STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
BROTHERS IN LAW BROUHAHA
Madam korkus.. The voice of many.. Sterraaaaaa(that's what I call you).. Two hands two legs in the air for you..lols.. Don't mind me, I just admire you and me like to hail you..in between, hide my identity(big grin)..
I am an ardent lover of SDK, for as long as i can remember even though I don't comment but I read every post back to back.. ..(shallaut to all SDK fanzzzz..in jenifa's voice)..I hail Una too.
I need advice ASAP before I loose the patience I have been having for 2 years now. Its about the grown up babies I call brother-in laws oo.. Hmmm. As I type this, i am so pissed and if I let out the anger, things go spoil. Please pardon my long story.
So here is the thing. I am 28 years,a Yoruba girl and married with a boy and expecting the second before the end of this year by His grace. I met my hubby in 2013.
He has 2 brothers (one is 33 now Mr A and the other will be 27 Mr B ,this sept).
Hubby and Mr A stay together while Mr B comes from school, spends 2-3 days and then leaves. They share a parlor and room self contain. Which is not too spacious. And the plan was that we were moving out before our wedding which was ending of 2014 but along the line, I got pregnant and before I knew it, my baby came at 27 weeks old.. Hmmmm.. We spent and spent..(was born in one of the most expensive hospital on the mainland..we spent 3 months at the hospital and still, hubby wanted us to move to a bigger place just to make me and our son to be comfortable and but I had to consider our pockets and so I declined.
And so I had to stay in that same one room and a parlour self contain with my 33 years old brother in-law. Chaiiii, that guy is so lazy.. Can't do a pin in the house.. I make his meals.,get abokis to fetch water,sweep and mop everyday, wash the one room bathroom and toilet we share.. I wash thr dishes he eats with everyday coupled with taking care of my premature baby(my mother in law was never there to help me take care of him and I'm an orphan but my elder sister was there for me..)..
My people, I kept been patient hoping that the 6 months their mum bragged about that he would get his own place would come and go but its 2 years now and he is still with us and even the other one (Mr B..27 years) have moved in since last year... Hmmmmm. He moved in without informing me or hubby (as hubby claimed oo).. Both of them are just nothing good to write home about.rude, brags, very disrespectful even to their brother (hubby) ,lazy, noisy, etc.. They can't even sweep where they sleep(the parlour)..they liter the parlour with sachets of pure water...I have to be the one to pick it every time I see it..
The 27 years guy uses vulgar words were my son is.. Watches videos that is not good for kids etc..
If I spend two days outside, by the time I come back, all the plates they use for that 2 days will be waiting for me.. They are both not working.. So they just sleep and lay about and still, I make sure to feed them out of the little change hubby drops for me in thr morning to feed.. At night, I have never for once not made their dinner..I always feel for them because I look at it like if it were to be my blood brother, I wouldn't watch him hungry and still yet, this people will go behind me to say rubbish especially the Mr B.. This are guys that I serve 2 meats or whatever I serve hubby..
They dip hands in my pot and I still over look them.. I stopped friends from coming to see me because I'm always ashamed to keep seeing that my brother in laws still stay with us in that small place.. Hubby does the cleaning every weekend and this two lazy bones will just lay on the center rug and not even pick a duster to clean... If I hear...they both smoke upstairs the house we leave in(and I wonder what If our landlady sees them,and she's not someone that can keep quiet on things like that..)and I always wonder if hubby is always scared to correct them... Well sha, they are almost the same.. Smokes together, come in late together, but hubby doesn't do most of that always.. Their mama didn't train them well..
I'm sorry to say that but its just the truth cos I see how they talk and do to their parents. They have no regards for them and I have to be the one to correct hubby most times which he is getting better day by day..I have no privacy at all.. One of them even sleeps in the only one bedroom with us.. He sleeps on the floor though..and I still don't complain.
Now, I went out yesterday, came back and met the whole house smoked up... They actually smoked cigarette and hemp inside the house.. This isn't the first or sixth time they are doing this... I'm expecting my 2nd child and thank God for my nephew that is here to spend some few months with me, seriously, I don't know how I would have survived.. He does 80% of everything including fetching water for the 2 big idiots.. Hubby himself is tired of having them here..
He doesn't want me to cook their meals any more but there's no way I can do that..Mr B just brought in a puppy inside the house that never contain all of us without anyone's consent and this is the same guy that can't even feed himself in the morning not to talk of to feed a dog.. I have also been the one taking care of the dog.(thats even not an issue cos I'm a fan of pets)...I just don't want issues with anyone..
Now we moving out soon before I relocate to the US with my son and the baby coming..
Please BVs how do I go about not letting them move in with us into the new place..
Because it doesn't look like they are making any preparation due to what the Mr B always say..(like, if we get to the new place, he will do this, he will do THAT)..I just don't want to go about the whole thing with fight cos if I start, nobody will be able to hold me down and with what they did today, my patience is 0% now.. I don't plan on telling hubby.
Please madam sterraaaaa and people in the house, what can I do? This two people have done so many things but if I start talk all ehn,....I'm tired.
Thank you everyone in advance. In between, I'm not a saint, I'm not perfect but I have managed to be at peace with them for this 2years. Without having any fight or exchanging words with them despite everything.
WHAT!!!!!...I am so upset reading this..Ah ah.
Infact lt the others give you advice because what i will advise you to do would be to throw them out and stop giving them food.
Ok naa!
ReplyDeleteStory of my life! The difference is we are here in paris and the broke ass baffon's are hubby's friend. Thank God one of them is on and off now , till talking shit about me God punishment the two of them .
