Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stephen Ksehi Allegedly Died From Cardiac Arrest.

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

Stephen Ksehi Allegedly Died From Cardiac Arrest.

Stephen Keshi died with a broken heart, family sources have told TheCable.
“Since the death of his wife, Kate, in December 2015, his life had changed dramatically,” a family member said on Wednesday morning hours after the football icon passed on.

He said Keshi, 54, had become hypertensive “but was managing it very well… always taking his medications and checking his blood pressure very regularly”.
Another family member told TheCable that since the former Super Eagles’ coach lost his wife, he had become so lonely that he was practically soliciting phone calls from friends.
“After the burial of his wife, people practically left him to himself. The calls and visits became fewer, and he felt the pain the more. They were married for 35 years and he watched the love of his life battle bravely with cancer for three years. He was inconsolable,” he said.
TheCable understands that Keshi, who was due to travel to the US later in the day, started complaining of excruciating pains in his legs a few minutes to midnight.
He was rushed to the hospital when the pains would not subside, but TheCable couldn’t confirm if he died on the way or on arrival.
In a statement issued by his family, the preliminary cause of death was given as “cardiac arrest”.
Respected sports journalist, Kayode Tijani, who was very close to Keshi, told TheCable that he spoke with the former international last weekend.
“He asked about me from a mutual friend, so I immediately called him. He was so appreciative. You would think I gave him something he did not have. He kept thanking me profusely for calling him,” Tijani said.
When his wife died, Keshi had said: “She was ill for a while now and I’m still in shock of this great loss.
“She is more like a sister to me and was the rock behind me and everything I do. My love for her was at first sight.”

They had four children.

70 comments:

1. Eya. I pray you found peace. Sail on Sir. May angels welcome you

1. What a sad loss

Rip

2. Abeg Ohhh.. I know prayers been keeping me but I need to start taking my BP drugs oohh this one knee deh pain me so hmmmmm
      @SHB

3. 35yrs Waooooooo youthful love n he calls her "Nkem"
      May the angels welcome him
      True love

4. Eeyah, that happens a lot to the bereaved; once the dead is buried, the calls, visits, gradually fizzle out.
      May God comfort the family

1. His death really pained me! I'm so hurt

3. This is indeed sad. May his soul RIP, amen

4. I just listened to his close ally on channels news, he gave a sad report. He said the man never really got over his wife's demise. Just too sad. Now the kids are orphaned.

5. This is sad sha, this life is definitely not our home

6. Let d family take heart. Its always very painful to loose d love of ur life. Most ppl don't usually survive it.

7. RIP Legend

Signed: Lolashow

8. Eyahh! RIP keshi the children are now left alone. May God console them

Stella correct the ksehi in your heading to keshi.

9. Eayah. This is what people go through when they lose their loved ones. The visit will be much but after burial. OYO is your name ooo.

He would have be comforted with the thought that he had children. So women are stronger in terms of losing their husbands. WOMEN I HAIL ALL OF US. WE ARE STRONGER THAN MEN YET THEY WILL CALL US WEAKER SEX.

May God Almighty console his family

1. In birth too a female child have higher tendency of surviving than a male child

My Biology teacher thought me
      *tongue out*

2. Ppl will start trooping in d day d person dies till d day he/she will be buried...d next day after d burial,everyone leaves n u start feeling d vacuum left by d deceased..so sad

10. Na wah oh so sad. Farewell sir you have gone to join your love.

11. Oh my God! So he's dead.. just seeing it now.. Rip.. so sad

12. This is very sad,may God rest his soul and comfort and strengthen his children...Amen

13. This death pain me cos I really loved keshi

RIP Sir

14. My beloved keshi should have called on me to keep him compan cox I'm also lonely and tire of this my life self!

15. Oh my goodness! This is very heart breaking and touching. Rest in peace Keshi.sadmuch

16. This is so sad. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

17. My tots exactly....d kids were d first ppl I thought of. May God help dem thru dis devastating episode.

We need to show more love,care n attention to bereaved ppl,they shd neva be left alone.

Rest on sir

18. So sad. I pray he finds peace.

19. I still don't understand why he refused to marry again after the death of his wife.
    Loneliness is worse than HIV /AIDS

1. You'll be the one to comment and say he did not mourn his wife up to a year. You cant please the world. RIP big boss!

2. You'll be the one to comment and say he did not mourn his wife up to a year. You cant please the world. RIP big boss!

3. I have never replied you on this blog.... though I have observed ur unparalleled and constant display of stupidity.
      At this point I must say you are truly a waste of sperm.
      You are soon uncultured, were you taught manners at all or you just decided to be stupid all by yourself?
      Did you read that his wife died 6 months ago?
      In your crave for attention on a faceless blog, kindly apply some bit of intellect... that's if you even have any.

