Check out the following scenario and please contribute positively..if you dont have anything worthy of posting,ask your pastor for us!
Hi Stells,
I have a question for Christians in the house. Here's a scenario : Miss Theresa got a new job that pays a million naira per month. She previously made a vow to God that she would give him all of her first salary. Now considering tithing, should she give a vow of 900,000 and pay her tithe of 100,000? Or give the million naira whole?
I need the answer from you and my fellow Bv's..
Thanks,
BV She's Electric.
Give the whole one million naira as it's your first fruit and you also promised to give your first pay to God. You can start paying your tithe subsequently.
ReplyDeleteSimple.
DeleteSimple
DeleteYes the whole 1m is her first fruit and she should give it all.
DeleteThe day I started giving my first fruit and tithe, my life never remained the same. Infact I can say that's my secret to success. Even when I'm gifted money, I tithe it. Sometimes it's not easy. Cos when you hammer one deal, the money go plenty. Or when you have bills everywhere. But God has never failed. It just keeps getting better.
So tell the lady to give her first fruit (remove the cost of transport and feeding you incurred before you earned the salary) and consequently pay her tithe.
Response on point
DeleteSeconded
DeleteThat is just itπ
DeleteMadam, meet your pastor for advice.
ReplyDelete*wetin dey worry people sef!*
Give everything... it all add up, tithing is 1/10 of your gain or income so if your income is one Milla and you promise to give the one million and you did I think it covers for your tithe too as you don't have another source of income, but if there is another source of income, babe pay your tithe from there.
ReplyDeleteQuestion!
ReplyDeletesimply fulfill your vows; the money is going to the Lord. And note that you can give same to THE LEAST OF HIS BROTHERS AND THAT IS TO HIM; see Matt. 25:40.
ReplyDeleteRead the following and understand.
ON TITHES TO THE LESS PRIVILEGED:
YES, YES! YES! YOU CAN GIVE IT; I have been practicing and preaching it for years and that is the word of God. PASTORS WILL NOT WANT YOU TO SEE THESE SCRIPTURES, THEY ONLY QUOTE MALACHI; SEE;
THIS IS WHERE THE LAW OF TITHES WAS INSTRUCTED;
DEUT. 14:28“At the end of every third year, bring the entire tithe of that year’s harvest and store it in the nearest town. 29Give it to the Levites, who will receive no allotment of land among you, as well as to the foreigners living among you, the orphans, and the widows in your towns, so they can eat and be satisfied. Then the LORD your God will bless you in all your work.
DEUT. 26:12 When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied.
IT WAS PRACTICED IN THE NEW TESTAMENT; THE WIDOWS RECEIVED A DAILY DISTRIBUTION OF FOOD;
Acts 6:1 But as the believers rapidly multiplied, there were rumblings of discontent. The Greek-speaking believers complained about the Hebrew-speaking believers, saying that their widows were being discriminated against in the daily distribution of food.
1 Timothy 5:9A widow who is put on the list for support must be a woman who is at least sixty years old and was faithful to her husband.c 10She must be well respected by everyone because of the good she has done. Has she brought up her children well? Has she been kind to strangers and served other believers humbly?d Has she helped those who are in trouble? Has she always been ready to do good?
DOES YOUR PASTOR/CHURCH HAVE A LIST OF WIDOWS THAT THEY SUPPORT OR IS HE EMBEZZLING THE TITHES?
James 1:27(NIV)
27 Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world
Thank you anonymous 14:41. God bless you. I believe in tithing, and I tithe and give to people in need when the spirit moves me, but you see that first fruit? e hard! God has been faithful through the years though, and I am thankful. Poster, if you made a vow, keep it.
DeleteA promise made must be fulfilled.
ReplyDeleteOn "mega churches" and tithes and hypocrisy etc.
ReplyDeleteI do like to enter the church in my city to pray during the day; especially on the days that I am off duty. Each time I entered the catholic church (I am not a catholic; I am without denomination), not only do I pray well without "harassment" but sometimes, I will be there for 2 hours and by the time I am about to leave, some of the people I met there are not in any way preparing to leave. I am usually challenged by these people. Several time, I had stopped by the "mega churches" (Redeemed for e.g.) to pray, they looked at me like I've come to steal, most of their parishes are under lock and key. is it only the orthodox churches that are "house of prayer"?
