I bow and salute the house....
It is good to acknowledge strong willed women when we see them. Especially those ones wey world people turn to widows by force.. plus them no go come allow the widow drink water drop cup enjoy whatever her husband left behind.
Hmmmm.... some in laws sha...
So, the story goes that this popular woman, a London rich socialite who lost her husband in the most unusual circumstances in Nigeria years ago, has risen above her gloomy days and is now back on her feet again. Not only that, she made the best of her situation by returning to school to get a degree. Nobody believed it.
But she didn't achieve all these without a fight..
She's a well known plus size woman.. very sociable, dark and huge.. plus no name wey my people no dey call her. She has up to five or more identical sisters that she goes everywhere with. All fierce looking. This woman na real occupier of space, if she land you ordinary hand shake ehn, you go sink for ground.
But one thing you cannot take away from this woman is her remarkable enterprising acumen. Her people talk say she fit turn 10pounds to 100 pounds overnight. So she gather money well well. Unlike what people assume, that she became rich from her late husband's estate. But her line of trade?
Tatafo no sabi that one oh!
Her bakasi na correct defender of the universe. Olofofos informed Tatafo reliably that this woman had 2 kids from her previous marriage before marrying her second husband whom she had 2 boys for before he passed away.
She lived in London with her children while her second husband shuttled between London and Nigeria. He was a tall dark man, loved by many, highly controversial but was a no nonsense man. The story was that he liked very thick women and this was his weak point.
Before this man died, plenty drama ensued in London because he was always caught collaboing his wife's friends. There was always a very messy something between them.
But after the man passed, Amebos in London said so much about how this couple initially came to be. Some said this "larger than life" woman forced herself to marry this man, while some said the man married her to get himself naturalized in the UK. Whatever the case, they both remained together until the unfortunate incident that yanked the man away from his family on that fateful day, when he was returning to Nigeria from London.
This woman is said to be very financially ok, and has helped many of her friends in so many ways. The man was also a rich man until his death, leaving all his estate to this woman and her kids. But we gathered that his family back home in Nigeria have refused to allow her enjoy her husband's inheritance.
That one no concern Tatafo sef... wetin concern Tatafo be say this woman has been doing "wonders" since her husband's demise. World people alleged that even though they suspect "something".. that this woman has been managing her late husband's estate well.. Some even implied that this has been her aim all along.. hmmm.
Crazy world people .. make una face front.
Wetin Tatafo no see, Tatafo no go talk.
But the latest be say, Make una come see the correct young sexy looking man wey dey follow this woman codedly.. even with her four kids and the Xtra-large something wey people say too big. This man is still all over her....
Tatafo's Olofofos are saying there's a particular London man that has also been shining this woman's errmm of late, BUT they want her to know that he's only with her because of her money and because he has scores to settle with her late husband. Meaning, he wants to reap where he did not sow. Therefore, dem say make this woman shine her eyes oh.. Hian
Some people thought that no man would want this woman after her husband died in the most controversial manner.. but she proved them wrong. A while back, a certain powerful northerner was also romantically linked to this woman. But no one can say for sure whether they are still together.
Tatafo saw her at a function in town recently, and was awed to hear that this woman whom many said couldn't speak a word of English before, is now very fluent in English language because she went back to school.
**Tatafo is now whispering**
Another gist that was told Tatafo in confidence is about this woman's first child who is her splitting image in size and everything.. hmmmm..
....the story be say... Ermmm.. dem say make madame look after that girl very well, because she's been seen in town doing the unthinkable with the opposite older "species" and it may soon land her mother in serious gobe.
Tatafo heard a lot but will leave matter for now and concentrate on the positive side of this woman. Tatafo has chosen to celebrate her strength in the midst of her adversity. As she was able to overcome her demon by singlehandedly fighting her in laws tooth and nail, and by ensuring that her husband's properties remained intact for his kids.
Which proves that no be every widow dey wallow in self pity..some remain strong to fight for their rights. And above all, they even find correct love again.
Yes oh, you need to jam this aunty in town to know what I'm saying. She no send at all.
You sabi her?
If she roll that her waist for una ehn.. Especially when she's in front of musicians spraying money... hmmmm.. Toolz bakassi na learner where this woman dey.
Anyway, a word of advice to those of you who are saddled with the same situation. Please oh, Tatafo is telling you that it isn't the end of the world. Mourn all you can but pick up the pieces of your life.
But PLEASE KEEP AN EYE ON YOUR KIDS.. so that they do not derail whilst you struggle for material things. And so that your effort will not be in vain, to avoid world people mocking you through your children.
Na so we take see am today for my side.
Tatafo is signing out
Catchya.
*Mschewwwww!
Na wa oooo
ReplyDeleteDecoders come in
DeleteBiola Aya Toto abuga.
DeleteDis one simple nah!!!
