Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omoni Oboli's Movies Gross N228million So Far.....

Sunday, June 05, 2016

Actress Omoni Oboli's Movies Gross N228million So Far.....

The actor's PR company, BBB Media, stated that before the success of Wives On Strike, “Omoni was ahead of other great actors in the box-office returns with movies like Figurine, Anchor Baby, Being Mrs Elliot, The First Lady and Fifty. 

She was at the top of her game with cumulative returns of over N168 000 000  at the cinema box office. With the recent cinema runs of her latest work, Wives on Strike,after about a month, Omoni box office hits are second to none, leaving others in their wake,her cumulative returns now stand at over N228,000,000
from the cinemas, making her the overall number one box office queen”.

“The success of Wives on Strike is made possible by over 70,000 people so far! Wow! These are people I have never met before going around telling others
about the movie. To all of these I am grateful. To those who keep giving me support in the industry, I thank you. I can never thank the media, blogs and critics enough. They all contribute to making this brand what it is today. Thank you” The beautiful mother of three said.

Source: Vanguard

*Wow,beautiful woman with the midas touch!...this is one of the people making a difference,i dont care what name she is called.Omoni deserves an award for standing out amongst Nollywood's lazy lot..Yes i said so!!!!
they are all lazy and since there are not so many scripts,most of them don enter market

47 comments:

1. Anonymous gangster.5 June 2016 at 19:35

Bullshit. Someone is using her for money laundering, simple. How many of u peeps bought ticket to go watch it? How many cinemas are the movies showing on? How much is d ticket? So each cinema was booked full? As if we no dey go cinema!

2. Anonymous me I bought ticket oh. Opening week sef and I went with my hubby and a friend. And yes the place was full to the brim and it was back to back sef. People were waiting to get in. Ticket was 1k2. So people do go and Watch these films. When ordinary cartoon latest release my kids Watch in the cinema.

3. Lai lai people, omoni you too lie biko. How many people paid to watch that annoying movie? I watched it at work, same as my colleagues. I even copied it for my siblings. Person give us. Make una no choke on lies o

4. At anon 19. 35, you get sense i swear!

5. @anon. 19.35. You took the word out of my mouth. Everything that shines is not diamond. I remember the story of the Yoruba actress - Wunmi that was arrested for drug at the airport years ago and same with Baba Suwe. If they weren't arrested, people would have thought it was acting that they got their money from. With her association. with certain people in the last government, I doubt those figures. Buhari is coming for you soon

1. Money or no money all I see is her Natural Hair...so lovely

2. @anon. 19.35. You took the word out of my mouth. Everything that shines is not diamond. I remember the story of the Yoruba actress - Wunmi that was arrested for drug at the airport years ago and same with Baba Suwe. If they weren't arrested, people would have thought it was acting that they got their money from. With her association. with certain people in the last government, I doubt those figures. Buhari is coming for you soon

3. @anon. 19.35. You took the word out of my mouth. Everything that shines is not diamond. I remember the story of the Yoruba actress - Wunmi that was arrested for drug at the airport years ago and same with Baba Suwe. If they weren't arrested, people would have thought it was acting that they got their money from. With her association. with certain people in the last government, I doubt those figures. Buhari is coming for you soon

3. Stella Kork...why call them LAZY, what's that? I'm not happy with you o, do you know what it really takes in this their man eat dog, dog eat man vicious circle called Nollywood?

An Igbo proverb says that if they tell you what it takes to be a King, you would rather you are poor(agwagi ife eji abu Eze, isi ka ishakwa ka isha). Don't use the word, it hurts them.

Congrats Omoni though. Good that while some ladies are struggling to marry a Richman, you have chosen to remain a Richwife. Thumbs up.

4. But i heard AYs 30 days in Atlanta was the highest....oh well....congrats to her

#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of children.

5. For that very dry and unrealistic movie?Nawa!!! Congrats to her sha.

1. Bitter soul go n do ur own....evil spirit

2. Yes naa.. I'm not arguing with you on whether it is dry or not though i feel it is very interesting, but see ehn with the hype that movie got you would want to see it and if 70k people actually saw wives on strike they made way over 70m naira, and with the Population of this country im very sure 70k people saw that movie

3. Of course I don't. But at least they think we do.

4. Nuvi please stop it, 70k from where?

6. Her lovers are paying her well. Married hoe.

1. Winch go get urself a lover.. 🤔Dahx if u capable of getting one self

2. Is it your hoe? Bad belle somebody!

7. Stella kork,are u implying that they are now market sellers AKA runz girls??? U don buy market be dat.

8. Why add figurine and anchor baby when she's not the producer. Kudos to Omoni. Keep the flag flying.

9. Omoni e don do naa! We know your movie sells more, its okay

1. Say congrats n move forward biko women hating women since 1900

10. Congrats, i like successful people especially ladies #keep it up

11. Story srory story, you believe this hype?

12. Omoni is the bump

13. But Omoni, with this kine success.. why do you still need to sleep around? What even baffles me is your hubby... him be disable ni? Abeg, he should find job and quit all those writing crap that doesn't pay your sons school fees o jare... why do u need to put them in such an expensive school sef? You and I know you struggle to pay those lovely boys school fees. ABEG OMONI, d fire you fire don do biko... build a career mbok

14. Nice one 👍🏽👏🏾
    I like women who succeed in their chosen field.
    Especially in this 'men's world '👍🏽

15. Omoni lai Muhammad's wife. Keep lying upandown

16. All i see is envious bitches hating on a successful woman

Congrats Omoni
    Hahahahahaha...

17. Chike Obi ex AMCON boss enriched this girl naaaaaaa