Senator Ben Murray-Bruce has said the situation, which led the Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria to take possession of Silverbird Galleria today, is being resolved.
AMCON took possession of the Silverbird Galleria in Abuja and Lagos, which houses the Senator’s companies on Thursday morning, denying workers entry into the premises.
The Senator, however, said that with over three decades of operation, Silverbird was bound to encounter challenges, but would overcome them.
“I have been on an international flight and have only just landed. The situation is being resolved and things will be back to normal,” he tweeted.
“In 36 years, Silverbird has grown and like anybody, it will face challenges. Tough times don’t last. But we, as tough people, outlast them.”
Senator you need rest after your flight, please go and rest.
ReplyDeleteGood for him
DeleteAm telling you if I was in pdp I go just loyal all through this administration I no fit fight abeg.
DeleteGod help una.....shit hapus
DeleteCommon sense should have told you that incurring all that debt and failing to pay was an aberration to the common good of this land. You obviously did not try to make common sense of this one. Tsk Tsk Tsk
DeleteYea Yea Yea.. dude is trying to play it down and all cool. Yimu
DeleteNa wa. This guy don old sha.
ReplyDeleteYou better resolve it oh...especially for those who rented shops in there
Na those ones I pity pass
DeleteOyibo pepper you be onigbese
ReplyDeleteMillionaires and billionaires owe. It's not a big deal...
DeleteYes but it becomes a big deal when they default in payment
DeleteEveryone owes, giving out loans is one of the core functions of banks, however Not paying or Not Servicing your loans is NOT NORMAL.
DeleteIt is a criminal offense.
What an embarrassment. They should try and resolve it.
ReplyDeleteThe robust reply just arrived!
ReplyDeleteHi joy
DeleteAmen!!!
ReplyDeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteThough times don't last.
ReplyDeleteU will overcome your political enemies by the grace of God.
ReplyDeleteWhatever is wrong with this guy, did you here him say it was politically motivated?
DeleteDoes this make any #commonsense?
ReplyDeleteNo, it doesn't
Delete@James not making coming sense since the day of his birth.
DeleteOga go settle Amcon... Jimoh Ibrahim in similar mess with Amcon too. These big men with loans.
ReplyDeleteThat Jimoh is a grand debtor. No be today...apart from owing his staff. That was how he ran down newswatch because of manipulation.
DeleteHe's always in trouble with his chain of conglomerate. It's a thing to be enterprising, it is another thing to be responsible with ur finance. Else you'd keep shutting down one business after the other. That is the apt story of Mr Ibrahim. Financial recklessness.
Tough times indeed don't last but tough people do...
ReplyDeleteMr Bruce wetin b d challenges dat u can not talk abt?...gbese no b new tin for Nigeria so watelse?..
ReplyDeleteThe challenge be say, e no get money to repay his igbese. And as he wan do ogboju the thing come backfire.
DeleteCommon sense is you take a loan and pay back. But then again common sense is not common.
ReplyDeleteIt is well ooo
ReplyDeleteLol. Ben Bruce himself is not crying political victimisation. He knows AMCON have not behaved improperly. All of you on this blog taking panadol on his behalf, how market?
ReplyDeleteAhahahaha. God, when are we as a people going to have this #commonsense?
God bless u, Anon 18.34
DeleteMake e cry now !!!! You no see as he humble ... If he paid back the loan it will help others access loans and create jobs
DeleteIt is well...
ReplyDeleteNa was oo
ReplyDeleteCommonsense
ReplyDeleteThings like this do happen
ReplyDeleteSee as he humble..... he himself know say he no try.
ReplyDeleteBetter go and pay up. Wicked people.....if una no wan behave, na so dem go dey squeeze una throat.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
I hope you bounce back though and i like hw he respond to the matter too....
They only allowed the shops, offices and banks to run their normal businesses, but silverbird management office, the fm, cinemas, and tv has been shut down. Too bad, movies bring more people to silverbird, how will shoprite, offices, shops et al sell?? 😒😒😒😒😒😓ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ª
ReplyDeleteSilverbird Port Harcourt doesn't attract anything. You'll be the only one in a movie theatre or bad as e bad 4 people and they are still selling coke at 300naira per bottle.
DeleteThat one should be jammed not just shut down with or without AMCON.
They only allowed the shops, offices and banks to run their normal businesses, but silverbird management office, the fm, cinemas, and tv has been shut down. Too bad, movies bring more people to silverbird, how will shoprite, offices, shops et al sell?? 😒😒😒😒😒😓ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ª
ReplyDeleteHuh! Is shoprite at the silverbird Galleria too?
DeleteHuh! Is shoprite at the silverbird Galleria too?
Deleteall this rich people and their gbese ways of running a biz...
ReplyDeleteall this rich people and their gbese ways of running a biz
ReplyDeleteI pray he and his team resolves the issue soon. 11b is no joke. Where will he even get the money to pay back. It is well o.
ReplyDeletePele oga Bruce this too shall pass