Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Dies After Boyfriend Kissed Her...

Friday, June 10, 2016

Lady Dies After Boyfriend Kissed Her...

A Montreal mother says her daughter died after kissing her new boyfriend, who wasn't aware she had a severe peanut allergy. 

Myriam Ducre-Lemay, 20, had recently met the boy when she went to his house to spend the night after a party in 2012, her mother said. 
After the boyfriend ate a peanut butter sandwich for a late-night snack, he returned to the bedroom and gave Myriam the fatal kiss, the mother, Micheline Ducre, told the Journal De Quebec on Wednesday. 

The boy did not tell her he had eaten peanuts, and he wasn't aware of her life-threatening allergy. 
'Unfortunately, she wouldn't have had the time to tell him she had a peanut allergy,' the mother said. 

After realizing Myriam was having an allergic shock, the young couple called 911. Paramedics arrived within minutes and transported her to hospital, but the young woman's life could not be saved.

The mother said Myriam had told her only days earlier that she was in love. 
'It's the first time I saw my daughter with such bright eyes,' Micheline Ducre told the newspaper.  

Now, she is telling her daughter's story for the first time in the hopes of raising awareness of the dangers of allergies. She also hopes that people at risk will carry epipens with them at all times. 

Myriam did not carry her epipen - an epinephrine autoinjector that is used to treat serious allergic reactions - on the night that she died, her mother said.
A doctor who spoke with CTV Montreal said traces of allergens can stay in a person's saliva for up to four hours after eating. 

'This is why you have to carry your epipen, even though you don't want to and even though it's not cool,' said Dr. Christine McCusker, head of pediatric allergy and immunology at Montreal Children’s Hospital 
'The most important part of managing your allergies is that you have to inform people. You have to say, "Listen guys, I have food allergies. I have my epipen. If there is a problem, help me,' McCusker said. 

In 2005, there was another reported case in Montreal of a young woman who died from an allergic reaction after kissing a boy. 

But a coroner's report subsequently revealed that 15-year-old Christina Desforges died from an asthma attack, not an allergic reaction, the Associated Press reported. 

Dailymail.co.uk.

*Groundnut keh?na wah!

55 comments:

1. Her case was a really bad one then if the minor traces in the guy's saliva could cause her death. May she RIP.

2. Ah! Stella the kind allergies wey I dey hear from my classmates when I dey do my maters you will be shocked! Yes oh peanut allergy dey lol

3. I love U Tuscany.

4. Allergies are real and should not be trivalized or joked with.
      In my family, we are allergic to sulphur drugs like fansider, amalar, malarich
      My uncle is allergic to red wine..... It's as bad as that. A drop can trigger an episode.
      My aunt is allergic to gluten.

5. I kissed my new girlfriend for the first time and came down with cold symptoms. Could it be that I'm allergic to something?

2. Tuscany new boo aka Queen Amanda10 June 2016 at 17:57

End time peanut. Dis oyibo sef,y allow a 20yr old sleep ova @ a bf's hus. Rip sha.

1. I think they feel once you are an adult, you can make decisions. Also ita better to know where and who shes with and what shes doing rather than have her sneak out of school to a guys house

3. Beware of kissing guys! It kills..😠😞

4. Kiss of death... Endtime kiss

5. They will not eat pepper. Groundnut self make pimples full my face but all the same i am not alergic to anything.

RIP lady. May God comfort your mum. But why will you go and pass the night in a man's house that you just know. Oyibo people

6. Poor girl!
    If only she had carried the epipen or even informed the boy. Such. Beautiful chick.

7. Is it only whites that has allergies? Because I have not hear/seen a situation whereby a black man is being sick/died because he/she was allergic to a particular food.

1. I know someone dat doesn't eat anything meat except fish right from wen he was 8 years old now he's 37 .

2. Wow!🙉🙉🙉

3. Do we do autopsy on all our dead? No. Sicknesses are shrouded in secrecy generally in Nigeria and so it's difficult to learn. Also our belief system is ingrained in superstitions while churches and mosques are thriving on the ignorance of the populace.

4. Bekee wu agbara na ebe I no

5. Do we do autopsy on all our dead? No. Sicknesses are shrouded in secrecy generally in Nigeria and so it's difficult to learn. Also our belief system is ingrained in superstitions while churches and mosques are thriving on the ignorance of the populace.

6. Do we do autopsy on all our dead? No. Sicknesses are shrouded in secrecy generally in Nigeria and so it's difficult to learn. Also our belief system is ingrained in superstitions while churches and mosques are thriving on the ignorance of the populace.

