Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buruji Kashamu Calls Out Gov Ayo Fayose...

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Buruji Kashamu Calls Out Gov Ayo Fayose...

Boy Oh Boy....Governor Ayo Fayose Of Ekiti State is definitely under fire from left,right and centre!

The Senator representing Ogun East Senatorial District in the National Assembly, Senator Buruji Kashamu has urged Ekiti State Governor, Mr. Ayo Fayose “to stop the needless mudslinging against the wife of the President, Mrs. Aisha Buhari and face the allegations against him”.

In a statement he issued in Abuja today, Kashamu likened Fayose’s attempt to link Mrs Buhari with the Halliburton scandal as a “needless distraction and an amateurish shadow-boxing. His action could be taken for a drowning man clutching at a straw”.

The statement reads in part, “It is interesting that Mr. Fayose is talking about the rule of law and the need to do things within the ambit of the law. I never knew that he has ever heard of the concept of the Rule of Law. When he trampled on other people’s rights in a bid to abrogate their tenure in office where was the Rule of Law? Now he is crying out because he is afraid he might have to get a taste of his own medicine because a man must certainly reap whatever he sows.

“Mr. Fayose is talking about the fact that he enjoys immunity under the law. If I may ask: can a governor who disobeys the law with reckless abandon seek protection under the law? You cannot say because immunity covers you, you should not be investigated if you are suspected to have benefitted from the funds that were meant to buy arms for the protection of Nigerians.

I think it is high time that we, as a people and government, address the issue of people committing crimes and hiding under the immunity clause.”

The statement further added, “Fayose must stop chasing shadows and address the allegations against him. It is preposterous that he suddenly remembered that someone was involved in the Halliburton scandal at exactly the same time that he is being investigated over the funds he allegedly collected from the Office of the National Security Adviser (ONSA).

“The questions are: Was he a beneficiary of the ONSA funds? Is it true that over N300million was frozen in three accounts traced to him? Were suspicious cash deposits made into the accounts in 2014, in clear violation of the Money Laundering Act and other enabling laws?

“It is said that you can fool some people all of the time but you cannot fool all the people all of the time. Nigerians can now see that what is playing out is a confirmation of my earlier position that the loudest among us are not necessarily the most pious. If he is being asked questions about his campaign funds, he should be bold enough to give explanations without necessarily casting aspersion on anyone. He should allow necessary investigations to go on unimpeded.

That will not only help to prove his innocence or otherwise but could possibly boost his rating. He could even choose to waive his immunity to aid the investigation if he does not have anything to hide. Immunity does not preclude any public officer even a governor from explaining how he funded his election campaign or the source (s) of deposits made into his account (s).

“The reality that Mr. Fayose must come to terms with is that the allegations against him are too grave to be sidelined for a seemingly spurious allegation against the wife of the president. Months of workers’ salaries are yet to be paid in Ekiti State; development partners have abandoned state, just as families are languishing as a result of his ill-advised political scheming.

“This current campaign of calumny and juvenile tantrums cannot sweep the issue of corruption under the carpet; neither can it kick enough dirt to make any right-thinking Nigerian to shut his or her eyes to the truth. 

This is not about party affiliation or dog eating dog. It is about the plundering of our commonwealth and there should be no sacred cows in the fight against corruption. This is a fight that all patriotic Nigerians should lend their weight without any primordial sentiments or prejudice.”

Nigeracamera cullage.

*Dont worry Senator Buruji,Governor Ayo might be replying you soon and reminding you of your own brouhaha.lol

59 comments:

1. Lol, politics. Is this not the same Buruji that was eating Amala and Ewedu, with Fayose during last year general election. These overgrown baby adults sef.

2. Na wa oo. Na real drama. No dull moments with this present administration. It's one drama after the other

3. Kettle and pot. Ok o!

Having said that, everything said is true. I will ignore the carrier of the message and face the message. I have said it over and over again. Governor fayoses noise has never had anything to do with you and I. Its always been about hiding more than we can see especially from the innocent and un informed people that voted him in. Their eyes will clear when this man is done with him. Governor fayose unfortunately is a rabble rouser with little or no real academic intelligence so creating wealth for his state is way our of his league. A state with the highest number of professors in Nigeria chose to vote a dead brain as governor.shocking!

We all have our strengths and weaknesses, strategy and intellectual capacity isn't a strong point of Mr. fayose. He would have been an excellent minister of information, tourism and culture etc. He can make bashet mouth look like Idris Alba.

