dailypost photos |
Saturday, May 14, 2016
Tomatoes And Garri Now More Expensive Since Fuel Subsidy Removal?
How much is Tomatoes and garri and all other normal food items now?....I hear one tomatoe costs one thousand naira..Is this true?
150 comments:
Stella 4 pieces of tomatoes is 500
ReplyDeleteThe reason why the price of tomatoes has gone up is because of dangote's tomato paste factory. He's buying up all the tomatoes and at crazy prices, therefore the tomatoes no longer gives a damn if anyone else buys their tomatoes. They know dangote will eventually come and they'll make their money.
DeleteTomato prices went up before the increase in petrol price by the way
Thank you o, for explaining 11.54.
DeleteThey are all blaming PMB!
NIGERIANS! Try to sell beyond your noses!
Even the high dollar exchange is caused by the staff working in the banks!
They hoard the dollar and tell customers that there is little or none, and then sell it at black market!
This is an authentic info!
Some people are making gains from the pains of Nigerians.
I know someone who has built a house front this proceed.
STOP blaming the govt for every thing but individuals.
Mrs Stella kindly post, so that Nigerians will learn.
And it is those that don't see money to steal again that are instigating poor Nigerians to cry foul against Buhari administration.
No, tomatoes are expensive because we are in the middle of rainy season ans Ramadan is round the corner. Less tomatoes available and looks like the North is determined to consume what it can gather during fasting.
DeleteAnon 11:54
DeleteE-hugs
You just save me the stress form typing long episode.
People should learn to listen to news atleast, Newspaper review on Channels TV and AIT 7:05am - 7:30/35am
Last Friday, the Minister of Budget and National Planning Sen Udo Udoma was a guest on AIT Kakaaki, and he took out time to explain extensively on the Budget
I was about rushing out, I had to purse to listen.
I don't have strength to type all what he said.
Anon up there has summarised everything.
This year, I am planning to delve into into another line of income : Farming. Tomatoes and Rice.
Unfortunately it has a limited time frame to be achieved according to the Minister.
(For the tomatoes)
Rice - 2018
Wheat - 2019
Petroleum - 2019.
Stella don come, where did you hear that one. 4 balls goes for 2h. Basin of garri goes for 3,500 here in ph
ReplyDeleteIt started bf the fuel stuff abeg.
DeleteBought a paint bowl for N350 about 3weeks ago, bought the same bowl on Tuesday for N650 and 5 small tomatoes for N300
ReplyDeleteOfe akwu ti take over
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahahaha...
5tommatoes for 500niara!
ReplyDeleteTomatoes are always expensive in the month of May and July.
ReplyDeleteTrue talk anon, fuel hike or not, tomatoes are scarce and expensive in this time of the year. Abeg no be everything be Baba's fault
DeleteYou are right!...
DeleteIt occurs every year!...
During this time last year,I bought a basket for 35k...
You dey mind them, it is always like that for months of may,june and july,haba...pple be adding fuel to fire.
DeleteThank you for saying the truth @i am queen and boss even though you are antiBuhari. Tomato is always scare around this time of the year. Everything na buhari fault
DeleteThank God we are bold to say the truth to ourselves here. The only thing I will want the government of today to improve on is how to make food available year in year out, what happen to practicing what is thought in school about mechanized farming where by we put irrigation system in to work. NLC should sit down and understand the situation on ground before calling for strike.
DeleteNooo! Some one hijacked your blog queen? Adonbelivit! You did not blame apc?
Delete4 small tomatoes here now is 500 Naira.
ReplyDeleteTomatoes is #100 per one in my area now. I wonder where we re going. Stella good morning
ReplyDeletePaint of garri is 650 while 5 small seed of tomato is 500...we go survive sha
ReplyDeleteThis is too much. I'm @ the market right now.
ReplyDelete5piece of tomatoes is 500#
4 pieces of tiny plantain that looks like banana is 500#
I haven't priced other things o,i wonder the price they will tell me.
What kind of prob is this?Na how i take miss road enter this damn kwantry? Oh iyanmi!
Last week, my sister bought 4small balls of tomatoes for 500
ReplyDeleteThose who voted for change, I hope u guys have seen whatvu got us into....... Uwa mmebi.....