Thanks Poster for posting this. Really I have learnt to do house fellowships to learn the scriptures with other like minded Christians and have not gone or needed any of these churches in the last 5 years. I grow very well in the Lord and we do go online (social media)/prisons for evangelism. If you are a Christian who do not pray and fast and study your bible, very soon, every wind of doctrine will ferry you!
Again, why is every girl (especially fair ones) that go to these "mega churches" put on "deliverance for 21 days"? Did Christ or his disciples do that. One of the teenage girls on my street after being put through such "deliverance' was also "put in the family way". The worst is that she does not know the father of her child because multiple "deliverance ministers" had her. Thank God she got saved during her pregnancy and delivered a healthy baby boy. Or should I talk about the "Rev. Fathers" that browse the girls in their congregations.
For those of you who would "rattle" about tithing; I pay it very well to strangers (prisoners and street kids rehabilitation), widows, orphans, and some missionaries (who of course have no other means of livelihood); if you care to, you can read the scriptures; Deut. 14:28, 26:12, practiced in the NT; Acts 6:1-6, 1 Tim. 5:9, James 1:27. A lot of you will be surprised that I did not start my quotation from Malachi 3. the point is that "God's house has become as spiritual house (1 Pet. 2:5-9). By God's grace, I've taken many kids off the street, enabled widows begin small scale businesses, helped missionaries out of poverty etc. and I am not lacking in the blessings" from the Lord. I feel more
fulfilled.
Kudos to you....its only Malachi 3:10 that most churches quote when it comes to tithing too bad
DeleteI am proud you. This is really the kind of work l want to do for the Lord. Can we partner together? Anon @14:41
DeleteI don't pay my tithes to any pastor I give it to orphans who need it more.poster y don't u use part of the money to buy clothes n food stuffs for this orphans n see the joy on their faces when there received this gifts.my pastor has tow cars already n I will b given him money every month lie lie ohhhhh.give to the needy they need it more than pastors.
DeleteRead your bible more poster, you will understand the need to belong to a church. Your fellow house fellowship people don't they have churches that they attend. Please tithe is different from charity.
DeletePls hw can I actively reach the real poor every week. At least 10k every monday
DeleteExactly my thoughts. So many are hungry in almost all d churches but d well to do prefers paying g homage to d pastors.
Delete@ boutique we all attend only the house fellowship for more than ten years now. Where two or more are gathered in his name he is there.
DeleteHer first salary is for God. After all nobody force her to make the vow.
ReplyDeleteYour first income or salary as a Christian is for God, with or without the vow. see Proverbs 3:9-10. thanks
DeleteMiracle job has come, miss Theresa want to speak another language.
ReplyDeleteLol @ speak another language.
DeleteWhether you make a vow or not if u are a true believer your FIRST FRUIT(salary)BELONGS TO GOD!!!the second salary which is a million,u'l remove 100k for ur tithe and 900k for the vow u made so technically ur second salary is the first salary which belongs to YOU,and is the one u give God as a the promise u made.the first one doesn't belong to u.
ReplyDeleteWith her story Stella. Her salary is not 1 million but 900,000. Her vow to God is 900,000. As a Christian your salary is your s
ReplyDeleteNet pay minus your tithe. In this case 1000000-100000=900000.
God bless
Minus what it cost u to earn that salary. So she should remove like her transportation cost cos that's not profit.
DeleteThe VOW YOU MADE IS CALLED FIRSTFRUITS; READ DEUT. 26 THOROUGHLY AND UNDERSTAND ITS DIFFERENTIATION FROM THE TITHES. YOU WILL ALSO SEE THAT TITHES CAN BE PAID TO THE WIDOWS, ORPHANS AND STRANGERS AND MINISTERS (WHO HAVE NO OTHER FORM OF LIVELIHOOD).
ReplyDeleteFirstfruits and Tithes
Deut. 26 When you have entered the land the Lord your God is giving you as an inheritance and have taken possession of it and settled in it, 2 take some of the firstfruits of all that you produce from the soil of the land the Lord your God is giving you and put them in a basket. Then go to the place the Lord your God will choose as a dwelling for his Name 3 and say to the priest in office at the time, “I declare today to the Lord your God that I have come to the land the Lord swore to our ancestors to give us.”