DeleteYou didnt start from the beginning to put a stop to their overbearing and lazy attitude and now its too late. Why move to a bigger place when you want to relocate? let them stay in the old place and languish there rather than get comfy and takeup new space where you wont even be there and when U return you will be the one to manage what they squeeze out of to offer you to drop ur things.
DeleteWhen you are about to return then you make plans of getting a place and tell hubby they cant come along this time because of the new addition and everything involved, everyone will understand that and only grumble behind you which shouldnt faze you, unless you are a people pleaser. Thats when you can make a fresh start with your family. For now chillout and hold your peace.
Kisses baby, how are u today? We need to hook up, I need to get with that cute ass, make it mine
DeleteNot knowing them, I felt like punching those two idiots. Your husband need to be a man and tell those idiots they are no longer welcome in your house. Those lazy mofos need to get a job and be responsible. WTF im pissed as hell
DeletePoster pls becareful.. have heard stories of how brother inlaws kill there brother's wife.. smoking hemp.. hmm those guys can do anything just becareful
DeletePlease poster come bck and give us feedback on what happened after you move
DeleteWow. I'm so annoyed. If it were me, they for don run go their papa house sinceeee.
DeleteThis is what you should do, don't approach the conversation directly. Let your hubby do it. Tell him you guys should move when your rent is about half year gone. This way, they can stay the remaining 6 months there.
However your hubby should make it clear that they are not welcome to move into the new place with him. It's because he is feeding them that they are still there, so madam, gradually start cutting down the food you give them. Don't serve them, instead when you cook, take out yours and your husbands and leave the pot for them. Gradually reduce the quantity of food in the pot till it's barely enough for them.
That way you are not starving them but you are making sure they are not satisfied. Good luck and pls if they smoke up the house, stay away, it's bad for the baby.
What's all this in between, in between?
DeleteR u Pepe's replacement.
Hubby, hubby, hubby.
Has he married u? The family wants u to go.... they smoke hemp with ur son and unborn child? Next thing ur nephew will join them.
Abegi park well joor. Common sense isn't common.
Pls tell ur husband to let them know they r not moving with u guys. And let him stand his ground!!!
DeleteCome on shut that hole on ur face if u dnt know wht to say. Its nt a must to comment, u must be an agent of devil to support dis outrageous act. 2faced bitch
DeleteHow do u sleep with ur husband when one sleeps on the floor in ur room? He will be hearing u guys no matter how quiet u guys do it. I feel u bad mehn. God forbid bad thing. I suspect u r in abuja. I no like all that in law bruhaha. You have tried o to stay for 2 years in peace. It will be hard to send them away. And ur hubby won't send them away. Talk to ur hubby about them not helping out at home. Tell him to sit them down and warn them that if they don't start helping out, he will send them parking. Let him tell them that his wife is pregnant/nursing a baby and is not their slave. Tell them to wash any plate or pot they use to eat. Have a long talk with ur hubby n give him conditions. Good luck n wish u a safe delivery
DeleteEnd time crazy brother in-laws rocking ur world with gbese.
DeleteEject dem with immediate alacrity.
No time to check time cos we are in the end time.
Do they need to move with you?
DeleteThat's your hubby's job
He has to talk to them,no talk put o so they won't pin it on you
Just move out when the rent has not expired
Pele,its not easy
Brb
ReplyDeleteFor all of you saying it's her home. How una carry know.. what this blog has taught is not to judge a stories from one side.
DeleteMr A 33 Mr B 27. Would it b safe to ask if ur husband is 30. Cos if na him get house Y d brothers no go stay with there mama. It looks to me like your hubby and Mr A jointly rented that apartment and bought every property in the house together before he got married to you. And so far they both have not discussed who is going to move out. Wo been lazy is cos the see who is doing it for them. And right now you just have to do it, cos if MrA starts bringing GF over to d house to do his chores, u would also complain.So aunty "beer" with them,since dem Don bring d smoke..
😂😂😂😂 madam this your story is funny!! I kept picturing 5 adults in a room and parlour. God knows I would have committed suicide by now.
DeleteSee, just move out. There was a time my dad was carrying strangers burdens and our house was like a hostel. This was a house with 7 rooms in the main house and 3 rooms in the bq. And massive compound. We are only 5 children. And because the rooms were big it was 2 girls room
And one boys room and one parents room that were occupied. Meaning, 3 rooms in the main house were vacant. one room in the bq was occupied by maid, The other by driver (maid and driver come later dey gbensh born pikin- lol. Story for another day) so one room In The bq was vacant. Gateman house still dey vacant oh! So there was enooouugh space for lay abouts. And I say at a point we would count 22 meats in the pot. My mum was a Christian mother, bearing it all. Her precious kitchen turned upside down. Dinner sets misplaced. Even our furniture started deteriorating. Cos they would put legs on the chair, misuse electronics and all. Mum had to lock one parlour (there were 3 parlours) specially for her and dads guests because the other two were messed up already.
One morning she woke up crying. That she can't take it anymore oohhhh.... That was when my dad knew it had reached her to her throat. Sharply we moved to a 5 bed room house with no bq or gateman house. By this time dad's fin. Organization had gone bankrupt and he couldn't keep up with mortgage and his upcoming small business. so he just discussed with the former landlord and they made and agreement towards that. I dunno what it was till today.
That's how he announced to them that we were moving to a House with no space. See drama! They called my parents all sorts. Wished them all the evil in the world. Some of these people were graduates oh! Some had brought in sisters and friends to a house that they don't even know how a bag of rice is bought. Them go beat us join. Send us errand. Outside neighbors admired us in our big House but inside we were choked! Can't even watch tv in peace in ur father's house!!