BUT,as a governor, no way ozee! Bros fayose, face your work.Bros kashamu, face yours too. No honour amongst thieves!

4. @Buruji the drug Barron

Go to US..they are waiting for you

Your dirty life is what we are seeing in "Orange is the new black"

5. Hmmm.. but you were one of his sponsors when he was running for office na Mr Kashamu. Just because you've fallen out with him, you now find his every statement appalling. Fayose can overdo things, we know, but u kashamu are not in the position to public shame anyone, least of all Fayose. Like I said, the man says you are supporting Buhari because you do not want to be extradited to the U.S to face your charges whether true or false, your recent "love" for the presidency gives credence to what he said. Na una sabi.

6. End time mum stelz u funny dye....
      Kai c end time shading...
      End time Okobioko of blogosphere.

7. U go fear end time floorless shingbishingbi finishing.

2. The senator is trying to be in the good book of Buhari nau...
    Do you want them to accuse him of corruption?...sharp nigga!...

1. Nah...the beef is personal. He financed fayose to the tunes of billions and yet fayose wants to removed burujis members from pdd nec in partnership with sheriff.
      He feels betrayed cos they are already struggling for 2019.
      Buruji didnt collect money from pdp. He told them he will deliver his zone and no need 2 spend that he will take care of the bills

2. Obviously you don't listen to news. They don't need to accuse him of anything. He is wanted in at least three countries ( USA, UK, FRANCE) . However, fayose is really an empty barrel and guilty as sin.

3. Tuscany u are right. Moreso Buruji has always used his personal monies to support PDP, esp Jonathan and Fayose. The main reason for this is because Fayose is not supporting Buruji to be the SW leader.. Buruji is trying to be to PDP what Tinubu is to APC. And Fayose isn't having non of that .. so that why Kashamu feels betrayed. But there are better ways to solve their personal vendetta instead of public shaming yourselves.

Meanwhile Fayose has maintained public silence concerning this man. If you've noticed he doesn't respond to him unlike others. He says he will not answer him because Kashamu was there for him during his trying moments. Na wa

3. All these lousy politicians we have in Nigeria.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

1. Buruji the over fed cow, why don't you go ans your case of drugs in the Us as a man? Your looking for favor that's why you stab ur friend at his back ? No worry nobody will favor you, we have all seen who you are. Nobody even asked for your opinion in the first place.Stupid local pussy!

2. Anon 10.23
      Stab who? Buruji is a big bro to fayose. Its fayose who stabbed buruji in the back.

3. Tuscany u think so? But do you think they should have allowed a person like buruji become their leader in the SW? That'll be a huge blunder and great set back for the party o. The man is very domineering and arrogant. Anyway what do I know.

4. Faya himself!hhahHhHahahahaha

Pls answer the question. Did u benefit from the arms money? And pls be honest. Anyways,u know u can't fraud us! Hahahahhaha
    Or are those people saying this "miscreants"?

@ Oga Kash,u said Fayose should stop chasing shadows....". Hian! Oga Fayose can chase shadows o. He is a "Spirits" o. LWKMD

And Oga Fash,I am sure he wil reply u,u know he has a reversible brain😂
    Pls call Kashamu on one of his three phones,the officia one. Don't worry,He wil know It's u Fayose calling. He knows ur voice.Don't u have a craaaascccked voice? Like that of a froooog?

Hahahahhahaha abeg make I go eat brekkie😀

1. @Tgw Are u not too old for this?

2. Very old. Agadi ekwenka

3. Tgw; I am very disappointed in you. You sound like "an unchained dog".
      Haba! Please respect your old age.
      Can you go back and read what you wrote? Tufia

4. Elena, she should always sound like you abi? Like say them dey pay for who serious pass. Namsense

5. Ignore them abeg TGW. They don't like that you're making fun of the man fayoshe but it's cool as long as it's someone else. Carry go. I'm a big fan of yours and no one is ever too old to joke

6. Hahahahhaha TGW!! You just took me back to that post, lol. Oh my, that was one of the best videos I've watched in a while.#a good sense of humour never killed anyone#

7. Tertrina and Anony u don't know how many times I have watched that video since then😂😂😂😂
      Dunno what cracks me up more.The seriousness on her face Or the the message itself😂
      Howdy Tetri baby? Counting down,yea.God's favour Sweets.