12 When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied. 13 Then say to the Lord your God: “I have removed from my house the sacred portion and have given it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, according to all you commanded. I have not turned aside from your commands nor have I forgotten any of them. 14 I have not eaten any of the sacred portion while I was in mourning, nor have I removed any of it while I was unclean, nor have I offered any of it to the dead. I have obeyed the Lord my God; I have done everything you commanded me. 15 Look down from heaven, your holy dwelling place, and bless your people Israel and the land you have given us as you promised on oath to our ancestors, a land flowing with milk and honey.”
THIS WAS PRACTICED IN THE NEW TESTAMENT: ACTS 6:1-6, 1 TIM. 5:2-9
Please just go to the motherless babies and pay that whole money; it is called the first fruits. Subsequently, you can pay your tithes on your monthly salary. God will bless you abundantly.
ReplyDeleteShe gives 900k as the vow she made and 100k as tithe.. That's how it's done..
ReplyDeleteShe made a vow that she would give God all of her first salary? So which stupid question are you asking again?
ReplyDeleteMy friend, even without the vow, you are suppose to put in all your first salary. It's called First Fruit.
You guys should stop asking stupid questions especially when you know the answer
Give the million naira whole, I did the same in March and gave my whole salary. God has been extremely good to me career wise.
ReplyDeleteSince She made a vow to pay her first fruits, therefore the entire salary should be paid.No tithe this month til the next month. Hope this helps.
ReplyDeleteMaking a vow is different from tithing.She made a vow that whenever she gets a job,she will give her first salary to God-she should keep that vow.It's like a promise,not a commandment. As regards to tithing,the bible says,bring 10% of your monthly income-it's not a one time off but every months.Two different scenarios here.
ReplyDeletePLEASE I BEG YOU IN THE NAME OF GOD, DO NOT POUR THIS MONEY TO RICH PASTORS. GIVE IT TO THE MOTHERLESS BABIES AND POOR WIDOWS AND SEE REWARD.
ReplyDeleteMy thought exactly.
DeleteWho Tithe don help? Only greedy pastors if u ask me..... Speaking in retrospect, paying tithes does not in anyway exonerate any human from challenges life throws our way, or diseases, or perils here and there, its just a mere tradition the founding fathers of christianity bestowed on guilible humans to shackle our minds & set u on a guilt trip when u do otherwise.....
ReplyDeleteRead about the law of attraction, be you a Buddhist, Hindu, Amish, Christian or Muslim, or Atheist.... You're not bound to any form of tithe u pay or don't pay. Open ur eyes !!!
Life is spiritual. May God open your the eyes of your understanding.
DeleteAtheist, I know very much about the law of attraction. What does it have to do with this?
DeleteOne trillion please caption this
ReplyDeletePay the tithe and give the rest as vow. It's still going to God. The vow is first fruit I believe.
ReplyDeleteAll still goes to the same God
ReplyDeleteGive tithe and drop the remaining balance for giveaway, God will understand
ReplyDeleteYou're definitely not an Igbo.
ReplyDeleteGbenu so un jare!
DeleteI'm Igbo from Abia state to be precise
DeleteChristianity is not about hard line rules. The idea of tithing is giving one-tenth of your salary to God's store house - basically to take care of the priests. In your case, you have committed everything to God which essentially means you don't have salary. In my opinion, you give everything to God. Although, in RCCG, what you are doing is first fruit offering. In which case, you pay the tithe separately and the remaining as first fruit. One of these two options is appropriate. You could consult your pastor. Ultimately, ask for the direction from the Holy spirit and do what you are at peace with if still confused.
ReplyDeleteIf she promised God her first salary, she should give it all and not try to be smart by renegotiating terms. She promised God 1 month salary and not 10 years abeg.
ReplyDeleteShe should give the whole 1 million and still pay tithe. That will be 1,100,000
ReplyDeleteThis one go soon carry this 1m and dump for the rich pastor to buy another car while widows and orphans are hungry and unclothed even in that church! I don learn am, if pastor no go give help to the poor, me I go do; na to seek out correct poor piple and dash money sharp sharp.
