Justice Evoh Chukwu of the Abuja Division of the Federal High Court is dead.
Until his death, Chukwu presided over the alleged forgery case, filled by some senators opposed to the leadership of the 8th senate, against Senate President Bukola Saraki and his Deputy, Ike Ekweremadu.
A statement issued by the court’s Chief Registrar, Emmanuel Gako, in Abuja on Thursday, said Mr. Chukwu died after a brief illness.
According to the statement obtained by THEWILL, the court has declared Thursday a work free day in honour of the departed judge.
The statement also directed all court registrars to adjourn cases that were initially slated for hearing to ensure total compliance.
The deceased was also handling the trial of former Governor of Adamawa State, Murtala Nyako, over allegations of abuse of office and economic crimes by levelled against him by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).
The case was recently re-assigned to the deceased judge by the Chief Judge of the court, Justice Ibrahim Auta.
This followed Justice Adeniyi Ademola’s declining to give judgment in the matter following an allegation of bias raised by the Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu.
NAN reports that Justice Chukwu was born on Aug. 24, 1964 in Afikpo North LGA of Ebonyi State and was appointed a judge of the court on Jan. 23, 2008.
Okpari! Wetin happen that led to his death? Na wag.
ReplyDeletePolitics is dirty!!! That's all I can say for now
DeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace.
DeleteEnd time tinz r happening oooo
Who else wants to die should take over the case....
DeleteThey better kill that case after all, no one z perfect or they will all go home in buckets.
Eyah
DeleteHonestly this is why I don't support why Pastors should go into poltics
DeleteIt's a worldly affairs
"Do not be equally yoke with the unbelievers"
Politics is dirty
When God call you, just maintain your lane with God
Awww! Rip sir.
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteWhat killed him oooohhh
ReplyDeleteNa wah oh!...
ReplyDeleteThey don kill the man for mirror..how can you be a judge in this country and not cover your self with a correct odeshi?...even me that is not a politician have my own...
I don't know there are still Mugus in this country!...
RIP sir!...
Hahahaha
DeleteWhoever you are, you are mouthed! Hahaha! RIP to the judge.
DeleteHehehehe U this girl U talk too much.. lmao @odeshi.. the blood of Jesus is the correct cover anyone needs.
DeleteBuhahahahhah!@ dem Don kill d man for mirror. My oh my,u re hilariously funny,lmaoooo.
DeleteEyah...I fear who no fear Nigerian politicians! RIP Sir.
ReplyDeleteSaraki has killed this man with his ilorjb in juju!!! Payback is coming bukky ... Well done
DeleteRip.
ReplyDeleteRIP.
ReplyDeleteOkotorigba! May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteKikikikikikikiki!
ReplyDeleteSaraki the juju man
ReplyDeleteThis headline is too suggestive.
ReplyDeleteILLORIN PEOPLE I HAIL UNA OOOH!
ReplyDeleteI join you hail them. Soon they will start shouting they are good Muslims. Hian! Ilorin ma su jamba!
DeleteNext
ReplyDeleteHis still quite young almost same age with Steven, may he RIP.
ReplyDeletePlease who has someone in arik air or any bv that works there. I need help rescheduling my flight. Thanks
ReplyDeleteSend me a mail.
DeleteFa pigbuona nwoke mmadu chei!
ReplyDeleteThem don kill am...
ReplyDeleteAfrica magic
ReplyDeleteGhen Ghen....
ReplyDeleteThem don kill the judge, won wa so e "after a brief illness"..Daris godu oooo!
RIP Sir
Hmm
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteRIP to the judge.
ReplyDeleteTHEY HAVE KILLED HIM!!! DESPERADOS
ReplyDeleteOmo ilorin fun ra e, mo jeri won.
ReplyDeleteJazz of the highest level
ReplyDeleteNawa o. People can die sha
ReplyDeleteChai otumokpo at work. So these big men just kill this man for nothing. May God comfort d family
ReplyDeleteBe like the guy nor dey cooperate with them, them Don throw arrow meet am, rip.
ReplyDeleteHmmm. This case had since gone south. So tey e don chop person head too. Rip Justice Chukwu.
ReplyDeleteWon ti get e!
ReplyDeleteSHARONNA
Stella, all I've heard the entire week is news of death! I'm freaking out
ReplyDeleteWhattttttt! They have killed him! what an evil world we live in! RIP to the judge!
ReplyDeleteHummmmmmm jazz at work
ReplyDeleteThis is wickedness. Forgiving that they would die one-day. Politics I'd just to dirty in Nigeria, it is obvious they killed the judge. Saraki would not go free in Jesus name. Saraki death would be a painful death. So much wickedness in Nigeria. Why do people keep forgetting life is vanity
ReplyDeleteIt's amazing when you read the bullshit people confidently write online plus stupid unproven accusations.
DeleteWhat if your assumption is really what it is?...a stupid assumption?!!!
So tey you begin add stupid prayer point with In Jesus Name behind it? Ah na wa oooo!
You are in need of spiritual and mental cleansing too, the so called "Nigerian" wickedness is firmly entrenched in you- stop your WICKED unfounded prayers
Just a Co-incidence Jare.
ReplyDeleteCoincidences don't just happen in Nigeria , it is orchestrated
DeleteHmmm....coincidence
ReplyDeleteHmm Apeta
ReplyDeleteDon't mind this stupid Stella ......is he not a human being that will die like others?mabi he is better than those who have died....kill him for what? Stella onishe why didn't you tell us how he died..
ReplyDeleteYou well so?
DeleteLinda it is your parents that are mugus.....stupid idiotic bitch..you lack home training..after you will come here claiming synagogue faithful....no wonder like TB Joshua you mix the name of Jesus with odeshi.....fake Christians giving Christianity a bad name....so because he is defending Sarahi he cannot die again....it is the way of all mortals so don't see the suspicion here......RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteLooooooool u are taking queen and boss seriously????? Lol... d only thing I can tell is dt GoD may be angry with u not for the sins u commit but for leading d gullible into sin. Some ppl believe u and do the things u say thinking u do dem urself.
DeleteY abuse Linda under anon.be bold and cuss her with your id, COWARD!
DeleteHehehehehehehehehehehe
DeleteDrama loading...
RIP
ReplyDeleteRIP Sir
ReplyDeleteLobataN
ReplyDeleteAnonymous 3:03 you must be the FOOL. what is your problem with Linda. She has said her mind and what she does, why are you killing yourself over her matter.
ReplyDeleteLet God Almighty be her judge not YOU. EWU GAMBIA
which school the judge go? he is not rugged
ReplyDeletewhich school the judge go? he is not rugged
ReplyDeleteA lawyer friend of mine told me about his death last night. She said he wasn't even sick. About 2days ago or so,he complained about a pain in his back. As if something hit him. That was it. The young man just died. We all should draw closer to God and wear His armour cos we are indeed in perilous times.
ReplyDeleteSo Linda Eze is correct. RIP to the young Judge.
DeleteFrom a very reliable source, he was sick 4 a month. Complained of headache. Went to Garki hospital, was asked 2 do a scan and it was discovered he has a blood clot in his brain. Went in 4 surgery but didn't survive. He couldn't talk at some point.very down to earth man.
DeleteRip..