The attention of Senator Solomon Adeola has been drawn to a radio programme in Abuja tagged “Brekete Family” on Love FM 104.5 as anchored by one Ahmed Isa between 7.30am and 9am on Wednesday, May 18, 2016 where one lady referred to as Amaka alleged that the senator took her father’s land in Ikeja , Lagos State.
In the programme Ahmed Isah without hearing from the senator uttered slanderous and defamatory words against the person of the Senator while on air and the senator has since been inundated with several calls and personal visitations from well -meaning Nigerians on the allegation and slander against him.
For the records, the Senator denied ever forcefully or otherwise taking possession of anybody’s land without following due process and making payments for such land with necessary documentations with genuine land owners and government agencies.
The senator will willingly submit to a legal adjudication for any land or property that he owns as he has always ensured that all such possession are legally backed and free from any encumbrances.
In the interim the senator will in this instance explore all legal avenues to seek redress where his name and person has been defamed on a purported allegation of seizing somebody’s land by any individual or organisation.
Ha!
ReplyDeleteOK I hv heard..
ReplyDeleteWell let him bring his proof of acquisition of the land legally. Anyways he has power and money. He can order a judge or the head at the dept. of lands or any body to forge some documents for him.
ReplyDeleteMake he no dey threaten people upandan with this press release. Slander Kor, defamation ni.
i listen to that radio show alot. the anchor, Ordinary Ahmed Isa,as he is fondly called by many of his listeners does not defame characters especially when he has not heard their side of the story. Senator Amaka's story wldnt have been aired on live radio if she didnt have any form of proof to back up ha story.
ReplyDeleteabeg if u collect pesin pikin land,do quick return am.
Hehehehe...hebelembe!
olololo!!!
Sorem thank you o,I listened to it yesterday and ordinary Ahmed did not defame anybody,instead he started by trying to call the senator,his caretaker,and PA.d pa was very defensive even when I was just an enquiry.abeg dey should go and sitdown.
DeleteGbam!!! You said it all. Ordinary Ahmad cannot defame one's character without hearing from the other party.
DeleteI used to listen to berekete family when I was based in Abj and when I hv data I watch deir Facebook video's pls dt man stands for d ordinary Nigerian. Stella I wish u cld partner with this man. I wish dere was sum way u guys cld form a team. D man also has d masses @heart and has helped a lot of familes. As dey hv accused him,he knws d stations office he shld tell his P.A to go and address d accusation not to b sending sponsored posts to different blogs. How many ppl in d buses and cars read dese blogs. He shld go and defend himself on air abi imm dey fear say dem go open imm yanash.
DeleteI listened to d prog yest there was no defamation of character rather Ordinary Ahmed as he is fondly called, called d senator to confirm
ReplyDeleteThis senator can lie for Africa. I listened to the program yesterday and there was no defamation of character.
ReplyDeleteThe senator should just return the land to them and stop using his influence abeg.
I listened to the programme and no one slandered the senator's name.
ReplyDeleteHe put calls through to the senator which wasn't answered and then called the senator's brother.
He eventually got through to someone that said his name is Mr. Liberty.
I listened to the programme and no one slandered the senator's name.
ReplyDeleteHe put calls through to the senator which wasn't answered and then called the senator's brother.
He eventually got through to someone that said his name is Mr. Liberty.