ReplyDeleteI don help widow set up small scale palm oil business like that. My mind coolee no be small.
Once u make a pledge to God! Its advice u fulfill it, he can as well take away that Job as he gave u... B wise if u want to tithe its ur choice. But a VOW NNE close ur eye and see how Jehovah Almighty will change ur life ( although he hates me naturally but I refuse to give in to all d frustration he keeps bringing my way)4 the BEST.... Remb d story of Isaac?? Pls don't doubt GOD pls
ReplyDeleteGod cannot hate u my dear.
DeleteWhy the questions l poster? She made a vow to give her complete one month salary, that's all she need to give the whole 1m as promised.
ReplyDeleteWorld people, is easier to make vow, but the love of money will not allow you to fulfill it.
God is not a man, neither is He your mate that you can deceive.
Once u make a pledge to God! Its advice u fulfill it, he can as well take away that Job as he gave u... B wise if u want to tithe its ur choice. But a VOW NNE close ur eye and see how Jehovah Almighty will change ur life ( although he hates me naturally but I refuse to give in to all d frustration he keeps bringing my way)4 the BEST.... Remb d story of Isaac?? Pls don't doubt GOD pls
ReplyDeleteWhen u make a vow to God, u have got to fulfill it.pay the whole one million naira first, then start paying 10% the following month.
ReplyDeleteDear poster, since she promised to give the whole of her first salary, then she should fulfill the promise and pay only 10% in subsequent months.
ReplyDeleteJamb question!
ReplyDeleteGive one million as" first salary ". Subsequently give 100k as " Tithe"
ReplyDeleteI think your first fruit is different from your tithe,you basically pay all of your salary when paying your first fruit,so there's no point in paying tithe on that particular salary,for that month anymore, cus ure giving it all to God. You start paying your tithe from the next month. I think.
ReplyDeleteHmmm!
ReplyDeleteIn my opinion, this is between her and God. There's no need asking her pastor or her parents or anybody for that matter.
You made a vow, a pact, a covenant with God. He honours His part of the covenant, and then, you try to cut corners.
God cannot be mocked, not today, not ever.
Tithing is very different from the vow she made o. Very very different.
And then, come to think of it, when she was making this vow, wasn't she expecting the blessing to be mind blowing?
And then again, this same amount of money will be coming in monthly, abi?
I should not even be a matter for discussion or debate. If she had promised one tenth, I'd have understood, but she promised God everything from her first fruit.
Please, hun, give it all to Him, and see if He'll not bless you beyond your wildest imagination.
What do you say about Hannah that gave God her son, who she'd wanted for years?
Or those that give themselves to the service of God, throughout their lives.
I'm not a pastor, but I know enough to say that when you go into a covenant with God, be sure to honour it.
This is my take.
She would give the whole 1million to God in the first month and in subsequent months she continues with the normal tithe
ReplyDeleteThe first one million covers for the tithing.
That first one million is also known as first fruit and when you give a first fruit it covers for your tithe
Prov 3:9-10
But if still in doubt u can give N200k tithe the next month to cover up for the first month.
It is always better to over give than to undergive.
God is faithful and will always replenish you
Some people are just very confused when it comes to religion.
ReplyDeleteMadam, anyone you do is ok. God is no man. He searches d heart
BTW
Na dis kind woman dey carry religion matter for head pass everybody
That first salary is called first fruit, so give your first fruit, then next salary you pay your tithe.
ReplyDeleteHmmm.First fruit means ''ALL OF IT" WHILE TITHE IS JHUS 1/10 OF THE SALARY
ReplyDeleteYup! D formula u put up is exactly what she needs 2 do. Tithe is a given, de facto, standard. The 900k follows
ReplyDeleteGiving is a commitment we owe to God. When we make a vow to God, it comes with our deep affection and loyalty we have to God. That said, tithe is a commandment from God to his children as stated in Malachi 3:10. When you look at 2 Corinthians 9:7 the Bible explicitly declared that each one must give as he decides in his heart. Tithes is a gift you owe as commandment from God. Offering is a gift you give as commitment and loyalty to God. Both go to the same source (God). Whether you merge the two or separate for account purposes, they are the same. God looks at the heart, the intent of the giver and the heart with which it was giving matters most. It is only the church that departmentalized gifts, offerings for accounting purposes. Therefore, my advice to you is this, take your vow to the church knowing that your commitment with God encompasses both the tithes and offering. Drop your gift at his feet and walk away. The Lord who sees and judges the heart will reward you according. Thank you for standing to fulfil your vow amidst tight economic conditions of our nation.
