Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Muhammed Ali Is Dead!

Saturday, June 04, 2016

Muhammed Ali Is Dead!

Three-time heavyweight champ Muhammad Ali, who charmed millions with his wit and confidence in the ring and inspired many more with his commitment to humanitarian causes has died, according to the family spokesman. 

He was 74.
Ali had been hospitalized for a respiratory issue June 2. At the time, a rep said he was in fair condition.

One of the greatest fighters in the history of boxing, Ali retired in 1981 after losing to Trevor Berbick in his 61st career bout.
Soon thereafter, Ali -- who doctors said had begun showing signs of sluggishness and neurological damage in the 1970s -- began receiving treatment for Parkinson's disease.

Ali, who called himself "The Greatest," was married four times and had nine children, including daughter Laila, who also became a professional boxer. Ali and his fourth wife, Yolanda "Lonnie" Williams, had been married since 1986.

abcnews.go.com reportage

RIP!!!!

59 comments:

1. Rip brave one.

1. May his soul rip; he tried.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Rest in peace the greatest.

1. http://youtu.be/rtxfTEyJZg4

A couple of days ago, I watched Ali speak about why is Jesus white? It was so interesting. Little did I know Ali had only few days to live! RIP sir!

2. Rest in peace Mohammed Ali d great

3. May his soul rest in peace.

4. Me and my sister talked about him last night oooo.

Sad one. May his soul RIP

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Awww..... May his soul rest in peace

7. May his soul rest in peace. Dullardinho is also 74, and he is sick now.

1. Hahahaha why didn't he go instead of this great man? RIP Ali

2. U are mad!!!!! For dis comet u just made...stupid fellow!

Oh u think death knows if u are old or young? Wen it's ur time u'll sure go...it could be before midnight sef...abirun omo ale

RIP to the great man!

3. Tony, you know you might go before Buhari it's not my age or whatsoever. So think about yourself and leave Buhari alone before hatred ruin your immune system completely.

8. OMG May his soul Rest in Peace. I heard the blows he received contributed to his ill health. Anyway, he has gone to where he'd feel no pain. To the greatest in his time, rest well.

1. Eyah! I thought it was the slaps that caused it? Mumu...went wan cause Parkinson Disease before? Na your village winch dey share am?

2. Why the insult ahh aha!!!!! The girl said her own,u say Ur own. See the hate in ur comment. No go kill urself on top dopple matter oo

9. Replies
    1. Please can you name 1 person he fought in his career?

2. This one bitter anonymous insulting everyone this morning... Did you wake up on the wrong side of the bed abi the wrong bed entirely? Have snickers, you are not yourself when you are hungry.

10. Oh well, death is inevitable, RIP.

11. Am in tears, May Almighty Allah grant him Aljannatul Firdaus

12. Mohammed Ali Quote

“I’ve wrestled with alligators,
    I’ve tussled with a whale.
    I done handcuffed lightning
    And throw thunder in jail.
    You know I’m bad.
    Just last week, I murdered a rock,
    Injured a stone, Hospitalized a brick.
    I’m so mean, I make medicine sick.”

1. Medicine sick
      The guy was cool like that

2. Medicine sick
      The guy was cool like that

3. Indeed you know him well... Nice one.
      The world just lost a great gem

13. may his soul rest in peace

14. RIP Legend. Your life and achievement in boxing was an inspiration.

15. R.I.P The world Greatest.....

16. RIP Legend. Oh how sad...

17. And to think I discussed about him 2days ago.
    Rest on Champ....#LEGEND

1. And so? Who cares? Ewu gambia

18. Still shocked. Still can't believe he is gone.
    Rest in Peace The Geatest.

19. He was THE greatest boxer and much much more. There goes A MAN!

20. Eeh yaah so he didn't make it,RIP champ!

21. Fly like a butterfly, sting like a bee.

22. RIP to him.
    His legacy lives on.

23. barbie micheal4 June 2016 at 09:24

Rip legend

24. The Greatest RIP
    God Came for His Champion-Mike Tyson

25. Ooppsss!!! Cassius Clay!!! Only a few days back I was doing some findings on him and his relationship with,Malcom X. May God rest his soul. Amen.

Elijah Mohammed...Malcom X...Nation Of Islam...Cassius Clay...Moslem Mosque,Inc...Sunni Islam...

26. Sonny Liston is nothing. The man
    can't talk. The man can't fight. The
    man needs talking lessons. The
    man needs boxing lessons. And
    since he's gonna fight me, he needs
    falling lessons. Muhammad Ali. RIP Brave one

27. May his soul rest in peace.