4. She has been dead for 6 months! Mumu james. All u know is women tafia. Aproko nwoke

20. Such a great loss. R.I.P

21. May his soul rest in peace!. He got married at 19. She must have been his one and only true love

22. This is very sad... May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

I pity the children tho. May God grant them the fortitude to bear his loss. Amen.

23. Sad and unexpected. I pray God helps and comforts Children

24. So sad. May the Lord console and take care of his kids.

25. God please protect my family 😢😢😢😢😢

26. A great hero has fallen,still in shock

27. This is really really sad. Only few emotionally strong men are able to go through/pass the very painful and traumatic period after the death of their spouse.
    RIP sir.

28. A big loss...chai...this life get as e be o.

So sad

29. He and his wife must have been a very wonderful couple. Six months after her demise, he still couldn't get over the loss. And to think he still has a mother makes the whole thing worse. Only God knows how the old woman will take the news of her son's death just few months after loosing her daughter in law.

May his soul find rest and his family be comforted......especially his mum.

30. RIP big boss. Okechukwu you will be missed.

31. Sadness...plus vexing... Keshi 9ja best coach...rip sir..heaven is your permanent home...nkem is awaiting u

Beside this story I observed the kind of love enjoyed by couples in their 50s above in Africa is more genuine than the fake love of my generation... With both boys n girls fucking 30 or more prick or pussies b4 marrying that's y we move along so fast....shameful generation

32. If a man truly loves his wife and they are very close for a long time, if the wife suddenly transits, it is not often easy for the man to keep surviving on alone. The loneliness will be unfathomable.

33. My dearest Steve,
    you have shattered my heart. It wasn't meant to end like this. You promised me you'd be strong for your kids. Steve why? You left without a word.
    Steve was not even sick. Steve was supposed to travel back to America today to reunite with his children. So Steve you couldn't even wait to see your grandchild? You've made orphans of your poor children.
    Stella Steve was my very good friend. His wife's death shook him so much. But he was getting over it gradually. Stella this is not ordinary. He was not even sick.
    My heart is so heavy i cant stop crying. Steve and I would speak for over an hour on the phone. I've never seen a man who loved his wife like he did. 'Till death do us part' wasn't written for him. I am so sorry Steve I should have called you. I am so sorry. I will miss you so much. The nation will miss you too. You have ran your race.
    Go well my dearest Steve.

Dear bvn's; never go to bed angry with someone without making peace with them cos you are not assured either u or them would wake up in the morning. The guilt you'd feel when it hits u that the person is no more will live with u for a very long time. Make peace and live in peace with everyone u come across in life. this life is indeed ephemeral.
    I will forever miss u my dear Steve.

34. After i lost my dad in 2007, the news of peoples death seldom moves me. Since then till date, only three deaths have gotten me sad..... The great late icon- Micheal Jackson, the cutest crooner ever- Luther Vandross and then now this gentleman I have adored so much though i'm not a football fan. To learn loneliness contributed to his death kills me as I would have gladly kept in touch with him and even checked up on him regularly to see him through the phase as I know how it is being that i have been there befor. #SadMuch #MourninghthrGreatFootballIcon

35. Women are stronger than men. This iis why the society does not expect them to mourn their partners for long before remarrying. I don tell my husband say if God calls me home before him, he should move on fast. He is a very soft person. He needs to be alive for our children.

36. Elizabeth Ikpea8 June 2016 at 15:30

So sad.RIP

37. Elizabeth Ikpea8 June 2016 at 15:31

So sad

38. I remember when i lost the love of my life. It was so unexpected and i was left heartbroken.
    It took me 3 years to fully get over him. Grief is one of the worst things anyone can experience.
    RIP Keshi... friends usually disappear in times of need.
    The reason i keep no friend.
    God bless us all.

39. You're very right, Olivia. Some family friends tend to keep away immediately after the burial. No calls, no visits. My family and I experienced that when I lost my dad. Same people that were telling us how good he was and how he has helped them one way or the other. I dunno if they thought we will start asking them for money. They just kept off. Our house that was like Mecca is now like a hunted house no one visits. I thank God for the strong mother I have.
    N/B: Bereaved people don't need your money. They just want to know you care about them. Visit them! Call when you can! Text if you can’t call.

40. Really shocking news! He loved the sport and will be remebered fondly. I am sure his wifes demise was extremely hard for him. God be with those they left behind. RIP Keshi