Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Forbes Names Ronaldo World’s Highest-Paid Athlete

Thursday, June 09, 2016

Forbes Names Ronaldo World’s Highest-Paid Athlete

American business magazine, Forbes, has named Cristiano Ronaldo as the highest-paid athlete in the world.

The Real Madrid forward, becomes the first footballer to ever top the list of the world’s highest-earning athletes.

Ronaldo earned $88m in the last 12 months, $6.6m more than Barcelona’s Lionel Messi, who is second.

Endorsements make up £32m of the Portugal captain’s earnings and this is the first year since 2000, that someone other than Tiger Woods or Floyd Mayweather is first on the list.

Serena Williams ($28.9m) at No 40, and Maria Sharapova ($21.9) at No 88 are the only two women who make the list.

Forbes’ figures include all salaries and bonuses earned between June 1 2015 and June 1 2016.

dailypost cullage from forbes.

11 comments:

1. Ego ne ku. God na wa ooo. Some people are just born lucky

1. Gbabeski
      Ronaldo to sure
      Real Madrid for life
      Not end time club

2. C-Boy! Nice one....

We are always here to give you our support.

3. *in a child's voice. Mayweather spendy spendy... no more money for youuuu. ntoor.

4. Good for him,a he has a large heart and also very generous, always donating to charity.

5. I guess it's bcos the money boxer has retired.

6. Stella, check for my name abeg, which number i dey?