President Muhammadu Buhari on Saturday described the killing of an Igbo market woman, Mrs. Bridget Agbahime, in Kano as sad and unfortunate, assuring that justice will be served in the matter.
Buhari, in a statement by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, commiserated with the husband of the deceased, Pastor Mike Agbahime, the family and relations, praying that God would give them the fortitude to bear the loss.
The statement reports that the President have commended the law enforcement agents for apprehending the prime suspect behind the killing and lauded the Kano State government, which summoned a meeting of Christian and Islamic leaders, widower of the deceased, and security agencies, as soon as the sad event occurred.
Buhari promised that justice will be served in the matter and urged the people not to take the law into their hands.
He also charged those who may want to use the development to fan the embers of religious or ethnic hatred to remember that two wrongs never make a right, and that when law and order breaks down, those who become victims are never distinguished on the basis of religion or ethnicity.
“The incident at Kofar Wambai market, Kano city, is utterly condemnable, and the state government has been quite proactive.
“Let us ensure that we keep the peace, as justice will be done. Let us learn to respect each other’s faith, so that we can know each other and live together in peace,” the statement reported Buhari as saying.
dailypost reportage
They better do, what a very barbaric thing
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
This is the only reason why I support Biafra, the unnecessary killing of igbos especially in the north .
ReplyDeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteThe north Muslims hv no problem slaughtering innocent igbos unnecessarily.All these will not be happening if we hv a country of our own.
ReplyDeleteI am glad the Niger Deltans that supported the north in 1967 and also crying injustice today. And they will keep on fighting and complaining bcos it is too late for victory.
Good response!
ReplyDeleteAkuko na egwu Mike Ejeagha. The lives of Igbos in this country is no longer guaranteed and safe. Just a peaceful remembrance of Biafran fallen Soldiers earned us some bullets. Here these hooligans paraded the mutilated hea on te streets for hours and no security men were on sight. Mgbe onwu ga-egbu nwa nkita ga- egbu ya ogaghi ekwe ya nu usi nsi. Just a matter of time, we will surely part ways. I hope te international communities are watching
ReplyDeleteShe was never beheaded. Go and read the story from one of her relatives.
DeleteMadam Stella I think you are a staunch Buhari supporter so you decided to edit the post,why ddnt you post it the way the twitter handle posted it?the man @ GMB is high on crack,that someone denied you of washing and peeing in front of her shop has turn to disrespect of the persons religion?you people should fear God o cus there is a day of recorning,how many years do we have to stay in this world? We should care more about eternity than d few years on earth,am just saying o God should bear me witness
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Thank God the issue is over-flogged abeg... May her soul RIP... All my life in the north i have never had a muslim best friend... scared of this people with my life.
The issue is overflogged? May God bend that useless finger u used to type that.
DeleteWasted sperm. Don't let me even wish such fate on u. Fool
Oh oh today is sunday and I am trying my very very best to avoid cursing but am only human...
ReplyDeleteWhy nonsense and disgusting justice are we waiting for. You bloody demonic curse of a religion ..the police deliberately delayed before arriving the market do that by the time they get there the satanic killing would have been carried out.Is it not the same anal decayed smelly Alhajis that pay the police with their jazz filled dollars? Why would they turn up and save her??? Human life is nothing to you guys and at times like this I wish for Biafra so so much ..so you folks can cannibalise yourselves in your dry dehydrated north...
It's normal in the police force to delay so stop the sentiment.
DeleteThis is the height of it. According to eyewitness report, the woman just said the man shouldn't do ablution in front of her shop. The next thing he said she blasphemed against her God and went to gather his fellow Muslims, in a split second, she was stoned to death. And u guys say that it's a religion of peace instead of bloodshed? Why didn't the Christians retaliate? Because there's nothing like that in their religious DNA. I hope Buhari, Arase and kano state governor don't later release these people after the powers that be have influenced. Big shame. This is so painful. I advise non Muslim, southerners to leave the north for them and never let them dominate ur hood. Horrible blood suckers
ReplyDeleteThe Dullard of a president had d guts to add 'let's learn to respect other ppl's religions' in order word, trying to put the blame on her.
DeleteYou ppl's president is as useless as they come. He can't even pretend to be genuinely affected. Idiot. Pls old age should do and take him away abeg
U r a bastard eka
DeleteSame way ur family will
Perish b4 ur time
Fool wishing anoda person dead!!
U, ur fada mother will be taken
Away in broad day light.Bastard!!
He's som1's fada too!
Stells post my comment to dis Mkpi
Walai since I read the news about how the woman was murdered,I've not being myself it could happen to anybody even if na Yoruba Muslim;they'll do the same,I'm glad I wasn't posted to Kano;Alhamdulilai;my roommates back in school would wear their slippers to my praying corner right in my presence,just a look,they'll Adjust but that doesn't warrant me to do abnormable things to them,I only scream and shout and that's all:they know it's wrong but they still do it so I leave them for God#shikena.mii o lee waku after all it's not my house;nobody will do that in my house but Hausas will go gaga over minor issue;na wa for them o.RIP 2d woman.
ReplyDeleteYoruba Muslims don't behave like that abeg. They r manageable.
