Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG'S SOCIAL INVESTMENT JOBS PORTAL, N-POWER, RECORDS 400,000 REGISTRATIONS IN 36 HOURS

Monday, June 13, 2016

FG'S SOCIAL INVESTMENT JOBS PORTAL, N-POWER, RECORDS 400,000 REGISTRATIONS IN 36 HOURS

The newly launched Jobs portal of the Federal Government "N-Power. gov.ng," has recorded over 400,000 successful registrations since it opened for submissions at on Sunday, June 12, 2016, according to the Job Creation Unit in the Presidency.

“We have been very impressed by the enthusiastic response to the call for applications. As at noon on Monday June 13, only 36 hours after the launch of the portal, 403, 528 applicants had successfully registered on the site and were in the middle of completing the application process,” said Mr. Afolabi Imoukhede, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Job Creation.

“We are also very pleased that the registrations have been taking place without any hitches or system failures, considering the volume of response.”

All together the website has received over 35 million hits since Saturday midnight.

The Jobs Scheme, known as ‘N-Power’, is one of the five initiatives of the Social Investment Programmes of the Federal Government of Nigeria, described by President Mohammdu Buhari in his Democracy Day Speech as “by far the most ambitious social protection programme in our history.” A total sum of N500B has been provided for the programme in the 2016 Budget, an unprecedented development in Nigeria's budget history.

N-Power is designed to help young Nigerians acquire and develop life-long skills to become solution providers in their communities and to become players in the domestic and global markets. 

It will provide employment opportunities for 500,000 graduates as teachers, agriculture extension advisers, healthcare assistants, and civic and adult education instructors in communities across Nigeria. 

There will also be a pool of 100,000 software developers, hardware service professionals, animators, graphic artists, building services professionals, artisans and others. 

Applications for the Scheme commenced on Sunday June 12 on the portal: www.npower.gov.ng.

The Buhari presidency assures all Nigerians that this application process would not only be structurally robus, transparent and fair, the selection process that will follow would also be based on objective criteria that has nothing to do with party affiliations. 

Unemployed Nigerians both graduate and non-graduates would be drawn from across the country on state by state basis in the final analysis.

*The website might have crashed,its not opening!

19 comments:

1. And why is the salary 20k?

1. Do you ever read and comprehend?

2. They should have left it at the 5k abi?
      You are very stupid. People like you will prefer to sit at home and just be collecting 5k instead of acquiring skills and be paid 20k for learning.
      Poor people like you will never excell because of greed. People that are better than you have registered, ashewo.

3. Yes oo...the thing don crash

400k ?,,,,na lie

4. Na waoo...the situation is really hard in the country. God come to our aid please.

2. Why e no go crash. Even employed people go apply more than the unemployed.
    All the best to those who applied.

1. I registered two days ago. Fingers crossed.

3. Stella, it hasn't, just too slow. Very robust and simple to use

4. I really wonder what 23k will do for a graduate in dis economic crisis...๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„mtchewww

5. Na wa oh! Over 400k have applied already. Unemployment na nonsense guy oh. I just don't like him.
    Anyways... Make them apply make them reduce for labour market cos I wan get better job as I serve finish by sept.

6. I stayed up Saturday night to apply for the program. It's commendable... praying they implement it well..

7. I monitored that site and wait for the last second,it bloody didn't open till date.

8. Pls am trying to fill d form but it's requesting for my BVN is dat right? Pls those who have filled was that on the form n Waat did u input into it

9. A huge joke
    Legs cross waiting to see how this work or better the life's of Nigerians

10. Nothing great abeg. The suffering is too much. I am sure PHD holders too will apply. Poor country

11. With this labour market will reduced