Friday, June 17, 2016

Ooni of Ife At UN in New York -Photos

The Ooni of Ife Who is currently in America was at the United Nations Population Fund yesterday to formally announce a partnership with the UN in regards to Women’s Rights and Equality, an issue that is near and dear to him.

Over the course of the next year and in partnership with the UN, the Ooni will establish avenues to create jobs, provide education and healthcare for Women and Widows not only in Nigeria but other parts of Africa. His was met at the UN by UNPF Director, Professor Babatunde Osotimehin.

credit -Naija Twitter

23 comments:

1. Check our Olori Wuraola's lips
      Wonder what they taste like...

2. Ooni for president! Yep! I said so.

3. This oni self,he look like a king that will bang his wife daily,see his stature beside her pls oh Oni don't kill our sister for us oh

4. Don't worry your sister is only for ritual duties. Ooni get better babes he bangs!

2. God help me not to continue to comment on this oni again

3. The Oni is a lefty sha,i LOVE him already,now the olori is looking very beautiful,she should continue switching up the white.
    Instead of wearing one long shapeless white gown,she could actually wear skirt n blouse(white)and still look beautiful.

4. This one may go down in history as the most travelled Ooni. Ajala spirit.

5. Their dry cleaners dey try . Na so so white them dey wear

1. The rug in his Palace is white

6. This man can like to waka sha. Haba stay one place na.

7. Oonilistic Ooni!
    Olori just dey shine these days.
    Enjoy!

8. I LOVE THE GENERAL'S WIFE17 June 2016 at 12:22

Who the Ooni epp? Everyday Ooni this...Ooni that.... He's not the only first class traditional ruler in naija. Aunty Stella please stop shoving him down our throats.

1. He epp me and he still tell me make I come meet am when he come back.He epp me well well

9. Is he travelling with your father's money or affecting your life with his travelling? read other news if you don't want to hear about his travelling. It is not by force so stop forcing yourself to read about him.

10. The Ooni is actually helping his people and race. Advice your king to help you too instead of being envious and bitter over what does not concern you.

11. Olori Zainab,slow down on the bleaching ooo.

1. You want to bring her down? You no fit, cause you no fit reach. Try something else, the bleaching thing nah small matter. She's way beyond your bad belle .

2. Fair ladies always look brighter & fairer in the sun. Plus am sure there's almost no exposure to sun & heat. White & red also do great justice to beauty. Plus all the stress of the negative publicity surrounding the wedding have faded. Now we see why Ooni couldn't resist. For sure she's n pregnant. Beautiful woman she is outside

12. Am almost very sure Ooni reads this blog. Kabiyesi please use your good office to wade into the building religious crisis brewing at schools in Osun state. As a father to Aregbesola it might be time to have closed door talks. Also please when you come back we'll like to see you rotate Oodua lands. Charity should begin at home

1. E Ba wa so fun Oba wa o. Ile la ti nko eso rode o. There is so much crisis in IFE, yet Kabiyesi is building bridges across the continent as peace ambassador.