This is a simple test to see how good your English. Choose your answers by commenting either A or B for each question. I'll post the answers in the comment section later. Let's go..
1- A) If the king gives us leave, you or I may as awfully preach as they that do.
B) If the king gives us leave, you or I may as awfully preach as them that do.
2- A) I wish I were the campaign manager of PDP in the last general election
B) I wish I was the campaign manager of PDP in the last general election
3- A) The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcasted yesterday
B) The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcast yesterday
4- A) They appeared to be talking together on private affairs.
B) They appeared to be talking on private matters.
5- A) He fell down from the top of the house
B) He fell from the top of the house
6- A)The subject of his discourse was excellent.
B) The subject matter of his discourse was excellent
7- A) If she had known about his financial
situation, she would have helped him out.
B) If she knew about his financial
situation, she would have helped him out.
8- A) Her baby daddy has too many baggages
B) Her baby daddy has too many baggage
9- A) Nothing else but that would satisfy him.
B) Nothing but that would satisfy him
10- A) That a historian should not record trifles is perfectly true
B) That an historian should not record trifles is perfectly true
We will soon construct WAEC exams here one day.hehehehehehehe
1.B
ReplyDelete2.B
3.A
4.B
5.B
6.B
7.A
8.B
9.B
10.B
A, A, B, B, B, , 6 and 7) ndiongho ke no 8: too much baggage not too many baggage or baggages, 9) B, 10) A
Delete1.A
Delete2.B
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.A
7.A
8.B
9.B
10.A
Stella! STELLA!, Take ya time there. WHICH KIND Jamb preparatory lecture be dis na
Delete1.A
Delete2.B
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.?
7.A
8.B
9.B
10.Im not certain.
1..A-If the king gives us leave, you or I may as awfully preach as they that do.
Delete2..A- I wish I were the campaign manager of PDP in the last general election
3..A-The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcasted yesterday
4..B- They appeared to be talking on private matters.
5..B-He fell from the top of the house
6..A-The subject of his discourse was excellent.
7..B-If she knew about his financial situation, she would have helped him out.
8..B-Her baby daddy has too many baggage
9..B-Nothing but that would satisfy him
10..A-That a historian should not record trifles is perfectly true
HEHEHE💪
10 is B-an historian. LMAO. This kind test. I must pass am
Delete1. A
Delete2. A
3. B
broadcast and forecast are irregular verbs, and the past tense of broadcast is broadcast, not broadcasted.
4. B
5. B
Fall down is tautology. Fall: To drop or come down freely under the influence of gravity.
6. B
7. B
8. B
I read somewhere that "baggage" could have been considered "uncountable," a "mass noun" that can consist of one or more individual items, like "food."
9. B
10. A
'An' is the form of the indefinite article that is used before a spoken vowel sound: it doesn’t matter how the written word in question is actually spelled. So, we say ‘an honour’, ‘an hour’, or ‘an heir’, for example, because the initial letter ‘h’ in all three words is not actually pronounced. By contrast we say ‘a hair’ or ‘a horse’ because, in these cases, the ‘h’ is pronounced.
Let’s go back to those three words that tend to cause problems: historic, horrific, and hotel. If hotel was pronounced without its initial letter ‘h’ (i.e. as if it were spelled ‘otel’), then it would be correct to use an in front of it. The same is true of historic and horrific. If horrific was pronounced ‘orrific’ and historic was pronounced ‘istoric’ then it would be appropriate to refer to ‘an istoric occasion’ or ‘an orrific accident’. In the 18th and 19th centuries, people often did pronounce these words in this way.
Today, though, these three words are generally pronounced with a spoken ‘h’ at the beginning and so it’s now more logical to refer to ‘a hotel’, ‘a historic event’, or ‘a horrific accident’.
(Oxford Dictionaries)
B all through.
DeleteAnon 16:06 you good o
Delete*Broadcast hun
Delete1A
Delete2A
3B
4B
5B
6B
7B
8B
9B
10A
Although "broadcast" is preferred,"Broadcasted " is also correct.
DeleteBroadcast is actually correct.
DeleteEverything is B.Lol
ReplyDelete1.A
Delete2.B
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.B
7.A
8.B
9.B
10.A
I will invigilate biko.
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteStells! The answers!
1) B 2)B 3)A 4)B 5)B 7)A 8)B 9)B 10)B
ReplyDelete1)B
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)A
7)A
8)B
9)B
10)B
1)A
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)B
7)A
8)B
9)B
10)A
We got same answers. I'm sure we are correct.
Delete👆🏾 forgot to put my name.