ReplyDeleteStupid thing. Tomato always increases in price around this time. Nna ehnnn you are stupid
DeleteEven if it increases this year's increase is ridiculous.
DeleteIn the change we still believe in, the situation would have been worst than this if your Jona is still here because the little left will still be going to individuals pocket.
Delete@Slim,Try to use your head to think and not your anus! How did voting for change cause it?
DeleteLmao @ " Try to use your head to think and not your anus"
DeleteDo they think through the anus?
BV's lool
Abokis don't garnish their suya with tomatoes again
ReplyDeleteNa ofe akwu,fried rice and rice with sauce is the truth now
Where I see money to waste on tomatoes kwanu?
Amanda my dear...
DeleteNa banga stew sure pass now ooo
How can I buy three seeds of tomatoes for 200N.
I jejely close my eyes pass tomato yesterday oo. Use the tomato money buy goat neck and better kpomo make better banga stew. Very sweet sef, bye bye to tomato stew. Before I come and go and kill myself.
Amanda favour true talk na Ofeakwu dey rain now..
DeleteFried rice or sauce..
Correct woman! Vegetable soup is it now! My friend taught me how to use egusi blended with dried pepper onions and crayfish mixed with tin tomatoes. We can used it to eat eba and rice.
DeleteIt's so pathetic.one tomato is #100. Wawuu!
ReplyDeleteAm switching to sauces and fried rice.
That's what we do during rainy season in my house. We switch to sauces and veg like Efo with our rice. Until the prices stabilize
DeleteCorrect! Survival skill! Water leaf with efo, and crayfish is good.
DeleteIn Mile12, a basket of tomatoes is from 27000 to 30000 depending on the size
ReplyDeleteTomatoes is expensive here but not one for 100# you can get up to 4 for 100#
ReplyDeleteDuno about garri
Where do you live?..
DeleteNorth I guess?...
Abeg which area is dat?
DeleteI went to bwari market, a basket like the one above goes for 25k while the small dustbin basket goes for 4k, I won cry. Tintomatoes is the way now oh.... garri is now 35 naira per cup(that's ijebu garri)... na God go help us.
ReplyDeleteTimes are really hard, trust us taking advantage of every situation.
ReplyDeleteSaw a retailer @ Ago palace okota selling 4 small pcs of tomatoes for 200 naira... vote change #APC Ruling
APC, brings good business for local traders
DeleteI bought 4 seeds of medium size tomato for 300.
ReplyDeleteD basket I buy for 450naira is nw going for 5thousand,the big basket tht I bought in January for 2k is now 35k
ReplyDeleteBefore fuel price increase, a basket of tomatoes was sold for 40k....
ReplyDeleteAll these are for the short-run only, panic buying contribute a lot to price hike.
ReplyDeleteGet yourself and your kids busy, start a garden or poultry.
Tomatoes are expensive because of the rain...not because of subsidy you guys should get this straight. Warisa
ReplyDeleteGod bless you. Tomatoe is usually expensive between May and September and we all know it. This has nothing to do with fuel subsidy removal.
DeleteThank you Anon.
DeletePls enlighten them.
Stella 3 medium tomatoes in Rumubekwe market is 200naira. If u dont want go
ReplyDelete900 comment 2016
1 rubber of garri is now #550 here in Ijaye. I can't remember the last time we use seed tomatoes to cook, tin tomato ti take over.
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
550 for there.
DeleteAha...I was pleading for 600 yesterday.
Hope you know those tin tomatoes are not real tomatoes..
DeleteThey are flour and coloured!...
Queen,are u serious??? Just like they mix brown colour to flour and call it wheat.
DeleteGueen which one is flour and coloured? Flour ke in tomato paste? Nne fear God o
DeleteHuh!flour and colour? ORIEGWU!
DeleteOne medium sized tomato cost 50 naira, one large Tatashe#100,one tiny onion cost 100 naira.
ReplyDeleteA reasonable sized tuber of yam #1000, A bucket of Garri 600#.A bucket Flour #800. Sugar #1000. Crazy, crazy, crazy.
Taaa
DeleteWhere u dey buy onion one for 100N.
I bought almost 8pieces for 100N. Size of my fist
Madam onions is still cheap ooo. I bought 40pics for #400today n d sizes are ok.......