My dad chested all the insults. Shebi Na him start am? He chested all the insults for us and we moved with our maid and no driver. But I tell u we had peace. the hosue was just enough to contain us with no space for anyone. If you come by force you will stay with help and baby and be too uncomfortable till you move out.
What is my point? Your story is even different because your house is small. You let this joke on too far. You should have nipped it in the bud. Perhaps you are like my mother, so you dislike trouble. Agreed. But there are some things that won't happen until u make trouble. And u must understand that. Wake up tmr morning in hot tears. Tell hubby you can't take it anymore ooooh!! Scream and cry. That do they they want to kill you? Roll on the floor and tell him you can't get them to move in with you ooooh!! You will run away ooooh! The load is too much oooh! Hubby will seat up if he's a man that truly loves you. He Will address it immediately. No one likes Seeing his wife cry. My mum had to do it for her children because we were all entering into our teens and she didn't like the fact that we weren't shielded from strangers in our fathers house. Your son might start to pick up habits that you won't like. Please scream and cry and expect the worst from them all even your mother in law. Leave them in the old house. Let them get things to do for themselves and stop but burdening you. My sister this labour is in vain cos those guys won't remember tmr. When u think of it like this you will know that your nuclear family comes first before all these shenenigans.
This comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteSoooooo how do you fuck your husband if his brother sleeps in the same room? Abi you're not a screamer? I can't cope.
DeleteCan't stand lazy grown up men.
DeleteWas a graduate at 20, met a top politician during my NYSC and became his P.A at 21 cos he saw how smart i was.
From there i launched out big time.
Dudes should get a life and madam u should discuss this with your hubby
Don't I just really really love you Chikito.Liked and learnt from your story. Lol...
DeleteEmperor, all fingers aren't equal. I'm not in support of the brothers causing commotion but you didn't have to put that. It's all grace
DeleteChikito d story teller
DeleteThot u said in one other
Post dat u moved house bcos
U found snake in d toilet?
Dat twas ur father's house but
He nw sold it when diff animals
Were disturbing u? Nw d story don
Change to u moved cos of family palava.wen u ppl lie on dis blog.
Tomoro ul say anoda version.
Anon 11:19 you're a bIG M-U-M-U. Did u not see where i said the house was on mortgage and my dad lost his job so we had to move out. We rented a 5 bed room house to ease off before we built our own house, because we had suffered mortgage wahala and didn't want a repeat. I knew one of you will remind me 😂😂 If you recall in the previous post I said my younger sis and I had gone out to groove and she came back and rushed to pee. And in this post I said I was a was still in my childhood years. I don't lie so go and join the line of those waiting for me to. Only liars contradict themselves.
DeleteAm simply horny!!! Dont care bour ur problem
ReplyDeleteI couldn't continue reading abeg...this is total rubbish.Why on earth would you tolerate such madness in your home,a one bedroom apartment?Nawa o.
DeleteOh shit, Dis crazy bitch is back! Here I was hoping u've been battling with a pussy disease or something! Stupid lesbo
DeleteFree dick full port harcourt holla @ me
DeleteHmmmmmmmmmmmm
DeleteYou didn't put a Stop to it in the beginning, and it went on for over 2years. It's now you want to stop it abi? Yimu.
ReplyDeleteBetter buy a bigger pot and continue cooking and picking things for them, since you are too nice.
I'm trying to understand how your US relocation and this narrativ take relate, but don't bother. Now we know you will soon relocate.
Thank you oh
DeleteLmao. The worst is that the brother sleeps in the bedroom with them. Haba!!!
DeleteMy tots exactly.
DeleteChai.... U be no need ,I swear
DeleteMe too trying to understand how that US relocation tk relate to her narrative but again, am thinking she might mean 'house'. Whichever though
DeleteMy dear I taya. For a moment I thought you're scared of them relocating to the US with you. Why do you want to move to a bigger apartment when you're relocating soon? I think you should manage the small apartment and then relocate. I'm sure they'd be too broke to go with you. You try sha!
DeleteToo many dondis here she meant us as in them not travelling out.tufia!!!
DeleteOMG! I know who the poster is.. I promise not to say a word though. But ma'am.. I never knew the whole scenerio was like this.. damn I feel so guilty..I know you know me.lemme give you a clue,your son's name starts with "K"...., Mr B's name starts with"O"....and I was the one that gave MR B the puppy.. I am so angry with them right now,! Annoying boys,. If you wanna talk ma'am.,you know how to get intouch with me. I am so sorry for this mess.
Delete17:11, read that paragraph again.
DeleteNow read it again slowly..
Do you get it now?
Good.
Anonymous6 June 2016 at 17:11 she said "Now we moving out soon before I relocate to the US with my son and the baby coming.." and ur myopic mind thinks The US in her statement mean us, na so una go dey.do over skill,forgetting say na hI'm the kill monkey. Otondo
Delete“I want him all to myself”. Have counseled a lot of ladies who begin with this line once the topic is “marriage”. The thing is; “will he have you all to himself”? He probably married you when you were in school; helped to train you and even your sibs. But the moment he gets laid off, you jump to the bed of another “piece of penis” and “vain peanuts” you call money. Someone who has been professing love to her husband and for whom he just bought a piece of costly property has misbehaved the very day he brought his sack letter from his position as a top bank executive. Her reason; “can’t marry a jobless man”. We ladies should be careful for the wicked receive their due reward even here on earth. Ladies, please ask yourself the second question above; the man I am telling I love, am I deceiving him and myself. Will the wedding go on if he is sacked today?