5. Na wa. Of all people to be warning Fayose it's Buruji "Orange is the new black" Kashamu that did? O ga o

1. God will bless you!
      Buruji of all people

6. Senator Kashumu dont want them to deport him to America. So everyone is trying to disassociate themselves from Fayose.

Fayose you are on your own

1. He has court order upon court order...no one will deport him anytime soon 😆

2. Forget that thing o. If Buhari wants that man in the U.S in the next 24hours, they'll bundle him like Harambe to America. He knows this, hence the ass kissing. Isn't that how he went to start famzing OBJ that he once challenged and insulted in the media? Taaaa

3. @ sisi, na end time obj famzing b that.
      Kikikiki

7. There is indeed, no honour amongst thieves. What moral right does Kashamu have to join issues in anything that involves corruption? Anyway Fayose should just keep quiet and allow EFCC do its job.

8. Who is Buruji Kashimu to be taken seriously? Criminal turned senator!

9. 410 buruji too is talking a after he has dumb all Ijebu Igbo Rich men finish.idiot

10. Just negodu kashamu!!! Or is he not the one that had issues a while back? I forget these things especially when they launder their image and saunter around in government.

When people are beginning to forget your past,you crawl out.

My country my country!!!

Ps: I didn't even read this...the name Buruji distracted me.

And NO!!! I refuse to ignore the preacher.

1. Hahahahhahaha @ just negodu Kashamu.

You know I somehow didn't "know" he was the one talking till I was kinda "forced" to acknowledge it was Buruji I was reading about. Something in my head just silently screamed "Wonderful!!!"

But they have Bn frighting for a while now. So this didn't come as a surprise.
      Pot and Kettle. Lol.

2. Bwahahahhahaha!!!
      You know I'm not good with these names,but my brain has a way of registering them anyway..when i think deep,i quickly connect a "scandal" to a name.

I think it was easier for me cos I came across the Buruji name yesterday in that divorce scandal..hehehehehe@Wonderful!

3. Ahah Iphie let me remind u of his epic moment during the saga...

He hid himself in the bathroom and was peeping through the window. He threatened suicide should the NDLEA enter forcefully. He cried and cried eh that Nigerians should save him o. This same Kashamu. I no send Fayose but Kashamu cannot come and be playing holier than thou.. Why didn't he also go and clear his name and let justice take its course like he's advising Fayose? Duh

11. What is this wanted international Drug dealer blabbing about?

12. Heheheheh I am laughing in Spanish. Naija itself is a joke.

13. Kashamu went through the same crisis and came out fit,if we want a beter nigeria for all,its time our leaders stop hiding behind immunity, they should be held accountable for their deed,there was no legal basic for NDLEA to extradite Kashamu to Usa,senator has throw a challenge @Fayose this time

1. Good to know there are well informed people on here.

2. Tuscany na u I dry follow today lol.

The constitution doesn't allow him (Fayose) wave his immunity.

14. Sen Buruji your own is coming, keep talking. Ayo will keep exposing APC's stupid plans. God will see Fayose through.

15. 2 potential prison cell-mates...u'l be forced to make up some day cos u'l probably both spend a long time together inside

16. Haba, I thought you were eating amala and drinking champagne at a joint with him? This life is just beans.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I dont like putting interest in stuff like this abeg.....

18. People should talk senses into the head of Ayodele Fayose. Even though the Mr. Kashamu is filled with question marks; but he just said the right thing there. If truly he is innocent why can he follow the rule of law!!!

19. long essay...no time toh read am, Buruji is only trying to woo buhari with this statement he released, we have not forgotten about his brouhaha just yet!

I see clap back/drama happening soon from the FG/and between politicians as well...hehehehe 2016,year of clap back

20. I like Buruji so much. I don't care how a man make is money. Come to think of it, it's not government money. Do I care about Fayose ? Hell NO !

21. Just look at this drug Lord and junkie talking. Criminal wey America dey find.

22. Buruji or not fayose that's the home truth. He had his own music and he danced to it...now face your music.....the truth will always come back ..if you are innocent prove it. I don't know when Zenith Bank turned into a political organization sponsoring politicians...please don't implicate the bank. ...

23. Can u imagine? Buruji Kashamu is talking yet he has drug trafficking charges on his head that he hasn't been cleared of. Really? Mr senator u have no moral right to talk to fayise. None at all. Are u on the right side of the law? Nigerian government should have made sure u go to th US to face ur charge. Pls with due respect sir, shut up. Be quiet.