DeleteHere in Jos, Plateau State, I used to make a pot of stew that will last for a week with 50 naira tomatoes but now I spend 300 naira to make the same pot of stew for hubby and I. Tomatoe is the new gold in town.
ReplyDeleteWow!Una still de enjoy for jos ooooo
DeleteAnon you no get problem naa.
Delete300 and stil complaining feat God my sister .
DeleteI can relate. 100naira tomato used to.make a mighty pot of stew that lasts 2wks for me in jos but now I use about 250 and above. Jos indigenes are mostly farmers thats why vegetables are very cheap here.
DeleteHmmm, they should stop exaggerating, if 1 tomato is 1k ,make everyone kuku dey chow grass na..
ReplyDeleteOnce the price of petrol goes up, everything else follows suit. Hmmm
DeleteClick my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
It has nothing to do with fuel increase.
DeleteThis is raining season and secondly the deadly pest raving the farm product.
Last week, I bought 3 for N200, dunno how much it goes for now.
ReplyDeleteNope!!! Price of tomatoes in the market went up like 2 weeks ago...it's crazy!
ReplyDeleteVery true my sister
ReplyDeleteElectricity tariff is high,exchange rate is high ,fuel price is skyrocketing . Stella the most heartbreaking one is that, I can't eat my precious jollof rice again 😢😢😢😢😢(4 small tomatoes is #200 ) banga rice ti takeover ðŸ˜
ReplyDeleteWhat I heard is three for two hundred naira & ten for seven hundred naira. When before you can get twelve to fifteen for 200 hundred. Things are too expensive.
ReplyDeleteNo oh, aahhhhhh in pH here its 4 200 naira. It was very cheap last month all of a sudden it increased. A basin of garri is 4k, some place 3k plus from 1k+ oh. God will help us
ReplyDeleteAccording to XP ofe akwu ti take over oh, everyone follow suit. Improvise
DeleteCan't remember when I ate garri last,garri is totally useless to me
DeleteSame here..
DeleteI eat semo, wheat and poundy.
I stop eating garri for like 10yrs now,not even drinking it. I have nasty memory on that.
People shldnt kill themselves over this tomatoe issue. Just use plum tomatoe, not tomatoe purée o, but plum. They are whole tomatoes in tomatoe juice in a can. Buy from shop rite 230/250. It has like 6 whole tomatoes inside, d brand I buy o. One can is enuf for stew, Iv even been using it since before tomatoe issue, it gives ur stew a nice taste.
ReplyDeleteIt is only God that will save us in dis country. Buhari will be travelling cross country going on Amanpour and pretending he is doing a good job bcos he's supposedly fight "kwaruption".
Is fight against corruption giving us light, fuel and food to eat ?
Which brand do you use?
DeleteNobody should buy those rubbish plum whatever...
DeleteCancer is real!...
Tomatoes is a no go area this side, fried rice and banga ti take over
ReplyDeleteGuys of you click on Claris Davids profile guess what will pop up? Dude Eyed is Back.
ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜
Blood of Emma.
*if
DeleteWide Eyed is back
No Stella a seed of tomato doesn't cost a thousand naira.its on d high side tho.
ReplyDeleteAnyways ofe Akwu ti take over.
Its not since fuel subsidy removal.
ReplyDeleteFuel subsidy was removed 2 days ago.
Price of tomatoes increased more than 3 weeks ago.
Thank God for my grandma I have never bought garri in the market.
Ofe akwu take over biko.
I purchased #600 worth of tomatoes yesterday, for egg sauce.
ReplyDeleteThirteen balls. It was enough for five servings, maybe because I over compensated with eggs.
If only one knew, na to get two baskets of tomatoes last year, instead of one.
Touch a basket of tomatoes now, and you'll be told 10 to 12 k.
Something that was around 4k as at December.
I don't know about garri. Still have some here.
The one that will pain me, if it becomes very expensive, is onions.
Tomatoes,one can find alternative meals for. Onions, not quite.
White diamond I think onions is still cheap or let me say manageable
DeleteHow would you have preserved it till now? Even when things stay longer in fridge it doesn't stay fresh.
DeleteI got a basket and went to give out some oooh.
DeleteHewwwwuuuu!
Shebi I for even buy like 2 baskets jejely?
