Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Instagram User Calls Out Uber Nigeria For Bad Services...

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Instagram User Calls Out Uber Nigeria For Bad Services...

If this was how it happened as explained,then it is wrong.....

43 comments:

1. Maybe dude was having a bad day
    Happens to the best of us

1. Kuins' Cakes N More, Abuja. 08077010809.i15 June 2016 at 09:51

Thats really bad if it's true... Customer is king in every bizness.

2. Hehe
      End time na only me Waka come U driver.

3. Wow! I use uber and we actually make fun of their drivers for being overly well mannered. They keep asking if u r okay, what radio station u like, if the ac is okay et Al. I guess he's just one bad egg. No vex abeg

4. Stop making excuses for him...bad day and then? He shouldn't have replied like that

5. Stop making excuses for him...bad day and then? He shouldn't have replied like that

6. Attention seekers everywhere. So he couldn't email or call uber directly and he's coming to social media to narate story by adding pepper and salt? He should take several seats biko

2. Chai. frustration everywhere. The country is making people angry just like some anonymous here that hate to see someone happy.

Madam dont worry, you are better than him. Let him take his frustration elsewhere. You have put out his number and name, am sure he might be sorry for this rude attitude.

1. Kuins' Cakes N More, Abuja. 08077010809.i15 June 2016 at 09:52

Your comment really cracked me up... Lmao.

3. I v used UBER a couple of times. First time I was cheated. ......heard a story of how an UBER driver stopped a passenger in the middle of a trip at night.....so UBER should do something about their drivers.

1. None of their drivers has been rude to me except one that went to use a route known for traffic instead of an alternative route and he was asking me where I'm going to even when his map was showing my destination.

That day I was so angry. My bill was high and they now added 1k for the trip I
      cancelled the previous day. I just rate the guy one star.

I had one experience when I started using uber. Didn't know when they have a surge it means they have limited cab in a particular area. Na o I click 1.8. When I got to my destination they gave me a bill of 7200 and the road was free that day and normal fare no suppose pass 3k. Na so I shout. The guy now explained what surge was all about.

I like their services.

2. If anyone is rude to me, I won't pay and I won't use them again.

3. @lafresh 7,200, you don't say. Let me keep quite. I fear people for this blog.

4. When they have a surge, prices goes up. I clicked 1.8 so my fare was multiplied by 1.8 to get 7,200. Whatever percentage the surge is in will be multiplied by your normal fare.

Not everyone is a liar like you so quit that dirty mindset you have @lovelace

5. Lovelace is a frustrated troll an abandoned babymama ignore her Swaggie baby

6. Lastink, you can lie to fool those you want to I don't bloody care. Please state your destination and where the uber driver picked you from. It is you that have the dirty mindset and the need to pursue a fake life you only dream of. Your split personality on this blog can only take you as far as you can type.

As for you anon14:43 I transfer my cross to you. I claim the baby you have given me in Jesus name. AMEN.

4. ThIs Ebi managing Uber isn't doing a good job at all. I have had my fair share if experiences with them. If I start I won't finish today. SHe had better sit up honestly.

5. ThIs Ebi managing Uber isn't doing a good job at all. I have had my fair share if experiences with them. If I start I won't finish today. SHe had better sit up honestly.

1. Madam I am not surprised by ur own. If I was to judge u based on the impression I get From your comments den u are stuck up and proud. U may b 1 to talk and treat d drivers like ur house boys. Yes dey are payed for services rendered doesn't mean dey shld b spoken down to. As I said it is d impression I get of u from it comments.

6. Uber drivers scam passengers by causing problems for passengers, arguing with them and by evicting them from their cars so that they won't have to take their passengers to their destinations but will still get paid.

By the time they do this to a lot of passengers in a day they know how much they would have made without actually taking anyone anywhere.

1. Since they have introduced the cash method then I decide whether to pay u or not if they try to play smart and I always wonder why they just can't make use of the regular cabs, It's what you have bargained you gonna pay for even if you use hours in traffic unlike uber. Their cup of tea

7. Abeg who get canoe? Need to swim out of this part of lekki ooooooooooooooo

8. Fuck uber, I can't even deal with a those their drivers that think they have sense, one time I was scammed I had to get a personal taxi guy since then no worries...

9. Lol Nigerians are too primitive to have successful uber services . Did he really think uber was going to work out in a bush country like Nigeria LMAO!! With all the traffic. Illiterates, and frustrated people. Uber korh.

