Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia State Governor Ikpeazu Sacked by Federal High Court

Monday, June 27, 2016

Abia State Governor Ikpeazu Sacked by Federal High Court

A Federal High Court in Abuja on Monday sacked Governor Okezie Ikpeazu for submitting false information to his party, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), ahead of the party’s governorship primary elections in December 2014.

Ikpeazu had emerged winner of the governorship primaries and gone on to win the Abia state governorship election in April 2015. His victory at the polls was challenged by Mr Alex Otti of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) who lost at the tribunal but won at the Court of Appeal, prompting Otti to take the case up to the Supreme Court, where he lost.

The Abia governor’s appeal of the Court of Appeal’s verdict was subsequently upheld by the Supreme Court and all seemed to be well up until Monday when the Court of Appeal delivered judgment in a separate suit filed by Mr Uche Ogah, runner-up at the PDP governorship primaries in December 2014.

Punch reports that the court in its judgment, delivered by Justice Okon Abang, ordered Governor Okezie Ikpeazu to vacate office immediately for submitting false information to his party for the December 2014 governorship primary.

Justice Abang also ordered the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to immediately issue a certificate of return to the plaintiff, Uche Ogah, who polled the second highest number of votes in the primary.

culled -olisatv

*Sad sigh*...Na wah!

30 comments:

1. I'm waiting for them to blame this one too on Buhari...

1. Efcc is also coming soon.
      What a life.

2. He's most definitely gonna appeal the ruling and the case will eventually get to the supreme court.
      It is now a matter of who has the best lawyers

2. Judicial drama. He will definitely appeal

3. Hahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahaahhaha...

4. Hope this case doesn't see the light of day in any other higher court. Uche Ogah carry go!!!

5. Stellaastic Stella!!!!!!
    There goes the downfall of your man!!! I told you everything about this man from primaries to election Is false.
    Surutu sue.

1. Asi ocha! There is right of appeal and he will definitely optimize it.

6. Wow....this kind tin can pain. After believing you have finally settled down in office. Oga pack ur load comot government haus.

7. Wrong judgement. Appeal will determine sha.

8. He'll appeal naa

9. Stella, there's nothing like federal high court of appeal. Educate urself woman. Na only gossip you sabi?

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. Na wa. What of Buhari that his own was postponed indefintely. Na wa for this country. This man that has not done my state road, una dey comot.

I dey vex ooo

12. Which kind disgrace be this?

1. And to think they are church members o, my church members in fact.

13. Hmm abia state, God help this my state. We've been riddled with bad governance, I hope we get our desired messiah soon.

14. That state is a confused state

15. Federal high court of appeal??? Nne are u high on agbo jedi abi oshogbo weed???... u b journalist, u shiuld know better biko...

16. this abia election is a mess. come to think the person against him is his relative. NGWA people always selfish. all the rubbish they said against Otti , now they cant even have peace between them. shame on them. everywhere they are they are full of greeds. even in the church they always want to lead or even pursue non ngwas.

1. Hmmm, can you really stop making general statements like NGWA people always selfish. Just say the ones you know, you're more than this

2. Exactly my thought, he should leave govt Hux, we abians need a change of govt, tins are not moving, salaries are not been paid ad dis man jst came in ad started using our money for court cases. Pls d Supreme Court should do justice to d case. God will visit d land of abia wit his divine Favour

17. Wow! I don't believe this! I just don't believe this!
    Wow! Vacate immediately? Wow!

18. Abians and thr plenty wahala... Mtcheeew!

19. I wish the next governor will be the messiah that will repair the roads that leads to Akwa ibom.

20. Stupid ppl fightn to loose

Hello ppl follow me on instagram @hanaokafor

Miss Freeborn!!

21. Abia must Rejoice! Congrats Dr. Uchechukwu Sampson Oga. Uchechukwu ga-eme riri n'Abia!