LMAO....
Twitter users including Dr. Ayoade Olatunbosun- Alakija, a renowned Activist of social justice and a global development expert, have blasted common sense Senator Ben Bruce for saying the newly rescued Chibok School girl Amina can be the new Malala...
Here is what wikipedia says about Malala:
Malala Yousafzai is a Pakistani activist for female education and the youngest-ever Nobel Prize laureate. She is known mainly for human rights advocacy for education and for women in her native Swat Valley in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of northwest Pakistan, where the local Taliban had at times banned girls from attending school. Malala Yousafzai's advocacy has since
grown into an international movement.........
The only problem is that the entire chibok story is just a fallacy.
ReplyDeleteA Figment of buhari s peoples imagination
A fallacy that President, commander in chief could not uncover.....
DeleteEven Boko Haram allegiance to isil is a scam to you. Idiot!!
And what is wrong with what he said?
DeleteMalala was shot in the head and was in coma...shes a symbol for every girl that wants to be educated.
Same as amina who was abducted cos she was in school
How can he compare a chibok girl to Malala? Honestly that's an insult. Malala is a Nobel prize winner so wtf is he talking about??!!
DeleteChibok girls gist na scam ehhhh
DeleteHmmm...only God know his thoughts while he was typing that, He forgot what happened to those girls is pathetic! Does he think we are joking here? My prayer is that the other missing girls will be brought back alive in Jesus name.#when fear knocks, let FAITH open the door#
ReplyDeleteHow does that reduce joblessness in the country.
ReplyDeleteBen Bruce needs common sense at this point.
ReplyDeleteCommon sense ain't so common after all.
ReplyDeleteCommon sense is not common after all oops.
ReplyDeleteHow could an intelligent man like Ben Bruce even believe this sham of a story?
ReplyDeleteHow can a dumbass like you uncover a scam that a former president and commander-in-chief couldn't?
DeleteWhat is wrong in what he said? It's not a bad idea at all.. she or they other girls could be spoke persons for the girl child n importance of education.. what are his haters even trying to say especially that big head activist?
ReplyDeleteBen Bruce, you're a pretender. Saw you at presidential hotels port harcourt last weekend. Sharing dollars to the women that came to see you.
ReplyDeleteI also saw the small girls they arranged for you. Continue ooo. Acting all pure but everybody knows you're a snake.
Looooool
DeleteBut he didnt force them na
Malala bi ti bawo. Mbok this man should just stop it. Nothing whatsoever compared to @Malala. I read her book, I am Malala and I saw a girl that was ready to fight for her right as a human first than a girl, I saw a survivor. At 14 or thereabout the whole world stood up and supported her. She is a powerful brand that can never be broken or destroyed. Her dad had an all girl school, which tells us that even in a country where the female is covered up and never to be heard in any form he still believed in education for the girl child. When we talk of heroes, she stands out. Please Ben Bruce, they don't tally at allll. I love her to bits. #iammalala.
ReplyDeleteSo read this your long notes and read what he said again..
DeleteHe said she can be....
What stops Amina from being an activist?? What stops her from campaigning against child abduction and teen marriage in the north??
Sometimes some of you talk without sense really..
No sense at all in what u just typed, what does boko haram stand for? Go back and do you research before u just come and claim some kind unnecessary intelligence here abeg
DeleteAfter reading again about malala, i think malala can relate to the chibok girls. Ben bruce was actually right, malala is the exact opposite of what boko haram stands for, she's an activist fighting for female education
ReplyDeleteAnd even got shot in the face for it, she has gone through her fair share of horror and suffering
She might not have been abducted and forcifully been married off and raped Even have a child but she can relate to the pain, the near death experience, the threats, the fear, the thought of never seeing her family again, she can definitely relate on some level so bruce was right.
For those insulting the man i think they've just been looking for someone to get back at him so they can just support whatever the person says
But sometimes not everytime, he's usually right
Common sense isn't common afterall
ReplyDeleteI don't understand this story one bit. How was the girl discovered? Did she develop amnesia or what? Why didnt she go home? Why is her husband being celebrated? Is he not supposed to be treated like a criminal?
ReplyDeleteMadam if u don't understand something, there's Google don't come and be asking some funny questions.
DeleteDid u even read d news?
At what point did u see that they celebrated her abductor? Don't refer to him as her husband
If u read d news at all you would have seen where they wrote that soldiers raided sambisa forest and found her and her abductor
Do your research abeg
Miz i would have told you thank you but i really don't like you tone.
Delete👋👋
Mbanu oga Senator.Malala's case was different but these ones never launched any campaign about education. #myThought
ReplyDeleteHe said she could be another Mallala
DeleteGush, you guys are so slow here
Ben Bruce get sense before? Not to talk of common sense? To him its just a slang, a cliche he uses. I feel so let down my BMB, a guy I used to look up to n respected so much till reduced himself to this on social media.
ReplyDeleteShut up..
DeleteYou feel so let down is he your father??
Please try and educate me on the type of negative and ignorant things that he has said and done since he entered in politics....see ur face like UYI,oshiomole pikin.
DeleteEnd time Obanikoro
ReplyDeletei don't really see anything wrong here...in fact you could argue that malala faced worse, she was shot in the freaking face/head (not that i'm trying to compare peoples suffering ) but ben bruce didn't deserve d bashing.
ReplyDeleteDumbest tweet ever...by the way, has her BH husband been captured as one of the terrorists?
ReplyDeletePlease what is wrong in what ben bruce said,y can't amina and the other chibok girls be a symbol of female strenght to nigeria,y can't they with good education be a strong voice for for women advocacy? GOD forbid the kind of hate and ignorance that exist in nigeria.
ReplyDeleteLwkmd. We will have 400 Malalas.
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteHian Nigerians are really frustrated! What did he say that was wrong? Yes people can draw courage from Amina's story. What he said makes a lot of sense for goodness sake. Gosh!
ReplyDeletei personally dont see anything wrong with what he said. Nigerians are facing hardship its so easy to piss them up now.
ReplyDeleteWhile I am not a Ben Bruce fan, he said nothing wrong. Why can't Amina be compared to Malala, this girl went through hell and survived, it is a great basis and foundation to speak up for others. The response Malala is a noble prize winner and so Amina should not be compared to her irks me. Malala took her pain and turned it to a revolution, what stops Amina from doing same! Let's be reasonable guys and think with our heads. Amina is a survivor.
ReplyDeleteAll he meant was that Amina is a surivivor. Another Malala.nothing wrong in what he said.
ReplyDeleteMost people here are just following the bandwagon, blasting the senator without pausing to understand what he is trying to say. Malala went thru horrific ordeals and abuse in her home country because of her stance on the girl-child education. It can be related to the ChIbok girls who despite the low acceptance of the girl-child education in that region, chose to pursue knowledge. Despite the ordeals they have been tru in the past two years, they can be a voice for girls in that region who may have lost the zeal to pursue education because of past unpalatable events. They can learn not to give up like Malala and motivate girls to be who they want to be even in the face of challenges.
ReplyDeleteFrankly speaking, a lot of people on the social media platform are just unbelievably ludicrous, dim-witted and appalling. There is such a great display of ignorance and it is disheartening. Let the verbal missiles fly........