Take a walk down Nigeria's memory lane and see where the path might lead you....
*flash* LMAO!..''Oya kill we oooh''
Nwaozize “Killiwe” Nwachukwu (1932 – 90s)
Nwaozize was born into the Nwachukwu family of Isuochi, present day Abia State.
He was a massively built young man growing up, and soon found out he had extraordinary stamina and strength and able to undertake physical tasks beyond the average human.
He started exploring this remarkable talent of sheer natural strength in his prime, and slowly started doing shows to entertain crowds and spectators in the early 80s.
Although he was mainly based in the eastern part of the country, he travelled around Nigeria and his fame grew nationwide as the man who could pull back a moving 504 Peugeot salon with the rope used in tying the car in between his teeth, carry 5 able bodied adults on his bare body supported only by his hands, held back ,stop a fully loaded pick-up truck from moving while stationary and ramping speeds of 40km/ph.
He could carry 10 bags of cement on his stomach whilst an average man can only bear the weight of just a single bag or two at most. His exploits were numerous and his dare devil stunts spread. Unfortunately he could not exploit that growing popularity beyond the continent because there wasn’t much support and management for him.
The name “ KilliWe” was a nickname he got early on, before he became well known.
After a fight with a certain strong man popularly known in the streets as “Tick Man” (for his robust athletic stature and demeanor).
KilliWe, had brought goods home from the market for Tick man with his double wheel cart and both got into an argument over money. A fight ensued and KilliWe was alleged to have wrestled and pinned him to the ground in a matter of minutes. Try as much as he could Tick man lay motionless and couldn’t move a muscle.
His wife rushed to scene pestle in hand, KilliWe snatched the pestle and in one swoop landed her on top of her husband!
People had gathered to watch the unfolding drama, of husband and wife held down by a single man. In desperation “Madam Tick man” shouted “Nwachukwu oya kill we…just kill we na wetin remain…killi we oo!!”.
After that incidence, his legend soured, his fame was sealed and his name forever changed to: KilliWe Nwachukwu (The Strong Man).
Wonderful
ReplyDeleteStela hold killiwe Mwachukeubis from Mbause Imo State
DeleteHow many people have single bone in this blog?
DeleteOnce you tell someone that this guy/girl has single bone ee, no one will ever look for your trouble.
Then if you are now a stammerer with single bone haaaa. Na die be that one.
The okazi soup wey I prepare today,choi even the strenght of oga killiwe will not pull hubby away from my *** afterwards.kikikikikikiki
Deletewow my village name has appeared on blog lol, that's my village isouchi I miss u, when shall I ever see my father's land cos am so so far away right now.
DeleteAnon 20:10 I am from Ogbunka we are almost neighbors.
DeleteWow! Stella, thanks for this! My mum used to call my younger brother Killiwe when we were much younger because he was always fighting. And I thought it was a fictitious character she made up...
Delete😂😂😂Tick man and his wife her shameless.
ReplyDeleteHe's from aro-mgbaelu, mballa.
DeleteYou should've noted that the mballa you mentioned is a village in Isuochi in present day Abia state.
DeleteThat makes Stella's narration about his hometown correct!
Yeah she's very correct. I simply gave further information.
DeleteI am from Ngodo Isuochi. I knew him personally. He always used to come to my grandpa's compound. He was tall with dreads which he rocked til death. One of his sons was my friend sef.
DeleteVery interesting, I grew up hearing his name but never met him
ReplyDeleteEbere are u from isuochi? I don't know if is d same killwe that died yrs ago whose house is close to orie ngodo market if his d one his 1st son from his 1st wife is a rapist, he rape me one Christmas period,his evil I cant just tel d whole story right now.
DeleteEbere are u from isuochi? I don't know if is d same killwe that died yrs ago whose house is close to orie ngodo market if his d one his 1st son from his 1st wife is a rapist, he rape me one Christmas period,his evil I cant just tel d whole story right now.
DeleteLolz @ oya kill we
ReplyDeleteKilli we oh,,Killi we..wetin remain......LMAO
ReplyDeleteHe could easily have been a WWE championship
ReplyDeleteHahhhaaaaaaaaaa. I love this story. Wonder how and when he died
ReplyDeleteLol @killi we oo!
ReplyDeleteYea, i remember this man, but can't tell how he ended up his entertainment show.
ReplyDeleteWhat a time to be alive ! If only he was born in our generation - that short world champ boxer would have nothing on him
ReplyDeleteNever heard of him,but I enjoyed reading about him.kill we,lol.
ReplyDeleteLmao...interesting
ReplyDeleteInteresting
ReplyDeleteStella, my dearest stella, thanks for remembering history. More strength and wisdom to you . Blessed weekend
ReplyDeleteFunny story 😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteLol interesting
ReplyDeleteI remember paying kobo as a child with my elder ones to go watch him perform.
I was so little .
Mrs fine face are u from isuochi? is like I have sisters in this blog.hmmmm biko people let's mind d way we curse people in this blog cos we might be cursing our own sister and don't know.
DeleteMrs fine face are u from isuochi? is like I have sisters in this blog.hmmmm biko people let's mind d way we curse people in this blog cos we might be cursing our own sister and don't know.
DeleteLmao, used to think he was a magician, he woulda made madt money if he was born in our time.
ReplyDeleteI enjoyed reading this too...
ReplyDeleteLols, my younger sister was called killiwee when we were growing up.
ReplyDeleteAha!
ReplyDeleteSo that's why my pops keeps saying that no matter how much he eats, he can't be like killiWe
Heard the name frm my mum and dad
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahaha...
ReplyDeleteStrong man
Beautiful story, I enjoyed reading.
ReplyDeleteOMG IM SO EXCITED TO KNOW WHERE THIS NAME CAME FROM. MY MUM CAN CALL US THE NAME WHEN WE FIGH AT YOUNGER AGE
ReplyDeleteExactly! That's what my mum calls us whenever we fight each other!
DeleteI love this, I'm sending this to her immediately. Nice one Stella.
Lol
ReplyDeleteHeard about him from my parents.
ReplyDeleteHeard this name so much while growing but never knew what it stands for.
ReplyDeleteStellz you try.
Funny
ReplyDeleteI never heard of him,I'm happy to know about him
ReplyDeleteWow... I heard of him a long time ago from my dad but didn't hear the full story like this. When una do part two of this nau? Missed it
ReplyDeleteAbia warrior.
ReplyDeleteOMG! Killiwe ooooh
ReplyDeleteThat's how the name stuck??
I heard so much about him.
I can imagine how his career would have soared now.
@Anony...hehhehe@single bone. Anyone with "single bone" was feared those days.
I love this.
ReplyDeleteOya kiliwee o. Strong man he was
He once came to my primary school then in Aba , Abayi umuocham primary school . that was late eighties , i can remember him . chai time flies
ReplyDeleteNice
ReplyDeleteHistory is good n interesting
Ahhhhhh STELLA your new name is KILWE STELLA. You have left a SOUR taste in my Mouth with your GBAGUN!!! But at least your reputation as SOARED even as you kill innocent blog visitors like me everyday.
ReplyDeleteKilliwe is from Ngodo Isuochi, he died last year
ReplyDeleteKilliwe! Hahahaha
ReplyDeleteRemembered when we used to pay 50Kobo to watch Killiwe's skills, some he would use his machine, etc. Chai
ReplyDeleteHe made name for himself then.
I rem this name, my grandma wud yell at my older brother WHU wudnt spare any chance to beat us. Callin him killwe did some magic for he wud drop his resolv to beat us lol time flies.