Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DSS Nabs Deadly Cult Gang Involved in Beheading ABSU Students

Friday, June 03, 2016

DSS Nabs Deadly Cult Gang Involved in Beheading ABSU Students

Nemesis has finally caught up with members of a deadly cult gang that killed three students of the Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU) with two of the victims beheaded on March 12, 2016. 

Four cult members that participated in the evil mission were yesterday paraded by the Department of State Services (DSS) after two months of “painstaking investigation” that led to their arrest.

The state Director of DSS, Mr. Korede Kamoju, who paraded the suspects at government house Umuahia, said  the suspects were members of the Burkina Faso cult group, who “planned and executed the deadly operation” at Chido Lodge, an off campus hostel where their victims resided.

The paraded suspects included Chikezie MacDonald (a.k.a Walking Dutch), 22; Chidozie Obi (a.k.a Small Boy), 21; Chukwuemeka Awom (a.k.a Archangel), 25; and Chigozie Francis Eberendu (a.k.a Star Boy), 23.
In the deadly attack on the victims, who were members of the Maphite cult group, the suspects killed Ebuka Nwaigbo and Samuel Ethelbert Chuka and beheaded them, took the severed heads and used them to mount goal posts in the lawn outside the university gate.

The third victim and member of the Vikings cult group, Isaac Chigozirim, who was shot and wounded in the operation, later died in the hospital on March 18.

“The suspects who confessed to the crime, narrated how the attack was planned and hatched,” said the DSS state director, adding that MacDonald who is the current capon of Burkina Faso cult group in Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU) supplied the gun used in the operation.

Kamoju said the confession of the suspects revealed that the killing of the ABSU students was “a reprisal attack to avenge the death of Collins Agwu Kalu (a.k.a Biggy) a 400 Level student of Microbiology, ABSU, who was the leader of Burkina Faso.

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu, who witnessed the parading of the suspects, lauded the state command of DSS for the “wonderful investigation” which resulted to the nabbing of the deadly cultists.
He vehemently condemned the activities of the cultists, whom he described as “very fierce and heartless people” adding that the operation they carried out on March 12 “represented how far our society has degenerated in disrespect for human life.”

The governor, who was visibly angry with the suspects, noted that they represented every genre of criminality including kidnapping, armed robbery and fetish practices.
They represent everything that is evil in the society,” he said, adding that anybody capable of shooting and beheading the victim and using the head as goal posts has gone beyond human limits.

Ikpeazu vowed that the suspects would be made to face the music and used to set good example to others who are involved in cult activities.
He said: “It is our duty to make sure they (suspects) are not allowed to return to the society. The fight against crime is ongoing (and) we will not rest until we battle them to a standstill.”

The suspects, who were interviewed by journalists, admitted involvement in the planning and execution of the deadly operation at ABSU for which they were arrested.
thisdaylive reportage.

The image of the beheaded young men still haunts me cos i saved it...GOSH!

Well done Governor Ikpeazu and the DSS...
I feel so sad for the parents of the beheaded boys and the parents of these ones who were nabbed.What a pity that their 'play' got to this stage.
This is a warning to all other cult members causing havoc in different schools.....TIME IS UP FOR YOU GUYS SOON,IDIOTS!

36 comments:

1. North remains the best place to school...
      Rape cases, armed robbery, extortion, and other vices are so rare.

Religious violence killed it

2. Death sentence abeg no need for court

2. Oh please,the governor needs to hush up, it's politicians that sponsor these boys not ghosts.self righteous piece of shit.Glad they were caught though,disgusting and evil minded young men, don't know why they are covering their faces when their names are already out there.may God forgive u if u seek his face and repent in ur heart genuinely,if not,rot in hell. I detest cultism in all its forms.

3. Good

I hate Cultism

4. Oh God! So humans are now goats that u behead? May God save them

1. Chai! CHIGOZIE!!!!!! What did your family not do for you. I'm too shocked to believe you could be head a fellow human. I told your sis that you're a cultist, but she didn't take me seriously, now see. What will your father say after spending all he did on you? Did you ever think of your poor mother??? I don't even know what to say, cos you killed people's children too. Chai! What a waste!

I can only pray God to strengthen your family. You're wicked and selfish!

5. Why not publicly beheading them also, ISIS style justice?
    A taste of their own medicine.

6. God forbid!,..
    None of my children will attend a Nigerian university!...
    What rubbish?..Tueh!...

1. And who says there are no deadlier cult groups wherever the fuck you plan taking them to. Pray for them not to mix with the wrong group wherever they are instead.

2. It's not any better abroad o! Those ones are even worse. Na God!

3. It's not any better abroad o! Those ones are even worse. Na God!

7. Kai.. All in their early twenties..
    Dis our Absu cult ish don tey sha, just reminded me of up school. Dss weldone

1. Our alma mater ..upgate was hot

2. C absu ppl full here o. Lol. Absu was a horrible experience fr me. So so run run til we run graduate 2012. I stayed in potters lodge. Alwys lockn myslf up like a prisoner, i dont want no nsogbu

8. May God direct the paths of our children! Imagine young men who should lead the next generation, going to school and turning into something else. Mercy!

9. See their silly aliases!

Small boy , Star boy, Archangel.
    Ndi ara!

I hope they get life sentences.
    They are beyond redemption, and not fit to be let loose into a sane society.

That's how parents will painstakingly strive to send their children to school.
    To give them the opportunity to live good lives and be better than them in future, and they'll go to school, and decide to become useless, bringing shame and disgrace to their families.

Tufiakwa! God forbid!!

Thank God that they were caught.
    Not like the guys they killed are better.

All of them na the same thing.

If you go to school and mind your business, and make sure to be a the right place at the right time, stay away from people with questionable characters; you will graduate quietly and continue with your life. No stories that touch.

'Izz nor' rocket science.

10. Real idiots!

11. Just negodi what early 90s kids are doing...
    SOmeone will go hungry just to make sure you have the best education and at the end is rubbish.

12. Thank God they have been caught. All of them including rival cults should kill themselves. I dont care at all. They are bastard children that put their parents in SHAME.

Let them continue to kill themselves and leave innocent students out of their games.

13. Demonic humans.
    Mothers/fathers really need to start properly training dere male children. See what dese one's have becum in school dey sent them to read.
    Emphasis is always in training girls to be good wives and future mothers. How abt d boys. Sum will be sleeping in d room while d sisters cook and serve dem food.
    They shld give dem life imprisonment. Let me not say death bcos of dere poor parents.

14. Thumbs up to d Dss.
    Weldone
    And y is Der face blurred???when d beheaded boys face is all over d Internet.

15. Cultists, politicians are all evil murders, may they no go unpunished

16. GOT style. I guess this kids just sit down and fantasize being who they are not. I hope they face the full wrath of the law. Beheading and mounting the heads *chuckles and sigh*

17. Everything to some people na lies ,lies, lies , that is why their life stand still . @monkeynofine

18. No need of wasting time on this ones, they might do the worse in prison. their heads should go the same way too.

19. Eleyi ju enu mi lo! God grant widom 2 our youths.