Onions? Abeg oooh! I must see onions in any meal I use it for...roundly cut and sexxy too!
Hi Whited. Goodmorninnngggg
Yeah, anon. Onions are still cheap enough. May they remain so mbok.
DeleteJ Baby, dey there na. I still use it for stew,will do so even tomorrow.
Just that to make sauce, I prefer using fresh ones.
We dey get steady light for the East here na. :D
Lwkmd. Don't worry Iphie. Givers never lack. Person go gift you a huge basket soon...hehehe.
I'm telling you. Buying more than a basket would have been very cool.
Oh onions my love! I love, love, love onions. I can use two big balls to season meat, before actual cooking sef.
That thing gives food this very delicious aroma and taste.
Good morning hunnay. :D
Onions is extremely cheap. My mum keeps buying plenty everyday. I'm beginning to think she's trying to store up incase it goes as expensive as tomatoes.
DeleteWhiteD Amen ooh!
DeleteSo you love onions like me? Try cutting them round in rings for your sauce and stew. Uto!
Tomatoes have been ridiculously expensive for about 2 weeks.
ReplyDeleteEverything is expensive now.One painter garri was 220 before but it's 500 now.Tomato is no go area for now.
ReplyDeleteIt has been expensive even before the subsidy removal, 4 for #500
ReplyDeleteHaba no b subsidy cause am. It was expensive before its removal. Plantain, tomatoes are usually very expensive at this time of the year. A few months ago we where buying one basket for 500 or less cause there was glut but now it's 3k. We need to find a way of preserving our tomatoes when there is glut so we don't feel the pinch so much when there is scarcity.
DeleteMamazee thank you, most ppl don't want to accept dt dis isn't d 1st time it's happening. Dey want it to look like its buhari's fault. The only difference is that more ppl are now social media inclined. How many ppl knew abt Twitter and other social media spaces. We are more vocal now. We truly now need to find a means to preserve seasonal foods all year round. Infact I am of d opinion dt govt shld start green house farm where a green house is built with optimal conditions for d growth of sum of dis seasonal foods,so dt all year round these plants can be cultivated and harvested and we wld hv nothing like season. This is how oyinbo ppl farm no,though when a particular plant is in season,it just means u can grow them in ur garden and harvest them. Our minister of agriculture has to sit up abeg.....
Deletetrue! it's terrible. most people sell only pepper now. i had to use tatashe and pepper to cook my stew.
ReplyDeleteHow did that taste? No tomato paste?
Deletethis tomatoes own na him tire me pass. see tomatoes wey i buy few months back for 250 is now 1000 naira. its just crazy but we will survive. God dey.
ReplyDeleteGood morning Stella, I try to only make comments when I'm sure of facts. People should please be careful of what they spread.
ReplyDeleteTomatoes have been expensive for over two weeks. A basket was going for 35k. Obviously the fuel increment hadn't been effected at that time. The truth is two major farms that produce tomatoes was ravaged by a farm disease. In layman terms, the farms experienced a plant ebola. We must also remember that most of our food products are grown from the north where normalcy is just returning.
I have always argued that we must be one another's keeper as every region has its uses.When my dear brothers in niger delta blow up pipelines, we all suffer. When the blood thirsty terrorists maim and kill and destroy in the north, we all suffer. When theft and kidnappings are the order of the day in the south, we all suffer. When we portray our country in bad light through utterances and actions, we all suffer.
Tell me, which groom will court and marry a badly packaged prospective bride.?
Social media is a blessing,lets be careful not to turn it to a curse.
Gbamest!!!!!!!!!
DeleteTrue talk
DeleteI have been making ofe akwu jare,i cannot come n go and die.
ReplyDeleteFor the garri,I use semo n oath
Oats u mean
DeleteAmanda bet y??.?...?
DeleteOat*
DeleteDon't even wanna talk about it cos it annoys the spirits in me.
ReplyDeleteone tomatoe for 1000? aunty stella, kontinue oh, u hear?
ReplyDeleteThere has been an outbreak of tomato disease. This affected the output hence its high cost.
ReplyDeleteReally?
DeleteIt's a lie Stella. 1k ke? Tomatoes is always more expensive during the rainy season. All I know is 200naira tomatoes can be like just 8 small pieces. That's where I am o. Don't know how much it is in the north. As for garri, I dunno o, I always get garri from my village so mumsy brings it when she visits.
