Veteran Nollywood actor, Alex Usifo on Sunday, June 5, 2016 graduated from Babcock University with a PhD at the age of 63.
Usifo studied Mass Communication And Philosophy at the University of Lagos before proceeding for a masters at Babcock University.
He is also a graduate of Ambrose Alli University.
Alex Usifo is popular for playing the role of a strict father. He has featured in over 50 movies and is popular for his role in the TV series "Beyond The Dreams" which used to air on NTA.
He is also Known for his roles in movies like: “Strong Men at Work” and “The Guilty 2”.
Congratulations to Dr Osifo!
Odiete shows its never too late, where is Brymo? he needs to come and see this.
ReplyDeleteAwwww. So you watched it that year. Chief odiete. Lol.
DeleteThis man looks so scary in reality. I used to see him almost everyday in school #BU, but fear won't let me near him. He has this stern look, with his huge body.gush!! He has no joy whatsoever.well, so I taught.
When a friend told me he was actually friendly, I was beyond shocked.
Never judge a book by its rough, stern, huge cover.
Stella, It's 'Behind The Clouds' not Beyond The Dreams. But then what Alex featured in on NTA was 'Ripples'.
DeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteYea.. Congratulations sir.. I admire him so much. BEYOND OUR DREAMS. I was small but momma no dey miss am.Benita Nzeribe was the daughter.. Chaiiiiiiiiii!!!! She don old too oO.
ReplyDeleteMy crush
ReplyDeleteHis voice turns me ON anytime anyday!!
Congratulobia
ReplyDeleteBags abi dem dash am?
ReplyDeleteCongrat
ReplyDeleteCongrats sir
ReplyDeleteCongrats Dr Usifo.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations sir, age shouldn't be a reason one can't pursue his or her dreams.
ReplyDeleteCongrats
ReplyDeleteKwakwakwakwa...
ReplyDeleteGood for him!...
Is it true Babangida is dead?
ReplyDeleteNice one! Congrats Sir
ReplyDeleteChai some of you are here sleeping on sdk. *winks*
ReplyDeleteCongratulations sir.
Nice one
ReplyDeleteSure he'll soon become a lecturer and possibly retire as a Prof
Good back up plan
Atleast he won't end up sick, old and poor begging for help like some of the past top nollywood actors
Kudos to him.
ReplyDeleteIf you have one million dollar you can buy Babcock University. Davido will soon get a Ph.D.
ReplyDeleteGod will punish you! You idiots sit from afar and say trash with your poverty-stricken mentality!
DeleteI am running my M.sc there and I have never gone through such academic drilling in my life!(I went to a federal Uni by the way). I went to that school thinking I could pay it off cos I needed M.sc for promotion at work...needless to say I slept at 2am yesterday night trying to finish a "mini-project" for a course I am taking. You do mini-thesis for all courses that you take and defend it in front of the whole class and lecturer! Topic defense sef, my department lecturers go finish your life.
I sincerely wish what you said was true, I for pay and waka tey tey but I am still here struggling! This convocation was last week sunday! Nobody in my class graduated! NONE! If na by money, all of us go don comot.
Yes, I am angry because I am sweating over getting a degree here and one idiot wants to ridicule the stress! Moron gerraout!
BECAUSE YOU CANT AFFORD IT DOESNT MEAN ITS FRAUD!
Lmao. Gush, anon 15:20. I love you. Kindly chop kiss abeg. This people can hate on private uni doh! Saying all sort to console their broke ass.
DeleteKindly come to BU and buy Ph.D or Bsc. Ode oshi!!
I don't blame you fool, bring the money and see if they will dash you ordinary pre-degree certificate ,since you didn't pass through the school why won't you run your mouth.
DeleteCongratulations my brother.
ReplyDeleteNice one, congratulations mr usifo.