Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: How Did This Happen?How???

Tuesday, June 07, 2016

How Did This Happen?How???

These two Beautiful women allegedly drowned at Elegushi beach!....hmmm!!!

81 comments:

1. ในใฃใ‚‰7 June 2016 at 08:54

I'm so scared of beaches. If I'm about 500m to a beach, I'd start to have a panic attack.

As a kid, my cousins and I went to the beach and I saw a young man carried away by the sea.

After that incident, if you mention beach party,I'd come up with an excuse.

Such pretty ladies and such a horrible way to cross the bridge. May their souls RIP

Advice: If you are not a professional swimmer, stay away from the beach.

2. So sad, may their souls rip.

3. So sad

See all the good schools they attended...hmmmm

Lord have mercy

We pray for eternal rest for them oh Lord

@Galleries

4. My dear even professional swimmers sef. Swimming pool is very different from the real ocean, the force of nature itself m a combination of water and wind is very lethal and no amount of professional swimming will prepare you to wrestle against there two forces when they are aggressive.
      I have seen divers drown in the same water they rescue people.
      Even sharp sand, a combination of water and sand, it has burried people alive, you won't be able to lift your legs off it yet you will keep sinking.

I can never be seen near any beach! Let alone here where there is no forcast whatsoever if the tides are rising or not.

RIP angels.

2. Don't rule out foul play including juju

1. Wetin carry una enter water when you no sabi swim? Na wa o.... Heartbreaking for the families, so sad!!!

2. I must swim syndrome, may their soul RIP.

3. I must swim syndrome may their soul RIP.

4. UKbliss... Judge less, how can you judge the dead like that when you weren't there to witness what happened. These are two young ladies that died at their peak, with families and friends that will mourn them forever and here you are judging them. May God judge you too. Who in the world told you that good swimmers cannot be carried by bad waves? Smh

5. There is juju in everything, that was how they planted juju on one of my gf parking space in her compound. Her jealous neighbor one useless Banker. Anytime she parks at home car won't work that's how
      Mechanic go come work work. Car won't move until another one came and moved it.
      Getting to the workshop noting was wrong once they bring it back to her house it move again.
      She kept going back and forth with it for like 1 month they even made her change the color engine.
      Until one day the gate man dog dug up the juju from that place. And she stated remembering how anytime she stay out from the house her car won't give her any issue.
      And everything clicked.
      Inside the Juju piece of paper confined he now saying,gina you would start using your leg to streak on the streets of pH.
      I swear.

3. I'm still confused abt it. How dd they get to drown? May their soul RIP

1. No good rescue team nor any warning system, what do you expect when accidents are bound to happen.

Ambode do something

2. One was drowning, the other went to save her...they BOTH drowned
      So SAD

3. Saw this yesterday and I was really sad. I remember my mother always told us that, water and fire are the two most dangerous "forces" u don't mess with... cos they have no legs or hands that you can hold on to when trouble starts. May their families be comforted.

4. Omg!! Dis is soo sad. May there souls rest in peace.

5. May their soul rest in perfect peace.

6. This is sad.rip to the young women.

7. Chai!

Rest in peace Shola and Funmi.
    And may God comfort ur loved ones.

8. Shantelle's Empire7 June 2016 at 08:16

Hmmm. Rip

9. Nothing works in 'nigeria', and yes, I write am in lower case.

RIP beautiful ladies

10. Eeeya. Chai!
    Rest in Peace Shola and Funmi.
    And may God comfort ur loved ones.

11. What people still look for at that dirty classless elegushi beach beats my imagination.Imagine these correct clean educated babes going there for a party..I would turn down the invite.Very very sad incident.Rest In Peace dears

1. Who told you it was a party, dear open your eyes cos things are happening

2. So a beach can be classless?

3. Yes a beach can be classless if majority of the population who visit there regularly are made up of touts and hookers..and if its a haven where drugs of all kinds are sold and used openly then people who are careful where they hang out will think twice before going there.. I ain't saying these things do not happen on other beaches but we grade on the percentage.. So yes anonymous beaches have class

12. This is so sad, you leave your home to enjoy yourself only for you to meet death, this would not be our situation in Jesus name. RIP

13. Ah! This is really sad o. But how come now? The people they were with, none of them could swim? God have mercy...... may their soul RIP.