DeleteNene
1. A, 2. B, 3. B, 4. B, 5. B, 6. B, 7. A, 8. B, 9. B, 10. A.
ReplyDelete1-A
ReplyDelete2-B
3-A
4-B
5-B
6-A
7-B
8-B
9-B
10-A
1. A
ReplyDelete2. A
3. B
4. B
5. B
6. A
7. A
8. B
9. A
10. A
1. A
ReplyDelete2. B
3. A
4. B
5. B
6. A
7. A
8. B
9. B
10. A
Bv. Debbie. T.
1. A
ReplyDelete2. B
3. A
4. B
5. B
6. A
7. B
8. B
9. B
10.b
English is hard.
Professors stay away from my comment or correct with love.
Hehehehehehe,lafresh this your warning wear seat belt.
DeleteDe Unbreakable, I no fit for cuss this cold afternoon.
Delete3. B
For inside this weather? OYO
ReplyDeleteExcercise your brain dear.
DeleteShanzEmpire
No 1= A
ReplyDeleteNo 2= B
No 3= A
No 4= B
No 5= B
No 6= B
No 7= B
No 8= B
No 9= B
No 10=A
My small boo,xup?
DeleteShanzEmpire
1.B,2 A,3 B,4 A,5 B,6 A,7 A,8 A,9 B,10 A,hope price dey
ReplyDeleteLol,1B,2B,3A,4B,5B,6B,7B,8B,9B,10B.
ReplyDeleteHope you will post the correct answer for us to compare Stella?
All B answers are correct
ReplyDeleteLol.......no time
Delete1. A
ReplyDelete2. A
3. B
4. B
5. B
6. A
7. A
8. B
9. B
10.A
Same as mine except for No6
DeleteEerrmmm,Stella your creativity in blogging is too much,i dof my hat for you meynnne
ReplyDeleteAnswer the questions
DeleteAbi o. See as she just gave us e-classwork.
Delete1. B
ReplyDelete2. A
3. B
4. B
5. B
6. B
7. A
8. B
9. B
10. A
1)A
ReplyDelete2)B
3)A
4)B
5)B
6)A
7)A
8)A
9)B
10)B
Your comment will be visible after approval.
1:A.
ReplyDelete2:A.
3:both correct but most acceptable is B
4:B
5:B
6:A
7:B
8:B
9:B
10:B
1:A
ReplyDelete2:B
3:B
5:A
6:B
8:A
9:A
1)A 2)B 3)B 4)B 5)B 6)A 7)B 8)B 9)B 10) A. Hope i got above average?
ReplyDelete1)A 2)B 3)B 4)B 5)B 6)A 7)B 8)B 9)B 10) A. Hope i got above average?
ReplyDelete1-A
ReplyDelete2-B
3-B
4-B
5-B
6-B
7-A
8-B
9-B
10-A
Make I hide 💃
ReplyDelete@Galore
If na to talk threesome nau,them go see you.lol
DeleteShanzEmpire
End time test
ReplyDeleteMy eyes are seeing double. Let me go and eat first
ReplyDeleteLove me jeje talk true,it is not your eye or hunger. You are just an iti holoko.
DeleteShanzEmpire
1) A
ReplyDelete2) A
3) B
4) B
5) B
6) B
7) A
8) B
9) B
10) A ( I pronounce historian with the 'H', don't know about others who insist the 'H' is silent.
N/B: English is not my mother's tongue. Take note
Sisi eko, BBC come and score me abeg, can't wait for Stella's
DeleteYou forgot Kehinde Ake, Professor, Ronalda, Xhlrted P. Let them come at night and paste results.
Delete1. A) If the king gives us leave, you or I may as awfully preach as they that do.
ReplyDelete2. B) I wish I was the campaign manager of PDP in the last general election
3. B) The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcast yesterday
4. B) They appeared to be talking on private matters.
5. B) He fell from the top of the house
6. B) The subject matter of his discourse was excellent
7. A) If she had known about his financial situation, she would have helped him out.
8. B) Her baby daddy has too many baggage
9. A) Nothing else but that would satisfy him.
10. I think both are correct (British, American brouhaha) but I'll go with A) That a historian should not record trifles is perfectly true
Biko 'what I score'? *runs away* lol
Sweets you typed it out? You get power sha.
DeleteShanzEmpire
Copy and paste..lol
DeleteAbeg I nor fit read this early morning, I'm still in bed ....... horny
ReplyDeleteHow far,has the 'D' arrived?or you waiting on your puppy?
DeleteAnon abeg na joke oh.