ReplyDeleteAnother young man who is an executive in an oil firm and about to get married also did a most remarkable thing. He printed out a sack letter and filled his name and cried home, called and showed his nysc fianceé, the lady wept but said that wedding date remains. They will be wedding next month. The thing is that the guy had even gotten posted to the European headquarters of the company.
Huh?
DeleteWetin this one dey talk?abeg who release you?biko*go back sharp sharp
DeleteSo Wat did u say now?
DeleteAnd how does this relate to the topic
Delete@bluntijebuchic I tire ooo..narrative that doesn't even add up..
ReplyDelete3 Idiots ( U poster, d 33yr n 27yr)....all izz well
DeleteI'm more than been upset sef, like WTF is this? 2 grown up men inside just 2 rooms with new couple? Can't deal abeg, if you relocate and your hubby didn't know how to chase them away, then I'm afraid your hubby is not man enough. My dear, if you're an action lady, they won't dare move in with you in your new apartment.
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
She caused it from beginning by refusing hubby to get another place. Another issue is her trying to be too nice when on the inside she is seething with anger and frustration. Show your true colors and get your husband's support. Possibly give the guys a deadline to move out or rent one room for them. Some relatives are very inconsiderate and when you give them an inch they will not only take a mile, but deal with you mercilessly. If you still wan do nice nice, no complain O.
DeleteSee me screaming while reading this...
ReplyDeletePoster,this should be between you and your husband!...
You guys should just get a house quietly and move without informing them!..
The only good thing your husband should do for them is to be renewing the rent for them...
Why are yaraba guys lazy?....you can never see my Igbo brothers lazying around like this...
God forbid!...
Lmao@leave the house quietly without informing them.
DeleteI dey imagine dem carrying their "nkuta" and their load in the middle of the night..sneaking off.
Linda onwekwara any post you will not relate to tribe? Bia,we are one Nigeria ooh
One of our squatters is igbo abegi and he is the one saying shit about me how I don't cook for them after having my baby , if not for my hubby saying Europe is not easy I would have shown him what I am made of uche ewu !
DeleteOne of our squatters is igbo abegi and he is the one saying shit about me how I don't cook for them after having my baby , if not for my hubby saying Europe is not easy I would have shown him what I am made of uche ewu !
DeleteYour husband shld renew the rent after you guys packed out.
DeleteThey shld rugged their way out after the rent has expired and let them know in a subtle way that you can't accommodate them any longer.
Imagine a 33yrs old man..lazying about! Tufiakwa! Now i believe yoruba people are really lazy!
DeleteMust you show your clueless and stupid arse always with foolish tribalistic comments? Silly woman, I really pity your husband, he must be a saint to put up with an uncouth woman like you.
DeleteTaa! Mexhi onu GI dia! Na who sabi pack inside house like rats pass us ndi igbo? 7 to a room & parlour! Of which wife & pikins of oldest go dey, with 3/4 of us being utterly useless! U lie!
DeleteSTFU. There are only two type of people in the world: the GOOD and the BAD. There is an igb o man in my area that accomodate two of his younger brothers. They lord over him and his wife, yet he can't send them out. We all think he is jazzed. So, grow up!
DeleteAm igbo, 3 of my brother inlaws stay with us. So its not about tribe.
ReplyDeleteOk fine you're an orphan but where we're you staying before all this started??
Deleteas in eh...I just tire for the kain poster!!
DeleteE b like sat u like d insult ppl dey hv u on this blog. So after marriage she shld hv stayed in her parents place? Okay u didn't see d parT she said she is an orphan. Abeg dis ur judgment no follow. U wld hv advices her on how to handle d situation or keep quiet. U mustnt comment on every post
DeleteDon't be stupid my friend! She mentioned that bcos sshe said her mum-in-law isn't helpful. bcos u think u have used jazz to tie sm1 to manage ur baggage and bad luck. Idiot
DeleteTry to talk things through with dh. He alone can put a stop to all this drama.
ReplyDeleteU didn't set the rule from the get go! B4 I married DH we said no relatives from mine or his is staying with for a year, and we told his brother living with him than to find his square root! It wasn't easy, the parent kicks against it, his aunt even called me that I shouldn't destroy the relationships of brothers, that we shouldn't tell d bros to leave the house. My husband stood his ground! The relatives weren't happy but they had to respect his decision.
DeletePoster what you will do.. Your hubby and you should leave the house for the IDIOTS. i know money is hard. Just leave evryting in that house and they will think you people are coming. MOVE OUT with nothing. God will provide. LET THEM STAY IN THE HOUSE.
ReplyDeleteYou know say Yaraba men dey too lazy. Sorry for what you are going through. MAKE UNA LEAVE THE HOUSE FOR THEM and get another place without taking any pin.
Exactly
DeleteLet your husband help them to pay 6months in advance for the room and a parlour while you and hubby moves to the bigger place. As far as he made little sacrifice for them. No problem
ReplyDeleteNawa
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahaha am sorry for laughing madam but your chronicle made me do so from laying about, bringing in puppy, not washing dirty plate to eeeeem impregnating one ekaette and bringing her in. Dear you over pamper them which is not wrong but they took it for granted, you alone can end it. For me, I can pamper you to the moon but dnt abuse it or take me for granted. Start giving them the silent treatment, dnt do certain things for them again if not they will never wake from their slumber but dnt tongue lash them,dnt deny their food and enough of the 32 display. With time they will understand and buckle up themselves, it will even annoy them to go get jobs or better still their own apartment.
