Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ekiti State 'Varsity VC Reveals Plans For Lecturers Who Can't Keep Their Libidos In Check

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Ekiti State 'Varsity VC Reveals Plans For Lecturers Who Can't Keep Their Libidos In Check

The recently appointed Vice-Chancellor of Ekiti State University (EKSU), Prof. Samuel Oye Bamidele, has warned lecturers in the school who can't keep their libidos in check to get ready to be penalized if they are caught for it is no longer business as usual.

Speaking to The Nation on measures his administration has put in place to prevent cases of sexual harassment of female students by their male lecturers, he said "We are going to work on that. I am committing my first year to IGR and this other one is academic and discipline. 

We are trying to put some things in place that will checkmate lecturers that cannot keep their libido, and to that extent, we are going to go through management and then the Senate to fashion out some strategies to protect our female students from sexual harassment. That one is being planned, I may not feel out everything now".

"Things are changing in this university and that is the truth. The head matters. If there is seriousness at the top, everybody will fall in line. They know that if I catch you sexually harassing female students, you will be in trouble. I don't indulge in such because If as the vice-chancellor, I am also one of those carrying girls and ladies around, I won’t have the mouth to tell those who are doing it to stop or sanction them in line with the rules. 

Now, it is no longer going to be business as usual. Some regulations will come out in a short while to checkmate all those things in terms of the dressing of the students, because students also can be harassers. Female students can harass male students by their amorous outlook. We want to checkmate those things and for the staff, admin, teaching and non-teaching, we are going to have some codes that will create a level of restriction as to how they can harass female students".

43 comments:

1. Story. Just making noise there. If he was serious he would have stated what the punishment is. Seriously rolling eyes here.

1. Are u minding him.then he couldn't resist blaming women,mtcheeew

2. All talk!

Happy birthday

Young people should acquire skills to be successful.To empower yourself in a trending skill that would fetch you money, read:

Empower Yourself Cheaply

3. Young people should acquire skills to be successful.To empower yourself in a trending skill that would fetch you money, read:
      Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs: A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals

4. Abi plenty talk. But if he serious he will do it. As u all know what the head will do reflect upon the body. He can cut de blokos off the lecturer involve.

5. Abi plenty talk. But if he serious he will do it. As u all know what the head will do reflect upon the body. He can cut de blokos off the lecturer involve.

2. Action V.C
    Hope say e no go end for mouth o

1. How clean is the vc himself.

2. Hope lecturers likes Tope Fakokunde, father Olaogun aka Revd Father Osomo, Tope Aluko are not there again

3. He says the females harass the males with their looks. Even if women wear hijab and go without make up, there'd still be rape and harassment in universities. Oga VC, if u want to fight this evil, fight it. Stop looking for ways to turn it around and blame the women.

3. Wao! I love ds..
    Many useless lecturers in Eksu

Indecent dressing is common among the PT students..

4. The day wen lecturers go stop to fucj students. Meaning judgement day don near

Not all lecturers though

5. Is that the reason why ex student have to pay #25, 000. 00 for their certificate

1. N25,000 for certificate? Tell me you're joking.

2. Dat is pure rubbish,so make I dey find 25k now,let the sch hold my certificate while I work with my notification of result.I hail o EKiti state

6. Abeg bvs I need ur help.I have been dating dis guy for d past 10months now.we were classmates in uni.The tin is,1(He doesn't speak good English)2(he is ugly)3(he is broke and 4,I don't luv him.I don't know if I was Dat desperate to be his gf.I dated him bcos he plays for a club in one of d Asian country and I believed den Dat he would be comfortable. I really made a mistake. The tin is dis guy doesn't want to leave me.Mayb he thought he got lucky to date a lady like me.mind u,I am pweety,classy and comes from a good family.Am busty too.am really regretting dating me.He is even stingy sef and brags a lot.he would always tell me to be patient and very soon God will do it.I don't even understand my relationship life anymore. Mayb I shld jst break up wit him.I am really fed up.I don't luv him at all.I am jst managing the relationship. I want to organize a one week prayer for myslf.I want God to show me if he is the one or not.

1. Your English is worse than his own biko. Abeg swerve. You don't have problems.

2. Why date a broke ass guy?

.no be my prick....I dey tell ladies.. Dem Nko dey hear word

3. no wonder u are hiding under anon.. longer throat.. so you thot he is loaded Abi? well.. one chance na him you enter.. serves you right

4. Leave him and stop all this plenty epistle, he can't force u to b with him

5. Are you sure you need God to show you? You have already listed out everything u dont like about him. But did not mention one thing u like about him.

6. You're pweety and comes from a good family, ehn?
      So, it's your own English that is standard now?
      Plus the 'am's.'

Anyway, you've got enough reasons to leave him, main one being that you don't love him.

Or since you started dating him because of the riches you saw coming, sit tight and pray for him to hit a goldmine.

Na you sabi, finally.

7. My sister,u are daft I swear.Na only u dis world dey do?he is ugly?doesn't speak good eng?he is stingy and u don't luv him?better start praying. Lol

8. You don't seem to know how to speak English as well. I will pray for the guy to leave rotten pussy too.

9. You really need Jesus

10. I think both of you would make a perfect match. He's poor while you are dumb, He doesn't speak good English same as you, He plays for a club in Asia, you are yet to make a reasonable meaning of your life finally all you have as investments are your looks wit marked attention to your boobs.
      my dear wake up and smell the coffee, you just attracted what you deserve. Waste pipe

11. You both are on the same page, why don't you fast and pray for God to save you too cos your English is so bad.

12. Am sure if he was rich you won't be here saying this about him. See eh the God wen go hammer that your mouth till de gym DE do press up.oloshi lik u.ode

7. I love I love,female students always suffering in the hands of this wicked lecturers,enough of it already.
    Any female student who is caught offering her body to a lecturer for grades,should be thoroughly punished too.

8. As if dey will implement it... Kam nukwa.

9. He should start from sociology department. Dr Ajayi will be the first.

10. If i hear u wnt to fight corruption in uni
    u think is easy ...............ask our president how i dey be

11. Na them them something must kill a man

12. It will be a nice step to take if implemented sha

13. 25k for Certificate, 10k for transcript. The new Vc is a thief.

14. 25k for Certificate, 10k for transcript. The new Vc is a thief.

15. Lool, galore the first line of your response made me burst into laughter, as in pure unadulterated mumu na hin she be.people dey this world. White diamond,please have mercy on her,lol. My dear, sorry I'm laughing at your situation o, it's probably a serious issue to you.Its just the responses that sent me reeling with laughter. I hope you find the advice ure looking for.