ReplyDeleteAnything that has to do with God is fluid, God is after the heart not the act, show me your works and i will show you your faith.
ReplyDeleteOnce she promised to give everything, then she gives everything,as a reflection of her faith.
She vowed to give all,why is this question even coming up? Did anyone put a knife to her throat to make the vow??? Puhleeeeaaaaassseee
ReplyDeleteDear poster,I have a question,how did she get the job,where and what connection?how do I send my cv so I can pay a lovely tithe as urs
ReplyDeleteCheck deutronony 14,
ReplyDeleteTithe wasn't meant to be given to any pastor or church but you're meant to use the money buy food and together with your family go to church and eat it there. Read your bible people read
Lmaooooo
DeleteYou people shouldn't lead others to hell o!
DeleteProvided she's vow her first salary, then the one million is what she will drop. Cos her first salary is the whole money. With her vow, she has already given that money to God even before she got it. Hence nothing should not be deducted from it but handed over to the owner whole(God). Subsequent salary is what she will remove tithe from. Any animal dedicated to God should be given to Him(whole) without extracting even a single strand of hair from it.
ReplyDeleteShe should give all because she made a promise to God.
ReplyDelete900k offering, 100k tithe. And
Watch God do wonders
This reminds me of my pastor years back who preached about paying your tithe in any business one is involved in. That was such a long service that day, arguments upon arguments. Lol
He said if you are(e.g) Selling fruits, you pay your tithe from it. If you are selling pure water : pay your tithe for that, if you own a boutique : Pay your tithe too. Because tithe is 1th of your income and since you have various sources of income, You have to pay the tithe of all your sources differently.
Provided she's vow her first salary, then the one million is what she will drop. Cos her first salary is the whole money. With her vow, she has already given that money to God even before she got it. Hence nothing should not be deducted from it but handed over to the owner whole(God). Subsequent salary is what she will remove tithe from. Any animal dedicated to God should be given to Him(whole) without extracting even a single strand of hair from it. The HONOUR lies in giving(offering) it WHOLE!!! Without blemish.
ReplyDeletePay your tithe and use the balance to redeem your vow you are still giving all. There is a place of tithe in our life's that can not be compromised. Thank you.
ReplyDeletetithe is a must.that belongs to God.after that,she can give out her vow
ReplyDeleteFirst fruit comes before the tithe.
DeleteVow supercedes tithing in this scenario.so no tithe for that month.I am very familiar with this!
ReplyDeleteFirst fruit is different from tithing. Once you pledge your first fruit it has nothing to do with the tithe. just pay the first fruit then pay your tithe from the salaries that follows.
ReplyDeleteThis is not about getting approval from people. Even Pastors have been known to interpret the bible differently.
ReplyDeleteThis is between you and God. He is ever merciful and considerate.
If you are convinced in your heart,pay the 1m then subsequent months,you continue with your 10percent.
It all depends on your heart,the eagerness and willingness to do God's wish. Those are what he is after.
I know people that pay 10percent from every tip they get. I know the ones that pay slightly over 10percent. Some do not pay from their other entitlements in a year,cos they feel the main focus is the monthly take home.
Some have even argued that since they sell orange,it means they must bring their orange into the store house of God. How do you know your 10percent after you have sold,recorded your losses and all if you don't monitize?
These are questions I do not even have perfect answers to.
But one thing I am sure of is this:Don't do anything cos others are doing it,reflect over it and know the reasons behind every scripture...the learning points too.
If one is an excellent tither but never gives to the needy,you still have some work to do.
Do not confuse vow and tithe. She made a vow and after paying her vow there's no tithe anymore, because after giving 1m, nothing is left. 10% of nothing is nothing!!!
