Yaaay Star Boy and my girl Yemi!!!
Despite the fact that Drake dominates the 2016 BET Award nominations, Nigeria’s Yemi Alade and Wizkid are set to battle it out to win the highly coveted award for “Best International Act: Africa”.
Yemi Alade has been nominated for the highly coveted award three times in a row, while Wizkid has won the award in the past.
Yemi Alade came under heat last year for attacking the BET Awards organizers for disrespecting African artistes, nonetheless she bagged a nomination.
Congratulations to both Wiz and Miss Alade a,ka “Mama Africa”!
Below is the full list of nominations.
Best International Act Africa
AKA (SOUTH AFRICA)
BLACK COFFEE (SOUTH AFRICA)
CASSPER NYOVEST (SOUTH AFRICA)
DIAMOND PLATNUMZ (TANZANIA)
MZVEE (Ghana)
SERGE BEYNAUD (COTE D’IVOIRE)
WIZKID (NIGERIA)
YEMI ALADE (NIGERIA)
Best Female R&B/Pop Artist
ADELE
ANDRA DAY
BEYONCÉ
K. MICHELLE
RIHANNA
Best Male R&B/Pop Artist
BRYSON TILLER
CHRIS BROWN
JEREMIH
THE WEEKND
TYRESE
Best Group
2 CHAINZ & LIL WAYNE
DRAKE & FUTURE
PUFF DADDY & THE FAMILY
RAE SREMMURD
THE INTERNET
Best Collaboration
BIG SEAN FT. CHRIS BROWN & TY DOLLA $IGN – PLAY NO GAMES
BIG SEAN FT. KANYE WEST & JOHN LEGEND – ONE MAN CAN CHANGE THE WORLD
FUTURE FT. DRAKE – WHERE YA AT
NICKI MINAJ FT. BEYONCÉ – FEELING MYSELF
RIHANNA FT. DRAKE – WORK
Best Male Hip Hop Artist
DRAKE
FETTY WAP
FUTURE
J. COLE
KANYE WEST
KENDRICK LAMAR
Best Female Hip Hop Artist
DEJ LOAF
LIL KIM
MISSY ELLIOTT
NICKI MINAJ
REMY MA
Video of the Year
BEYONCÉ – FORMATION
BRYSON TILLER – DON’T
DRAKE – HOTLINE BLING
KENDRICK LAMAR – ALRIGHT
RIHANNA FT. DRAKE – WORK
Video Director of the Year
BENNY BOOM
CHRIS BROWN
COLIN TILLEY & THE LITTLE HOMIES
DIRECTOR X
HYPE WILLIAMS
Best New Artist
ALESSIA CARA
ANDRA DAY
BRYSON TILLER
KEHLANI
TORY LANEZ
Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
ANTHONY BROWN & GROUP THERAPY
ERICA CAMPBELL
KIRK FRANKLIN
LECRAE
TAMELA MANN
TASHA COBBS
Best Actress
GABRIELLE UNION
KERRY WASHINGTON
TARAJI P. HENSON
TRACEE ELLIS ROSS
VIOLA DAVIS
Best Actor
ANTHONY ANDERSON
COURTNEY B. VANCE
IDRIS ELBA
MICHAEL B. JORDAN
O’SHEA JACKSON JR.
YoungStars Award
AMANDLA STENBERG
QUVENZHANÉ WALLIS
SILENTÓ
WILLOW SMITH
YARA SHAHIDI
Best Movie
BEASTS OF NO NATION
CONCUSSION
CREED
DOPE
STRAIGHT OUTTA COMPTON
Sportswoman of the Year
CHEYENNE WOODS
GABRIELLE DOUGLAS
SERENA WILLIAMS
SKYLAR DIGGINS
VENUS WILLIAMS
Sportsman of the Year
CAM NEWTON
KOBE BRYANT
LEBRON JAMES
ODELL BECKHAM JR.
STEPHEN CURRY
Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award
BEYONCÉ – FORMATION
BRYSON TILLER – DON’T
CHRIS BROWN – BACK TO SLEEP
DRAKE – HOTLINE BLING
FUTURE FT. DRAKE – WHERE YA AT
RIHANNA FT. DRAKE – WORK
Centric Award
ANDRA DAY – RISE UP
BEYONCÉ – FORMATION
K. MICHELLE – NOT A LITTLE BIT
RIHANNA – BBHMM
THE INTERNET – UNDER CONTROL
Best International Act UK
KANO
KREPT & KONAN
LIANNE LA HAVAS
SKEPTA
STORMZY
TINIE TEMPAH
Seen
ReplyDeleteGood
DeleteCongrats to them. I hope they bring it home.
