Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Father's Day Message From BV Who Suffered A Stroke..

Sunday, June 19, 2016

A Father's Day Message From BV Who Suffered A Stroke..

OMG...This is so beautiful and so .............I dont know what to say but it made me cry and sad.

''My name is Arome Ameh, I am 36 yrs old, and I just survived a stroke, this happened on the 25th of April 2016, in the presence of my wife, my daughter (7) and my son (5).
They have been the key to my recovery, they have practically put their lives on hold to cater for me.
Most especially to my wife Oluwatosin, she saved my life with CPR when I collapsed before being rushed to the hospital, without that I probably wouldn't be here writing this.
She has assumed the role of the father in our home, and she has gone above and beyond all expectations. I don't know where I would be without her.
I have been typing this mail for a few days using my left finger, as I am partially paralyzed on my right side.
I want to wish my wife Oluwatosin Ameh a happy father's day, and to say thank you to her and to tell her how much I love her.
Thank you
Arome Ameh
Note: All pictures where taken before my stroke

67 comments:

1. Eyah..Don't worry you will be fine.
    Just believe and have faith in him

1. May the good lord heal you completely in jesus name, amen. God bless you immensely mrs Ameh.

2. God's healings be upon you.. You are a man with a good heart...

3. Happy Father's Day to you. You shall be made whole by the stripes of our Lord Jesus.

Happy Father's Day to your wife and helper.

Men, please treat your wives with love and respect. Make her know she's important to you. Protect and defend her. Love her regardless of her sometimes naughtiness. And vise versa for wives.

Life is a journey, we do not know how the next road will be. Let's always remember to pick the people in our lives up whenever we get there chance to cos we do not know when our lives will depend on them.

God is love

2. Awwww lovely!!!
    Bigups to your wife yo!
    Many wouldn't understand or know the challenges in taking care of a stroke patient. It ain't easy and can be frustrating most times.
    Happy fathers day ma'am

1. Awwww happy father's day to your wife. This is so sweet that you appreciate her. Keep it up. And when you recover, make it up o her ohhhh.
      Your kids look so much alike

2. So you who know how to take care of 'a stroke patient' take lollipop.

Is it possible to make a statement without trying to bash others or act superior even when it's obvious you're not?

Supu!!!lmao

3. 12:16
      Maybe u are d one feeling inferior.
      Check ursef.

4. Nobody asked you bentshell.

Move aside and face your firewood business.

3. Happy fathers day to you .
    May your healing be complete.
    Madam dalu nne, a Godly woman you are .

1. Aww... happy Fathers day to you ma...thank you for being a pillar to your husband.

2. We thank GOD for using your wife to nurse you back to life. I do hope that when you are fully recovered and resume your role as head of your home, you will remember the sacrifices of this woman that you now openly praise.

I'm sorry for being a little cynical but we have seen this before. Hope when you become a "bloke/bobo/rocker" again, you will stay true. I wish you GODS healing IJN, amen

4. Oh dear Lord.I wish you speedy recovery bro. That is what I am battling with my mum right now too, I pray for speedy recovery for her

5. Arome, God has healed you.

Wuraola, please come and read this. The wife was able to step up and taken over because she had be educated and prepared. She didn't collapse in the face of crisis. She stepped up and took over. Now she has to play the part of the father and mother. Not women like u who want to bury them in the kitchen, and render them useless when times of crisis call.

1. Bury them in kitchen ke?

But that one is even good. At least there would be food to eat.

Abi bury them between a man's thighs?

If men and 'woe'men like that had their way,that's the only place a Nigerian woman would be.

2. Anony12:13...hahaha. You dey para o. Cool down biko.

Happy Father's Day to Mr Ameh and to the strong Mrs Ameh.
      A lot of young men in Lagos are bowing to this evil stroke, please if you live too far from your place of work and have to drive for long hours to and fro for 22 working days in a month, get a driver. You can't eat that money alone. Stress, stress, stress is a silent killer.

3. Bless you XP for this your comment. Almost 80% of Lagos workers are suffering from stroke or stroke related disease.

Mr Amen May your healing be soon and permanent.. May God keep you and your wife. Mrs Amen you must enjoy the goodness of the Lord in this life.

6. Get well soon Arome. God bless your family.

7. Happy fathers day and thanks to your lovely wife who did not abandon you when you needed her most.
    Many women whether educated or not, rich/wealthy or poor will rather abandon their husband who have health issues and be gallivanting about, they will even prefer he dies, so they can have time to commit more atrocity freely.
    Be like Oluwatosin. God bless you woman and Blessings to your kids too.

8. Touching. God will complete ur recovery. Thank God for appreciating ur wife. not all men in ur position will. U re blessed

9. So touching. May God heal you completely. May he strengthen ur wife.

10. CrazyHornyWife19 June 2016 at 12:29

Awwwwww!!! So sweet😘😘😘😘😘

11. Oh wow God will heal you completely and may God continue to bless your wife and keep her also.
    God bless your home and quick recovery I pray for you Arome.

12. Ehya, speedy recovery bro. May God bless your wife.

13. chai...I pray God revisits this family with his mercy. chai...so touching!!! but why are many more young men in their 30s these days suffering stroke? Ive heard so many of them...

