I dont know what prompted this but London based actress Victoria Inyama made so much sense that my Monday Morning Coffee tasted better than it used to.....
Monday, May 23, 2016
56 comments:
"There's a perfect life, but that's when you are content". Nice
ReplyDeleteShe is so right! Every victor was once a victim..
DeleteShe was my #1 crush when she was acting
DeleteWise woman
DeleteNice
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteGreat word for those who will understand.
ReplyDeleteInteresting
ReplyDeleteVery well said indeed.
ReplyDeleteSome might be too thick or so lost to understand these inspirational words.
"Work hard and achieve, or screw hard and attain" hmmm deep... don't let wat u see affect u, that's very hard to do, sigh.
DeleteVery well said indeed.
ReplyDeleteSome might be too thick or so lost to understand these inspirational words.
Great word. Very deep
ReplyDeleteThe truth
ReplyDeleteThanks for sharing
Inspiring.
ReplyDeleteThat's for those that get intimidated by social media and other declarations. I learnt long ago not to let those things get to me.
ReplyDeleteGod has blessed me with a good life that will keep getting better and yes, I am content.
There is a perfect life but that's when you are content.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful!
No amount of inspirational talk and sermon can help boost this country to a civilized standard, immediately you imerge to that leadership role or run into an amount of money ure not used to, your true colour is displayed..... all this talks wouldnt matter one bit.
ReplyDeleteThank you oh!
DeleteI'm inspired. There's a great life but that's when you are content. *word*
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm! WORD
ReplyDeleteI love this.
ReplyDeleteI'm interested in the smileys she used here, from which phone abeg.
ReplyDeleteI know that iPhone doesn't have all these smileys pix.
Sony Xperia.
DeleteI wish and keep wishing people will understand. Food for thought.
ReplyDeleteI don't envy the people I see on social media cos I'm actually happier than most of them in real life with the little I have.
DeletePls can someone name one movie that this lady has acted in before so I could watch n relate better wn I read any news of her.
ReplyDeleteShe's pretty
Check YouTube, Nigerian movies Victoria Iyama
DeleteYes oh. Toke Makinwa is a good example. I mean i stumbled on her IG page and i was like what?? She has fans more than most celebrities that are real celebrities but it took all the bashing and name calling for her to be recognised the way she is now.
ReplyDeleteI love her when she was acting and even more now
ReplyDeleteMy dear u really spoke or hv written well.... Ordinary dis blog dt we don't even knw d really identity of any1 and ppl are intimidated by others. I can come lie to be anything here. Bia Stella pls how do u cope with the hate ppl gv u on dis blog? I read d stinker comment section.apart from our ur regular hater froggie, dere was an anonymous who said some very terrible things. U uprooted all d comments, wch is understandable but generally how do u cope with the hate. I wld love to knw.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you for this piece. Good vibe.
ReplyDeleteFree yourselves from hates and let love take over.
Let's start with...
...TAG A FRIEND, COMMENT & PRAY FOR SDKBLOG...
God bless her, she made common sense.
ReplyDeleteHe who has ears let him hear
ReplyDeletegreat words to start the week. most forks be getting hyper for something the have been brain washed to think it exist no need
ReplyDeleteSpoon nko?
Delete#word
ReplyDeleteThis is on point...The picture you see is the me I want you to see..diamonds were once rough.
ReplyDeleteFact
ReplyDeleteAll victoria's are wonderful and intelligent folks. Ride on my name sake.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you Vicky for those inspiring words. Filter or not, you still look very beautiful my dear.
ReplyDeleteI love this line "its the me that I want you to see"
ReplyDeleteI hope they don't take this post South
Beautiful!
ReplyDeleteSpot on...
ReplyDeleteThis just made my day.
We all see our friends and we are like i sabi book pass am but now hes working in shell, na me write that exam for am and now he got a scholarship to harvard, am finer than she is but shes married to a rich man, i kept my virginity till i married yet i am ttc while she had 28 abortions and she has 4 kids now.
Truth is av learned to be content with my level cos in church 2 weeks ago, my pastor said same thing.
"All you need to be grateful for where you are is to look back at where you are coming from and not at your friend" cos as long as you are comparing where you are with where others/peers are, you will never be grateful".
Beautiful woman.
ReplyDeleteThere is a perfect life bt thats if ur content... u hv said it all, my opinion, u see pple flaunt every single thing they have on social media, u may call it success bt i call it insecurities, the world dnt need to knw u hv got the latest bag or shoe or car of anything for that matter for u to be happy. Extreme joy comes from knowing who u are in christ. No one has a prefect life no matter how they paint it on instagram, gt to knw wot they go through n u will choose not to be like them.
ReplyDeletePardon my epistle.
Words like this are what we need and ought to know not some hate stories.
ReplyDeleteSooooo true and inspiring.
ReplyDeleteI hope this word do Alot of good in the heart of many here..
ReplyDeleteBeautiful. Suicide and depression have been on the increase since the invention of social media
ReplyDeleteThe minute you catch yourself envying someone else,wishing to be someone else...hustling to "meet up" you gradually slip into a world of depression,trust me,it will never be enough.
ReplyDeleteObsessing over things you see and read online day in day out and lashing out will not make you happier.
It is good to admire good things ooh. Encourage people and even wish to be successful too.
Don't go thinking someone else is better than you,hold your head high.
This is to young,impressionable ones here. Be wise.
Words.contentment.
ReplyDeleteWords. Beautiful words. Contentment. A perfect life is that where you are contented.
ReplyDeleteConvention starts tomorrow Tuesday. Prepare to attend and your life will never be the same. Jesus is Lord.
Words on marble!!
ReplyDeleteOro nla
Stella you bad gan! I fear who no fear you....The London Tatafo gist on Saturday was about her right?
ReplyDeleteThere is a perfect life, but that's when you are content #WORD#
ReplyDeleteAbout the Seyi's apology post of yesterday,
ReplyDeleteif I went too far on my TTC statement, I apologies and I retract that statement on the TTC statement ONLY.
It was okay i called a spade by it's name and drop the pettiness. I guess I went overboard on it.
What I was trying to insinuate was, if one is believing God for something regarding fruitfulness, one should be nice to people irrespective of the circumstances.
On my testimony post, thanks to @Nwa Enugu, anon17:30, anon 18:27, Iphie dearie, Whirlwind , Stella maris Baby and Sisi eko. Thanks guys i appreciate.
I return all glory to God.