ReplyDeleteMadam you are living in a Civilian barrack, move out from the house asap. What? Living with two grown men? In a room and palour? Can't deal mehh.
ReplyDeleteMadam, will you want to throw these guys away if they are ur brothers?
ReplyDeleteU women always want to dominate anytime they marry una enter house. Una go even want una horseband to disown his family member. So you can have it all. It's quite sad.
R u mad or stupid? A 33 year old man that is still squatting with his married brother and family in 2 rooms?
DeleteKai!!! U r just so foolish
James take my words to the bank, you are STUPID..
DeleteDefending your type abi....
DeleteNow I know you are sick upstair infact I doubt ya cure..mumu raise to power 1000
DeleteI am fasting so I will pity you. Because if I say what's in my mind ehn
DeleteJames go back and read again. Am sure u wont wish that to ur sister, if u have one.
DeleteJames, the thunder that will fire u is doing sit up and press up. Must u always remind us that u are stupid? Come to. Think of it, I have always imagined u to 16 yrs. Juvy is still disturbing u.(Anuofia)
DeleteEverytime, diz boy will be deezplaying his stoopidity! Everytime! 😬
DeleteI pithy you.
Madam poster, abeg no make me vex this hot afternoon with this your chronicle. Biko
ReplyDeleteJust negodu!!!!
OMG!! A dog is there with you guys too?
ReplyDeleteCoupled with the lazy asses,i don't even want to imagine!!!
What ever you do,don't ever let them move into your new place.
Woman,your hubby needs to take a firm stand now! He must open his mouth and tell them they are not moving with you ooh! If they were nice,i would have even suggested your hubby pays their first rent for them.
The way the two are going,immediately you move into somewhere more spacious, girls will start trooping in,all these and more in front of your kids? Mbanu
Infact,you are a saint! Salute!
*Shudders*
Ur comments turn me on Iphie, hmmmmm. But ur like 40, u still got moves? Are u like fine wine, getting better with age? Lemme see lemme see...I can't wait to get u alone...
DeleteTell ur husband to continue paying rent for d self contain for them whilst u guys move since he's bent on taking care of his overgrown brothers. The western world is so different from Africa o! U hardly see an adult graduate living off his siblings/parents. Chai.. this ur situation is tight. Pray they don't corrupt your kids.
ReplyDelete*while* not whilst, thank me later.
DeleteWe are Africans, not europeans. We are respectful, we don't usurp our parents and live on our own just like that.
DeleteMadam throw them out of your house
ReplyDeleteThis is serious gobe o.
ReplyDeleteMay God see u thru it all.
In this kind of issue, gentility doesn't epp, you'v exercised enough patience try been rugged. Let hubby know tht his brothers are not relocatin with you.they should find their way or retain the house and find a way to pay o. Hah! Haborin 2 grown lazy men in your matrimonial home? No way. There is something called privacy
ReplyDeleteMy dear poster.. I understand very well what u te going through hmmm it can really be hard but if u truly need an advice den this is it
ReplyDeletewhen u re ready to move out make sure to pay extra 6 month rent for dem to stay at d place u re packing out from them move out with ur husband nd kid and make dem remain there leaving some small furniture for dem by the time d rent expire no be person go tell dem to find money pay or move out to somewhere else buh never allow dem to ur new place again to spend even if it is a night. be smart about it and don't cos any wahala oo dats how to pursue evil monitorin spirit like ur inlaw
How can men of 33 and 27 years old still be living with their brother? Am not a guy but am a lady since 20+ I have been working,paid my school fees to further my education, paying my bills and even send money to my parents.
ReplyDeleteAm feeling so sad, pls remove that pity and ask them to.move.out.if your house, it means they will be managing With and your hubby till they will marry a lady and bring her into your house, thank God my boo has no family relative in this state, I will not take this shit from anyone cos we have not giving any sister in-law slessless night.
Over grown babies,wud read comments sha,from the start u shud have set ur standards.
ReplyDeleteNow this is comedy.....mehn i laughed hard. Clowns everywhere.
ReplyDeleteKwakwakwakwa @ brought in a puppy&when we get to the new place i will do this and that.
Buhahahaha. You have comic NFA's as brother in laws.
Congrats dear,ko easy rara.
To your husband to keep shut about the new place
DeleteYou too
Pray for wisdom and tell your husband going forward no adults will live with you in your new place
God forbid! Tufiakwa. Madam u have tried. I can't take dat shit. Why will dey come and live wit us for two yrs? Na all of dem I marry? Its so shameless how some adults behave. Abeg if ur hubby can't tell dem to leave, give ur hubby problems. Transfer ur annoyance on him so DAT he will be de one to use his mouth n ask dem to leave. But no matter what, do not be de one to ask dem to leave, bcs dey all r brodas including ur hubby, and u ar just a stranger, wen dey make up, u will be de bad person.
ReplyDeleteHer own still better after all they are family what about me that they are just hubby's friend in this paris as if it's by force to live aboard.
DeleteGini ka ina ako??? Please if you know what is good for you,don't ever allow them into the new house even under the pretence of spending a night. Those boys are just useless,they will teach your kids every bad habit you can imagine. Do away with them fast.... If na me shaa,no food for them when they are not productive. Iranu
ReplyDeleteHIAN!!!You have patience oh! What's a 33 years old man still doing in his brother's house? Their parents probably trained them well but na them no gree hear word.
ReplyDeleteMy dear your marriage is still young and as it is you are indirectly giving room for third party.
