Thursday, June 09, 2016

Judge Presiding Over Controversial Cases Is Dead!

Justice Evoh Chukwu of the Abuja Division of the Federal High Court is dead.

Until his death, Chukwu presided over the alleged forgery case, filled by some senators opposed to the leadership of the 8th senate, against Senate President Bukola Saraki and his Deputy, Ike Ekweremadu.

A statement issued by the court’s Chief Registrar, Emmanuel Gako, in Abuja on Thursday, said Mr. Chukwu died after a brief illness.

According to the statement obtained by THEWILL, the court has declared Thursday a work free day in honour of the departed judge.

The statement also directed all court registrars to adjourn cases that were initially slated for hearing to ensure total compliance.
The deceased was also handling the trial of former Governor of Adamawa State, Murtala Nyako, over allegations of abuse of office and economic crimes by levelled against him by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The case was recently re-assigned to the deceased judge by the Chief Judge of the court, Justice Ibrahim Auta.
This followed Justice Adeniyi Ademola’s declining to give judgment in the matter following an allegation of bias raised by the Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu.

NAN reports that Justice Chukwu was born on Aug. 24, 1964 in Afikpo North LGA of Ebonyi State and was appointed a judge of the court on Jan. 23, 2008.

68 comments:

1. Okpari! Wetin happen that led to his death? Na wag.

1. Politics is dirty!!! That's all I can say for now

2. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
      End time tinz r happening oooo

3. Who else wants to die should take over the case....

They better kill that case after all, no one z perfect or they will all go home in buckets.

4. Honestly this is why I don't support why Pastors should go into poltics
      It's a worldly affairs
      "Do not be equally yoke with the unbelievers"

Politics is dirty
      When God call you, just maintain your lane with God

2. Na wah oh!...
    They don kill the man for mirror..how can you be a judge in this country and not cover your self with a correct odeshi?...even me that is not a politician have my own...
    I don't know there are still Mugus in this country!...
    RIP sir!...

1. Whoever you are, you are mouthed! Hahaha! RIP to the judge.

2. Hehehehe U this girl U talk too much.. lmao @odeshi.. the blood of Jesus is the correct cover anyone needs.

3. Buhahahahhah!@ dem Don kill d man for mirror. My oh my,u re hilariously funny,lmaoooo.

3. Eyah...I fear who no fear Nigerian politicians! RIP Sir.

1. Saraki has killed this man with his ilorjb in juju!!! Payback is coming bukky ... Well done

4. Okotorigba! May his soul rest in peace.

5. Saraki the juju man

6. This headline is too suggestive.

7. ILLORIN PEOPLE I HAIL UNA OOOH!

1. I join you hail them. Soon they will start shouting they are good Muslims. Hian! Ilorin ma su jamba!

8. His still quite young almost same age with Steven, may he RIP.

9. Please who has someone in arik air or any bv that works there. I need help rescheduling my flight. Thanks

10. Fa pigbuona nwoke mmadu chei!

11. Africa magic

12. Ghen Ghen....
    Them don kill the judge, won wa so e "after a brief illness"..Daris godu oooo!
    RIP Sir

13. THEY HAVE KILLED HIM!!! DESPERADOS

14. Omo ilorin fun ra e, mo jeri won.

15. Jazz of the highest level

16. Nawa o. People can die sha

17. Chai otumokpo at work. So these big men just kill this man for nothing. May God comfort d family

18. Be like the guy nor dey cooperate with them, them Don throw arrow meet am, rip.

19. Hmmm. This case had since gone south. So tey e don chop person head too. Rip Justice Chukwu.

20. Won ti get e!

SHARONNA

21. Stella, all I've heard the entire week is news of death! I'm freaking out

22. Whattttttt! They have killed him! what an evil world we live in! RIP to the judge!

23. This is wickedness. Forgiving that they would die one-day. Politics I'd just to dirty in Nigeria, it is obvious they killed the judge. Saraki would not go free in Jesus name. Saraki death would be a painful death. So much wickedness in Nigeria. Why do people keep forgetting life is vanity

1. It's amazing when you read the bullshit people confidently write online plus stupid unproven accusations.

What if your assumption is really what it is?...a stupid assumption?!!!

So tey you begin add stupid prayer point with In Jesus Name behind it? Ah na wa oooo!

You are in need of spiritual and mental cleansing too, the so called "Nigerian" wickedness is firmly entrenched in you- stop your WICKED unfounded prayers

24. Just a Co-incidence Jare.

1. Coincidences don't just happen in Nigeria , it is orchestrated

25. Don't mind this stupid Stella ......is he not a human being that will die like others?mabi he is better than those who have died....kill him for what? Stella onishe why didn't you tell us how he died..

26. Linda it is your parents that are mugus.....stupid idiotic bitch..you lack home training..after you will come here claiming synagogue faithful....no wonder like TB Joshua you mix the name of Jesus with odeshi.....fake Christians giving Christianity a bad name....so because he is defending Sarahi he cannot die again....it is the way of all mortals so don't see the suspicion here......RIP to the dead.

1. Looooooool u are taking queen and boss seriously????? Lol... d only thing I can tell is dt GoD may be angry with u not for the sins u commit but for leading d gullible into sin. Some ppl believe u and do the things u say thinking u do dem urself.

2. Y abuse Linda under anon.be bold and cuss her with your id, COWARD!

3. Hehehehehehehehehehehe
      Drama loading...

27. Anonymous 3:03 you must be the FOOL. what is your problem with Linda. She has said her mind and what she does, why are you killing yourself over her matter.

Let God Almighty be her judge not YOU. EWU GAMBIA

28. which school the judge go? he is not rugged

29. which school the judge go? he is not rugged

30. A lawyer friend of mine told me about his death last night. She said he wasn't even sick. About 2days ago or so,he complained about a pain in his back. As if something hit him. That was it. The young man just died. We all should draw closer to God and wear His armour cos we are indeed in perilous times.

1. So Linda Eze is correct. RIP to the young Judge.

2. From a very reliable source, he was sick 4 a month. Complained of headache. Went to Garki hospital, was asked 2 do a scan and it was discovered he has a blood clot in his brain. Went in 4 surgery but didn't survive. He couldn't talk at some point.very down to earth man.