DeleteWalai since I read the news about how the woman was murdered,I've not being myself it could happen to anybody even if na Yoruba Muslim;they'll do the same,I'm glad I wasn't posted to Kano;Alhamdulilai;my roommates back in school would wear their slippers to my praying corner right in my presence,just a look,they'll Adjust but that doesn't warrant me to do abnormable things to them,I only scream and shout and that's all:they know it's wrong but they still do it so I leave them for God#shikena.mii o lee waku after all it's not my house;nobody will do that in my house but Hausas will go gaga over minor issue;na wa for them o.RIP 2d woman.
ReplyDeleteHe had better ensure that justice is served ASAP. Not just the architect ,but all those involved in it.
ReplyDeleteOnly time will tell...buh just watch n see he aint gonna do shit! With this his comment "Let us learn to respect each other’s faith, so that we can know each other and live together in peace,"...
DeleteLet us learn to respect each other’s faith, so that we can know each other and live together in peace
ReplyDeleteWas that paragraph above needed??
Just because someone said don't perform ablution in front my of my store, it was termed blasphemy as they said saying that meant she had no respect for the prophet..
This is sad..
No justice will be done. Someone will just be paraded for a while, locked up for some weeks, when social media calms down and forget, the person will be released.. And that's the end of this case..
May she rip..
God bless you. Nothing will be done. They'll only talk and end it there, rubbish!!! She's not the first person to be killed coz of blasphemy. Give them their own country and let us leave in peace.
DeleteImagine them stoning a human being and hitting her with iron??? Who does that? WTF
Yeah right! Who does he want to serve the justice to? They are all birds of a feather.
ReplyDeleteIt is shocking, so unacceptable
ReplyDeleteAll na wash. I don't believe whateva dis man says des days.
ReplyDeleteSorry to say this, Islam extremist are taking Christians for granted. Am sure if it's the other way round, Muslim would have retaliate in different ways by now
ReplyDeleteIts a lie,buhari is a terrorist and he hates ibos,besides agbahime sounds to me like an edo name.
ReplyDeleteHausa people you all need Jesus. Illiteracy is a bastard coupled with cow mentality
ReplyDeleteBuhari well done o, the Niger delter Avengers r still waiting for you.
ReplyDeleteBuhari gave this tepid statement when a woman has lost her life. .. basically blaming her for being killed by implying she disrespected Islam when all she said was ablution should not be performed in front of her shop. How did she disrespect Islam?
ReplyDeleteBuhari had a similar response when Fulani herdsmen killed in yet another community, he said basically people took over grazing land. Again blaming victims of crimes perpetrated by his tribesmen. This is a very polarizing president. Nigeria is really in problem.
Since they av their sharia law, then it should be written in the constitution that 'an eye for eye'. That way, we can protect ourselves 4rm this extremist. Haba!!!
ReplyDeleteStoning and hitting a human being? With flesh and blood? And they could hear her cry and scream and they continued?
Wow!!!
Some people are really wicked. Even the devil is a learner
The fanatical Muslims especially those from the north became so daring and ruthless during this administration.
ReplyDeleteHow can you kill someone like this for a stupid reason and the president is saying justice will prevail? Where is the justice?
It's sad to say but this country is going the way of a breakup. All them Lord Luggard and his colleagues who put different ethnic groups and their beliefs together to form a nation are the biggest criminals in all this saga.
May she rest in peace and strength to her family at this time.
'let's learn to respect other ppl's religions' how dare he add this statement. This is him simply blaming the lady.
ReplyDeleteBuhari, it's only God that will send karma to ur address, u wait and see.
Foolish man without an iota of sense in his brain
Or it cld be him telling the fanatic perpetrators of this dastardly act to refrain from imposing their religion on others I.e by not performing ablution in front of Christian shops when there're lots of other places it cld be carried out
DeleteAnon thank you but sentiment won't allow some people to think the other way.
DeleteSwag Lafresh .more grease to your knees as u masturbate with your new found word Mr ""sentiment"..I sincerely hope you Dont forget that word if your loved one is the victim of such .mtcheeeew
DeleteWen her fada n mother r mumu
DeleteShe won't use sense naw
Eka u will end miserably without trace
Story for the gods
ReplyDeleteEka joy and Fab mum,do not let bigotry envelope ur mind.bcos he said we shud learn to respect each others religion means he is condenming d woman? So,muslims are not supposed to respect christians and christianity? If dat woman was a muslim and she told dat man not to perform ablution in front of her shop,wuld dey hv been trouble? NO
ReplyDeleteShe was taken as been blasphemous bcos she was a christian.So,if mr president said we should respect each other`s religion,it goes both ways.Shalom
Educate them please. Some people can only see negative in everything no matter what is said or done.
DeleteShame
ReplyDeleteBut we respect your religion Mr President.
ReplyDeleteMy colleague prays close to 5 times a day and we are mute about it.
Major Roads are blocked on Fridays because of your prayers,we don't dare utter a word.. everyone just looks for an alternative route.
I'm sure even as this woman exercised her rights as the owner of the shop,her heart beat fast.
Mr president,because of the stories we have heard of how violent your "cattle rearers are...we use the bush while their cattle saunter on our major roads to avoid "disrespect"
Please Sir,respect has nothing to do with loss of life.
It means that I am free to kill anyone that dares abuse my Dad,Mom.
Christians are not weak,but violence is not something we resort to and I know a good Muslim should not cut down an innocent person's life.
This is sad!
Spot on dear