ReplyDeleteLie.
ReplyDeleteYa it's true, but I think Stella exaggerated the price. Tomatoes has been scarce of late. I used to buy like 16 seeds for #100 but right now, it is just 4 tiny seeds for #100.
DeleteStella,foodstuffs has skyrocketed oo,,everything don cost....1 rubber of garri is sold for 6oo,tomatoes has gone exinct,tin tomatoes ti take over!!!...pepper has gone high too..the hardship is on another level.transportation nkor?,story for another day..
ReplyDeleteIm so sick of the economic situation....
*faithful bv enemuwe thelma*
Thelma, go n farm.
DeleteStella,foodstuffs has skyrocketed oo,,everything don cost....1 rubber of garri is sold for 6oo,tomatoes has gone exinct,tin tomatoes ti take over!!!...pepper has gone high too..the hardship is on another level.transportation nkor?,story for another day..
ReplyDeleteIm so sick of the economic situation....
*faithful bv enemuwe thelma*
Aba! Not true o. Still 4 tomatoes for #200 but Garri is at the high side.
ReplyDeleteDunno who sent me to market o. They told me 4 goes for #500 I ran and went to school canteen mehn.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahaha
DeleteLmao.
DeleteSorry dear.
We'll be fine last last.
I don't know d cost of tomato cos I ve not bought.. Ofe akwu has taken over since this yr sef. People should substitute carrot for tomato. Simply buy carrots and scrape d back if u want.. Boil it to make it soft and blend it together with plenty shombo,ata rodo(red pepper). Then fry it as u would normally fry ur stew..u won't even go back to tomato even if it's 100 pieces for N100. Carrot is also vegetable and good for ur body.
ReplyDeleteThanks Ebi
DeleteI'm gonna try this
R u serious? So wat wil dat b called carrot stew? Ewww!
DeleteI love ofe akwu but don't always make it cos of the Oil.And my kids just looove Rice and Stew.
DeleteThankfully,I forced maself to get a basket of Tomatoes some 2 weeks ago or so before it got really bad.My friend had bought like 5 weeks or so before me,around dat Time d price fell.and at about 3K.but some 2 weeks or so later,wen her pal went to buy,it was 4,500. So she called me up but I had some,even though it was small but i felt reluctant.so I just chilled.
Hahahahahha.i just remembered that before den,before it got real expensive i had gone to the mArket and my Tomatoe customer told me a basket was 4K and i just laughed and told her "This girl u are funny o.u are gradually changing o😂
I didn't know wot was to come cos I knew Tomatoes had fallen to about 3K a basket so I just laughed at her and her tomatoes and went home.Lol
But Finally some 2 weeks ago,early morning,my friend and i made the trip to the Market.Its a Wholesale Market where all d foodstuff from The North is bn offloaded.I got a basket for 7,600.
I heard the next day it skyrocketed to 10K.
Wonder the kind Shakara going on with tomatoe sellers cos dat day my eyes see something.
Fried rice and Beef Sauce or Chicken Sauce wil be d ish right now.
TGW,u are right about the oil in ofe akwu especially if u are trying to eat healthy and d akwu u bought is of good quality,it will produce beta oil. But what I do is blend garlic and ginger and add to it. I hear it neutralises d cholesterol in d oil or something like that.Once when I took a luxury bus from East to lag,one drug seller entered d bus and he mentioned it.. And since then I ve always made sure I add them...me wey carry Google for head,I never even Google whether it works or not. Albeit, I still add both to my ofe akwu.
DeleteAsin eh...it's not funny.Here in Abuja,foodstuff,provision,packed water sef...all expensive!
ReplyDeleteStella the cry that tomatoes is expensive bcos of buhari is not true. This is the season tomatoes is expensive bcos of planting season for new tomatoes. It does not affect only tomatoes but plantain, yam and some others goods. Mind u we don't have storage or preservation system in Nigeria that enables us keep all this goods when they are in surplus so we don't feel the impact when they are out of season. We have seasonal foods in this country.