14. Replies
    1. Esse you don't say Wow when there is a tragedy. U say OMG.
      U are welcome

15. Stella to think ome of them had the chance of survival but all tge hospitals she was taken to rejecter her is soo sad how our doctors are so greedy, they swore to save lives but they tell u to bring money first even wen its an emergency the show no remorse until they see money

1. Be a life saver...go and study medicine! Ah ah!

2. You are very stupid. You must bring doctors into this. What were you doing when your mates were studying medicine?
      I thought Nigerian doctors are quacks, why do you still go there? When you can fly abroad?
      Every body that is rushed to a hospital has a story, you will run down the hosp if you start putting sentiments. The economy is harsh and the doctor won't get free 1k tomatoes in the market, so na to carry hosp money dey waka around just in case.

Finally,the hospitals that rejected her was because they don't have the necessary needed materials for this kinda accident. Any hosp that doesn't have 24hrs light and an ICU cannot do anything for her.

Take this opportunity and go and study medicine. I bet you all partying there did not even give her a CPR, (you don't need to be a doctor to do that) if you did that immediately she got out of the water, maybe she might have been alive.
      So, all of you there that couldn't perform a CPR also contributed to her death.

3. My tot exactly first I wasnt there funmi was my friend if I was dere I would have done CPR n u talking about the hospitles not having light if those that rushed her on cldnt do CPR couldnt the nurses do CPR too?? U talking about light what happened to automated external defibrillator at least to stabilize her first

16. So sad may dia biutiful soul RIP. Dis Country thou Haba no rescue team on stand by to help then. Well d deed has been done. Continue to RIP biutiful ones

17. RIP to them however, I know I can't swim so if I'm on a beach you can't find me inside the water. Even abroad where they have fantastic rescue teams people still drown. It's just one of those things. It's so sad.

18. Anything apart from swimming pool count me out. Any water that is not fenced to be is a death warrant. Even the best swimmers have died in the beach and i wonder what girls that cant even swim in their bathroom bath will be looking for stepping close to water when we know the wave can be unpredictable not forgetting marine forces everywhere. the best safety is dont go and if you choose to go stay very far from the beach. RIP to the dead

1. I almost drowned in a pool few years back and that's how my relationship with water came to an end.
      People have offered to teach me how to swim, but I declined because I'm yet to overcome that fear.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Thank you Plenty money, all the people thinking it's about not knowing how to swim. Water is a very unpredictable force of nature. When you have storms, even if you are a diver, you won't even be able to swim to safety.
      It is like saying you are a heavy weight champion therefore you can stand hurricane. It will just fling you like piece of paper.

There is no prediction of ocean current, tides, waves, storm etc even external temperature affects water.
      I have seen a diver have muscle pull inside a tiny swimming pool and almost died because his mates thought he was joking, he was calling for help.
      As a doctor, I was able to see that he was breathing his last, I started screaming. He was already sinking deep. They brought him out and I just did a quick CPR, if they had started taking him to hosp without a CPR, he would have just died. With all the water in his lungs.
      First aid is very very important, this should be a wake up call, everyone is supposed to know how to do a CPR, you can save a life even when a doctor is not around. An average Nigerian will quickly look for who to blame, even that one they thought was dead already could have been revived with a CPR. You just continue, you can never tell. Even inside the car, you can continue your CPR. Atleast help the person circulate blood and oxygen to vital organ until help comes.

4. You're missing deary
      Kill d fear n enjoy the pool, swimming is almost d best exercise, it burns fat easily n it engage all your body n mind,
      Grab d opportunity of swimming if anyone want to teach you, anywhere I see pool I make use of it
      Kikikikikiki
      It's very sexy when you float in water, you can pretend to be sleeping if you know how to float
      another part of swimming I love is back stroking chaiiiii not everyone can do that
      Even if u don't how to swim, learn to be friendly with water, please nah swimming pool I dey talk o o no be bar beach n co own

5. I can swim anywhere even inside river Niger.

6. Hope you can swim inside hurricane and fiery storm. Maybe if you were in the times of Noah, you will defy God and swim your way thru.
      Babes,you CANNOT swim anywhere. Some places pass human skills. @ROLEX CHIC

7. Rolex,go swim for inside shark water. Since you can swim anywhere,nonsense talk.

19. R.I.P to them. The lady on braids was the Personal Assistant to the Ogun State Commissioner for Education. According to what we heard at work yesterday, the other lady was first carried by the tides and she tried to pull her back before they both got swept away. I think the other lady was the celebrant.
    So sad!