My advise is if the house rent has not expired, your husband should use wisdom to tell them you have gotten a new house and relocating but you are leaving the old one for them. If it has expired renew the rent by few months, then if they can't pay they should go and sleep under the bridge. Do not by mistake receive them in your new home if not you are on your own. I don't know why some men are so lazy or are they waiting for manna to fall from heaven?
Simple solution;
ReplyDeleteMadam, since you have money to go to USA in the hard exchange rate times, simply agree with your husband to pay the rent of that old place for the two of them -that's shelter provided. The food you have been giving them, calculate it as food allowance and let hubby warn them that it is just for six months within which they will be allowed to fend for themselves. Food provided. So what else do they need? Take all your valuables, and leave. Whatever you spend now will not be comparable to the money and troubles you will spend with them in that new place. If they like, let them feed a pet lion there.
Wait, was it not because of this trouble that you had premature delivery the last time?
Madam, it's simple. Once u guys move out, ur hubby should just try and pay 6 months 4 them then tell them to find their way from there.
ReplyDeleteOnce the rent expires, they'll want to come back, lie lie. Ur hubby should stand up and talk to them. Tell them he doesn't want them in his house again. Haba
If u can,renew their rent n leave them there,ur husband should man up jur n put them in their place.
ReplyDeleteWow. All I can imagine is how four adults,your nephew and kid all fit in that house,must be tight. Oh, let's not forget the pup,hehehe. Hmm, 2 years and no exchange of words? Damn woman! You might not be a saint but you deserve a title. "Mother of tolerance" should do. Hehehe.
ReplyDeleteAhna ahn what kind of thing is this. I see kids that are still in high school working at walmart and still going to school. Not to talk of these forefathers. Your husband should just notify them atleast 90days before y'all movement and if they wish the can keep the old apartment.
ReplyDeleteHaha@ forefathers. Even ancestors .
DeletePoster no vex ooo, with 2grown adults leaving with you in a self contain apartment, how you and hubby manage dey gbensh dey carry belle born come still dey expect no 2? I throway cap for una ooo, and one person still dey sleep for the same room join oo... nawaa ooo
ReplyDeleteYou entered into the house of a man living with his brother,you got pregnant without any prior living arrangement. You tolerated it till now. Madam, if you try to stop it, either of these will happen.
ReplyDeletei)His brothers will become your enemy for life(Trust me, you need his brothers on your side, no man is an island).
ii)His brothers will join forces and chase you out of that house
iii) You will have your husband all to yourself but you will lose the love of the parents.
Let your husband man up and do the needful. Let him be the one to tell them to leave. Let him not leave the responsibility to you by asking you to stop cooking for them.At the end of the day,those lazy brothers can be useful to you. This is Africa, thread very carefully.
If your husband cannot tell them he doesn't want them in the new house then do not be the one to say it. Stop making excuses for your husband, the apple does not fall far from the tree. If he cannot ask them to help you clean the house then ask for extra help, a cleaner that can come and clean it.
Be wise. Play the good wife and sister in law,be coy. You are an orphan, you need those lazy brothers of his on your side. Those men can wake up and become great, they will remember how good you are to them when their brother(your husband) wants to mess up.
I don't like the disrespect you have for your mother-in law, it is not her responsibility to do omugwo for you. Even your biological mother does not owe you an omugwo visit if she doesn't want to. It seems you want to scatter your marriage.
My thoughts. Let your husband take charge and deal with his brothers. You keep playing the good in-law while mounting pressure on your husband to act. They will always reconcile with their brother but you.......nah. Be wise and learn to put some people where they belong from the onset.
DeleteMadam you are too soft jareeh! How can you torelate all these for two whole years?mehn you are a saint,just pact your personal belonging like my fellow BV said and move out quietly nobody will tell them that they are nolonger welcomed in ur new homw,and when they want to come visit say no that you have not started welcoming visitors cus you don't even have chair for anyone to sit on
ReplyDeleteSMH!
ReplyDeleteSmoking inside the house takes the cake, and your hubby is quiet about it? I will either move out or they will, very simple. But am not you and it can't happen to me. Goodluck
Poster, it's very simple, your husband should renew the rent for them, while u guys move out. When their rent expires make sure they know that your new house should be the last thing on their mind. Shikena
ReplyDeleteMadam y are you complaining now afta 2 yrs of enduring. You try I can't take it. Any need to throw them out now when u r abt leaving 4 U.S no need sha keep enduring.
ReplyDeleteIf u don't find a way to make them go,they wil bring a Pet snake to the new house.
ReplyDeleteJust tell ur hubby u don't want them there with u. Straight up. Well,daz what I'll do if i were in ur shoes.
And my dear don't feel bad about it at all. Don't even start having double mind about this nonsense.
Hmmm I like my space so this thing just peppered my body. Say it and mean it and stand by it!
The man doesn't love this poster. That's a major point i was able to get
DeleteYour husband should respect u enough to know this thing is so wrong..so if he cannot talk to his brothers to leave,make all of una dey live there..very soon dey will open poultry and Zoo inside d 2 rooms..nonsense
ReplyDeleteHuh?
ReplyDeleteAt first, I thought that you and hubby gave the guys a room and parlour in your compound, till I kept reading?
Ehen?
So, four adults, one child and a dog, living in two rooms, and not even peacefully at that?
Nkan nbe!
But there's something I noticed with your story. With every complain, you conclude it with an excuse.
In other words, you've been busy making excuses for two grown men, that can't take responsibility, and a husband who isn't strong enough to put his foot down in his own home.
If there's any way for you and your family to move to the new house, and then your hubby finds them a decent enough one room apartment, please do.
