Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Quentin Tarantino's New Film Casting Call Sparks Fury After Advertising For 'Ho's'

Wednesday, June 08, 2016

Quentin Tarantino's New Film Casting Call Sparks Fury After Advertising For 'Ho's'

A casting call advertising for 'whores' for a new Quentin Tarantino Western film has come under fire.

The advert, posted on Facebook, asked women aged between 18 and 35 to send photographs of themselves with 'Whore' in the subject line to be considered.
The post has since been removed by the casting agency but a screen grab was posted on the Women and Hollywood blog

It reads: 'Casting Whores for Quentin Tarantino project. Caucasian, non-union females, ages 18-35.
'Western film shoots June 21st-25th in Los Angeles. No highlights, natural eyebrows, natural breasts, natural hair color to be true to the period. Dress sizes 2-8. 

'Please send photo, including sizes….and write Whore in the subject line. If you are in the database, you may comment with your name below and I will use your database profile to submit to the director. Thanks!' 
The casting agency, which has not been named, said the use of the word 'whores' came directly from the script, which was written by a woman.

The representative added that Tarantino would be producing the project, which will have a female director at the helm. 
But people rushed to Twitter to criticise the advert, describing it as 'abhorrent'.
Twitter user Some Girl EH wrote: 'Wow. Way to be classy, Hollywood'. Melissa Silverstein added: 'All together now: This. Is. Not. Okay. Can also be filed under "WTF" or "Excuse us while we cry in this corner.")' 
And Josh Zakovics wrote: '"Write whore in the subject line" - I love Tarantino films but this is not f****** cool.' 
Daiylmail reportage

Meanwhile, Kaysey17 suggested the advert was the latest example of misogyny in society. 
Aviva wrote: 'I'm by far no #feminazi, but this #hollywood #castingcall (if true) is abhorrent'. 
And Soraya Roberts quipped: '"Casting whores" proof that tarantino is the pimp he thinks he is'. 
A representative for Tarantino has been contacted by MailOnline for comment. 

26 comments:

1. Tarantino! Always regarded him as a weirdo.

2. He is just being himself, a Pepsi Cola head. Read between the lines.

3. Uwa Mmebi. Trust me when I say the database will shut down with proud whore pictures.LOL. These people donot send anybody. They'd do anything to be on the screen, and with Quentin "Jabajaw" Tarantino as the producer, girls are bound to flood LA.

1. Yhe man is casting them for roles they play in real life and he will pay and probably they might become.famous and go legit. Maybe he wants the real deal shown not some acting sex scenes. With real prick sliding in and out of hoohas and biobies jiggling unhindered. I wanna watch Quentin.

4. Since women think their sole existence tests on boobs and ass,since women chose to be groupies,since they seduce men anyhow,snatch anyhow,since men see women as playthings,anything is possible.I'm a woman and i don't blame them.The minority of us who are not too sexual have been overshadowed by majority of whores.women don't aspire for greatness anymore but modelling and becoming conference materials showcasing their bodies instead of their brains

1. Not far from the truth. Women need to bring back that value.
      Don't be surprised that many may have already applied even without been "whores"

2. Ogo i think you read my mind before typing this.. What exactly are they women upset about? The same women insult and fight each other over a man, the same women sleep woth a man they know is married hoping he will wife them and throw out the madam at home, the same women shame other women because they refuse to stay in an unhappy and miserable marriage with a loser.. Abeg make i hear word joo!

3. Thank you very much...women are just naturally confused...if u act as one, we will generously treat u as one

1. Started a sentence with And!!! Again it is I'm sure not am sure.

6. But then I really do not see anything wrong if he wants to cast a whore
    She might interprete the role better since its what she does
    Plus its another way of changing one whore's life.
    After all they are human beings and you'd be surprised at the caliber of people that patronize them
    My 2cents

7. If it's not made by quentin tarantino,martin scorsese,john cameron,james wu,den I don't consider it a classic movie

1. John Cameron or James Cameron? Biko pardon me o! I might be wrong....

2. It's James

3. James..I forgot to add carlo n andy sylvestri,not forgetting roman polanski

4. James Cameron n John Wu

8. Who kias wat women of dis generation do with dere body.

9. Well it is tarantino so surprise there.

10. Nothing wrong in calling for whores, Na some people profession. Its all about the money. If you can watch videos on a porn site, na for movie you go de shout. Hypocrites.

11. Bitchplis
    You forgot BOAZ DAVIDSON and THE NOLAN BROTHERS.

12. Oby O and Ogo please STFU, what women do with their body is their choice and this your holier than thou attitude is also a type of misogyny.
    You do not have to bring others down to make yourselves feel better, if yo do not want to be sexual then that is your choice, i am a virgin and proud but i am not better than those who have had multiple lovers.
    This is 2016, discard that stupid mentality, you guys sound desperate for approval from men

1. No wonder your name is wildchid, go figure. You are a dumb virgin if you did not understand what Ogo said.

2. Fucking idiot! You STFU.. I'm sure you do all of the above and worse.. WHORE!!!