ShanzEmpire
1:A
ReplyDelete2:A
3:B
5:B
6:A
8:B
9:B
Star,I hope you'd be giving corrections so that I'd know how many I got right? I love brain teasers.
Delete1)A
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)B
7)A
8)B
9)B
10)A
Same as mine
Delete1.A
ReplyDelete2.A
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.A
7.A
8.A
9.A
10.A
B,A,B,B,A,B,B,B,B,A
ReplyDeleteThe answer is B for all
ReplyDeleteAm I the only girl on this blog who is tweny? I know you girls are hiding, come out please
ReplyDeleteOlodo wot has age got to do with with the abovr questions
DeleteHit me up
DeleteB A B B B B A B B A
ReplyDelete1 - A
ReplyDelete2 - B
3 - B
4 - B
5 - B
6 - B
7 - B
8 - B
9 - B
10 - A
I hope I pass in flying colours.
i love this! This is very welcome seeing that Oral and written English by Nigerians is steadily depreciating.1.A,2.A,3.B,4.B,5.B,6.A,7.A,8.B,9.A,10.A.
ReplyDeleteChai!
ReplyDeleteI'm sure many BVs will be interested in my answers, but whadaheck!
Here goes :
* adjusts diamond halo*
1. Sounds like Shakespearean English, will pass.
2. Both are grammatically correct.
3.B
Broadcasted ish universally accepted.
4. B
5. B
6. B
7. A
8. B
9. B
10. A
8/10 you tried
DeleteI am interested.
DeleteLol
Delete'as them that do' doesn't sound right to me.
3-10 - same answers
(My hope is built on semi-solid rock right now)
Huh? Many bvs will be interested in your answer? As our blog prof or what?
DeleteAyam really sorry my lovelies. I just have to troll on this post.
ShanzEmpire
Hehehe!
DeleteAnon, which two did I fail o?
Choi!
Yeah, Pipi. Answered it down there.
Lol, La Fresh.
Make we we wait for Stellz to tell us the answers.
Interested in ur answers??
DeleteOh plz plz!! Who u b?
1)A 2)A 3)B 4)B 5)B 6)A 7)A 8)B 9)B 10)A
ReplyDelete7/10 welldone
Delete1-A
ReplyDelete2-A
3-A
4-B
5-B
6-B
7-B
8-B
9-B
10-B
*Shines teeth* woooow! Oya clap for Prof.dr Shanny.
5/10
DeleteWait make Sisi Eko catch you here
Delete1) b 2)b 3)a 4)b 5)b 6)b 7) b 8)b 9)b 10) b
ReplyDelete6/10
Delete1a, 2a, 3a&b(both can go. Broadcast or broadcasted can be used), 4a&b(both can go, cos they cud be talking but separately and still cud be talking together). 5b, 6b, 7a&b(both can go), 8b, 9b, 10a(because the H is not silent, bbut then again it cud be silent for some pple. Depends how u pronounce the word History).
ReplyDeleteOBJ is usually the toughest part in exam. Theory is my best. Atleast with theory u can do small writeup and get marks, but OBJ, u choose the wrong answer u fail. That's why most pple keep repeating JAMB.
8/10.good job
Delete1 A,2 A, 3B 4b 5b 6b 7b 8b 9a 10b.
ReplyDelete2/10 olodo
Delete1) b 2)b 3)a 4)b 5)b 6)b 7) b 8)b 9)b 10) b
ReplyDelete7/10
Delete1) A
ReplyDelete2) B
3- A) The news of president Buhari's arrival was broadcasted yesterday
4- A) They appeared to be talking together on private affairs.
B) They appeared to be talking on private matters.
4) A
5) B. A can be used although ‘down’ is redundant in the sentence.
#Tangerine
1. A
ReplyDelete2. A
3. B
4. B
5. A
6. B
7. B
8. A
9. B
10. A
Although Most modern, descriptive grammar books accept both "were" and "was" as being grammatically acceptable, but they suggest that "I wish I were" is more appropriate in formal contexts. As regard the answer to number two(2).
1/10
Delete1.A, 2.B. 3.B, 4.B, 5.B, 6.B, 7.A, 8.A, 9.A, 10.A
ReplyDeleteNo 1, A
ReplyDeleteNo 2, A
No 3, B
No 4, B
NO 5, B
No 6,
No 7,A
No 8,B
No 9,A
No 10,B
Yeahyyyyyy I scored 8/10 lol,💃💃
Delete1.A
ReplyDelete2.A
3.B
4.A
5.B
6.A
7.B
8.B
9.B
10.A
Isn't *, not ish.