If you make the horrible mistake of allowing them into your house with this kind of behaviour, rest assured that your kids are going to grow up lazy, slothful, and will probably taste cigarettes before 6 years of age.
This is the kind of setting of most stories of familial sexual harassment. And the children won't say anything. Will just grow up with scars and traumatic experiences.
This one is not about the wife not liking her in-laws. Naahh!
This has gone beyond keeping quiet and trying to 'form good wife.'
Find them an apartment, move into your home with your husband, and tell him that you've had it, incase he has not noticed what's happening.
They can come around once in a while, eat or whatever, and go back home. They're men for chrisssakes!!
Wait ooo, are you legally married to your hubby poster? If not, OYO!
DeleteAm just imagining the whole scenario right now, and am very pissed with you as a wife. How can you habor well grown 33 and 27 broke ass and dirty men(sorry for my words) in your house. No couple/family privacies. It seriously hooking you and you want to die in silent all in the name of answering Mrs Nice in front of some ingrates. My dear wake up from that nice one room apartment and talk to your husband about your feelings, because I know your husband might see and know all those things but pretends because the wife is not saying anything. And they are even spoiling or corrupting your child with some dirty movies, smoking etc. Madam please act fast, before it get worse.
ReplyDeletePoster, high BP is real, you wont know when you develop one(not ur portion though) the earlier the better for you. Stop pretending to be a good person, dont let them stay with u in the new place, period!
ReplyDeleteLol @Mr B just brought in a puppy inside the house that never contain all of us without anyone's consent and this is the same guy that can't even feed himself in the morning not to talk of to feed a dog.
ReplyDeleteMadam you handled everything with kids gloves from the start so you can't become a lion all of a sudden.
ReplyDeleteFirst of all calm down.
You've been through hell for the past 2yrs and you didn't even pick a quarrel (👍).
Now, there is no way they are moving with you no matter what. Tell your hubby to drum it into their ears.
Since they are family, you guys should pay 1yr rent for them and leave.
Mark my words, with time they will start coming around the new house pretending on coming for short visits till the move in completely(they will miss your cleaning & cookingservices) Sweetheart, be ready for them. You have to be very smart in how you handle this issue coz they will involve Mama and of coz she will side her kids.
Remember that you can't Pls everybody and displease yourself. You've already sacrificed enough.
Irritating duo. Tell their brother to put his brothers in their place. In fact tell him about the weed smoking. Do you want your baby to come out singing Bob Marley? Abeg. How can all the bad adjectives be used to describe two people and you still let them be; Lazy,dirty,loud,smoker,irrational, disrespectful ...these ones no be human beings again nah.
ReplyDeleteKwakwakwakwa...
DeleteLmao at come out singing Bob Marley...
Hahahahahaha...I just imagined this and fall on the ground laughing...
Madam as a mother like you I can't help but say I am disappointed in you. I speak for your baby boy and your unborn child. Do you know how harmful 2nd hand and 3rd hand smoke are to babies? Educate yourself. If not for anything for those little humans. They can't talk, fight or advocate for themselves, that is why you are there as their mother, to fight for them and make sure they are well taken care of generally. I hate confrontations but when it comes to my baby boy I am a tigress. Vulgar words, explicit television contents and some untowed behavior is not how nor the kind of environment you want to raise your babies. Since you have finally come to your senses and are about to move heed thee these
ReplyDelete1. They don't move in with you. Make sure hubby understands this
2. If they do, then it's on your terms. It's your house so lay down the rules
3. Depending on how large the apartment, your bedroom, baby's room and even the sitting room shall not accomadate any one who smoked and came back without a bath and changing whatever they wore while smoking. This will be your space and shall not be invaded. They can put a TV in their room.
4. Dont deny anyone food if you can afford to feed them.
5. There are no jobs, yes, but there are jobs! No matter how little the pay is they should get off their ass and go look for a job.
6. No smoking in the house. Non negotiable.
7. I don't have a problem with anyone going in my kitchen or touching the pot, if you do, then be sure to serve them their food when you are done cooking and put the rest in the fridge.
Goodluck
Tell A n B to look for teaching jobs in private schools for now so that they can be independent
DeletePoster you are just like a toothless bulldog, all it does is bark but cannot bite!
ReplyDeleteyou are this, you are that, if you start now, nobody will be able to hold you down...yimu! You had two years to act like the lioness that you are but you could not all in the name of tolerating them.
from what I can read here, your whole family is dirty! and your house will look messy...how can you allow a pet into your home of a room and parlour, with four men, your two year old son and your pregnant self, that is the height of dirtiness. You are a fan of pets indeed, I thought you were a lover of pets.. correct yourself madame.
"he doesnt want me to cook their meals anymore but there is no way i can do that"".. Your husband has even given you the go ahead to stop being a slave to them but you want to continue to do nice nice abi? eye service dey worry you sef
"Hubby wanted us to move to a bigger place just to make me and our son to be comfortable and but i had to consider our pockets and so i declined".....You were given the option of moving out but no, you wanted to be doing our wife our wife around your brothers in law and now your eye don tear abi?
madame you no get issue, just move out of the apartment period and stop breeding your son and your unborn child in a place that is not hygienic. Thanks
Lmfao....his chronicle made me laugh so bad, they even brought puppy hahaha. Nawa o...3 men,1 woman,1 child,another on the way and a dog hian in one room and parlor. Just negodu
ReplyDeleteLol... Stella you don use style tell her your mind.
