Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Inspector-Geneneral Of Police Solomon Arase Bows Out Today!

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Inspector-Geneneral Of Police Solomon Arase Bows Out Today!

Inspector General of Police (IGP) Solomon Arase quits today. Arase is the 18th indigenous IGP.

He was appointed in April last year by former President Goodluck Jonathan.

Officers and men of the Force are anxiously awaiting President Muhammadu Buhari’s choice of successor.

Force spokesperson Olabisi Kolawole told The Nation: “The IG’s tenure will end today and we don’t know who the next IG will be as I speak.
“Even the IGP does not know but maybe he will know later today (yesterday)  or tomorrow(today) but as we speak now, we are all in the dark. I am sure we will know tomorrow and  will communicate it to you.”

34 comments:

1. Can't wait to see who the next IG is.
    Well done Mr Arase. Go well!

1. Worry no more, definitely a northerner.

2. Quit??? U meant to say he's retiring! Stella haba?? Big difference btwn quitting and retiring! Take note!

3. He has Bn named!
      He is Kpotum Idris!

Kpotum means "Call me"

2. Waoo..so soon. Arase the police celebrity. Goodluck as you move on

1. He tried, looking forward to an IG that will embrace technology in fighting crime.

Give room to private security guard and take off police officers acting as PA and useless protocol officers to Sirs and madams.

More job will spring up

3. He'd appoint an Aboki from d north. Buhari no get biz with southern people.

1. So you are saying that GEJ didn't have any biz with northern people, so he appointed Arase. Hmmmm

2. Why not? He wouldn't give a position that is meant for Nigerians to Biafrans. Plus we all know how you hates the North.

3. You will be OK with a southern ba, full of bigotry

4. Ok...bye

@Buhari will give the position to his Hausa people...not interested

1. You were interested because GEJ gave the position to his Southern people, right?

Olodo!

5. Since he is going, i think they should stop this tinted glass procedure they are forcing people to go and do. I dont have power to go and do it.

They are just killing people with too many laws in this country. A new head should work hard on this police that dont know left from right.

Congrats Arase. You came, you saw and you conquered. Not many are alive today to see this day.

A beautiful wet day today. Good to have means of transport

1. The law already says pay for permit if you want tinted windows...if you no get N7000 once keep N100 to be dashing on the road

2. Wow u r wet! Coooooool! 😚

6. That is just the fact waiting for the next aboki man to become the IG. Clueless baboon.

7. I want that Ogun state man if its possible, alasepini, I don't know if am correct.

8. Eeya I like him o cute man

9. if his tenure is over that means he retired nah not quit. i was expecting a drama when i read that. CONGRATS Arase, people like ordinary Ahmed Isa will miss u.

10. Solomon Arase. A man with a good heart.

11. IG Solomon Arase, the good man! Go well and may the Lord bless you mightily

12. Anxiously waiting for his successor? Mtseeew
    His name I don't know but am sure it's going to be one of his almajiri brothers.

13. He'll bring an Hausa man probably from Kano or

14. #tribalismalert. Na so so northerners they hold major post. mtchweeeee

15. Waiting for d next IGP.
    Well done Mr. Arase.

16. I know. Mallam....from Bama in Borno state, North East Nigeria.

17. I love this man. Go well my brother.

He brought positive changes to the police force. I hope the new person will do better.

18. Love me Jeje, pray tell. Are you the first person on this blog to have a car? Why do you always find a way to work it into every comment you make? It must be your first car I guess.

19. Mhh, another vacant for another BH in disguise.

20. I had the opportunity to meet man once, I must confess he's down to earth, very humble, and for that I wish him well. But I'll be very disappointed😞 if I hear tomorrow say efcc de pursue am. I wish his mind is just like his demeanour.

21. So sad to see him go.
    I heard him speak on the radio once and I was wowed.
    Hope they put someone better.