ReplyDeleteAfter minutes of pondering, I'll go with A, for number one.
Stellz, could we have more of these often, pretty please?
I love brain teasers, though for maths, nta enwedum power.
Stop trying. You're not intelligent. Go call your friends to remove dildo in between their legs and come bring answers. dem don run finish from this post.
DeleteTrolling post Stella what are the answers.
Kwakwakwakwa...
DeleteThis anonymous replying everyone is funny!...
Hahahahahaha...
I don laugh fall for ground...
Tank u anony
DeleteLet her b forming nonsense
that English student
ReplyDeleteanswers:
1.A
2.B
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.A
7.B
8.B
9.B
10.A
Thought i was the only one that got all B) except quest 1),6), and 10) that is A). Thumbs up anon.
DeleteLOL
ReplyDeleteU cudnt even attempt it??????alaba trader,itibolibo
DeleteWhat is funny? And where is the answer to your class work?
DeleteAnother Iti aki.
James let my roff for you continue on the next post inugo?
ShanzEmpire
1-A,2-B,3-B,4-A,5-B,6-A,7-A,8-B,9-B,10-B
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Will be looking at comment to....
1-A, 2-A, 3-B, 4-B, 5-B, 6-A, 7-B, 8-A, 9-B, 10-A
ReplyDelete1.a 2.b 3.b 4.b 5.b 6.a 7.a 8.b 9.b 10.a
ReplyDelete1.A 2.B 3.B 4.B 5.B 6.B 7.B 8.B 9.B.10.A
Blessed woman
The exam is too long
ReplyDelete(1)A(2)b(10)a(8)a
You didnt disappoint me.
DeleteShanzEmpire
No wonder.
DeleteNo wonder.
DeleteItibolibo go join ndi Nne kedu ijes, collect dildo and queen Linda eze will induct you
DeleteSee mouth like funnel, brain like seive. How won't you say it's too long. Mtsheww.
Delete1) A
ReplyDelete2) A
3) B
4) B
5) B
6) A
7) B
8) B
9) B
10) B
B
ReplyDeleteA
B
B
B
B
B
B
B
B
1 A kool gang
ReplyDelete2 A
3 B
4 B
5 B
6 A
7 A
8 B
9 B
10 A
1. A
ReplyDelete2. A
3. B
4. B
5. B
6. A
7. B
8. B
9. B
10. A .
1A-2A-3B-4B-5B-6A-7A-8A-9B-10A. Kunleczy
ReplyDeleteEverything is B
ReplyDeleteWhere is queen and boss? She should come ooh. No copying please.
ReplyDeleteDildo is stuck in her vagina, let her finish we wait for her answer
Delete1.A
ReplyDelete2.B
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.A
7.A
8.B
9.B
10. A
Seconded
Delete1A 2 B 3B 4B 5B 6A 7B 8B 9B 10B
ReplyDeleteLala
1.B 2.B 3.B 4.B 5.B 6.B 7.A 8.B 9.B 10 A
ReplyDelete1. A
ReplyDelete2. A
3. B
4. B
5. B
6. A
7. A
8. B
9. B
10.A
Correct answers
ReplyDeleteB B A B B A A B B A. From the scorer
1.A
ReplyDelete2. B
3. B
4.B
5.B
6. A
7. B
8. B
9. B
10. A
A,A,B,B,B,B,B,B,B,A
ReplyDelete1)A
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)B
7)B
8)B
9)B
10)A
White Diamond, Ebonyi woman, I hail you o!
Thanks for this stella! Me luv
ReplyDelete1. A
2-9. B
10. A
Looking forward to the correction
1)A
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)B
7)B
8)A
9)B
10)A
Brb
ReplyDelete1,b 2,a 3,b 4,b 5,b 6,a 7,a 8,b 9,b 10,a
ReplyDelete1A 2B 3B 4B 5B 6A 7B 8B 9B 10B
ReplyDeleteLala
1)A
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)B
7)A
8)A
9)B
10)A
I sure say I get everything correct.
1)A 2)A 3)B 4)B 5)B 6)B 7)A 8)B 9)B 10)A
ReplyDelete9/10 your mama born you well
Delete1,B
ReplyDelete2,A
3,B
4,B
5,B
6,B
7,B
8,B
9,B
10,A
1-9 is B, 10 is A
ReplyDelete1)A
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)A
7)B
8)B
9)B
10)A
B all through. why e be say abt 90% of the people wey fail na ibos?.....just saying.