ReplyDeleteBy the way looking at the genesis of tithing, Abraham did not give a penny of his money to Melchizedek, rather it was a tenth of his plunders... Read your Bible very well.. Gen 14:20, Heb 7:2
So giving tithe is not compulsory, but offering is, which could even be more than the tithe as you are led. Do not come to the Lord empty handed Deut 16:16, Exo 23:15
She made d promise and it must be fulfilled. My salary and all allowances I paid during my first fruit. Let her pay all and see God of wonders
ReplyDeleteShe's giving whole. The whole N1m. Keep your promise is still the first rule.
ReplyDeleteHappy cool and cloudy Sunday from my homezone
The answer is simple, pay the whole money because it is your first fruit and then, tithing will start from the second month salary.
ReplyDelete*Comment by: BelieveAll.Com*
Speaking on the issue of tithe, I have a question. If your salary is 40k and you are repaying a loan 25k. so which means your take home salary is 15k. How much should be paid as tithe?
ReplyDelete1,500 naira na.
DeleteSpeaking on the issue of tithe, I have a question. If your salary is 40k and you are repaying a loan 25k. so which means your take home salary is 15k. How much should be paid as tithe?
ReplyDeleteAnon 17:31 your tithe is 4k simple loan or no loan. Remain blessed.
DeleteYoung Lady, you made a pledge to God. Please fufil it. You may read Acts 5:1-10 for understanding. When you make a vow to God...there is no Going back.
ReplyDeleteI also believe in paying Tithes. When you get paid next month, pay your outstanding tithe and the present tithe. Mal 3:8-10
I love this discussion .We had an argument/debate on this issue in my church somtime last month. Ok this is it,your first earning is called the first fruit which you are suppose to give the whole of it to God(exodus 23:19/Lev 2:11)So,yes u pay all of the one million as first fruit then next month u can commence ur thite payment which is 10% of one million naira.
ReplyDeleteYour first salary is ur first fruit. Remove ur tithe & pay ur first fruit..
ReplyDeletePls make sure you fulfill your promise to avoid owning God..
Anon 14:41, God bless you for the revelation. Pastors will not like that. Let people continue to build empires for already rich pastors while neglecting the poor among them.
ReplyDeleteHe gave you the millions. Abraham didn't flinch when God asked him. You made the vow. Fulfill it. He gave you those arms and brain and a sane mind. There's your answer
ReplyDeleteHmmm...........
ReplyDeleteDear,
God is waiting patiently to see what you would do next.
no millions is too big to begin to contemplate whether to pay your tithe is appropriate this very time.God gives that job of high pay,He can as well give the opportunity to another.whatever you're earning right now is just a peanut.
You know y some don't do well in life?
they feel God or the Church is rubbing them off their right.
I begin to wonder if God might still honor this vow of yours.
If you had promised one baba lawo somewhere,i do not think you'll be second guessing on paying or not.
You don't publicize you good deed in the open.
my simple advise is,go ask God for mercy.
Lord be with you always.
Amen!
Georgina. Holy Mary mother of God
DeleteWhat if u didn't get the job.... So fulfil ur promise... It's only for that month my dear..... Then u start paying ur 100k very month
ReplyDeleteStella tithing is very very good am a living testimony to be sincere sometimes I don't miss church cos I must drop my tithe any week I pay my tithe God doubles my income and sorts my problems . I noticed each time I fail to pay my tithe my business will be slow so I don't miss it . As an RCCG member daddy Go told us special blessings come with tithing I give my tithe in faith and God does wonders. Remember keep your hands clean , pray to God and he will answer your prayers my life hasn't been the same since I started my mum taught me and trust me if you are a tither your pocket would never ever run dry find a bible believing church and give to God
ReplyDeleteFirstfruit offering is what you will give first. It is the whole of your first income. As from the next it is your Titthe, 10% of all your income. Don't forget thanksgiving offering, Free-Will offering, Seed sowing, And helping/giving to the poor and needy. I do all these things and I am so blessed by the LORD. I am a living witness and testimony that it works. GOD is faithful.
ReplyDeleteTithe belongs to God, it's not yours in the first place.
ReplyDeleteMalachi 3:8 - ..... Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings.
Not paying tithe means robbing God.
Therefore, 10% (100,000) is God's already as tithe. The rest is your first salary, give it all.
Bottom line, everything goes to God anyway.