Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bianca Asks Court To Reject Step-Son’s Application Regarding Ojukwu's Estate.

Monday, June 06, 2016

Bianca Asks Court To Reject Step-Son’s Application Regarding Ojukwu's Estate.

The embattled widow of the late Biafran warlord, Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu, Bianca Ojukwu has asked a Lagos State High Court, sitting at Igbosere to reject an application filed by her husband’s second child, seeking to be joined as defendant in the suit she filed against the family over property.

Bianca, an ex-beauty queen and former Nigerian Ambassador to Spain, had on behalf of her two under-aged children, Afamefuna and Nwachukwu (claimants) dragged Ojukwu Transport Limited, OTL and seven others before the court over an alleged move by the Ojukwu family to eject her sons from the company’s properties situated in Lagos.

The company, OTL, and its property belong to the grandfather of the claimants, late Sir Louis Odumegwu Ojukwu.

Ojukwu’s second child, Emeka Odumegwu Ojukwu Jr was not among the eight defendants dragged before the court by Bianca but in his application seeking to be joined as defendant in the suit, he prayed the court to join him on the grounds that he is a director of the first defendant company, OTL and by virtue of his position has responsibility to look after the interest of the other children of his late father.

He averred that the claimants in the suit are the last two of the eight children of his late father and they are represented by their mother who was the last of the six wives of his late father.

Emeka, urged the court to join him as defendant in the best interest of justice, stating that any decision in respect of the claims of Bianca’s two children in the suit so far as it relates to his father’s interest in OTL will affect him as the current head of the late Dim Chukwuemeka OJukwu’s family.

Vanguard

Na wah,this people are still at war?Over property?COME ON,its 2016!

41 comments:

1. This woman 's beauty has faded, too bad.

1. Keep quiet! Even at that, she's still prettier than you.

2. When you grow old don't age o,

3. Too bad? Do u know how old she is? Dis woman here should be heading her fifties and u say she has faded? I'm sure ur mother did not look beautiful like her when she is her age..Ode.

4. Disadvantage of marrying a man with kids

2. Igbo claimu...always claiming

1. Anon11:48 I guess FRA Williams is from Anambra state. Stupid fool

2. Anon 12;06 your head de there. Gani fawehinmi Is from Imo state

3. Lazy fools. Fighting for their grand father's property. As if they are handicapped.

4. They should share the property equally na make them rest.

5. Tonet_Lora (Queenofall BV's)6 June 2016 at 11:52

whatever rocks their boat..... #QueenofKings

6. Are they still on this?
    Thought by now d case mustav been done and dusted.
    Abeg they should allow ds woman be na
    It's her husbands money et property...his family,brothers should stop being greedy and go look for theirs
    Isn't the 2nd son a a grown man already? @his age what does he still need daddies money 4?
    Bt wait o...I thought ojukwu had a will!

7. Bianca was the love of Ojukwu's life
    And she loved him too

The thing called love eh
    Still remember how people used to call them the beauty and the beast.
    Lol

Bianca had better not let those money hungry sons of Ojukwu grab everything
    Until his death,she was his only legal wife.

1. She never loved him..she loved his money and made sure she got it. It worked for her though but love was far from her agenda. Ojukwu loved her..that i can say.

2. Anonymous 12.28,are you sick?do you know who's daughter Bianca is? Efuluefu that's what you are, please get your facts before saying nonsense here

3. Shut up anonymous...
      What do you know about Bianca?...
      She was born with a silver spoon...her father was a former governor of then Enugu,Anambra and Ebonyi!...
      She didn't marry Ojukwu because of his wealth cos her own father was richer than Ojukwu sef!...

8. Polygamous house wahala

1. @starry Larry I guess FRA Williams married more than one wife. Stupid fool

2. Anon 12:08 are u not the fool here? Did she ascribe polygamy to any tribe? U just felt like insulting her. Nonsense....

9. This what you get when you marry your ancestor, his older children will be fighting with you over property.

1. Ada Nwabueze, start to reason with your brain not with your wet pussy. I guess F.R.A Williams married his granddaughter's mate.

10. All I see is a pretty woman, let them keep fighting biko we need more drama as June is already boring.

11. Oloriburuku people.
    The idiots won't see this o, if it's yoruba pple now, their clitoris go start to itch!

Awon irankiran, onile ahoro gbogbo...

12. Say no to polygamy!!!

13. So Igbo men can marry six wives na wa for dem.

14. The property in question belonged to ojukwu's father, so ojukwu did nt add anytin to the property. Bianca's children have a right to their fathers properties, but by the law of premoginature the ist son heads the family and not the widow, and is in charge of sharing the properties, that is of the ojukwu died inestate (without a will) but right now is telling us ojukwu left her incharge of of his stake in otl ojukwu is greedy so is dat woman Bianca, he used his political influence to con his brothers out of der dad's property now he is dead dey can now fight and get a fair judgement. So a wife can take his husbands asset after his death bt the biological son can't women I hail thee!!

1. Hmmmmmmmm, I didn't expect dis fight @ all. Hmmmm, well ur comment has explained part of the problems. Hmmmmmmmm

15. My dear Bianca, If I were you I will call a meeting of all concerned and share everything equally. My dear Bianca you have your own money already plus what your late husband left you. You are already rich, I know your children will go to the best schools get great jobs even own their own companies God willing. Stop fighting over material things that you and the people you are fighting will die and leave one day. Make peace my dear, for your children sake, your peace of mind and happiness. Bianca you don't need this stress. God bless.

16. Wahala everywhere. When you enter into a polygamous marraige, this is what you get from it.

They should try and settle this matter before otumokpo come enter inside

17. Anon 12:24,seriously?? u need an English teacher Asap!

18. The properties she fighting for does not belong to her husband Ojukwu but his father, so it's her kids grandpas properties she's fighting for, for them. To me this is greed, they already have enough why soil her name in this type of scandal. She was the immediate past ambassador of Nigeria to Spain, so is she saying she got that post on merits or on the realization that she's Ojukwus wife? That name alone is opening doors for her and will do same for her kids, Ojukwus son that is managing the company under contention have been doing this even when their father was alive, so she wants them to give the position to her underage children to manage or sell the property and share the proceeds that will be squandered in no time or what? Pls people contentment is a virtue ooh.

1. Thanks Mrs Mustapha. You read my mind. Well said.

19. I believe her late husband wasn't the only son, so she should reconsider after-all no one is leaving this world with properties.

20. Kudos to Bianca. She is taking a stand for widows in a Nigeria. Ojukwu put her in charge of his estate in his will. His brothers , as usual in Igbo custom are trying to chest her. She is fighting for her children. That is what a mother should do.