Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saraki's N300Million Allegedly Goes Missing, Police Arrest Aides And Accountant

Sunday, June 05, 2016

Saraki's N300Million Allegedly Goes Missing, Police Arrest Aides And Accountant

The Nigeria police in Ilorin questioned and then released several domestic aides as well as some members of the security detail assigned to Senate President Bukola Saraki in connection with the mysterious disappearance of N300 million from the senator’s bedroom in Ilorin, capital of Kwara State.

An investigation by SaharaReporters confirmed that the money that went missing at the home of Mr. Saraki in Ilorin had just been ferried there by the state government in different foreign exchange denominations. SaharaReporters learned that Mr. Saraki called on Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed to provide the cash to enable the senator to provide largesse to his supporters in Ilorin at the start of the Ramadan season.

This is not the first time that a gargantuan sum of cash connected to Mr. Saraki grew wings and disappeared. Last year, agents of the Department of State Security (DSS) attached to the embattled Senate President stole a huge sum of money that the owner of a bureau de change, who is a cousin of former military Head of State, Abdulsalami Abubakar, was ferrying to Mr. Saraki.

Several months after their arrest, the DSS agents have yet to be formally charged to court for robbery, SaharaReporters found out. A source within the agency told our correspondent that the DSS and Mr. Saraki were colluding to cover up the case. “Senator Saraki does not want the public to start asking questions about the source of the money. And the DSS does not want the role of our agents to become public knowledge,” the source disclosed.

Two reliable sources in Ilorin confirmed the latest heist of the illicit cash approved by Governor Ahmed of Kwara State and sent to Mr. Saraki’s home in the state capital. Mr. Saraki, a former governor of Kwara State, had anointed Mr. Ahmed as his successor.

One of our sources claimed that this was the second time in a month that large sums of money disappeared from the Senate President’s Ilorin mansion.
A police source in the state disclosed that detectives had quizzed and released the accountant to Mr. Saraki and several of his security and domestic aides. The source added that their hasty release was apparently a measure to ensure that the financial scandal did not attract publicity or media attention.

*Hmmm Sahara reporters sometimes it is hard to believe una oh....who carries that kinda cash around again?Is it not you people that said President Buhari has meningitis of the ears and it was debunked?lol

30 comments:

1. Mugu fall guy man shop. U can help to add d C since u're jobless.

1. Ur money will continue to disappear, all the money u and Ur father have been stealing, u never see anything

2. Taaaa I don't believe this. However, monies may have been stolen truly, but not the said amount abeg.

2. 300M? Ha! Jesu!!!
    Stella, 4get o. This wicked politicians have stopped putting huge amount of money in the bank. They'll rather keep it at home

1. 300million chisos!!!!!!!! he kept it in his house to share for Ramadan????? Woooowww

3. This is just the beginning to Saraki's end. He will soon get cancer and die.

1. Kai @anon. God forbid,no matter what don't wish someone bad.

4. Hahaha.. Dis is getting dramatic.
    Sahara reporters like to compound cases sha. There's always an element of truth in their reportage.. Just that they always blow happenings out of proportion.

5. Nigeria politics of money. What is these large sum of cash money doing in his room. SELFISH AND CRIMINAL POLITICIANS.

6. Sahara desert reporters can do anything for publicity. It is always he say, she say. No concrete evidence. Lack of ethics is their bedrock.

7. Stella, we all choose what we want to believe when it suits what we want to hear.

Trust me dear, that's small as per the cash this politicians carry because they don't want any trail so sister Stella, they don't do account payments o. Also they don't trust one another so they prefer to collect their cash immediately.

Remember over $700million CASH was found in Dezianis home and her cook stole $100 million and took off to Dubai.

The amount above is small . They carry more

8. Selfish politicians,if you ask them to help out,they will be complaining no money 300m is not 30 thousand,for just one person to have that nigeria really have money,but just going on one side ,look at how things are expensive in the market here n dere

9. Whoever the robber is, run!run!run! Don't look back! Nah your share of national cake be that! If Saraki should curse the thief, it won't work cos he, saraki is also a thief except the voodoo priest has one eye, one leg, one arm, one nipple! Then the curse might work but only for one day!

10. Sahara reporters are know liars. I'd take any news from them with a pinch of salt.

1. I can get a pinch of salt for you.lol.. have a joyful day ahead

2. So Eka you don't know their background? I trust you're smarter than this.

The owner of Sahara Reporters is just a Political Activist and was never a trained journalist so he doesn't follow the Precincts of Journalism. Just collect money from opposition groups to foment trouble. Forget them.

The cash in some people's home especially Oil Magnates. Hmmmm. N300m na beans o, Nigerian money don waka finish.
      ***If I start to talk***

Baba God please pick up my call

3. *known biko. Just seeing that.

@xp, it beats me how people still believe their lies despite so many proved cases of lies from them. Now saraki has debunked their lies saying it was 12m and not 300m that was stolen but trust Stella not to post na.

4. Well Eka I learnt from my Popsie a long time ago that the road to Power is paved and laced with hypocrisy and controversies. Many politicians don't play judiciously, it is a dirty game.

One thing I've been made to understand is how Sahara Reporters is being paid to cause tension. Let them continue. SDK was confused a year ago, gradually the scales are falling off her eyes. Hausa millionaires like Alhaji Indimi are donating millions of Dollars to American University and Niger Delta men are being queried for buying houses in Ikoyi - Lagos. Isn't it laughable?. Let her be. We are watching.

11. Whoever you are o beautiful thief,pls gimi some abeg. Thanks. Lolz

12. Sahara reporters and their news. Well u never can tell with this politicians.

13. Saraki come and give us robust answer. I am waiting. The people that stole God bless una for taking part of the national cake. I will send my account soon

14. Dear God I don't want to be hearing with my ears that such amount of money is missing i want to see it myself probably disappear with it that is how I heard Dasuki shared money yet I did t feel it enough is enough God.

1. Buhahahahahaha bukaksbukakebukakebukake
      Dies again

15. Having such money in his custody is corruption, walahi