ReplyDelete1.B
ReplyDelete2.B
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.B
7.B
8.B
9.A
10.A
1)B
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)A
7)B
8)B
9)A
10)A
Emem says so.
1b
ReplyDelete2a
3b
4b
5b
6a
7a
8b
9b
0a
Hmmmmm!!
ReplyDeleteI'm afraid, I do not know the answers..
*exhales*
Nne kedu ijes biko remove the dildo in your vagina the answers will come. North itibolibo
Delete1.A
ReplyDelete2.B
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.A
7.A
8.A
9.B
10.B
(1 and 2 A), (3-5 B), (6 A), (7-9 B), (10 A).
ReplyDelete1) A
ReplyDelete2) A
3) B
4) B
5) B
6) B
7) B
8) B
9) B
10)A zedd the linguist
All are B.
ReplyDelete2= A
ReplyDelete8 = b
brb
Portable, Milly Pee, Jimoh.... how can No 8's answer be A kwanu? Haba nah!
ReplyDelete1) A
ReplyDelete2.A
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.B
7.A
8.B
9.B
10.B
You failed no 10, 9/10 good score
DeleteThey are all B
ReplyDeleteA, A, B, B, B, A,A,B,B,B.
ReplyDelete1-A
ReplyDelete2-B
3-B
4-B
5-B
6-B
7-A
8-B
9-B
10-A
1 b
ReplyDelete2 a
3 b
4 b
5 b
6 b
7 a
8 b
9 b
10 a
9/10 you failed no 1 but you proved you went to school. Congrats
Delete1 A
ReplyDelete2 A
3 B
4 B
5. B
6. A
7 B
8 B
9. B
10. B
NO 1.IS B,2.A,NO 3. TO 10 IS B'S ALL THROUGH
ReplyDelete2, 6 and 7 are "A" others "B". Though some A and B are grammatically accepted. This is why I will always prefer maths to English... pheww... At least with maths, I can prove things QED
ReplyDelete1)A,2)B,3)B,4)B,5)B,6)B,7)B,8)A, 9)A,10)A
ReplyDelete1. A
ReplyDelete2. B
3. B
4. B
5. B
6. B
7. B
8. B
9. A
10.A
1)A
ReplyDelete2)B
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)A
7)A
8)B
9)B
10)A
1)A
ReplyDelete2)B
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)A
7)B
8)A
9)B
10)A
Please how do i open my blog account fellow bvs
ReplyDelete1. A, 2. A, 3. B, 4. B, 5. B, 6. A, 7. A, 8. B, 9. B, 10. A
ReplyDeleteYawns!!!!
ReplyDeleteItibolibo
DeleteStella anyone that commented under somone failed,its expo,
ReplyDeleteYou all that keeps correcting people's English come and answer o,E exam is here but una nor won gree enter class
ReplyDeleteAnswers
ReplyDelete1.A
2.A
3.B
4.B
5.B
6.A
7.A
8.B
9.B
10.B
Stella!!!!
DeleteOops I failed no 6 and 10
DeleteStella, a historian or an historian is correct, some people pronounce it with the 'H' silent while some do not.
I passed average though,6 over 10 but I disagree with number 10 answer,go to English translation the H is pronounced,even hotel
DeleteDoing my sitya dance.... I scored 9/10! Damn! White D yo girl is good! I failed only number 7! Yagaaaaaa. Mo badt gan!
Delete7/10. I even try pass all the grammarians here.
Delete1)A
ReplyDelete2)B
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)A
7)B
8)A
9)B
10)A
Chai I came late o. If I answer they will say I did expo.
ReplyDelete1. B
ReplyDelete2. B
3. A
4. B
5. B
6. B
7. A
8. B
9. B
10.A
1A
ReplyDelete2A
3B
4B
5B
6B
7B
8B
9B
10A
1. B
ReplyDelete2. A
3. A
4. B
5. B
6. B
7. B
8. B
9. A
10. A
Lol Anon 14:28 under my comment,it seems you teach in ota akara school.
ReplyDeleteStella just posted the answer and I scored 7/10,thats a 'B'(distinction).
I'm a prof,I nor buy am for market. The ones i failed,autocorrect caused it.
Lmao @Anon 17:10 sisi eko na my person nau,so 'catching' is allowed.
ShanzEmpire
Too late to answer since the answers have been posted. However I must say that number is the work of an illiterate. There is no such thing as too many baggage. you use much so the answer should have been "her baby daddy has too much baggage"
ReplyDelete1)A
ReplyDelete2)A
3)B
4)B
5)B
6)A
7)A
8)B
9)B
10)A
B all through
ReplyDelete1 A