7. Black people do have allergies. It's not a white man's disease. I once went to a wedding and they served Chinese. I love sea food and went for it but less than 10 minutes after I ate the first bite, I immediately noticed my left leg started itching, mind you I had a full plate in front of me. My entire leg was covered in rashes which later transfered to my right leg within 30 minutes. I immediately abandoned the food cos I knew I was reacting to something inside it. I've had a similar experience in the past but I thought I was over it, rushed to a nearby pharmacy and got anti-allergies and piriton. The next day everything disappeared. So my dear... It happens and yes it could kill if yours is bad so pay attention. Cheers!!!

8. Nne I tell you. I think its a white man disease. With all their groundnuts wey fat like nonsense. I never see any naija wey peanut de affect other than the basic pimple tinz oh. My sister's kid reacts to it sef. Its so bad they have to start isolating up to 35 stupid food that contain one form of nut or the other. Nonsense and ingredients.

9. The only allergy I have as a kid then that gives me rashes was peanut and I over came it and even now it's my favy nut I can finish a bottle and my insatiable crave for pntbutter , no be here. If I dare eat a handful of cashew nut, I don sign for fever be that. Or if I chew cubes of ice blocks. I might catch fever. Allergies are weird oo

10. Don't be ignorant, allergies are very real in Nigeria but we do not really have allergy specialists so dey try oda things to help. I suffer from terrible hay fever (please google the multiple symptoms and have an idea what I go tru almost everyday of my life)

8. Na waoo. Rip to the dead.

9. Allergy is serious my son is allergic to pineapple he scared the living daylight outta me one day when he reacted so badly to it. @SHB

1. Wow.
      Thank God you now know exactly what he is allergic to.

2. My dad is allergic to garden egg. He can never eat it again till he dies

10. Na wah ohhh, if na naija them gho say na spiritual attack.

11. Only if allergies is a common trait in Nigeria,most people would have died because we don't attach seriousness to stuffs like that.Kiss go wrong .

12. Kissing could be dangerous.

13. Such a pretty girl. Quite sad.

I wonder how many allergy-related deaths have been ruled off as juju in this country.

1. My sister.....we may never knw. U knw this country everything na juju, dey don't even gv demselves d opportunity to think outside d box. That is d difference btw them and us. Mschewwwe. God help d citizens of dis country from backward thinking.

14. The kind of allergies in alabekee dey tire me

15. Really sad

If this was a mollywood movie, the title will be Kiss of Death starring Nonso Diobi and Oge Okoye

16. Allergy, groundnut oh ike gwukwaa. Does it mean that africans dnt have this same allergy ka o bu so so eze ule ka anyi na aya.

17. That's how my friend in uni, who is asthmatic, kept hiding it from people.

I was with her in her room one afternoon, she was having a misunderstanding with her then bf, then at a point, she started crying.

Before I knew it, her eyes rolled into her head and she started wheezing and hyperventilating.

I was quick thinking enough to figure out what was going on. Ransacked her room, and luckily, found her inhaler in her drawer under minutes.

I almost pumped everything into her mouth...lmao!

Na self restraint make me no slap am, as she come recover.

Na so I for enter cell, dey sing Aye.
    Especially as autopsies are messed up in this country.

1. White diamond you are so funny.hahahahaha

18. Stellz, yes na.

Some people are allergic to all kinds of nuts sef.

19. I wonder what the root cause of peanut allergy is. This is a real case of one man's meat...

20. Rip to the girl! Usually they go everywhere with their epipen or they wear bracelets to indicate what they have, most especially epileptic patients here!

21. Allergies are real. I have severe lactose intolerance! I can't take tea, diary products, some pastries, cheese, chocolates, icecream, and the list goes on! My body can't digest it, and I stool and vomit till every last drop leaves my system or am a step away from going into shock. I can't use cups that tea hve been made in! I get rashes arround my mouth face and neck. I almost start cunvulsing. I was diagnosed as a child bcos I was always sickly. Am married with kids! My hubby and takes tea and stuff, but they make it themselves and clean up after themselves. It only gives me issues wen am pregnant cos my calcium is very low and my blood level reduces. If am not pregnant aam as fit as a fiddle. Thank God for my life

22. Proper case of"kiss of death "

23. Tuscany where art thou? looks like your market is selling oooh oya drop your number alot of gals are going gaga over you. i bet they just wanna get laid.
    i know of a child who is allergic to grasshopper. so no its not a white mans disease. i am allergic to nothing i eat and chop whatever looks good and appetizing.