Her daurra is Yokozuna
Anon 17:12. U got it right. Na Biola Abuga
DeleteYayyy I could easily decode this one while I read it lol. See achievement eh. At least I follow sabi the gist unlike others. Ehehe
DeleteMeanwhile I think I read the update on this woman a while back. How her husband's mom and brother in law were taking her to court. I think she won the case, if I remember well. It was a dirty fight back then
Dry gist....mchew.....abeg next week bring better amebo gist. Not this dry bones gist biko...
ReplyDeleteHmmm...decoders abeg come in.
ReplyDeleteThese days some are balling o, after d man's passing, they will look so fresh n young,when dey zoom pass u, u will just stare. Na those days widows dey suffer.
ReplyDeleteDis biola is somtin else
DeleteDuno y tatafo is hyping her sef
If I download her gist!!!!
Awon ti Ibadan ni oluyole
Using sigidi to obtain. Mshew
The first one nah ojukwu's wife
ReplyDeleteFor where? Ojukwu wife get ukwu abi she get grown daughter?
DeleteTaaaa. How Bianca take enter the equation? Lol
DeleteI think it's abuga's wife
ReplyDeleteOk ooo
ReplyDeleteToto Abugas wife
DeleteBiola Oredeyin wife of the late Lagos socialite and big boy Abuga
ReplyDeleteAbuga gagaga gagaga!!!
DeleteAya Toto abuga mi o
As K1 sing for dem!
Stells d man was killed
By armed robbers at d airport!!
His mother been fighting biola
For property for yrs.
Anonymous, correct
DeleteHmmmmm!!!
ReplyDeleteDecorders ngwa
ReplyDeleteStella Amebo. Mind your business. I know the lady, she is a very good person like you said. Thank God you didn't say bad things about her. Na me for fight you.
ReplyDeleteI noticed d hyping buh she
DeleteGet for body tho she's not dat bad!
Behaving like a thug upandan
Wiv her sistas!!!!
Aah Tatafo. It's Madam Abiola the widow of Lukman Alade Olatunji a.k.a Toto Abuga who was murdered in an SUV one Sunday in June 2008 along Ketu road, when he flew from London. It was breaking news that kept many men at home that black Sunday. Oh one death too many. Iya Mazeed God continue to strengthen you. Woman is strong and thick, I think her hips is like 56". Choi.
ReplyDeleteHer powerful Mother in Law succeded at the courts and took away some of her husband's properties because they claimed the family cannot allow strangers from a previous marriage take their son's property but Iya Mazeed is doing well and built more structures.
Wetin death dey cause eeh. God dey
Tatafo dey whine mouth till this woman catch you and siddon on your head, your own done be
Na wah oh. Waiting for decoders.
ReplyDeleteThis one easy na....Abuga abuga abugagagagagaga
ReplyDeleteToto Abuga
ReplyDeleteWhere are the decoders?
ReplyDeleteI dey fast o ! I for yarn you well about this lady in question but I no want engage in ameboism for now.
ReplyDeleteHa! Biola Oredein of Baba Oredein of Ibadan of Oyenusi saga of those days hummmmm na story for another day jaare ! Ramadan Kareem.
Ehehe I know wetin you wan talk oh. The story goes that her father na correct Anini before he was killed, right? Eheheh
DeletePls leave Biola alone Stella, pls, she's done nothing wrong, London tatafo go get yourself a job, ur gist are getting dry
ReplyDeleteGeez another boring 'London' gist! Hope this Tatafo ain't getting paid for all this dry gist sha!
ReplyDeleteWhy is Stella hissing? Lmao
ReplyDeleteStella
ReplyDeleteWord of advice
It's a sin to oppress the orphans and widows
Don't open a widow's life like an open book in the name of blog
Not hating
At least you're a mother too
Toto Abugas widow!
ReplyDeleteStella be selecting comments to approve oooo no be today we know say you've been compromised. Is it because I told biola to give farouq some of his fathers property and to stop suffering the boy? Is that too bad to say....nah your cup of kunu jaree
ReplyDeleteHmmm.. but according to what was made public during their court proceedings, the Biola lady supposedly gave her step son a huge sum of money, I think 2M, a brand new car, and a flat to use in his father's house. They even said she took the boy to the UK so he could study. But he was brought back when he tried to rape someone..which almost put the lady into trouble. So can anyone blame her?
DeleteThen it was said that he blew the money he was given and started taking drugs. Turned the apartment he was given into a brothel.. When he ran out of money he wanted more and more.. so I think the woman saw he wanted to take advantage of her so she stopped indulging him. Then the boy later went to report her to the lagos state welfare services or so, can't remember how the story ended but I was following their gist back then. But in my honest opinion, I think the woman tried for the boy. Except there's more to it that wasn't made public though.
OK bye