ReplyDeletePoster, I will first commend the fact that you are intelligent but nonetheless, you are stupid! yes!! very. Which women keeps imbeciles in her house for too long? I know you yorubas always form "respectful wives" et al. Abeg free that thing. You need to urgently flush those big idiots out of your house as soon as possible. Do you know why? With time, they will corrupt your kids with their negative character and by then, it will be too late for you.
Tell your hubby is it high time his brothers left for their own house. Tell him it is either you go to your sisters house to stay and he will be coming to see the kids there or his brothers leave the house for two of you to stay haba!!.
Well, my brother in-laws of 36-24 yrs knows na... In fact I don't do any other thing apart from cooking when they are around. They even assist me in the kitchen to cook and wash off their plates when they are done. I'm a peace loving person oh! but you dare not cross my path else.........
I just thank God I haven't experienced all these inlaw things people cry about most of the time. Maybe the devil know him mate sha lol.
Nne there isn't a way outta it without the quarrel.
ReplyDeleteThey know you are trying hard not to not offend them and they have capitalised on that, waiting for you to say a wrong word,so they will scream 'her true character has finally shown'
you have to stop walking on them like they were eggshells and say your piece,no insults dear..just say it.cos even after you move,they will still say u *bewitched* their brother. Expect the *bewitching*statement,and take it in stride.
I feel it's too compact for a new born baby and a dog?..no mehn,you made a mistake accepting that standard.
But you know yarabas,they have a way of convincing their brother to turn against you.so ensure he is in on all your plans. Just say your piece and stay quiet.
Pls Skills..this is Chica.readd me mehn..what da fcuk is wrong with you.
Can you imagine this rubbish. Poster... You have to put your foot down. move to your new apartment without them meanwhile, tell your hubby to leave some rent for them sha
ReplyDeleteThis is where your hubby should play his role as the head of the family, don't not act fast because blood is thicker than water. You and hubby can decide to go stay with a real family friend for a week and watch their reaction.
ReplyDeleteOr
He should call them, talk to them while you're there, that you guys will be moving out and he will be renewing the rent for them as the spirit wills meanwhile they should do something to help themselves, be neutral in this. Since you will be relocating, why not go stay with your relative so that you won't be inhaling the smoke.
Wisdom is highly needed in this so that their mum won't see you as a bad person.
Madam, it's wisdom you need in this type of situation.
ReplyDeleteI was once in ur situation but God took control. In fact my sis in law was bathing in my own bathroom. It's 3bedroom flat but she choose to come to my bathroom to bath. But when God did it, she left her self. It's a long story.
What you need to do so you won't step on toes is to kindly lay down the rules. Call a meeting, it's your house and you have kids that you don't want to copy bad behaviour
Wow wow don't they have girlfriends. 30 and 27. No shame
ReplyDeleteI literally laughed when I was reading this,picturing it is noting to write home about...poster how could you?you need to tread carefully because you should have acted when it first started.haba,they even brought puppy and u love pets,I laugh in swahili..anyway,we are Africans and you need to respect your in laws so try and talk to your husband about it.I'm sure he should be able to talk to his brothers,let him realise you are bringing another human being into the world and you cannot continue to live like that..it's unhygienic and for the part you mentioned relocating to the US,still don't get how that has gotten to do with the chronicle.God will give you wisdom to handle this,it'd really a tough matter.
ReplyDeleteMy fellow BVs, so you mean you and DH cannot fuck freely anytime you people feel like fucking... na wah ohh.
ReplyDeleteThis your chronicle pass me. Your a very good woman.
Tell that your lazy BILs your giving them 2 weeks to pack out. Rubbish... who dash monkey banana.
I don't know who is more annoying.. Kelly Chidi Ogbonna or your BIl.
You people better take your time oh.
Your husband should do the needful pelase. If you move out be ready accommodate them again cos once the rent is expired they will surely relocate too. And if it refuse to let them stay, dear you are sitting on a long thing. It's better to address the issue now.
ReplyDeleteYour husband should MAN UP and set his house in order
DeleteNon must move with you
Olufunke Odubayo, stay away from me, before you incur the wrath of God. The fact I steered cleared all your madness doesn't mean I'm stupid. I mean if you dare me, you won't only suffer the wrath, it will extend to Ayomide Oluwajomiloju and the whole of your lineage. Be warned.
ReplyDeleteGhen ghen.
DeleteMadam i hail you. you seriously have a problem. you are already in a mess and you still got pregnant for a second child when you are yet to fix you mess. please please please wise up. that house must be smelling with the heat and light problem you+ your husband+ 2 inlaws+ ur baby+ your nephew =6 humans being. 5 adults and a child in a room and parlour JESUS. EVEN HELL FIRE WILL NOT BE AS CROWDED AS THAT
ReplyDelete@ James, I just cant bear it when some nitwits come to social media and pour out their frustrations. How can make a general comment that all women will want to take over their hubby's home once they move in abi you dnt read the story very well to see that she has been more than accommodating to 2 lazy full grown adults. It is people like you that will behave in such a manner, imagine if this is being done to your sisters.
ReplyDeleteAnyways, poster enough is enough. Thank God you are moving to a new place, this is your golden opportunity to get rid of the lazy adults. Simply have a heart to heart talk wit hubby and make him understand what you are going thru not as if he doesn't know. Quit laugh and doing stuff with those guys and start throwing hints that they will not be part of your new home.
You really nid to hit it home with hubby because truth be told some men need women to point them in the right direction and most times do their stuff for them. Don't forget that you will be the worse person in the family once you chase them out but don't worry it will pass and be another person's turn. The bottom line is that you have satisfied your conscience by accommodating them for so long.