ReplyDeleteBest Male R&B/Pop Artist - Bryson Tiller
DeleteBest Video of the Year - Hotline bling or Work
Best New Artist - Bryson Tiller or Tory Lanez (this guys are dope.. I find it hard pick the best. Tory Lanez got me with 'TRAPHOUSE' and 'SHOTZ 4LATER' Lyrics while Bryson Tiller got me with 'DON'T' and 'EXCHANGE'. Definitely the new Shit in the Game. #R play.
Kudos to our 9ja Artist... Its Definitely Wizkid.
I hope they will not tell them to go and play for technicians, drivers, cleaners ooo.
ReplyDeleteI just pray they wont humiliate them as they did to Tiwa and co.
Congrats jare. the sky is your beginning.
Ojuelegba is obviously getting it home
ReplyDeleteI just noticed so many idiots on my case.
ReplyDeleteJasmine i thought you are looking for job and you want good things to happen to you. continue. God has blessed me beyond measures. You guys keep saying she is daft but she is in a bigger place enjoying bigger salary. Make una continue while God keep blessing me.
Lest i forget, a big shot from Glo called my line that he needs a business developer. But i can see i cant give out the info to idiots here.
Let me look outside to give to someone.
Easy abeg. Loveme jeje nwayo. Sometimes you go off key ka onye onwere k'osi eme ya. And one day you might be needing help here too. Glo top shot??????? Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.
DeleteCongrats to Yemi Alade in advance for losing to Wizkid
ReplyDeleteWizzy is sure getting this again!
Nice
ReplyDeleteI still marvel @ hw yemi alade, is dominating d internatio scene, cud it be good pr? Cos as far as I am concerned yemi hasn't had any hit song since "johnny" her lamboghini song is jst the worst! Pls wat happened to seyi shay? Or even tiwa savage dt has given us some hits bck tto back? Pls except I am mistaken, someone tell me why yemi alade is d best we can come up wiv for BET?
ReplyDeleteIs called GRACE.
DeleteYou don't have to release HITS back to back 4 you to be favoured.
In my opinion, she is the smartest Nigerian artiste yet.The best is yet to come from her sef.
Delete1)She has carved an identity like none other.You cannot compare her to anyone.
2)She has great African presence ie she is probably the most popular female artiste from Nigeria.it didn't hurt that she translated Nagode to swahili and some other songs into french.She also collaborated with Sauti Sol from Kenya in her latest album.
3)She is a hard-worker. She is always promoting song after song,video after video.King of Queens album was released in 2014, Mama Africa, 2016.
4)She has done it like the boys.I respect women who do their thing without relying too much on sex appeal.
5)She has a dedicated team who actually work round the clock.Did you see her on Tim Westwood TV,https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZxEK2AORfU,She is currently in the U.K to promote her Album.
Oga my prayer is that when my own big break finally comes,People will know that I have worked hard for it.
Thank u, thank u, thank u! Help me tell them! She is really going far.
DeleteI hope one of them wins, wizzy on mind
ReplyDeleteI hope they don't give them the award back stage this time
ReplyDeleteCongratulations.
ReplyDeleteCongrat,i hope they bring it home to us,especially yemi alade.
ReplyDeleteHave you heard of LONGRICH? It's a business that gives you time to do other things,its a multilevel marketing that pays you weekly.
What do you have to do?you just have to introduce three people to the business,you don't have to keep buying and buying like other multilevel marketing.
How do I register? You can start with 45k,85k,120k etc,45k gives you 8% of your weekly earnings,while from 85k and above,gives you 10% weekly.
What are the products?
LONGRICH has products like your everyday products, e.g toothpaste,soap,pots,supplements,wine,fertility medicine,pantyliners(can be used as treatment for toilet infects,fibroid,etc),pads,mosquito repellent,body rollon,calcium,slimming tea,sugar reducer etc.
For more info and how to join,kindly call me on 07051918136.
Don't sit at home doing nothing,while job hunting why not try this out and see.
Note:if you know better,you will do better.
LONGRICH ROCKs.
Congrats mi star boi
ReplyDeletei aint beefing but i honestly dont know what yemi alade is singing for her to have such international recognition. her only hit song i can remember is johnhy or have i been living under the rocks.
ReplyDeleteStella are we too vote for our blog boo?