's sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander

23. Shame on Buhari. See what he has turned some Nigerians into

24. Stella, he can afford it but if he removes one, he has removed the profit he'll make for 3 shoes. He knows what he's doing

25. That's life some people have some doesnt ve.