Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Osasu Igbinedion’s Passion For The People Has Earned Her Viral Status

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Osasu Igbinedion’s Passion For The People Has Earned Her Viral Status

Osasu Igbinedion needs no introduction although its possible you’ve seen her work already but are not yet familiar with her name.

A passionate media professional and broadcast journalist whose television programme, The Osasu Show is featured on AIT, BENTV London and ITV, Osasu Igbinedion is already making big waves. Democracy Day weekend, her interview with traders at Garki market on the performance of President Muhammad Buhari was the most viewed and discussed news item by Nigerians all over the world. Collectively that video is currently approaching 1 million views.

Osasu has a portfolio of video broadcasts that range from sit downs with powerful public figures to exclusive features on the Agatu massacres. Her portfolio of work can be viewed on the show’s Youtube channel.
In this interview with the HERALD newspaper, she speaks on how the Nigerian government can promote inclusive and sustainable economic growth, create jobs and ensure equitable quality education for all.

You are being hailed as one of the most vibrant newcomers to the journalism sector? Why did you embark on this particular career?

I’ve always been passionate about poverty eradication and psychological and physical empowerment for the poor. Few years ago, I sat to think how my education coupled with my work experiences can enable me achieve these goals as a business woman (as I’ve never wanted to get involved in politics). I prayed about it and God revealed to me that purpose is to bridge the divide by giving a voice to the voiceless masses and put them in a position where their leaders will hear their cry for help or commendations. The result of this has led to my said goals which is the promotion and discussion of economic growth via physical- financial empowerment for the poor as well as quality infrastructure for education, health and so on.

Your interview with Mr. Chido and other traders at Garki market went gone on the ocial media. Was this your most memorable interview ever? Which other moments were significant for you?

(laughs) I spoke with Mr. Chido not too long ago and he is basking in the joy of his newly found celebrity status. The man is something else. I was completely taken aback by how quickly it went viral because I do this type of interviews all the time. I go to the market, I walk the streets and ask people to assess policies, government effectiveness and so on. So my visit to Garki market was just like any other show. 

The day I went to Garki, I first of all interviewed another trader who I was familiar with, his name is Mr. ThankGod. I had interviewed him almost a year ago before President Buhari was sworn into office. During my interview with him Mr. Chido started shouting “all this one wey una dey do we no dey see any impact. everyday interview interview yet nothing dey change.” My camera crew then appealed to him to be quiet that we will come and interview him after we were done with Mr. ThankGod. (Read more on www.OsasuIgbinedion.com)

Read more on ba wo?..Hissss!

33 comments:

1. Lol can't forget Mr Chido o. Btw she looks like Toolz facially.

2. Lol

As in eeh...this one sef I never read....i just look the picture..waka.

I love her.....Very soon @Genevieve go dey eye this babe

Na those rich children pikin @Genevieve dy always "eye"

You know that kind "eye"now😃

3. Lagos is my Home21 June 2016 at 10:26

Hahhaha this Stella is something else. .... Didnt see that last comment coming. Lol

Especially since Stella u didnt have to post the write up

1. Lol. Side eye at Stella sha. Something tells me Stella and Osasu are friends. Meanwhile I so so so love Osasu, her whole demeanor, I like that she's passionate, something her father lacked...

2. I like her and Mr chido's interview was just funny

4. Woman of substance.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

5. Hahahahaha...
    Stella,I thought she is your friend?...didn't she pay for this advert?...

6. A real philanthropist making an impact in the life of the people. Very selfless. Unlike some arrogant, Johnny just come wannabes.

7. Mr. Chido interview brought her out. I love the interview. Abeg make we pay Buhari including the ones he never work. This country too much suffering ooo. Imagine i am eating biscuit and taking tea this morning.

1. So na buari cos am u too mumu no go find work

2. I never knew this economy is bad until this morning when my boyfriend who used to give me 20k each time I need to buy shoe for occasion gave me 4k to get shoe for his younger sister's wedding this weekend, I almost cried blood.

Buhari do something oo, pay salary ooo

3. i hope you are working? And not just Being there collecting 20k for shoe and crying blood when it reduces. 20k sef.... *side eye*

8. More grease to her elbows.

9. Lol. That's what lots of Bvs say. I read mo ti. Mtcheew

10. Osasu is a philanthropist even on this blog. God bless you dear and prosper the work of your hands.

11. I was jejely reading until i got to SDK's part.

Shocker move!

12. Stella why did you hiss now? Let me not see you as a jealous person. Did they force you to post it? Haba

13. I love the girl. she has passion for what she does.

14. Thank u all for reading it to the end. The hiss was part of the advert from my side. Now flip over.

Lol

15. nobody should come and drag her oh!!!!
    this one is not nkiru ararume or amaka.
    this was my junior in school we are proud of her. carry go, your mama train you well. team IEC!

1. Your comment makes no sense, I don't know the people named but what do they have to do with the osasu lady?