ReplyDeleteMind u as tomatoes is expensive, fresh pepper and tatash is in surplus now. Why this really bad now is bcos of the fuel scarcity and prices of transportation to bring the goods from one state to another, very soon the yoruba tomatoes will be out but a lot of people don't like it bcos it makes stew watery bcos of the watery nature of the tomatoes.
The bottom line is things are hard the economy is not smiling and people are generally not finding it rosey as we use to. God help us.
This is why I think the 300k should be share to all BV that are jobless. My one cent
It has nothing to do with fuel I think there are no more tomatoes in the farm like the season is over so they only just starter cultivating more.
ReplyDeleteYea it is seasonal.
DeleteNortherners are d major problem we hv in dis country,i heard dat dangote is buying fresh tomatoes directly from farm for d production of tomato paste,so d little bringing out to d market are not very small to go round.
ReplyDeleteBeauty, I'm sorry but your comment is a bit embarrassing to our gender. If the northerners are your problem, please ask our people to start a farm. We are proud,lazy and arrogant. We don't want to work and listen to stories when google can help you get simple answers.
DeleteTomatoes are presently diseased and unfortunately this is the season where farmers lose crops cos of heavy rains etc.
Our brain isn't a body furniture. Lets utilize please.
Why don't we cultivate our own tomatoes since you claim they are the problem then stop depending on them and cultivate yours.
DeleteThis is not the season for tomatoes I don't know how hard it is to understand.
Anon11:31 Jesu!!!!! Na wa ooo,u harsh sha!!!! U for just explain am na..... Jesu....... Lol😂ðŸ˜
DeleteBeauty, you are a daft moron. If u have nothing to say just read and move on.
DeleteIf dey r ur major prblm why wont u plant ur own may b @ d bck of ur house dys if it'l grow. Den dey'l cease to b ur prblm.
DeleteOMGoodness!
ReplyDeleteI got mine for N1,300! A big basket just like those up there.
Only for it to be scarce commodity now. Thank God I froze some.*bbm crying face*
It was so shockingly cheap and so healthily red!
Stella You can't even imagine ,its like we are in another era of economy,a strange one.the price of every single commodity has been inflated..one can't even get tomatoes for #100 anymore. One can berely eat noodles and egg with #150 now. Inflation is in its peak. Pure water is now #20.
ReplyDelete#where is save Nigerian Group pls
~Barr Charlie
Until u see d tomatoes 2 buy na,bought 12pieces 4 1k last week,God help
ReplyDeleteI used to buy small Dustin basket of tomatoes for 400/450 in Abuja. Now it's 4000.
ReplyDeleteKwakwakwa @portable viv is now making oath instead of garri. Na oath from okija shrine you dey chop. My dear you need to start PG 2 allover again. Your English odiakwa bad, or just start writing in Igbo.
ReplyDeletePpl carrying gist it's Dangote making tomatoe expensive. It's a tomatoe disease weda na tomatoe Ebola they call it that has ravaged tomatoe farms o. It's even affecting Dangotes factory also.
Stella I bought 6 rotten tomatoes yesterday for 5oo I was horrified
ReplyDeleteHalf painter of tomatos is 1k as against the 200naira sold last month
ReplyDeleteGarri a painter of white garri s 450 and colored garri s 500....don't ask about vegetable oil ooo the only cheap item in the market now is Onion
You r on point.
DeleteWhite Garri is 450 while coloured garri goes for 500.
Tomatoes i jump & pass to bang soup.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Down here in the north that is no problem for us at all... I guess that is the advantages residing in the north....
WHo told u @Edwin Chinedu that's no problem when the tomatoes of N100 is now N1,000 or N800, do you enter market or ibu ngaji puta a ri eyela?
ReplyDeletegarri is becoming diamond now.
N11K - N12K now in the north
ReplyDeleteTomato paste ti take over.
ReplyDeleteMake una switch to ofada rice sauce,coconut rice,pepper rice,ried rice, or better still vegetable rice.
ReplyDeleteI read in one of the dailies about a pest ravaging tomato farms called Tuta absoluta. I think it's vanguard. Even Dangote's factory had to halt production.
ReplyDeleteDo what i do...buy tinned tomatoes and cook with loads of shombe,tatashe and ordinary pepper, it looks so red and tastes so good
ReplyDeleteUna too complain jor. If you can't afford it use Tin Tomatoes or Palm Kernel.