20. RIP beautiful ladies
    God knows how much I hate swimming pool talkless of beach

21. Very sad. God comfort their love ones.. Beach is the last place I would think of having fun...I'd rather go to Mr. Biggs

22. This is a sad one. How come? Did they move too close to the water? Rip beautiful ladies. It is well with their loved ones that will miss them.

23. Why would people go to beach and dip their legs in water knowing fully well they can't swim.
    Which high tide?
    Did it just come and swept them away?
    Really don't understand why people put their lives at risk in a country where we all know there's no emergency rescue.

May their souls RIP.

1. Even where there's a rescue team it takes the grace of God. Last summer a friend's daughter died in Florida after falling into the pool by mistake.

Her mother and brothers were right there o. She was just 4 years old. What happened was that they just checked into the holiday resort, and their father was in the hotel room while the little girl and her siblings decided they wanted to play ball around the play area..which was where the pool was. So the mom went with them and was helping them pick the ball when they threw it. So one of the very short moments when the mom went to pick the ball, the little girl slipped and fell into the pool. No one noticed until minutes after when her brother yelled and called their mom.

The mom on getting to the pool screamed and the life guard came and brought the girl out. This was in the U.S where the best medical team was on standby. They managed to perform cpr but the girl went into a coma. They flew her to the hospital where she was put on life support machine or whatever it is called. Within hours they said she was getting brain dead and her chances were slim. Her mother ran mad, their dad went crazy. See confusion plus prayers, the mom begged them to leave her daughter on the machine, in fact she begged them to sell the machine to her since she couldn't live without it. That she was willing to pay any amount to fly her like that to Nigeria. But for where? The hospital and the state of Florida forbids it. Their hands were tied and they had no option than to switch the machine off. That was how a holiday turned horror and this little girl passed away. She was buried there, she was born there.
      Coming back to Nigeria was another issue for the parents because they couldn't imagine they'd leave the U.S without their baby. Abeg let me just stop jare cos she was my god daughter and I've never cried like I did when we lost her.

So my point is, even with guards anything can still happen.

24. I heard in the news this morning at Cool FM 97.3 that they were used for rituals. They went to a party that is not supposed to be a party.

I dont know who is talking the truth. What i know is that 2 beautiful ladies lost their lives.

Parents try and talk to your girls ooo. Dont say they are big girls and can take care of themselves. Now the school is trying to disassociate themselves from this mess.

I pray God give the families comfort.

1. It's a different story entirely haba, can't you read and comprehend? This one's went on their own to the party and the other story you heard on radio was about unilag gals about 20 o them

25. My phobia won't even let me put my foot inside the water when in the beach. Because I always feel like I'll be dragged away...

So I just stay very far and enjoy the music, drinks, food and parties on the beach

Rip to them.. They must have entered the water to swim and drowned. Maybe not good swimmers of the current was too strong. Rip to them... This is sad..

26. What a sad news..
    Rest in peace ladies..
    Father comfort der loved ones...

27. RIP, I just wonder how their boy friends would be feeling now, this is so sad.

1. Boyfriends kwa?!?! Park comot, na the family it go pain mbok.RIP angels.

2. Really?? Dimwit.... RIP beautiful ones

28. Oh dear, this is sad! May their soul rest in peace

29. Rip beautiful girls. Water= my phobia.

30. RIP ladies, it is well with your families.

31. SatanRay4SDK, you must be very dumb (yes, very very dumb and insensitive)! How can you be talking about their boyfriends and not parents/siblings, for such a sad incident!

32. rip pweetty ones, sad indeed.

33. Is Elegushi still a beach? I'm surprise much.

Rip to the dead, may God rest their soul.

1. No, it's now a convent. Formers association of Nigeria. Gerrarahia mehn. Mcheww a zillion times.

2. Anonymous 12:03 abeg swerve๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰.

Elegushi that has lounge, bars and club houses than anything, who goes there to play with water and sand anymore?

3. De Unbreakable you are on point.. Dirty place

34. May their souls rest in peace

35. Hmm. RIP. May God almighty give the parents fortitude to bear the lost