1. Na high blood pressure. A lot of them take so much alcohol and eat so much junk food. Also stress from work

2. Happy Fathers Day to you and may you be healed IJN, Amen. So good to appreciate your wife's sacrifices! God bless you for that! Very soon, you shall use your right hand to write IJN, Amen. Try chewing gum on your right side of mouth, get a small ball that you can squeeze, try squeezing the ball and make sure you don't sit down on a spot for more than 15 minutes, try rotating okay! You will be fine. Hope you are taking your medication, also incorporate aspirin when you are a lot better , but don't use it if you are on any heart medication!

14. Men this is EXACTLY why you must treat your wives well, if he had been abusive, I doubt that she will take up this challenge and be a great wife in this situation.
    Some men treat their wives so badly that if anything like this happens to them, their wives will feed them rotten food and beat them for physiotherapy.
    Please men treat that woman right cos no one knows tomorrow.

(Aka nri kwuo aka ekpe, aka ekpe akwuo aka nri)

God will heal you completely Sir and God bless you madam for being a good woman. You will reap the fruit of your labour.

1. Why are some ladies his stupid.....wot u just said now....is it reasonable... Buy sense biko.....everything don't have to be about abuse

2. So true. And enlarge this picture and look at this woman's face allover again, she is learned and exposed. She had fore knowledge and is attending to the hubby conveniently. Women should endeavour to get knowledge. It is important outside love for her husband.

15. Arome,The Good Lord is your Strength..I pray for you today,may God perfect your healing now in JESUS name..

To your loving & sweet wife,God almighty is her strength..
    It is well dear.

16. Happy FaThers day sir. May ur healing be complete IJN. Madam maY God bless u for keeping the home front. Oga I beg u in the name of God wen u get better don't start to follow small gIRLs ooo. Pls she is your Queen,she has fulfilled her marital duties pls also do d same. Pls don't break her heart. If anything shld happen to her 2moro pls don't allow any small girl carry u and u wld treat your kids like no body. Pls oga.....

17. God is ur strength. Happy fathers day to you and ur wife. You are still the father ok. Your wife is a gooood woman!

18. My dad suffered about 4 strokes last year. Always pray for and treat your spouse well cuz no one knows tomorrow. My dad now knows he got no one but God and my mum.

19. Awww so touching.quick healing in Jesus name.God bless your name

20. Happy father's day. Your wife is a rare gem and a virtuous woman.

21. A big amen to your prayers @ Bianca Bruno and mrs fine face. Thanks and God bless you

22. Happy father's day to ur wify. I wish u quick recovery.

23. God will heal you. Miss Ess healing to ur mum too Amen

24. Speedy recovery and Happy Father's day.

25. May the Greatest Healer heal you.

26. This comment has been removed by the author.

27. Awwwww....... God bless your wife and happy father's day to you both. May your healing find you in Jesus name Amen.

28. Awwwww....... God bless your wife and happy father's day to you both. May your healing find you in Jesus name Amen.

29. Happy Father's Day to you and your wife
    wish you quick and complete recovery .

30. Hmmmm....... May the Lord perfect your healing in Jesus name. Happy Father's day. God bless your wife

31. God bless your wifey,Happy Father's Day to you both.May He continue to bless your home.

32. Awww!

God bless your angel of a wife.

May His healing hand rest upon your life, in Jesus' name. Amen.

33. Beautiful!! Thanks for appreciating your wife. U don't know how happy Uve made her. It's not about money but just saying thank u.

34. Awwww, may GOD bless her and may u recover soonest than u expected. Ur write up brought emotions to me. May God bless your home. Amen

35. It is well with you sir. My husband suffered a stroke too in April. He's just 39. To God be the glory he's back on his feet and able to use his hands again. You will testify to God's goodness too. Pray n take your medications well. Regards to your wife for a job well done. Mine was worse cos I was 7months pregnant. God gave me a bouncing baby boy on Friday tho through CS because of stress. I promise to share this testimony at any given opportunity.

36. We join you in celebrating your wife Arome. So sad to hear this happened to you. Wondered what happened to you as you went off twitter. You are healed in Jesus' Name. You will recover fully and bounce back stronger and better than before. The glory of the latter house shall be greater than the former. Happy Father's day to you both.

37. Can you go for a programme at mfm yaba headquarters branch? It holds every Wednesday. It is called water manna. You would fast till our general overseer prays on the water. Buy a bottle of water along. It starts by 4.30pm on Wed...try to go there. I am convinced that after that program u would testify
    Don't forget to give ur testimony here.

38. Your healing is sure. This really hurts,i remember when it happened to my aunty. Its pains to see people help you to do things you can easily do on your own but be strong n you will pull through

39. God bless u Mrs Ameh.God in his infinite mercy will grant ur hubby quick recovery ijn amen.

40. God shall make you whole again! Mrs Ameh thanks for all your good acts, u r a virtuous woman.
    Every plan of the enemy over your home has failed in Jesus name.πŸ‘ΌπŸ»

41. Get well soon dear. D Lord is ur strength πŸ’ͺ. Happy Father's day to your wife.

42. God bless you both.. May God heal u completely
    Wifey.. We celebrate you