10. Nigerians would always try to use our hands to spoil innovations.

CHARADE

“Just deal with it, I’m out of here” he said to her, leaving her office and slamming the door shut.

Tsunade stared at the door for a while, then resumed typing on her computer. She would handle him later.

She had to file her report first, her motto has always been work while you work and play while you play. Or so she'd read on a bumper sticker somewhere. continue reading

11. I will get down and slash there tyre . what rubbish

12. Hmmmmmmm, I am so surprised. I knw an uber partner/driver and d work is tough. Kia.... uber u ppl need to step up ur recruitment of drivers process, I heard u ppl hv started reducing hand bcos of the need for drivers.
    Also I think u need to increase d drivers percentage a bit cos dey do all the work and it is so hard to get enuf money in a day or week. Also I think dey may b left with no other choice than to increase deir prices slightly. Cos after driving from Lekki to Ikeja a driver wld make like 1k or 1500 wch isn't really much. So the drivers are under a lot of pressure so they can make a tangible sum @ the end of the day.
    Also encourage ur users to rate d drivers that pick them up, also give a stipulation maybe like if u have 10 negative comments u wld b let go.
    Uber users shld always try to rate deir drivers as well as b understanding with deir drivers. Some of these users wld complain that a driver is too slow and shld speed up. If d driver speeds and u get accident what next. Some users are very rude and look down on the drivers and speak to them like they are less than human being.
    Last last every 1 shld b try to b considerate to each other. Some of these drivers are as qualified as u d rider but may find demselves in situations beyond deir control.

13. Uber Nigeria uses Nigerian drivers, u can never take away the Nigerian factor. That's why it's important to leave honest feedback after the ride. Don't give the driver a 5 star if he drove horribly or broke traffic rules or was rude to u in any way. Aside giving stars, there is an option to enter comment so elaborate on your experience. If u cancel for a legit reason and get charged for it use the "help" option within the app to report the issue and your money will be refunded
    Help Uber help u. Uber does its best to recruit good drivers, it can't possibly know or predict if a driver is seeing his period and snapping at passengers.

14. sometimes frustration can makes one to speak anyhow without knowing, this country alone is enough.

15. sometimes frustration can make one to speak anyhow without knowing. this country along is enough to frustrate someone. wife is there, food, children school fees etc.

16. I will get down and slash there tyre . what rubbish

17. Then avoid using their services then. Simple ppl like hyped things. I can never use them.

18. It's possible that drivers are funny sometimes but believe me some riders are very condescending. Some enter and don't even want to pay.

1. She probably entered the ride of a partner rider and she hasn't given the proper account because what she said isn't enough for the guy to act like that. Stella, Nigerians are terrible. Don't believe all they write. Many riders don't pay and they know Uber wouldn't do anything hence the partners are losing out.

19. so Ebi Atawodi is the one running Uber? thot she is just a GM? She beta sit up cos Neku is winning her Polo games.

1. Lol @ just a GM?!?!?! Google is your friend! What is the role of a GM?

20. THANKS I WILL NEVER USE UBER IN NIGERIA ONLY ABROAD BECAUSE SEE HOW K LEG HAS ENTERED SOMETHING WHICH IS SO COMMON ABROAD..THERES A TIME I ASK FOR AN UBER THEN CANCELLED THEY REFUNDED THE MONEY THAT THE DEBITED OF COURSE THIS WAS IN UK NOT HERE..I STICK TO MY DEAR CAR HIRE GUY

1. My sis/bro even that "abroad" there r still issues. Google is ur friend, u will see so many complaints against uber. There are Uber drivers in ur "abroad" that refuse to carry black passengers, uber riders have been robbed etc so no be only Nigeria mbok

21. Somethin similar happened to me a while back. To be fair on uber, they ask for feedback. The driver could not locate where I was and on top of that was extremely rude to me on the phone. Shouting et al. I was charged 1k for a cab that could not get to me after a40 mins wait. I sent uber an email with the drivers name and my complaint. Within 3 hours I was replied with an apology and my acct credited with1k towards my next ride. So feedback is important and I know uber asks for feedback. Remember some drivers are partners and seems this particular driver didn't follow procedures. Rate drivers when u ride, complain where necessary... I am sure uber will appreciate it.

22. That's how one went to pass one long route after I requested uber for my sis. She's ijgb, didn't have an unlocked phone, no internet, no sim. And she no no road. Only for me to see 3k5 for yaba to ICM, when I pay 2k2 max to vi, lekki et all. Gave the man 1 star. Never using them again.

23. Wait oo, there is Uber in Nigeria?